(2008/07) July 2008

lol, pb so happy me drop out from water play. Ha ha.

Yup, stage and such under reno, thus only got water play which is outdoors. The normal speech and drama classes suspended. Thus i arranged for playdates which is also speech and drama but they hold it at the place of our choice.

Stage and such is at eu tong sen street, central. Can eat the delicious ramen there! Best in spore! Dun forget to order the best grilled pork belly, ever! Then go basement to the jap supermarket and see all the jap snacks, imagine pokky they have like 10over different flavour! Jap lover's Heaven!

cheh michelle. i thought can lose some weight by going swimming. sekali put on immediately after cos of all the yum snacks! hehe

batgirl
same same. she likes to put things in recycling. her toys, some are missing parts cos she 'threw' them away. now got to rummage through our recycling bags like garang guni man before we throw out. she LOVES my purse and HP also. jialat.

dustee: HUGZ sorry to hear about it.. you take good care and dun worry... God will provide at the right time I guess...

bb surfing: hey cin.. guess what... bbG's been doing dat too! on his car! haiyo..

PB: bbG even learnt how to say PEA (he still can't pronounce S)

jace... cherie hearts juz opened a new branch there too.. juz dat bbG will have to travel 'long distance' wiv me everyday lor..

wah... bbG's sprouting 3 teeth at one go.. 1 canine, 1 upper and 1 lower molar but still quite hard to get him to brush his teeth.. how do u girls do it?

mich.. marutama ramen is indeed the best.. and i lurve.. but not in SG now...
hokkaido ramen is next...

YIKES to wuffy washing hands in toilet bowl!

bbG's into hiding things.. under couch.. on our big chair where he can barely reach (so he thinks it's hiding from us) hb said good good.. learn to hide or next time wife take all the money LOL

waterplay: urr sorry ah.. haven't brought bbG to any swim class before... mummies must go into water wiv babies?

anyway... bbG's been so happy playing and playing whole day wiv my niece who's got toys all over the house.. dat he only napped half an hour today and played til he KO! mummy's turn to KO now too... totally shagged!

re bb taking things
last week i couldn't find my IB token so in the end requested for a new one. apparently jh took it and kept in his bag! when i asked him while i was looking for it, he said he din take. after i requested for a new one and i found my old one, he admitted to taking it...waste my money

jacelyn
how long do u intend to put her in cc before u place her in st james? do u intend to let her go full day or half day? instead of cc why not consider playgroups? most cc focus really on care so will be quite short of our standards i feel.

i wanted to visit carpe diem near my place but it was closed cos of hfmd. in choosing a cc, it also depends on what u r looking for. some look for cleanliness, some look at teachers etc. for me, i look at curriculum and teachers. i will speak to the principal and see how comfy i feel with them. i also quite particular abt their english. one kindy that i ruled out was cos the VP couldn't speak properly though most pple tell me the place is quite good and a lot of my neighbours' kids going there.

do1nk
so i guess that means bbG likes peas
congrats

have a nice trip!!! how was the journey there? as horrifying as you imagined it to be?

re brushing teeth
poppy doesn't want me to do it for her anymore. she just wants to hold on to the toothbrush and move it around her mouth

girls, a question
i have had an on-off headache for 11 days. i think that is W-A-Y too long for a headache. i feel it worst when i am bending down (like to pick up items from the floor. like food that's been thrown off high chairs)

i've popped tylenol almost every night. this really has got to stop but the GPs around my area are all pro medicine. i'd like a doc who is willing to probe a bit further and not just prescribe me painkillers straightaway. anyone knows of such a doc? and preferably in a central location

was there some mention about The Little Skool House recently? is it true that they don't have chinese classes and everything is in english only?

batgirl
WAHAHAHAA.........I nearly laugh out loud when I read about wuffy n toiley bowls....hhaha

PB
Yah mine too PD....hehe
Maybe U wanna consider seeing a sinseh instead?? Take chinese meds.

batgirl, ya they can do silly things but cute...
There once we at hotel rm n my elder boy wan to poo so i rush into toilet to help him n my hb is bathing tat time. I told him urgent call no choice. then I heard a scream from mei G. Do u know where is she? she kapo came into toilet w us n saw errr Naked body... (u knoe who) and she scream hysterically hahahhaa my hb also lor. I coudln't stop laughing n chased her out.

she also like to throw stuff in dustbin n we have to keep reminding her for a while. Now dun seem to see her throwing our things liao. but if I got somethign to throw i will give her n she happily throw.

