(2008/07) July 2008

dustee
the way you describe it, i imagine an animal being caught in the wild and then put into a cage at the zoo LOL

enjoy your freedom today!!!

steph
shophouse? sigh. my dream is to live in a joochiat shophouse. anyone got spare change to donate?

yay to dustee's better day today.
haiz, my pampered HB also. live in landed ppty in msia, come to sg, gotta live in HDB flat... but keep on buying big sized furniture.

gynae appmt shifted to tmr. i still dun know how big C2 is, or when is EDD!

to be cont'd....

it has been some time since I post.. Life had been a little tough for me especially last week when hb is not around and I need to take care of my dad and the kids..it teLly drain me up.. But it made me stronger ..
Thank you all for the prayer and good wishes.. I really hope that the lord will have mercy...

Dustee,
glad that you and hb decided to move out.. How about renting a small place for the time being.. A bigger place would mean more house work for you..

Bbp.
When I am more free will ask you about the cooking work shop..

Bbg..
How is bbg?

Michelle..
Glad that ethan is better.. It really hurts mommy seeing bb sick

dor dor..
Close shAve for ember .. Luckly she is alright ..

Cellow..
Ten weeks Liao .. Yay.. If you been a confinement lady let me know .. Mine cl is quite good...

Michelle,
Saturdays are going to be hard for me until after Oct, so I'm going to drop out permanently first.

PB,
Gd that Poppy doesn't open her mouth when there's food in her mouth still. Declan will allow you to stuff until he decides there's too much food, then... out it comes

Steph,
My thinking is, already so much conflict with one kid. I can't imagine the conflict when it comes to 2!

dustee,
OMG, that is depressing indeed. And your hubby sounds so much like mine! Yes, asking him to move to a HDB flat is probably gonna kill him. I can imagine hubby going, "but we have such a big garden that he can grow up in and play football together" *rolls eyes*
I grew up in a HDB flat.. what's wrong?!

bibinogs

10 Oct 330pm@ UE Square

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) Do1nk and bbG?
3) Doggiebb and Thaddie
4) qing and Mr Q and Barbie?
5) Dustee and Pomfret
6) Mr C and C1?
7) ....

oh was reading dustee story, so sad for u! i think yr mil is v bad lor. she a dil too n mum.

act my hb same like yrs. dun tok to mum at all. unless she ask him something. i always feel guilty if i ignore her lo cos i feel her sons dun tok to her liao... quite poor thing.
but when she keep tokin to me, I can't breathe too... my hb told me i can ignore too but I simply can't lor. not my character lor. unless hse really v bad.

on the whole she ok just tat she can be quite nosy n some funny habits lo.

Dustee
Re ur hubby not talking to his own parents hor.....its very normal appearently.....hahaa
Cos my hubby also doesn't really talk to his siblings n dad. If not becos he is working with his dad I doubt they will talk much. N he likes to be deaf also ma so poor me always gotta ans his parents. Oh yah hubby's mum likes to tell him stuff. Like what our mums tell us (weird right).

Maybe jus do what ur hubby does n purposly make an effort to ignore her when she irritates u. If you can't do it(ignore her), then jus talk to Melissa while you carry her n walk away pronto!!
No matter hw dense ur mil is she'll get the message after a few times.
I think cos ur nice so ur mil bullys u lah. Take ur stand n she'll realise she can't bully u.

Me too will forever remember the anguish my inlaws caused me when we tried to move out from their place. But then its also becos of that that I know if anything happens my hubby is always on my side.(we did move out right) and nw since they pretend to be nice to me I'll pretend to be nice to them for the sake of my hubby n kids. But forever keep in mind what they are capable of. Think I'll have another battle to fight when the kids are older but I'll enjoy the peace for now.

do1nk
Sorry aah I know I very late in reply but normally Pds dun charge consultation again if u go back within 2 days.

