(2008/07) July 2008

Dustee, HUGS! Rest well for your body to recover! And yah if u cant stand being in the house with ur mil, get out.

Do1nk, yah i also have thsi problem with xun. She just insist on her way. Will whine and cry and shout if i dun give her what she wants. And thats why i am now seriously considering a more discipline environment for her.

Just went to visit those neighbourhood cc... cant bear to put her there. I feel like they are being treated as little piglets! My mum see liao also dun quite have the heart to do it. The cleanliness and teacher's standards all not up to the mark. sigh. now looking to see if there are some playgroups around here that can just send xun for a few hours.. if dun have then maybe really got to send her to a cc near my office.

Do1nk, raffles place got a few choices i think.

kylene
london has LOTS of snacks and cereal! just bring what you need for plane and first 2 days or so then buy the rest. so cheap. organic some more. can buy from boots (like our guardian) or even cheaper at supermarket

jacelyn and do1nk
i think poppy has started off on terrible twos liao. sleepy but don't want to sleep then lie on the floor and cry. she did it to me at vivo yesterday and didn't want to go into pram and i thought 'oh no i have become one of those mums with screaming kids!'

jacelyn
lol on little piglets

michelle
eh you like always got anniversary!!! your year like got less days than ours liddat! hehe

and lastly.... dustee
big big hugs to you. i'm so sorry to hear your sad news. please take care and give pomfret many many big hugs.

Pb
don get me wrong.
what i meant was to commemorate you for BFing for 16mths. i couldn't even do that.
i envy you can or not....

and hor, now i am thinking of filling the playpen with a lot of balls like those is polliwogs (thou i just see pics u guys post)
and let her have a mini ball area. she loves playing with the balls loh. we bought a mini tent that comes with 40 balls and she loves it.
always hiding inside.

smiggle
the CB cream not here yet lehz.

dustee
hug hug hug...
we will always be here for you...

jacelyn
i saw that KS just had sale online.
don know end liao or not

holly
it is ur birthday?
HAPPY BIRTHDAY

and barbie is starting to grow more teeth liao.
i can feel a bit coming out from the back...

PB
agree with you
i thou michelle anni just past?

and waffles on tuesday still on?
must take leave one lehz.

Dustee
*HUGS* So sorry to hear the sad news. Be strong, have plenty of rest and take care ok?

Cin_bunny
See her reaction after falling - does she continue to do that? if she does, maybe take away first, or let her play with someone close to her to supervise.

Michelle
Anniversary gifts! How nice!!!! Like Jacelyn, me and my hb do not buy anymore well not even celebrating anymore. Sometimes we've just forgotten and suddenly like: Oh yeah... today is our anniversary! Happy anniversary! That's all.

Climbing
Emma has been climbing up her sister's bunk bed's stairs. I'm surprised she can climb her own. Must really look out for her.

Whiny baby
Emma is also whiny and will scream if she didn't get what she wants. Tried to distract her with something else, and she's only distracted for like 5 seconds. Then back to crying and screaming. oh wow...

Dustee

sorry to hear bout tat.... take care n rest well ya....

Holly
ur bday... enjoyz hope bos recovery liao to celebrate mummy bday

bbG
gov sub $300, sporen all entitle, $170 cos got staff disc lah...so cannot change job till ryane out of CC haahaa

Polliwog....

mi on off tml any1 wanna go polliwog... thot of bring ryane there to play...wkday should be less crowded...

PB, hi5. xun is like poppy. exactly the same. She was screaming this morning because she didnt want to sleep. and when we are outside, we need someone to pin her down and someone to buckle her on the pram. only occasionally when she is in good mood then we can put her down smoothly on the pram. terrible 2s coming!