PB, u wanna try the sinseh in people park complex. i think level 3. he can check yr pulse n see wat prob w u actually, n will (i dunno if it concort or something) herbs for u to cook. (v easy 1 they will teach - basically just add water n boil for most) chinese herbs help to cure the prob rather than stop the pain nia.

English speech and drama lesson - $30 per head
puppet, music and movement, story telling..

either 28 Nov or 5 Dec, 10am. pls indicate your preference.

1) Michelle & Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp & declan (both ok)
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie

if it is at my house function room, the babies can go for a jolly wet time after that!

PB, I would have gone to Polyclinic, tell them of the situation, and asked to be refered to a specialist.... it is NOT normal to have headache on and off so many days.. is it migraine? anyway, better to get it checked by a specialist, and the cheapest method is our polyclinic....

garfield...hahaha....your girl know what is should not be seen!
Good training!

Wah... nowadays have to keep an eye on what is in the rubbish bin before we buang them! Hmmmm...probably better to get bins with lids liao. :p

PB,

There is a Chinese sinseh that I frequent in North Bridge Road. Near the Immigration Building.

My mum went there when she had a severe migraine. Initially she went to A&E -- no use -- they sent her for brain scans which showed nothing wrong. So I sent her to the sinseh. Apparently, she has been "poisoned" - food poisoning. She ate seafood (when she was in China) that was pumped with a lot of hormones to make them fat and juicy. She had an adverse reaction to it and had severe migraines for a week. She was prescribed with some "antidote" and her headaches stopped soon after!

But if you more comfy with the western medicines, better go Polyclinic route like what mich suggested... cheapest way and they will check here and there and refer you to the correct specialist cos headaches may be caused by different reasons.

I'm a mummy from the Aug thread, I recv this from a fren

<font color="0000ff">St. Hildas' Church is organising a food festival on 21st Nov (Sat) and it's in the morning. It's to raise funds for two local communities that the church supports through their community project. The project caters to Old folks and latch-key kid mainly. The church is located at Ceylon Road which is on East Coast Road, opposite Katong Mall.

In the spirit of good causes! I've tickets to sell for this fundraiser, one set of tickets goes for S$10.</font>

This is also a church kindy so mummies living in the east can check them out too.

Any mummies interested in going or getting tickets, do email me [email protected] I'll consolidate and get the tickets from my friend.

bbg
i saw the hokkaido ramen or rather the fair at taka basement.
and there was a long long queue for the ramen.

English speech and drama lesson - $30 per head
puppet, music and movement, story telling..

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp &amp; declan (both ok)
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie (5 DEC)
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie

if it is at my house function room, the babies can go for a jolly wet time after that!

PB
i think you better see a doctor.

CB Calendula cream
IT IS HERE !!!
but i didnt bring to work.
my lunch request was not a success...

michelle
i am a bit confused.
is both trial going on?

Michelle can i join in with the speech and drama? But i can only make it on 28 Nov... Just saw that Qing can only make it on 5 Dec ... so just let me know if it is 28th and i will join in. if not nvm =D

SY, I intend to put xun there for abt 1 year coz she is registered for st james pre-nursery. I am quite fussy abt literally everything! Which i realise cannot ... must compromise. I did enquire abt playgroups around here but apparently there is none. They only have pre-nursery groups. So i guess we might just be putting xun at carpe diem because:
1) its very convenient (5 mins walk from my mum's home)
2) she can bring them (xun and my niece) home anytime during the day
3) Curriculum seems quite ok
Cons
1) Not exactly ideal because of the quality of teachers and cleanliness
2) The place is pretty small and there are lots of children

So the very big determining factor is: do i want to put xun in a cc from 8am till 6+7pm where the teachers are good and environment is better? Or just put her in a not too bad but not too great place for a shorter time (say 9am till 3pm/4pm).The take is, my mum can still help out when we put the kid in a place near her and xun will have a mix of grandma's care and cc care...

The charges for carpe diem is cheap .. after subsidy of 300 bucks its abt 235 for full day care. The price is the same for half day care coz there is lower subsidy.