Cellow
Wah ur MIL.....I also kowtow to her....wonder woman....hehehe

bbp
Damien has that book but in The Little Red Hen. We got it from Popular so u can go look.

bibinogs

10 Oct 330pm@ UE Square

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) Do1nk and bbG?
3) Doggiebb and Thaddie
5) Dustee and Pomfret
6) Steph and Elliot

any more??

all these sons not talking to their mothers are very disturbing! because i have a son! aiyo!

in this regard, daughters are better hor! at least women don't have the heart to go ignore the old pple.

just random musings in the midst of a very busy work day!

doggiebb, Michelle,
Relax girls! Boys DO talk to their parents! My hubby and brothers-in-law are very good examples! Hence the "I'm-going-to-die-in-this-house" theory.

bibinogs

10 Oct 330pm@ UE Square

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) Do1nk and bbG?
3) Doggiebb and Thaddie
5) Dustee and Pomfret
6) Steph and Elliot
7) Holly, Mr H and Bosco!!!

bbp

thanks for the reassurances! actually mr D talks to his mum a lot too! hope my son will learn from him! but still, aww, daughters are so nice!

lai lai michelle!

still not too late to try for a daughter! wahahaha!

hello mummies

I didn't get to enjoy the long weekend as hao ran down with flu and fever... he started with running nose on sat, then fever on sun.. self medicate with panadol and suppository and only brought him to see doc on tue.. So tired waking up to monitor his temperature. But he's still very active even with his fever.. whereas mummy here is totally drained of energy

do1nk
hope bbG's rashes will be gone soon

dustee
your mil sounds horrible.. good thing that your hubby has consented to moving out.. I believed it's possible to renovate HDB flat to create more space in living room for his big piano. And nowadays they have piano which can attach headphone. So won't disturb neighbours

qing
jia you jia you!! hope to hear good news from you soon. And do enjoy the process!!! don't stress out

son ignore parents
this is really disturbing!!! me also have an only son le... I'm looking forward to him and me talking about everything and anything

actually my hubby is 24-filial to my MIL too and they are so close, basically he tells her everything! but partly also cos my MIL is a nice lady so since Ethan spends so much time with her, hope Ethan will talk and talk to me in future...

last night, he only wants me, dun want anyone else to carry. this morning before work also same.. then my MIL has to "force carry" him to distract him.. heart sour sour loh! gosh, I WANT TO GO HOME LIAO!!!!

michelle, doggiebb,
Mr H talks to the mother alot too. Anything, any problem will think of the parents first. He will call his parents every other day just asking wanna dine with us anot. and he will travel all the way down from Jurong to Tampines just to dine with them, of coz bringing me and Bosco along lo.

I also want a little gal. Gal seems to be more sensitive. Sweet. I hope my next one can be a gal. If is another boy, i just have to resign to fate. haha! 2 is enuff.

Boys n Mummies
Actually......I think there's always 2 sides of the coin lah.
Like my hubby he doesn't really 'talk' to his family. But he has 3 younger bros who are CLOSE....very close to their mum. N......let's jus say I won't want to be scooping out icecream for D when he's 22 yr old n wants ice cream for breakie.
N I have to bring him for hair cut, buy clothes etc. Although it would be nice in a way when the kids will still go out with me BUT.....another tot, dun they have their own friends???? Duhhhhhh..........

So I jus want the kids to remember and think of me always. N I hope I won't interfere in their marital life next time n be hated by my DIL or SIL.....LOL

glad to hear I'm not the only silly kancheong spider to dashes to PD at the slightest illness.. anyway his spots are almost gone today.. if I had waited like PD told me to, I'd save $50... *shrugs*

dor: PD dun charge consultation if we go back within two days? is that the ground rule for all PD's? darn, we saw him on sat and tues..so dats 3 days apart? grr...

chumint: is haoran better now? wah u used the suppositories ah? I have not tried.. how high was his fever before u used?

SY: thanks for the tip about the scotch tape over pesky lantern music outlet .. I must put a lot I think haha

mummy chef in da house aka PB: how did you prepare your chicken for the buttered chicken + couscous previously? think bbG finds chicken so streaky and dry he kept gagging.. though i shredded and chopped into such small flakes.. ended up having to blend it for him...