StageandSuch Water Play confirmed on 7 Nov 09!
Saturdays, 1030am. (Ethan has gym class that day so I have to miss, who wants to take my slot?)
1) ??
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG (would it be chilly coz very scared of bbG's cough/cold making a comeback!)
4) Qing & Barbie
5) Smiggleprincess & kayden
6) ronnie n ryane

PB/doggiebb??? who can make it on 7 NOv???

struggling babies into prams
Ethan is the same, will straighten his legs so straight cannot put him down. BUt we always have a trick, give him a biscuit or water and tell him, sit down first and we will give it to him, then he will guai guai sit down, take one biscuit, drink water.. and we cheer! haha.. works all the time.

Michelle,
Payment for Water Play - when what how?

Re Anniversary:
Ha, I want to laugh at this one.
Around our anniversary, we all fell sick, so hubby say postpone the dinner (fyi, we don't get presents, we just have nice dinner).
A few weeks ago, I reminded him.. he went "Oh yah hor, I forgot!"
Yesterday best. I reminded him again, he went "Eh, now you are the one that's working leh." albeit in a joking manner.
I think I can forget about it this year liao lar.

bbp,
haha.. i dun stay nearby la. i stay in jurong. but sumhow dunno why when we are bored, me n hub always suggest to go there.

dustee,
sorry to hear this. please tk good care of urself. it happened to me b4 i had bosco too. is not totally abt bf'ing. dun think too much ba. *Hugz*

cin,
haha.. thanks thanks! bos rejected me kissing him lo! whahaha..

Mich,
not much celebration la. just another day. ytd hub say i will b the queen of today, but hey! queen still have to take care of the prince today. so wat abt queen of the day? is just another day.... lol

Qing, ron,
Thanks thanks~

anniversary
aiya, my anni not over yet lah... maybe cos i kept talking about it thats why you think i have so many.. LOL.. we still celebrate anni. in fact, every month 29th (today!) we will always make it a point to have a nice meal, together.. we have been doing that over 10 years liao... like today we going for spa lah.. must give pressie lah.. i every year waiting for this anni day to get big pressie.. hee hee...

SY
i don have ur acc no.. u pm me??

Dustee
take care and maybe take a break/ away to be alone and gather ur tots and strength..
promfret is stil there for u..

Qing
There will be a Kate Spade Warehouse next weekend i think... at ubi...
from haute avenue..

Jacelyn
i tot u already decided??

Smiggle, no la i never decide yet. I only registered xun for st james when she is 3yo. I need to find somewhere to 'park' her temporarily before she reaches 3YO.. which is what i am looking for

Michelle, wow u and hubby very en ai!! Hubby just commented that i am very hostile to him hee hee opps

tml I cannot cos Ethan got vaccine appt.

next yr onwards, I will be back to my old office tower and by then, i am more flexi to join you all for RP/vivo/ TB lunch liao........

Saturdays, 1030am. (Ethan has gym class that day so I have to miss, who wants to take my slot?)
1) ??
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG (would it be chilly coz very scared of bbG's cough/cold making a comeback!)
4) Qing & Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane

Pls kindly PM me your name, baby's name, DOB and contact number for the trial class please....

bbG
Danielle is in infantcare now, been there since Sept 01. Mid this year around June, we put her on the waiting list for childcare, what we were told was that there is no guarantee of placing as piority are given to staffs of the school, only if there are left remaining slots then will it be opened to public. But because my previous bbsitter couldn’t help us out anymore, we had to put Danielle there early hence infantcare. With this, she will be automatically be promoted to CC when the time comes. Getting into infantcare is easier than CC, they accept one baby per month.

We drop her off at the school then off to work. Likewise, pick her up after work. It is inevitable that they are more vulnerable/exposed to being ill but I believed in a way, it builds up their immune system, getting them ready for CC/nursery or whichever level it is. There is this ‘medication file’ that parents have to fill up for medication instructions and you will always see names in it. LV at RP is fully air-conditioned so needless to say… heh heh. Oh, they have their own outdoor playground too, those non-sand ones so they get to enjoy outdoor activities too.

Jacelyn
Hope you’ll find this useful:
https://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

rayna, i always eat at the True Blue peranakan food at east coast road. not sure if it is still there.

else, there is another one at Vivo City...

