(2008/07) July 2008

I find that my little 1 has been more clingy to me now that he has started childcare. does that mean he is not ready to attend childcare?

ethan also wakes around 6plus 7, and will play play play till 1 or 2pm then 3-4 hour nap. Sometimes we bring him out to let the sun drain some of his energy, still drag till 1pm. Ha ha. He jus ko after gym and shopping at parkway. Me going off to nap liao! Ta ta

kylene,
the clinginess can be due to anything, not just childcare. see if that was the only change in his life... or maybe he is just being clingy for the sake of it.

cin,
hope little bean gets better quickly!

dordor,
your neighbour is simply unbelievable. does the lil girl get to go downstairs to the playground or at least outdoors to run around and explore (and also expend some energy)?

Today we took C out for makan, play play play till lunch, so his nap dragged til 130pm. now i m eating lunch, then off to sleep.
he woke up slightly after 8am tis morning.

cin, cough so serious need neb? take care and bean is a good gal.. no fuss..

aiyo! today ethan fell backwards several times, fuss and whine many times at gym, at home, cry cry cry at every little single thing.. I feel so frustrated!!!!!!! where is the smiley ethan boy?!?!?!?!?!?!

do1nk
If u do see this, you wanna come over can jus sms me. N if got my reply then come over k......hehehe

cellow
I'm quite bad with faces and can u believe. Even if I saw my neighbour in the lift I won't recognise her.
Cos I didn't even know there was a preg woman until we pass by the flat on the way hm n saw a bb cot. So I kpo kpo bio bio n realise they have a newborn few mths before I gave birth to D.
So I tot hey got new neighbour with bb same age as my son good huh maybe can be friends. But hor till date.....I have NEVER seen HER!!! I only recognise her hubby, and the kids.....only bio when we passby her flat can see the older 1 n younger 1(age 3) in playpen in living room. Never see any other ppl.
Weird huh. And hor I've never heard bb cries from their hse either for the pass 3 yrs.

brought kayden to polliwogs just now..
even before i enter, i buang my toes with the glass door..
and boy i bleed like a broken bottle of tomato juice..i left a small puddle of blood there.
heng my sis was there to help me.. and the polliwogs staff was also helpful to bandage my toes,
The place was so crowded with a lot of parties goin on.. as i was sittin there i was thinkin business wise, they need to improve on..
-only one entrance, the caterers were jostlin with kids and parents goin in and out
-they put the party list at the reception, delay those who came for the free play
-lots of prams, perhaps a dedicated pram space?
-aircon ventilation not very good with the increased crowd
-their coffee machine, dispensin hot water only, and too slow.. i walk straight into their pantry where they have another water dispenser to make milk for kayden...

oh man.. I better teach bbG to pronounce his words proper-ry.. esp when he's doing the victory walk of blowing kisses whenever I hold his hand to walk these days...and I'm gonna tell him zebra preens donch look good on him!

SAHMs / whoever is on leave / works around the area,

anyone keen to join poppy and i for gelare 1-for-1 waffles at suntec this tuesday afternoon, after lunch?

dor... sorry but was too tired to go dog run the sun dat juz passed... n won't be around this coming sun.. probably next (8th).. will do the same thing? sms u when i'm leaving.. if u do reply means awake so I can come by.. ;) thanks!

bbG's been labeled as SUPER DUPER HYPER and I may have to start looking for a childcare soon..how and where to start

do1nk,
labeled super duper hyper by whom?

cut C's hair, and now his hair looks like rice terraces all gone wrong. boo hoo. even MIL commented to HB to trim off and do the best that he could with C's hair last night. the diff between the ILs and own family (whom C met Sat evening) and tt my own family was loyal to me, and merely said it will grow itself out, din suggest anything of that sort. ILs will be ILs after all!

Hi Hi, *yawn*... hectic weekend!

went marina barrage ytday evening, and whoa! super crowded! cant even find a spot to fly kite! haha....

cellow, so C's hair now how? trim again?

bbG hyper? no way, look at him when he is in class! maybe only bedtime? cos you expect him to rest already but yet he still crawling, walking, climbing all over?

Do1nk
Can't imagine how BbG can be labelled as super duper hyper leh. He is always so well-behaved when I see him at trials.

