(2008/07) July 2008

Those who are interested in the BibiNogs bubbly babes programme on 3 Oct, but did not attend the JG trials, pls send the following data to me. those attended JG trial, i have your details.

baby name and DOB
mummy name and contact.

batgirl,
hehehe...you caught red-handed! my boy got sweaty feet like his daddy and he inherited a pair of crocs from his cousin, so i bought the Pediped with "holes" ones

Michelle,
pic on your son is sooooo cute! have you developed it big big? wow... your new camera is good! and your skills too of coz

bookworm episode

me: i bring ethan go fox baby.
hubby: for what? he got a lot of clothes.
me: i bring ethan go borders
hubby: sure lets go

me: i bring ethan to polliwogs
hubby: again? i thought you just went last week
me: i bring ethan to borders
hubby: when? now? lets go....

me: i go kiddy palace for a while
hubby: dun buy more toys har, no room to put things
me: I go borders to get the karen katz book
hubby: some section got buy 3 for 2, can get some of those, very worth it (doesnt matter ethan only has a small shelf and there are already 200over books there, space for books - yes. space for everything else - NAAAAAH)

Great news on Bibinogs

They do trial classes on Saturdays! (hooray)

so I have tentatively booked 3 Oct (private trial)
only timeslot is 330pm@UE Square
1.5hrs, $48+ GST
min 5 students (5% discount)
10 students (10% discount)

SIGN UP NOW! Closing by this sat to pre-book. THe programme sounds like JG (with snack and all). I have asked for a bigger room (thus in UE Sq), and also there is a 15min mandarin session.

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) steph & elliot

Great news on Bibinogs

only timeslot is 330pm @ UE Square
1.5hrs, $48+ GST

SIGN UP NOW! Closing by this sat to pre-book. THe programme sounds like JG (with snack and all). I have asked for a bigger room (thus in UE Sq), and also there is a 15min mandarin session.

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) steph & elliot
4) Qing & Q's Hubby & Barbie

you mention organic snack, they provide?

bbp,
the heaviest stuff i m hefting around is C1!
i still wanna carry him la. i miss him!!! during the time i m working, i miss him. then this week i m on leave, and i think oooooh gosh, this is too much togetherness. going to work at least got OTOT (own time own target) coffee breaks... or rather they are now bergedil breaks - C2 luuuuuurves bergedils fm the malay stall at my office.

maybe. i m just missing my bergedils - wahahahahahaaa. see la, take leave, brain also on leave liao.

michelle
effect got so fast one meh?
i am actually pretty stressed out, like i am pushing too hard. kinda next month still see red aunty
i will be very disappoint loh. so *finger super cross ah*

and ur hubby really likes borders a lot huh.

bbp
agree with you.
but sometimes i will also say mean things that i don meant too when we quarrel.
he actually choose not to talk to me when we quarrel. this actually makes me angier.

anyway i think my hubby will save his daughter then his mother then me...

steph, sure if we got slots, join join. but I am not sure if the programme will be too "young" for him cos they also have the 18mths - 30mths one... but no problem lah.. join join...

qing, my hubby likes ALL BOOK STORES... just so happen there is a borders opp our house... he did the dance when they announced borders coming ot parkway parade... hahaha.... he also likes kinokuniya, mph.. harris.... times... even go overseas, he has to buy books from the bookshop at the airport.. i have no idea why.....

yes, if bibinogs is anything like JG, they provide organic snacks during snack time.. i didn;'t ask, but if it is important, i can ask for you lah.. hee hee...

Cellow,
Maybe sit down and carry C1? Try not to lug him around ok? They really ARE heavy nowadays. Take good care of C2 ar.

Great news on Bibinogs

only timeslot is 330pm @ UE Square
1.5hrs, $48+ GST

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) steph & elliot
4) Qing & Q's Hubby & Barbie
5) bbp & declan

Qing,
Eh, no inclusion of child into the fire saving situation. Cos I will save Declan first also.