SY: have I given you my choices for the bookorder? can't recall! but juz in case, I want these:

Alexander and the Wind Up Mouse - $5
Curious George at the Fire Station - $3
Mary Had a little Lamp - $6
When I feel Angry - $5

steph: orrr... thanks for the tips... not sure if sis already knows..but will share wiv her again..

bbp: u r reluctant to have a No.2 coz of where u r staying? hb doesn't want a no.2 as well?

bibinogs: mich, I'm ok wiv 26 sep and 10 oct too.. eh but the have an outlet at UE square? didn't show in their website right?

dustee: I should have made my HB stay thru the whole marriage preparation course... we pulled out after the first 2 hours! glad that you are feeling better now...

if prices are rocket high now, can consider renting too, til it drops

PB: haha so funny..why do u wanna live in a joo chiat shophouse? coincidentally they have peranakan shops there!

our hb's are pampered mummy's boys?? mine has his mom to clean up and pick up after him and serve him!

michelle: LOL.. i onli have one boy too.. hb said i may turn him into a mummy's boy! haha

do you think we will end up being monster-in-laws too? LOL!

hi esquare: how are you? hope you are feeling stronger and better now.. any updates on your dad?

sons and mummies
no matter wat, sons will not talk to mummies the way daughters talk to mummies. daughters can (but smtimes dun) tell mummies anything and everything under the sun; sons need a reason to talk. Mr C talks to his mummy a lot, mostly on her stuff, v little on his stuff. Dun hv bros, so cannot compare... I talk to my mummy dun need reason one.... half half on my stuff and her stuff.

ya dor,
i dun wanna be washing C's laundry and having to rush home to prep C's meals when he is 22! n really i think there would be smthing majorly wrong if he only hangs out w me and mr C and C2 every single weekend. like, get a life, kiddo!

i expect separation to occur around the time the son goes off to school. oh well. give him roots and wings... use the wings to fly off, jst need to rem me and mr C during CNY and bdays.

really hope C2 is a girl

<font color="ff0000">POLLIWOGS TOMORROW @ 1pm</font>

1) Bosco &amp; Holly
2) Kacey &amp; Serene

Anymore mummies keen to join us tml?

<font color="ff0000">POLLIWOGS TOMORROW @ 1pm</font>

1) Bosco &amp; Holly
2) Kacey &amp; Serene
3) pomfret &amp; dustee
4) Megan &amp; Rayna
5) Ernest &amp; JSP

Anymore mummies keen to join us tml? If we can get 6 bb, we can get the package den.

holly
would love to go but jx is sick..sigh everytime miss the polliwogs outing...

dunno is it jx pass to jh or the other round. last week jx a bit sick then ok then jh got sick 2 days ago and now jx sick. her fever was really high. never so high before. been sleep deprived for a long time...

cellow
hee hope u get your wish that C2 is a gal!!

u know how they say mummy's boy and daddy's gal? feel that it's really true for my case. jh will suddenly say things like i love you mama out of the blue. but of cos he won't be like that when older. whereas jx will immediately call papa when she sees him.

rena
glad to hear from u. hope that things will get better for u soon....

bbG
yes u told me the books but missed out the last one... got it.

do1nk
i simply love those peranakan shophouses. so much history behind them! yup i know those at joo chiat road. it's my ultimate dream to live there. money, i need money....

poor SY. hope the kids get better soon

i hope there will be another polliwogs outing when i am back! i have been wanting to bring poppy for a long time liao! and now that they are more mobile, they will enjoy it more i'm sure!

pb
i love joochiat shophouses too! hi-5! but, does seem to be very ex, for the ones that are in nicer lanes (and not those with suspicious activities).

mothers and sons
mummies don't worry, i'm sure your sons will love you back and talk to you when they are grown-ups too. my hb don't talk to his mum coz he feels that she's still trying to control him even though he's an adult now (she still...sometimes tries to rearrange his wardrobe, buys his clothes for him, and when i say buy clothes, it means she buys like 5 different types of pants and brings home and asks him to try on, then she'll go back to the shops and return the ones that don't fit...... )

like erm, she wanted him to quit his eca when in sec school coz didn't want his studies to suffer. and insisted on fetching him home after jc coz didn't want him taking bus or mixing around with his classmates. stuff like that. quite... extreme lah.

even now she demonstrates some of this over-protectiveness with pomfret. like she doesn't encourage pomfret to walk (coz dont' want her to fall down), stuff like that.