PB, if u are worried abt some hidden illness, go for a thorough check up first - via the polyclinic route etc. Then if there is nothing wrong, perhaps go via the chinese sinseh route to tiao yang.

dustee

i am so sorry to hear about what happened. Don't blame yourself so much, you also didn't know! take all the time you need to grief and come here to vent as much as you need. *hugs*

Mich

3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie (Dec 5)

Will be in Bali on Nov 28.

dustee,
dun think tis bcz of breastfeeding... big hugs to you. mayb a short trip outside will do you good too

warning - big time EMO coming up
just had a IM skirmish w HB in which he basically finished off w he will get over my inattention to the family and him, but before that, listed all my transgressions for the past week / month / maybe 2 months.
i feel like hiding in a corner to bawl it out now in the office. plus all the preggie hormones are also upsetting me of course.
been on a women's career developement course for the past 3 days (so this morning started out still high, not now though), and yes i did let him do everything for the perth trip. so grain of truth.

BUT I M NOT A BAD MUMMY AND WIFE!!!!
said to myself not to him

doggiebb
you forget my input...

3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie (Dec 5)
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie (Dec 5)

Michelle,
I like the jolly wet fun time idea!

Re rubbish bin:
I guess I'm lucky that the only rubbish bin we have on first floor is at an area that he's not allowed to access

Rubbish bin
Kayden loves it too. luckliy mine got cover, if not he wil take it and throw.. like wat he did to my wastepaper basket.

Toilet bowl
kayden loves water, so any water will do.. even the toilet bowl one..
Best is e day before, he took the banage i left lyin around, follow his daddy into the toilet.. Threw the bandage into the toilet bowl, WHILE daddy was peeing..
yup, and the wonderful daddy fish out the wet bandage, wash it and ask me want to keep or throw.

Jacelyn
Since carp diem is cheap and near, why not give a try for the first few mths.. continue if its good lor, if not, change again?? cos teachers change all the time..

PB
u too stress? tension headaches ah??
headache is the hardest to cure...

doggiebb, i suspect you may be giving me muarks cos the director said for me only, she allow 7 kids to the water play after my multiple plea. Ha ha. So pl confirm u still can go.

Once registered, you will receive confirmation and details directly from stage and such. You need to loan the floats needed for class, cost $5. So total will come up to $30, pay direct to centre since i wont be there. The attire etc will be sent via email.

You all must enjoy and take lots of pic ok!

garfield
so funny meimei screamed when she saw naked hubby!!!!!

dor and garfield
i never go sinseh before leh. the impression i have is the med is always kor kor one. wah touch pulse only know what's wrong ah! a scene flashes across my mind from old fashioned chinese dramas where the concubine is lying sick in bed and the imperial physician comes along and touches her wrist and says congratulations to the emperor cos he is about to have a son. hahahha.

anyway garfield, you got a name? level 7 like got alot leh. and complex is the one that is orange and green outside? i am always confused with complex and plaza.

do1nk
maybe you want to come with me then i can show you CK! LOL

bbp
you think your PD will see me? LOL

thanks mich and batgirl
poly clinic = wait 10 years before get to see doc?

mich
can email me the details for the water play please? didn't receive. thanks! [email protected]

cellow
you are not a bad mummy and wife. it is already hard to be just one of the two. plus you are a pregnant lady so to juggle 3 things, plus your FT job, of course it will take its toll. remind hubby that you are supposed to have a happy pregnancy to give him a happy C2! but good job mr C too, for taking the initiative and doing lots of stuff yes? breathe, breathe. go for a nice walk this evening at EC beach and enjoy wolf whistles from lao cheekoh peks in white singlets on bicycles ok? needless to say, go alone

smiggle
tell your hubby.... recession also no need to shen bandage until liddat bah!!! LOL

qing
aiyah joking nia la ;)

eh i saw daiso got sell balls. i think one pack of 10 or 12 for ..... $2 nia!

hmm poppy also like balls at polliwogs. but the thought of you-know-who needing to run after them and pick them up every day is putting the thought off

PB,
really ah.
daiso got ah...
i saw toyrus have. 100 balls at $30 or $40.
don rem.
hubby say very ex. so in the end didnt get.

Cellow,
Take it easy. You are not a Bad mummy and wife!!! Our mood swings during pregnancy is really unpredictable. Sometimes hbs are like that.. they help out a little bit but they feel like they did everything.