Psst, we have hit minimum requirement of 5 babies liao, so I will go ahead to confirm the slot first and secure the 5% discount..

more mummies can join pls... let me check what is the maximum they allow cos also dun want the room to be too cramped up loh.. right? hee...

michelle
i am just curious la.
boz u mention JG dont provide snack ma

bbp
heehee
then minus barbie,
still mother first loh...
he is the kind whereby mother only got one.
wife can find again...

qing ah qing.. cannot stress one leh... must relax and let things happen.. not necessarily 1 time strike gold one mah... think got research says it takes average about 3-6 months? so just let nature take its course.. dun stress dun stress...

qing,
when you see your vaginal discharge slippery like egg white hor, that's when you are most fertile and can do the baby dance (BD) liao. usually is abt 14 days into a 28 day cycle.
wei cannot BD thro the long weekend leh, HB's sperm also needs time to regenerate. preferably 48 hours. tell him he better not self service also during that 48 hour time period.

i thot i had menses early aug. but only slight spotting that lasted for 2 days. on hindsight, i think it was just implantation bleeding.

no no cannot include child into the whose life will you save situation. i will surely save C1 also and heck care HB - he is adult wat, can fend for himself.

bbp,
orrh. actually a few days ago, C1 head butted me during playtime, right in my stomach. twas v sudden, he likes to throw his (big) head around in my lap when i m sitting down and cuddling him. then whoosh, suddenly head connected w my tummy. siao siao. i was telling C2 not to be alarmed!!

AAAARGH 3 oct i will be in perth.
take more pix ok.
oh, anyway, no more trial classes for me hor.
but actually sat, can cajole the HB to participate. so..
AAAAARGH

do1nk,
i dunno abt turning myself into a mini-MIL sia.... it wasnt smthing i aspired to (running a tight household) when growing up. BUT i will try for the sake of my kids and to stop the HB's comparisons during those gloves-off spats.

Gloves off fights w HB
Qing,
mine also walks away when he is very angry, and we are still fighting. afterwards we talk abt it, he says tis to prevent him fm saying terrible hurtful things that cannot be unsaid. maybe better this way... after all, words flung out in anger cannot be taken back.

bookworm
michelle,
substitute me for your HB, and my HB for you in those exchgs, and yes that's exactly what goes on in our conversations. i loooooove books! HB thinks cars and toys are better for C.

ya lah.. what I am saying is sometimes cannot strike gold one time all the time mah... yes yes, i also know cellow strike gold twice... just wanted you to relax and dun be too stressed out loh..

JG provides organix cookies.. and ethan's piece went missing very quickly.....

cellow
i have been having that the past few days. (got feeling that it is time too.)

but hor almost everything after my hard work.
i got this crazy thinking that the 'tapole' is slipping away...
boz got discharge too... more than usual kind.

ya, hubby will always reply i don wish to continue talking to you.
this also prevent me from continue with the bad stuffs.

angry hubby
i am glad your hubby walks away to avoid saying angry words.. my hubby lets out every angry word he can think of, just to prove his point that when he is angry, he is really angry and dun mess with him. thus, i rarely let the situation reach this state, cos in the end, the one who suffers is me and i find the best way out is to just tolerate and tolerate and just let the matter rest so i wont get hurt by his angry words.. doesnt matter if he apologise or not. I am pass that stage already.. i only want world peace... WORLD PEACE... HAHAHA...

qing,
after BD, sure got discharge one lor, more than usual. especially the day after. doesnt mean barbie's didi or meimei is being washed away....

Amen to WORLD PEACE!!!!

Qing,
you trying for tiger bb?? woohooo... cool! i learnt special trick from friend. you wanna know? i PM you ok?! hehehe...

Michelle,
our situation is reversed during fights with our hb. i'll behave like your hb and my hb like you. my hb will treat me like mad woman and ignore me :p

qing, you never turn upside down for 30min immediately after ah? hee hee....