Esquare
will pray for your dad! stay strong!

bbG
actually every small thing i will run to the pd. once pomfret had this dreadful flu and fever, i went to the pd 4 times in one week!

messy open house
we can do in the period of 7th-11th november coz my in-laws will be away. hehe.

cellow

i exactly understand what you are saying about how the way a daughter talk to her mummy will be different from the way a son will talk to his mummy.

And being a man, he is expected to have his own family, take care of his wife and children. if he hang around me like a mummy's boy, it will be such a disgrace.

on the other hand, even when a daughter is married off, her heart is still with her mummy. and the link is even stronger when the daughter have children of her own and knows exactly how being a mother feels like. and so yes, i really pray that C2 will be a girl too for you!

barney
today watched an episode of barney and friends about "what a mommy does" and there's this part when the kid asks barney "isn't mummy special?" and barney says "yes a mummy is possibly the most important person in the world!" so nice, must let pomfret watch this again when she's older hehe.

do1nk
I think my old GP also does that ie the no consultation charge within 2 days cos it means the meds are not working n you go back n change meds.
Actually cos my PD tells me loud n clear.
"You know I dun charge if you come back within 2 days so anything you jus come back or call me okie."
hehehe

SY
Oh yah I also keep forgetting.
I want the:
Curious George at the Fire Station - $3

Cellow
Haha... yah hope C2 is the Clarice you always wanted.

Dustee
Ohhhh nice that Barney......but u saw it from SCV right? Cos we dun have......sigh

But anyway u are all better right?? Shielded to fight another new day right??.....hehe

Polliwogs
So very sad lor......the kids kanna flu....Ember 1st but hers not very serious as in 1 night of bad block nose only. Then Damien had a few nights of bad blocked nose.....n I only realised it was PH on Sun when I saw do1nk's post on bringing bbG to PD cos of the PH.
By then it was too late cos the PD close at 1pm. So <strike>we</strike> I endure the nights n continue feeding them Sambucus, drag until yesterday PD opened then we took D to see her. N by then no super block nose but voice changed n nose still slightly runny BUT I need him to get well pronto. Cos his Bday celebration is this SATURDAY!!!!

Sigh.....n needless to say, his 1st lesson for his long awaited Gym class on Thurs he cannot go lah cos his nose is still running today....And no Polliwogs too......sob sob

Polliwogs
I got an appt at 2pm

bibinogs
im be in jb

Rena
just write here anytime u need to destress...
we will listen..

My hubby also like landed...
he prefer havin garden for his SONS to play, backyard for the dog..
me am thinkin of the maintainence and possible rats &amp; snakes only...

speakin abt maintanence, my resale flat only 5 yrs.. yet last nite, the water pipe burst again for the 2nd time..
at 1am, my toilet and kitchen were flooded.. no water for 10hrs... Why does this happen always to me in the middle of e nite???

My only son is already not talkin to me now lor.. he got attitude one.. talk to me only wen he like.. if not he ignore me.. one moment the mummy's boy, next moment a loner..

Today went taka to buy some stuff.. there is still discount at the baby section.. Poney clothes are cheap.. bought him new shoes, new toothbrush and spoons... All thanks to the vouchers my hubby earned.. if only he can get me some ntuc ones.. so becomin an auntie..

smiggleprincess
LOL me also very auntie. every time at supermarket i head straight to baby section first to check if diapers are on sale

oh just to share, those who are keen on landed property but not the price, you know where i stay? those tiong bahru old flats? some ground floor units have a nice garden area! well technically it belongs to the government but they just take and plant stuff and nobody cares. and some have an indoor courtyard area too. so worth considering! i think market rate is about 450k. i THINK

dustee
yaya there is a row of extremely nice ones at joo chiat. i want!!!! i saw one that has a 'peephole' in the floor of the second level, to look down at the people calling at the main door! how cool is that!

your MIL's behaviour is so extreme la!