Cellow
Yes, and ILs will see your son as 'theirs' or as their 'property' as well. As for loyalty etc... well in IL gatherings, my boys are greeted but never me. It's as if I don't exist, and I am merely the stand holding on to the baby... oops, sorry, went into a bit of a rant there!

bbp,
yep, i told HB after that he can do all the cutting of C's hair from now on. and *that* man smugly said ya see i got the patience to trim it better than you do.
after MIL's comment on skype and then HB's smugness, i gave HB the silent treatment for the night after that. however, i dun think he noticed. *fume*

youpi,
that's ok. rant all you like! your emo-ness doesnt even match my emo-ness yet

in the whole scheme of things, the ILs are still ok la, but just as i m starting to think ya ok i m part of the family now, either MIL or FIL will come up with sm comment like that.

michelle,
wait for dear patient scissor-wielding HB (or MIL when she is here again in a couple of weeks' time) to trim lor, i wash my hands off this hair cutting.

aaaargh, so much angst over a stupid comment, not even worth my time!

Cellow,
Don't need to fume.. look at it this way. You can rest while he struggles

I had an extra 30min nap a week back cos hubby was cutting Declan's hair. Yeah!

bbp,
haha you are rite!
HB was sleeping in on Sat morning, so I thot I would do this chore for him before C's bath, and before the log (=HB) wakes up.
no more next time. all C's hair cutting shall henceforth forever and ever be done by the HB, and I get to make the snide comments then. *growing my horns and tail* bwahahahhah.

ok i m in a far better mood now, having vented

i say wait till he trim and get your family to say, aiyo.. so uneven! there... got ONE strand longer than the other side wor! aiyo.. why never trim properly one.. haha

actually the last time i made boo boo over the haircut, everybody criticised.. but i dun care.. he's my son wor.. for now, i decide whether i want to cut his hair or not, outcome good or not. its just a haircut.. criticise all you want..

Btw, ethan's haircut is now done by professionals lah... $10 for his haircut, so expensive loh, can you imagine!!?!

anyone doing any amazon soon???

E-boy running out of new books to read, and recently saw a lot of recommendation from the M&B mag, want to order some... anyone???

Cellow
Yeah leave it to your hb. My hb doesn't even want to do that, even holding her so I can cut properly. I always cut Emma's fringe. She moves a lot so it's hard to cut. Have to cut very fast, so her fringe is a little errr short hahahahaa..

hmm,
forum quiet today???

haircut
i just trim lor... haven even get him a comb yet.

Last nite attended a very nice weddin dinner at fullerton.. one of the most sincere speeches given as they are a lovin family...
hmmm, cant imagine my hubby sayin so romantice stuff in front of hundreds of guests.. 20min speech frm bride and groom, another 20min frm brother and sisters!
the groom actually booked a junk boat on spore river. As the boat pass by with a banner of "Marry me" he proposed on one knee as they were havin lunch..

mich
i also want to buy books. don't mind organising from sortfloor

i keep quiet about all haircut talk

youpi
yikes that is so horrible! i feel bad for you. but don't worry. mothers tend to be invisible when kids are around

qing
really close down liao? i didn't know! i went to plaza sing last week after our lunch then gua gua gua... close down liao. AND the most gua gua gua part is that when iw as there, i remembered that i had already been before and knew it was gone.

so how, anyone knows where else got gelare?

do1nk
bbG hyper? hmmm. hard to believe leh. he is so yew siew and kuai hehe

nap
today a little girl had no nap till cannot tahan at 6pm, knock out. i was SO tired and headachey. (btw i have had an almost constant headache for about 4 days, and an almost constant sorethroat for 1 week. that's not normal, right?)

tried everything. even boobs. but she wasn't interested. so in the end i just lay on the floor and watched her read her books and in the end i fell asleep haha. but she was still going on strong all afternoon. so maybe she slept when i was asleep and woke up after me. so she had maybe a 3 minute power nap

oh and i formally announce that i think today is my last day of BFing. not bad la, almost 16 months of snack offering

ok i answered my own question liao. in case anyone is interested

SINGAPORE OUTLETS

Geláre at Orchard Central
# 04-23 Orchard Central Shopping Centre Singapore 238896

Geláre at Causeway Point Shopping Centre
1 Woodlands Square,#03-37/38 Causeway Point, Singapore 738099

Geláre at E hub
No 1 Pasir Ris Close #01-101 E Hub, Downtown East, Singapore

Geláre at Suntec City Shopping Centre
Suntec City Shopping Centre, Singapore

COMING SOON

Geláre at Liang CourtShopping Centre
OPENING NOVEMBER 2009

Is there anymore trials? I blur liaoz.

Haircut? have never needed one for xun yet... her hair at the back has grown but the front is growing so slowly like a snail! She might be a lady without fringe... ever

PB! Give a pat on ur back! 16 months! Wow ... kadus to everyone else that is still bfing!

pb, gelare at suntec still open. I was jus there ytday staring and smelling at the waffle ice cream. Then took the courage to walk away for the sake of my big tummy. But its really really yummy.