I dun ignore my hubby when he is angry (justified or not, his fault or not), i will just keep quiet or keep telling him, dun get angry, this is not how it seems, no i dun mean that.. dun get me wrong.. calm down.. cool down.. dun be angry... sorry ok... just to cool him down.. and then i will feel all miserable inside, but pretend to be happy that he is not angry anymore, and then go play with ethan and forget about him altogether.. PEACE! doesnt matter who gives in, petty fights are petty anyway, so just let matters rest. at least, ethan wont hear the bangings and the quarrels.. i grew up hearing that and i dun like it... i know that after that, and when my hubby know he has gone overboard, the next few weeks he will be extremely nice to me but he will just not apologise or admit that he was wrong cos HE IS THE MEN. what to do... i will do anything for PEACE now!!! its not worth fighting just to prove that i am right, or i am angry.. i just want the family to be happy....

qing,
u are really funny. hope u will strike soon! jia you!

michelle,
u are a very great wifey! i've got to learn from you! btw, for Bibinogs, pls do share the experience later coz i can't make it for the trial.

bbG,
tot ronnxer is planning lantern festival gathering at west coast park..tentatively on sat, 3 oct right?

cellow
YA LOH... especially the dat after...
ur words...
argh,....
peace of mind...
i always thot that it is due to my body rejecting his sperms... ahhaha

and hor, suddenly rem.
everytime when she is in front of the mirror or when she is looking at her own picture.
we will ask who is this?
then she will replied, jiejie
ahahhaha

steph.
YES PLEASE PM ME !!!

michelle
i actually told him abt the discharge and suggest that i should be working hard lying down instead.
ahahha

agree
sometime i will rather have world peace then us cursing at each other for the rest of the day.
and you know, barbie actually sense that. she will hug you tighter or be extremely obedient.
she will show her insecurely and i will feel bad later on.

LOL you mummies are funny

Spats wiv hb: it’s good to have the walkaway kind.. for me.. we are two fiery ones who will not step back so .. fire fight fire = big explosion.. ok must learn to spread WORLD PEACE in future… I sure won’t want bbG to hear it too, me and my sisters used to sob quietly in the room when we heard our parents squabble…wah mich you are one big hearted mummy too huh.. *does the peace sign to mich* kekeke

Steph: what special trick do you have? My sis is anxious to have a bb.. me hoping she can conceive soon too…

3rd oct party: oh it’s ronnxer planning huh? Where can we get those paper/coloured cellophane lanterns from huh? I can’t stand the noisy musical ones.. unless someone can help me twiddle the wire to kill the pesky music

Qing: what’s the date for barbie’s op?

oh ya forgot to tell PB, you think ethan's hair is long now? it is still standing straight! my MIL applies baby oil for him everyday hoping it will fall soon... the pic you see was with oil ah! still chang chang hor.. hahaha

LOL, bbG you sure you din want to keep the secret tricks to yourself...

ya lah.. i am in the "give up" mode already lah... let him win loh... so what? just endure, for ethan's sake.. else he is capable of banging door loud loud dun care whether ethan is sleeping or not.. just to show his anger.. he cant think properly when he is angry, he just do what he thinks he wants to do... so what to do.. just endure endure endure... I used to hang the word "REN" in my office... hahaha.. eh, but it doesnt happen all the time, he is nice for like 90%, the 10% not so nice, i just endure... but i am like, 100% nice to him loh.. but, who's counting anyway? hahaha... not important who wins liao, just PEACE... and REN....

but dustee, for your MIL, its a different story all together. endure and REN towards those who deserves it. Dun be silly and be nice to ppl who dun deserve your 100%. geddit?

Qing
jia you..
though i was thinkin what ur hubby would say if he saw the posts u written... heehee.. u wan boi or gal???
wish i can get into action too..
hubby insistin to have 2 kids before can throw traditional weddin dinner..

Oct 3
cant join.. celebratin my bdae..

When i was in ICU, my hubby told the doctors to save me first f anythin happens.. he say we can always have another baby.
so now i have the tendency to wan save kayden first then hesitate if shld save hubby first. but i think my hubby would save baby first now instead.

I will DEFINATELY save Bosco first. I been always telling hubby that Bosco is my no.1 and he is my no.2. But he always tell me I am his no.1 and Bosco is no.2. This is always the case I guess. haha. Mummy instinct.