Water Play Trial costs $25.
1) ??
2) bbp & declan (details received)
3) do1nk & bbG
4) Qing & Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane

Pls kindly PM me your name, baby's name, DOB and contact number for the trial class please....

Michelle
I like Marutama as well. Esp the yaki chasiu awwwww. I normally eat at Central, but lately been eating at the liang court one.

The ramen at marutama is chicken soup based. Tampopo at Liang Court also have nice ramen - the pork soup based ones.

English speech and drama lesson - $30 per head
puppet, music and movement, story telling..

either 28 Nov or 5 Dec, 10am. pls indicate your preference.

1) Michelle & Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie
6) smiggleprincess & kayden
7) ronnie n ryane
8) doggie and thaddie

2) bbp & declan (both ok)
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie
6) smiggleprincess & kayden
7) ronnie n ryane
8) doggie and thaddie

Chope my calendar for both dates liao!

dustee
so sorry to hear that. do take care and hope you get better soon.

dun think it's cos of breastfeeding. i have a fren who was still breastfeeding when pregnant. but take care and rest well.

jac
i dun quite like neighbourhood cc. find the envt not very appealing. what are the cc u have visited so far?

today i brought my hb to see 2. we can't agree on which one is better. one is new so the facilities are better..very new and clean but i prefer the other one cos i find the teachers warmer and more experienced. so we are still discussing...

also good if u can bring xun to view the palce. kids reaction will tell u whether to choose the cc or not.

when is lunch on? i got a lot of things to pass out..haha

Dustee,
Hugs hugs ..........I believe u will overcome this soon ........once u better give me a call we go out shop shop hor ........

Jacelyn,
My cousin actually put her daughter in one of the cc in toh guan i think it a church cc if u dun mind .........

smiggleprincess,
can sms e details of the KS sales if u have the exact date n details thanks so much ........(getting a gift for my friend for her new born bb)

Jacelyn
I remember reading off somewhere a tip on choosing CC, look at the children. If they appear happy and friendly that probably means that they are in good hands. Just like what SY mentioned.

Hi gals! I am back from my 5 days escapade to Malaysia! But now i am down with a very bad cough..

Trip was fun! Good prelude of what we are supposed to encounter in HK. hehehe..

Wuffy enjoyed himself tremendously... he likes to burrow into the hotel bed.. BUT he also learn a new thing -- TOILET BOWLS. He has washed his little hands in the hotel toilet bowls twice! eweeehhhh!!!

bbG, the dvd player is a GREAT help!! Without it, he probably won't last 30 mins in the car seat.

michelle,

u guys are so romantic. Anniversaries to us is just like any other day... :p

Wuffy also gg for his pnemococal injection tomorrow! hiaz.... hopefully he will not develop any fever after that.

Dustee,

So sorry to hear your loss. I have lost 2 before wuffy came. And the gynae always tell me, it is "nature's way of only allowing the fittest to come to the world". *BIG HUGS* take care and take some tonics to rebuild your health.

Michelle,
pm u my details.

But i have to take us out of this one.
ANYONE WANNA TAKE OVER?

2) bbp & declan (both ok)
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie

Saturdays, 1030am.
1) PB and poppy /red{taking over mich and ethan}
2) bbp & declan
4) Qing & Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane

mich
whoa!!!!!! i want, i want! i fast fast chope ah! huat ah!!!!!!!!!

can you PM me your bank details? where is it ah? this is it, right? http://www.stageandsuch.com/

batgirl
poppy also TODAY just started this fascination with the toilet bowl. i thought she would not be because i always bring her to the toilet with me when she's in the ergo outside. so it's nothing 'new' mah. but today after her shower when i was drying her, she gelek to the toilet bowl and wanted to hug it. oh no. mummy don't want, want to hug toilet bowl instead.

PB,

Hahaha...i guess it is a phase. And oh! Not sure if it is only Wuffy though.... he suddenly has this fetish of taking things to throw in the rubbish bin. Today caught him taking the car keys and dumping it in the rubbish bin. So all...BEWARE.... never know when our lil ones might just take our stuff and throw it in the bin!!!