Oh, clap clap to your 16month of bfeeding. Very very very hero! I wish i could have persevered. Ha ha.

Steph, how are you going on?

Cellow, now i m lying on my bed, thinking of wat, you know? Bergedil!! Know of any good mee siam and bergedil near our house? Any? Any?

Hi mummies.. totally swamped at work today.. coz going away for the week.. alone wiv bbG (but only on the plane la.. meeting my parents and younger sis)

bbG the hyper boy.. according to hubby & MIL sigh.. think he’s juz shy in new environments.. give him a while to warm up and he’ll up his volume and tempo!

Anyway..I think all mummies should be granted exemptions for making boo-boo’s on baby’s hair (lets see how many of us have made boo-boos… Michelle.. ME!.. cellow.. haha) at least we took the effort and bothered to try..

Wow.. good for you PB for persevering for so long on BF-ing..

Alrighty gotto go do some last minute packing for our trip tomorrow! Hope I dun forget anything.. pray bbG doesn’t poo-poo coz it’s so tough to clean him in public alone now!

Have a great week ahead and dun have too much fun without us this weekend too ya? so sad we're gonna miss it....

PB
i love waffles!
used to go to A&W... cheap & good..
gelare also not bad but can only eat on tues..
ALMOST tot of gettin my own waffle-maker and diy...

anyone bought the haenim big blocks???
ur little one likes it??

cin

how's sophia? n how was HK trip? did u go noah ark?

waffles...
yup mi love A&W also... but s'pore all closed down liao... can only makan in malaysia

haircut...
mi bought ryane to salon for haircut few time liao... n he cry till the hair dresser also scare lor...thot ryane not much hair but his hair doesn't flatten when long lor... will grow straight out like porcupines

hi ron - she's still coughing :p..but other than that, her usual cannot sit still self

HK trip was relaxing cos we had a free and easy schedule. did not go noah's ark cos hubby said fake animals..spore zoo can see more..haha. we went stanley market (they hv upgraded with new promenade) and walked mongkok.

Do1nk - enjoy your time off in Msia!

PB - are you still meeting for waffles at lunch at suntec?

PB
*clap clap* Give yourself a treat for 16 months of BFing. Take a break, leave Poppy with Mr Bunny and go to spa.

Michelle
Bergedil? actually it's easy to make. kkk If you have helper, can ask your helper to make. I can share the recipe to you, Indonesian Bergedil style.
I thought the Mee siam at Parkway Parade foodcourt is nice. It's selling the Chin Chow and Mee Rebus as well. I like Killiney Kopitiam's Mee Siam.

long time never log in. so tired nowadays. dunno why..

PB
congrats on the 16 months!!! finally can rest yah...i still cannot decide when is the day to stop. maybe i shd start trying her on FM...or else next time go childcare i dunno what to do abt her

re gelare
when? thinking abt it makes me hungry. only saw it now so cannot go...

michelle
oopps i wan to go for the trial but it's sat..very hard for me to join. let me know how it goes.

bbG
ha, u shd see jx then. everyone who sees her say she is too active.....that day at my sis's rom, she was very funny. during the ceremony, she kept walking ard then she lifted up her dress for everyone to see...haha. think a lot of pple were amused by her...

woo! been very long since i last logged in.

Bosco is recovering!!! finally..

how's everyone??

cellow,
how's C2?

steph,
how r u?

PB,
wow! I salute u! 16 mths.. 4 times of my BF timing.

bbp,
have the sand n water n grass party passed?

dustee,
when is ur open house??

sortfloor: let me check if there are any promos with vpost etc first... but in the meantime look and see what you girls want then email me la! doggiebb's order 'captured' liao

what a tiring day. no one replied last night about waffles so we didn't go in the end. met a friend in late morning. poppy woke up at 6am. which is 2 hours earlier than her usual. then let's just say i had a glimpse into the 'terrible 2s' future

thanks girls. 16 months is a long time but look who's still holding out! dor dor, youpi and SY really deserve claps! cin bunny also right? and they are true blue 100% meal providers. me just snack haha

I really have super long time nv follow up with the current thread. How have you all been?

My boy does not have much hair, I also don't know shall I cut or don't cut his hair. sigh.
He still don't really like to call "mama" or "papa" to us. Izzit normal lei? He only call when he feel like.
How to train them to call papa/mama...

pinkbunny: You are really a great mummy, 16 mths of BF must be tough for you... Anyway Wht is sortfloor?