Dustee,
I wun be able to tolerate if I were u. Lucky I dun stay with my in laws if not I will go mad. I can't take it. U are really good. U tahan'ed so long. *SALUTE*

Qing,
Wow! Working hard yeh! Jia You!

smiggleP: u r a libran too? and u haven't had your traditional wedding dinner yet? Why must have 2 kids first?

mich: super duper confirm (for now haha.. maybe need to ask me again in a year or two.. see if I'm still holding strong or not) dat the tricks are not for me lah... my older sis is finally ready for a bb.. and is super anxious for one now coz of her age.. n my younger sis got preggie first instead (wiv her no.2).. so trying to give her more moral support and tips on what to do and all dat lor..

think I'm one kancheong spider... remember how I called the PD this afternoon to ask about the spots on bbG and he told me to wait a day and see? but I couldn't.. came back and saw more spots on the back now and neck so rushed him to PD after their closing hour so had to pay a surcharge... and bbG was so sleepy liao.. only to pay for consultation to hear him tell me it's roseola (again? thought he got it liao and they get it only once in a lifetime?) and I should wait to see it disappear in 48hours...grr! poorer by $50 for nothing..

bbg, when it comes to sickness, i think i am big time gan jiong spider. He a bit eyes red, i also go see dr, end up pay 30 consultation without any medicine. Ha ha. Anyway, hubby co pay so jus go for piece of mind. Hee. So go by instinct ba, i dun dare to self medicate or wait to see wat happens. Me big time scaredy cat, remember?

Dunno wat happened jus now ethan refuse to go to bed, cry and cry and only want me to carry, then i walk him round the house then he slept. Dunno wat is bothering him. Its at times like this i wish he can speak and tell me wat is bothering him. I have a feeling he will wake up crying tonight.

I better retire early. Chat 2mr. Good night all!

bbg
yup,
im a libran..

my hubby say fortune-teller say his life must wait til 29 yr old then can do traditional..
plus he want his own kids to be the flower boy & girl..

Michelle
i guess kayden has been sick too many times i got used to it..
but i stil worry la.. now i change to chinese medication instead cos see so many doctors and the medicine they give are the same.. kayden gotten immune to them...
if not, the clinic will be seein me almost every other mth.. i be payin his salary liao..
His pd tend to say to watch and observe. except when it concern his breathin.

michelle
hee i also quite gan cheong one. will see doc over little things. but now for #2 aka jx, less gan cheong already. but one thing that i always go see doc still is fever. though doc say shd give med for 3 days and see only if fever dun go down, i usually go to doc by the 2nd day...

since your hb co can pay for it, why not? i think peace of mind really comes after seeing doc!

smiggle
why must have 2 kids first?

bbG
u can stick scotch tape over the part that music is coming out. it will make the lantern softer. that's what i always do

3 Oct
dunno whehter hb ok or not...he has wedding to attend so maybe i can join in..hee

what is the plan?

thank you mummies for all your encouragement!

michelle
that was very well-expressed! and yes, sad to say money matters, so hb and i will see how. at least now that i've talked to him about it, we have both agreed that moving out is an option if we find the right place. (previously it wasn't an option. we would have to die in this house)

wife vs mum
yes, don't bring our babies into the equation. anything happens, of coz save our darlings first.

so before we got married, we had to attend those marriage preparation thingies at the church. and they said "never let your parents come between you and your spouse" because once you get married, you are starting a new life and a new family, so your spouse and your children are thus your new priority. your parents have done their share of starting a family. (in other words, you start a family with your spouse, not your parents lah) so i remember the uncle actually said "listen to your mother or listen to your wife? of course listen to your wife!"

so yes, you must communicate to your hbs this idea. "who are you having the baby with? your parents or me?"

i guess this one is a bit hard for us to fully appreciate, because of that whole asian-fillial-piety thingie. so we have a tendency to prioritise parents over spouses.

am i moving out?
not so soon. we both agreed we cannot be too emotional with this decision. gotta calculate, gotta plan, gotta scout around for locations (actually hb is the spoiled one. want big place for his big piano, and cannot disturb neighbours. i told him "you move to the zoo. big enough?") and property is incredibly expensive now!

but i feel SOOOOOOOOOOO much happier now!

bibinogs
oh gosh i'm very interested! but 3rd oct cannot. wait for you all to come back with reviews then.

holly/SY
carpe diem not bad,n not expensive leh...i went yesterday ,but the place isa bit out of the way.if u driving or take bus 82 still ok.anyway they do have sch bus to sengkang n puggol only.

i was at elias mall also wanted to check out the cherie hearts but i was an hour late.

michelle
lemon juice helps sunburn also. if it is immediate, and you don't have aloe

cellow
wow your MIL can do so many things! very typical old fashioned MIL hor?