re hubbies not talking to mummies
i think mine is the opposite. he is VERY close to his mother. which brings its own sets of frustrations, i assure you. as his wife, i want to know that i am the only woman in his life. and i want him to be THE MAN. not revert to the same behaviour he exhibited when he was a boy living with his mum. but i got to grit and bear with it since we're staying with her now.

steph, dustee
check out chip bee gardens too. 3 bedrooms upstairs, pantry under stairs, large living area downstairs, tiny kitchen, front garden, back garden. i think it's $5k to rent. they don't go on sale.

also there are the lovely black and whites (another dream. sigh) at hooper road and makepeace road (newton) and if you drive, the same are cheaper at changi or seletar - near old seletar airport.

sigh.

when will it be my turn to strike 4D

POLLIWOGS TOMORROW @ 1pm

1) Bosco &amp; Holly
2) Kacey &amp; Serene
3) pomfret &amp; dustee
4) Megan &amp; Rayna
5) Ernest &amp; JSP
6) Tess n phy

lovely black and whites houses
mostly they are not for sale.big company bought them for rental.

if u gals like 2 storey house ,can check out those opposite little india(niven rd) and also the one at towner road(boon keng).i like these 2 place but all are for rental only .

such heavy downpour!! hope it stops soon

keen to go polliwogs too! but 1pm is bad timing for my kids.. will try to go.. may end up with 2 sleeping beauties at polliwogs tho! hahahaha.. n my boy will be super grumpy and cranky so i apologize in advance..

been troubled by my boy's behaviour.. he has taken to hitting kids (n some are much bigger than him) if he perceives tt they are snatching his toy or he wants sth they r holding which he feels is his.. how how?? those with #1, any such troubles? it's v embarrassing as sometimes we not fast enuff to stop him..

POLLIWOGS TOMORROW @ 1pm

1) Bosco &amp; Holly
2) Kacey &amp; Serene
3) pomfret &amp; dustee
4) Megan &amp; Rayna
5) Ernest &amp; JSP
6) Tess n phy
7) crystal &amp; isaiah &amp; caitlyn (TBC)

can anyone in e above list PM me phone no? thanks!!

dustee, yr mil so extreme ah ... no wonder yr hb dun wanna tok to her. poor thing. I can't imagine yr hb really tryin out the pants? act he better than my hb. my hb sure say dun wan 1. he v direct... I sometimes tell him to tok to his mum. but his reply is there nothing to tok... so cellow is rgt, they tok for a reason... keke

how can she stop/ discourage yr dd walking. how can they learn if so scare of falling. anyway when first learn also will learn to walk in house on mats or watever. too over protective liao.

oh no.. JX &amp; JH’s turn to be sick? Get well soon!

Dustee: wow.. your MIL watches over your hb like a hawk huh… it’s good your hb didn’t retaliate and turn bad.. like a friend of mine..

N u brought pomfret to the PD 4 times in a week? Haha didn’t you get a nosebleed from the bills? My wallet (and heart) is still hurting..but at least my bb’s no longer a spotty Dalmatian haha

Messy time: count us in! :D

Polliwogs: would really love to go wiv you girls one day… dunno when next can I take leave…

Barney: wonder if they will have that on youtube .. I used to detest this ugly dinosaur, but now learning to love the music… if only they made them cuter….

Dor: do you find the sambucus good? You have nature’s way’s? if you need baby panadol (calpol) they sell it at some pharmarcies like guardian right?

Secret peephole in shophouses: haha didn’t know it was common… my god-pa stayed in a shophouse and we used to play wiv the peephole hehe

Wah.. didn’t know shophouses could have such fantastic facilities: Swimming Pool, 24 hour security, Guest Reception, Guest Tea Room, Sun Deck, BBQ Corner, Gymnasium, Children's Playground, Basement Car Parking

Mummies wiv dream houses: quick go buy toto… tomorrow’s draw $9.7m! go buy a dream!

POLLIWOGS 24/09 @ 1pm
Mummies pls bring sock for urself n the babies hor .............