PB
Now no more meal providers lah since they are all into FOOD now. But hey E's still waking for night feeds.....argh.....
Or rather I think she jus wants to suck....molars n vampire teeths coming out.....sigh

Youpi best cos Liam still not taking much solids right?? Oh n fyi(remembered I forgot to reply on this) I let E try fresh milk from Mac cos D wanted milk, I bought he drank abit n this little girl kept asking to drink.
Oh yes n I remember Liam had blood in stools cos of diary right?? That's why u wanna try if he can take milk now?

do1nk
Yup, jus sms me k.

cellow
I also jus gave D a haircut...haha
But my mum is the skeptical, always "there got hole, here uneven" But hack, I dun care lah who will go n see. N he's wearing my love on his head okie.....hehehe
N yah leave it to ur hubby to cut lah, u jus sit there n comment, ehh left side longer, right side longer, back dun have to cut meh.....hehehe

I need costume for halloween! How? Any great ideas (easy easy pls!)? Hmmm maybe should just do a family pumpkin hat style.. my friend is insisting we turn up in costume for a party on sat.. otherwise will have an entrance fee of 50 bucks! omg.. maybe i should just dun go .. hmmm headache!

And i am seriously considering putting the hyper one in a child care centre because she is really too much to handle at home. She now knows how to:
1) Climb up a chair (any chair!) unassisted and place herself properly on the chair
2) Climb up a BED
3) CRY out loud in her playpen because she does not want to sleep
4) CRY super duper loud (shouting actually) because she wants to go out with us
5) On the move non-stop unless she is sleeping

Do1nk u say bbG is hyper? Mine is super hyper. I think introducing some discipline will be good (hopefully) but there is limited choice of child care near my mum's place .. bo bian

Holly,
Eh, no, procrastinator bbp has yet to do the grass thingy.

PB,
16 months is a super duper long time! I tried to wean Declan off but had to let him latch yesterday morning cos my breast (yes, one side only) was too full even though I hand-expressed out some. Maybe yesterday morning's feed will finally be the last feed. I never thought I would have lasted so long...

Re hyper kids:
I noticed most of us, if not all of us, tend to think we have super duper hyper active kids. Haha. For me, I think Declan is active, but not hyper active la... even though I think he does get lotsa exercise at home. At least now he sits down... so far for a book, a sticker book and to wear shoes and socks.

Jacelyn,
Easy peasy Halloween? No need to be scary right? As long as it's in costume right? Suggestions are:
1. Soccer star - Cos I'm assuming most guys have soccer stuff.
2. Michael Jackson - if he has a black suit and white gloves already. Black hat can get quite easily from those party shops - less than $10.
3. Golf star - Tiger Woods trademark is red polo T-shirt.
That's all I have in mind... all guys cos I was thinking for Declan. Sorry, no suggestions for you and bb Xun.
Anyway, I was reading your points and realised that Declan is like that too. Thank goodness I have a garden... I just let him loose in the garden when I feel he's getting cabin fever. Or I take him out for a walk to Cold Storage Jelita.

cut hair
just cut barbie's fringe this sat. almost poke her eyes loh... other than that i think i did a great job... ahahaha

PB...
clap clap to ur 16mths of BF>.
shall we organise a lunch out to celebrate???

gelare at suntec
WHERE IS IT?
beside auntie annie at level 2? i rem the resturant is different liao lehz,

Jace,
buy Xun a rabbit hair band and dress her in white?
or just cut a hole in her old blankie and wear it over her head like a lil ghost? LOL!

hair cuts,
i use to cut for bosco last time when he was younger. but the clipper i bought ah.. died on me twice! n i decided to give up on it. now we are brining bosco to junior league @ PP or Suntec.

qing,
gelare is still at the same place as last time.
yeah, u r right it closed n bcame another resturant. but only after 1 or 2 weeks, the resturant closed down and renovated again. after a week i went there again, it was gelare again. (yes, i am quite a suntec fan.. always go there walk ard n eat!)

Re: Hyper kids
i think almost all our bb is more active nowadays as they learn n curious n dun have the sense of danger yet.
Jace, Xun is not exactly that hyper la. Bosco climbs up n down everywhere also, but we dun let him do so. he was sick for the past 1 mth, but all docs i brought him to comment that HE LOOKS TOO ACTIVE TO B SICK.

Just recently my FIL brought him out for a walk, he was so happy coz quite sometime i never bring him out ald. He wanna break free and tries to shake off his grandpa's hand which was holding onto his lil hand. n he lost balance after he broke free and fell on the flr, FLAT! now he has a bruise on his eye lid which looks like eye shadow lo. Just too hyper and notty..

bbp,
u gave me an idea of wat i should let bos wear. let me see..... hmmm.. haha.. Maybe i can dress him as Ronaldo since we bought him a full set jersey few months back.