dustee
congrats on getting one step closer to getting out! even the thought of it is encouraging
but like you said, hub is very comfortable living there, so i think it's you who has to be the proactive one in terms of searching etc. good luck!

qing
big hugs to barbie. hope everything will be ok! she is a strong little girl

LOL on bbp and do1nk poking baby cheeks! poppy has big cheeks like hamster so i never know if she has food in her mouth or already swallow

oh a recipe to share for you girls. grown up recipe. i tried it out tonight for the first time and only because i didn't have the ingredients for the original recipe but it's soooo good!

spaghetti vongole
1) fry onions, scallops and shrimps, set aside
2) fry garlic, diced carrots, diced celery, chopped tomatoes with olive oil on low heat for 10 mins
3) add 1 can tomato sauce, 1 cup white wine, herbs (i added oregano and basil), bring to boil then simmer for about 20 mins
4) remove from fire, add grated cheese (i used cheddar), add previously cooked shrimp and scallops
5) dish sauce on top of cooked spaghetti and sprinkle with parmesan cheese

shiok!

phyphy
the punggol/SK carpe diem is not bad i think. a few frens sent their kids there.

when u going to check out cherie hearts again? let me know. so u din manage to go in?

anyone still keen on the scholastic books? if not i will submit my order form by fri...

morning mommies

dustee,
glad to hear you re feeling better. which area do you prefer? recently we saw a 2 storey unit above shop at Frankel. walk up with basement carpark. 1800sq ft asking $1.15mil. 3 bdrm upstairs, 1 guest rm & 1 maid rm downstairs. we were very very tempted but lazy us wanted a lift too much. hehe. maybe you wanna check it out.

Baby dance trick:
hehe since pb n do1nk's sis trying I'll share trick here. not anything special. maybe some of you already know. remember our kegal exercises? after missiles launched hold in like how you'd do while doing kegals for as long as you can.

another trick is try doggie style. I actually googled on this and found some writings on this about making it easier for tadpoles to touch base.

good luck pb n Qing n do1nk's sis

dustee,
Hurray! At least you and hubby have come to agreeing to move out. Indeed, every cloud (no matter how dark) has a silver lining

I know EXACTLY what you mean by hubby being spoilt. My hubby always complains HDB/property is so expensive. I say, you want big place, accessible, etc aka like where we are currently staying, of cos expensive lar!
Sigh.. that's why I've sort of prepared to die in this house already. And one of the reasons why I (not hubby cos he has other reasons) am reluctant to think of a #2.

PB,
Regardless of hamster cheeks, when poking, can feel whether it's full or empty one.

bibinogs, if most ppl cannot make it, do you all want to consider this sat (26 Sep) or Oct 10 instead? so that more ppl can join?

any indications pls?? hurry hurry

steph
wow that's a big house! 2-storey unit or 2nd storey, cos you say above shop? hehe. just curious

baby dance... lifting feet after 'missle launching' (i like that, so funny) is supposed to help too. easier for swimmers to not fall out due to gravity LOL. 'touch base'! hilarious!

bbp
haha on hamster cheek poking. when she has food in her mouth she will not open for another spoonful so that's how i know ;)

pb,
it's not a landed property. but it's really spacious and value for money in this kind of market now. but no lift. we are very spoilt too.

bbp,
sometimes having another child in the household can ease some tension coz 2 kids' constant needs will keep the adults too busy to mind the little things. plus your place is big enough for more than 1 kid.

michelle,
me keen on bbnogs on either sat. thanks for taking the trouble. oh ya, I suggested to sis in law to consider nephew for the more advance class.

steph
that sounds like quite a good deal. but unfortunately, right now, that's out of our budget. with only his income, we should probably only look at some of the cheaper resale HDB. but i think asking him to move to a HDB could be quite traumatizing for him, sheltered boy that he is.

bbp
my mil and fil are both very fit, except for my mil's curved spine. i always thought it's a possibility they might outlive me. so that makes it even more depressing to 'die' in this house. on my deathbed she might still be criticizing me.

btw today is a much better day coz mil was out of the house by 9.30 am ! hopefully she's got her hair salon appt so it takes the whole day. (coz do hair, then must go have tea, then jalan a bit buy groceries or whatever....)