PB
When I got mastitis last time, the Doc gave me medicine and it didn't get better - drag till 4 months, keep having recurring infection. Fed up with that I went to sinseh. within 2 weeks my infection is gone. Same with my daughter, she got a very bad cough, until 1 month. Went to PD, given the normal medicine. So went to sinseh. within 1 week she's fine. the sinseh gave medicine that would dispel her pleghm through the stool so it works great.

Garfield
Hahaha so funny. Mei2 so cute she screamed seeing naked people hehe..

Smiggle
my Emma also loves to touch the toilet bowl. so we keep it close at all times, just in case she wonders in by herself

Missing things
Emma water bottle is also missing... couldn't find it for 2 days. mebbe she really threw it into the dustbin and the helper didn't notice and just threw it away. Hmmph

thank you for the virtual hug! Emo moment passed. Went to drown it in tiramisu - yum yum. Even though i dun fren HB, i still bought him a portion of tiramisu too.

clearing work emails so just skimmed thro the postings for the past 3 days. respond later!

dear all, the water play confirmation email and other details should have been sent already.. whoever din receive it... pls do let me know. thanks.

michelle
i have not received!! you don't friend me?

dear all, went to eu yan sang today since got one near my place. in the end diagnosis is.... get ready for this.... "i am not sleeping enough". hmmm. i am skeptical at this diagnosis. maybe my chinese was so bad that i misinterpreted?

she asked alot of questions though. like how old poppy was and how long i was married before i got pregnant.

so i have 7 days worth of yucky ptui ptui bitter stuff ptui ptui to drink. well if it makes my 12 day long-service-award headache go away.

SDchick
MUNCH on the toilet bowl! oh gosh!!!!! we found poppy's water bottle in the end. in the pouch attached to the cot haha.

speaking of cot. you girls know the girly white ikea cot? OMG poppy can climb out of it! she's done it twice, in the middle of the night, while half asleep and crying! but not when wide awake. oh gosh oh gosh! now wondering if i should upgrade her to 'big girl bed'

pb ah pb, stage and such send one. Not me. I will jus tell her to re send to you. Friend friend ok?

Others also not received let me know?

PB,
ya long term fatigue will cause headache...
even if i not enuff sleep, will feel.. for us mummies who sleep with one eye open, im not surprised at her diagnosis...

remember a couple of mths kayden climb and fell out of his cot too.. i removed his mattress.. no choice..
Michelle
think u make everyone panic ah...

PB
U very fast action action leh.....hehe
I was gonna ask if it was lack of sleep cos lack of sleep causes migrane for my mum.
But now modern TMC still not tat bitter lah at least jus add hotwater n drink nia right??...hehe

SDchick, PB, batgirl, i also feel v amuse by it tat it so natural for her to be shock n scream. at first i was bzing helping my 2 and half yr old boy to sit on toilet bowl. first time he sat there w/o adapter to poo so I was focusing not to let him drop into the bowl... then all of sudden loud screams. i turned n saw her screaming her head off. then I say her "aiyo y u come in??" then my hb also scream... wat a sight! haha make my day. she was like stone there n i had to help her out after son poo. luckily he poo really fast!

PB, level 7? i think I told u level 3 nia... hahaha i think no level 7 there... maybe u have to go roof top! lol kidding. argh... i forgot colour but it the building connected to the OG. u know? the china doctor rather good, see tat he has many young ple visiting him as well with kids. he not just see pulse, sometimes may see yr tongue or watever. n ask u questions. like wat doctor will do but diff is the med lor.

cellow, wat happen? tell yr ah lao to consider yr feelings esp when u noe preg! never provoke a preg lady man...

re dustbin... well with cover also no use. Itchy hands will still touch. I have one cover one in kitchen n sometimes G will go over n touch the top which is v dirty!!!! I wonder wat so special abt it. shld video n keep till she old hahahha

my son never play with this kind till he saw mei mei doing it! monkey see monkey do... *roll eyes.

PB, oh noe i saw u go EYS. so she speak chinese only? if i not wrong, the doc at people park can speak english as well.

re: cot, do u consider playpen also? G sleeping in it noe. dun think got chance to climb out till they taller. n playpen is lower?

sorrie PB, i think there only one medical shop there on level 3. ok u know the passage way between OG and this complex? it rather near to that. just come out of the passage n walk straight ahead to the end n u found yrself into the shop. There are 2 entrance, this is the side entrance bah. let me find the name card n I sms u.

garfield
HB and I went on steamboat date last night so all ok now. sort of.
G is so funny to scream at the sight of the naked male body!!!!