1) Bosco &amp; Holly
2) Kacey &amp; Serene
3) pomfret &amp; dustee
4) Megan &amp; Rayna
5) Ernest &amp; JSP
6) Tess n phy
7) crystal &amp; isaiah &amp; caitlyn (TBC)

calling jacelyn, u wan to join us today ???

Ok, rushing off a reply before I go wash up to dash for a meeting later. First meeting in years and it has to rain!

do1nk,
Part of the reason for my reluctantness to have a #2 is where we are staying. But a bigger part is that I don't think I can handle it. Hubby's reason is he doesn't think he can handle it too. We are still running in circles like headless chickens, so a #2 scares the SHIT out of us.

dustee,
Oh yes! Your story reminds me of the time where you said your MIL even decides when to change your toothbrush!

my mil even tries to change my clothes hangers! i brought all mine over but she instructed the helper to change them and only recently i instructed the helper to change it back. and after that my mil came over and tried to explain why her hangers are better but i just said i wanted to use mine. (imagine a tussle of wills just over clothes hangers. can you blame me for taking the easy way out and retreating every time?)

with my mil, a 'no' never ends the conversation. she will continue to ask and will start to explain why she believes her way is better. so sometimes it's part tragic part amusing to see her walk after my hb continuing to explain while he just shakes his head once and turns and walks off.

once i said to her "ma you cannot nag your son so much, he already has a lot on his mind" and then she just went on and on about a parent's love and yada yada (while i regretted bringing it up)

next thing we know, she wrote a card to my hb saying "in my mind you're always the adorable little boy" which quite gave my hb the shivers.

dustee... I simply loooooove reading your posts on your MIL behaviour!! its hilarious (oops, sorry din mean to laugh on your sorrow, but...) more more pls... i bet it makes you feel better after writing them too right?? hee hee....

LOL PB craving over shop houses... maybe you try and crying on the floor method your hubby will decide to buy you one? :p hee.... imagine if shop houses were affordable by the normal us, and then somebody like PB will be sia-ing.. and then we will end up buying one whole stretch one after another... and then we will be neighbours hanging out for tea everyday (Desperate housewives?) ... I dun like landed lah.. i prefer penthouse... sea-view penthouse.. my dream... TOTO here i come....

enjoy yourself at polliwogs.. it is really a very fun place for our kids now...

cellow, my fingers and toes crossed for you that C2=clarice... let us know after your gynae visit today ya?

its such a nice weather to sleep in!

I'm going to give Polliwogs a miss today. Nursing a running nose. don't wanna spread teh germs to all of you. see you next time. =)

Holly,

don't miss Megan too much ok. hehhee

POLLIWOGS 24/09 @ 1pm
Mummies pls bring sock for urself n the babies hor .............

1) Bosco &amp; Holly
2) Kacey &amp; Serene
3) pomfret &amp; dustee
4) Ernest &amp; JSP
5) Tess n phy
6) crystal &amp; isaiah &amp; caitlyn (TBC)

dustee, why din you just give her post-it on her door to say (sorry ma, i prefer my clothes hanger even tho you think yours may be much better. Your son prefers my clothes hanger too. sometimes we dun need the better one, we just want the one we like. thanks for your thought. have a nice day...)

and then the next day paste another one (oh ya, ma, perhaps you want to try out my clothes hanger, maybe if you will also like it, i can get some for you.).. and then hang 1 of your hanger on her door below the post it.. hee hee...

drama mama...

michelle...bawahahahaha! u are hilarious! I can just imagine dustee's MIL's reaction!

Dustee, do it after you found a place...else you will find your door plastered in post-it in retaliation!!!!

Polliwogs,

I am still trying to convince my parents to take us there... my back is busted... better don't carry him too much.
If not, you gals enjoy yourself! I will sms serene if I can make it!

BTW, is polliwogs indoor or outdoors?

batgirl, polliwogs is a big indoor playground... only $8 for unlimited play, free coffee and tea for adults, wifi, wireless terminal, TV, while the kids play.... GO GO GO!

dustee.. LOL, NOW i would really love to go for the messy activity day at your house! Count me in!! woohoohoo.... dun worry dun worry. i will behave.. wont tear the house down with post-its... hee hee..