Sleeping (or rather, not sleeping)
C ah has been terrorising me/HB this whole morning from 645am till now without a nap. And supposed to go out later in the afternoon sm more. Later jialat. Haaaaaaaiyoooooooor.

cellow,

Glad all is sorted out!
Great way to start the weekend!

Wuffy also has been terrorising us from 7 am till now without a nap! Jia lat..now he is wailing again... check in later!

jacelyn
for there is a choice, i wd go for mixture of cc plus grandma care then to put bb at cc for the whole day. somehow i dun quite fancy the idea of putting the child in cc for the whole day if there is a choice. wd rather they spend soem time at home.

hmm what do u mean when the place is not very clean? we are quite particular abt cleanliness. dun wan them to keep falling sick all the time.

how do the kids look when u visited the place?

batgirl
hee, my jx can do without a nap till 7am to 3pm..hee...think all the kids are growing up and doing away with sleep

Hello mommies,

dustee, so sorry to find out abt your situation. hugs hugs... do take care of yourself ok... it's really unfortunate but there's really nothing we can do about it. like what my gynae said, at least, we are not faced with a really difficult decision that a mother of Trisomy 21 (Down's syndrome) baby has to face.

i just spent 1 week of confinement at my parents' place. another week more and i'm going home. i can't mope ard but i can't pretend everything is ok. so just weep silently in bed at night. luckily my son is with me and he keeps me busy and hugs me loads these few days... its like he knows mommy is sad.

so, dustee, you still have pomfret

SY,

i just breeze thru the postings. i think you mentioned the books are here. pls let me know how much i have to pay you ok?! if i don't reply in the forum, feel free to drop me a msg.

thank you so much

SY,

Hoho... JX too? Wah..if they dun sleep, we are very busy boy! :p

BTW, I still have my desitin creamy at your parents place, totally forgot abt it. Let me know when is convenient for me to pick up? Today or next sat? thanks!

Steph,

*BIG HUGS* take good care of yourself! Get Well soon!

Steph,
good to hear from you again.... HUGS to you (E so sweet to sayang you lots lots). Pls take care and bu yourself back to health.

SY, batgirl,
Today C did it again. Woke at 7am, and helper is still in the room with him, and he is 'talking' to her... dio dio dio.
Haiya, JX and Wuffy also same gang ah.

New place to go
All of us went out for breakfast at Sri Vajaya http://ieatishootipost.sg/2006/10/sri-vijaya-im-tempted-to-go-veg.html. Great thosai... absolutely must try!
anyway what's this gotta do with C? HB and I passed tho the lasalle school on the way there and glimpsed a fake grass astroturf field. Instead of bringing C to yet another mall for him to run around, we thought it would be quite fun to test out the child-frenliness of the astroturf.
I must say C enjoyed himself thoroughly running around (but still avoided the real grass patches, mostly) and because it was empty except for us, after a while, the adults could basically sit down and watch him chase after the soccer ball. 10 out of 10 for child (and adult) frenliness!! die-die-must-go place.
.... psst only on a sun is it so empty, i think.

oh and swimmer mummies...
what size swim diapers are your little ones wearing now? think C is abt 11-12kg bah...

steph
hope u r better. no prob on the books. take good good care of yourself...

batgirl
the cream is there already. anytime can pick up. just let me know and i will ask my mum's maid to look out for u.

cellow
we shd dump the 3 of them together. plus jh. today both woke up before 7.15....jx is so happy to see jh that she will keep calling him non stop.

that day jh did something that made me very touched. i was alone with both of them at hyatt cos hb went back for a meeting and will meet us later. as i unloaded the stroller and the kids' stuff jh said he wanted to sit stroller. so i tot ok...never mind, will find a way to try to push jh and carry jx. then after jh got into the stroller he said 'mama how are u going to push me and carry meimei? i will let meimei sit stroller and then i walk'. i was pretty touched cos everytime when we go out he will wan to sit stroller. but he actually had the sense to let jx sit instead as he knows i will have a hard time pushing him and carrying jx. was really touched by his gesture.

gd morning!
a bit quiet nowadays especially during weekends. tell me - what is everyone up to with (or without) bbs on the weekend?
share share the new exciting places you go leh, then i can bring C too

garfield,
knock off earlier today and go out to exercise or jalan jalan lor. smthing to look forward to, chase away the monday blues!