(2008/07) July 2008

you know at polliwogs there is this slide down the ball pool and all gung ho kids (like bosco) would just slide down like big kids liao.. and ethan was raring to go, but this silly scaredy cat mummy kept holding him back.. and then hubby down there kept asking me to let ethan go down... so i finally relented (after some moral support from holly) and let ethan took the slide down for the first time... and then the 2nd time (he whined a little) and then the 3rd - he expert liao... haha.. sometimes I think me the scaredy behaviour is making ethan becoming a scaredy cat cry baby liao.. Knock my head 3 times for me pls!

cellow, i've been drowned with work in office plus my 3 kids lah. On/off got come in to read but no time to post

Really miss the time here in forum. I'm really happy for you, like an old friend is expecting again! Can you still carry the macho Cedric? And, look forward to your 4 mths of maternity leave!!!

Eh, so when are you due?

michelle,
dun be so scardy la.. let ethan go explore more. bb must explore to learn de.

pics are under process. later at night maybe will upload in FB. hehe.

Today din really play much coz Bosco very tired. Wasted. Nx time go again.

Any mummies interested in going to Kallang Leisure Park's Peek-a-boo nx week? is like another indoor playground like polliwogs also.

and i checked le. polliwogs allow the package to be shared by 6 mummies. so nx time we can share and go together. =P

Hannahl,
I have.. Can sell you..

Cellow,
congrats...

Today is the saddest day of my life..
My dad was diagnose with cancer last stage....
And only the children and my dad knows only my mom doesn't know... Stress

yo yo

i've uploaded what i've taken to fb and i realised i took so little because i was so busy chasing after that boy! and whew am i tired now! as i was telling michelle, off day even more tired compared to a working day!

rena

*hugs! oh no! it's really not going to be easy! You must take care! Go to God to rest your burden! it's going to be very tough to try to carry this on your own!

Jacelyn,
I dunno when can upgrade to adult cereal, but the ingredients put 100% oats and Declan takes it so I just upgrade lor.
Haha, the baby oats hor... it's called baby oats cos it's young oats, not that it's for baby. Understand? Haha, my hubby also thought it was for baby. Anyway, this is found in Singapore also. Saw it in an organic shop, and I think some Cold Storages. But both this oats and HT cereals are cheaper in the Carrefour I saw here.

Qing,
Definitely not trying for #2 now, cos I still trying to cope with 1 leh. And really really dun feel like trying for #2. Only thing is I think it's not really fair to Declan for him to be an only kid, but sigh... I don't want to think so much now la.

Cellow,
Aiyoh, your hubby really very powerful leh. No wonder he was beaming to himself when he left the house.
Ok, will get 2 HT multigrain cereal for you!

do1nk,
Re sibling, I don't want to think so far. One step at a time.
Re KL, I'm mostly in Mid Valley which is pretty upmarket so pretty safe I think. H1N1 ah.. well, I see quite a number of people wearing masks, and there are hand sanitisers all around, but that's about it lor.

SD,
I'm going to try giving Declan Brown Rice beehoon which I am going to buy from the Carrefour here too. I think you can try too cos I can find it in some of the organic shops in Singapore. Salt is not listed on the ingredient list

SY,
Haha, yah! So much easier on the pocket...

dustee,
Alamak, don't be too pissed, cos even my mom says the same thing.

Rena
Oh no, BIG HUGS... agree with Doggiebb, it will be hard. Do get support where possible, here too.

Dustee
As we age, our taste buds age too, and do not work as well. So we'll start to think that everything we eat is tasteless, even if it has exactly the same amount of salt or seasoning as before. Not trying to say that your MIL is old, but just that she may be saying that because to her it really is bland because of that.

JSP,

anya is her chinese name =)

holly

u miss me or anya???? haha

dustee,

breath in breath out. bbs r not suppose to eat food with taste....hehe

Rayna,
both la.. haha.. of coz abit more on Megan. =P

Doggiebb, Michelle,
Photos up.

Sorry in advance but please monitor ur boys, doggiebb and michelle. Bosco came back and suddenly came a fever after his nap. I have no idea why but most likely is coz of his teething. but just in case. please monitor the two boys. so so sorry abt it.

SY,
did you say your son has HFMD too? gosh! take care and speedy recovery to your boy.

Esquare,
sorry to hear about your father. take care of yourself. your kid & your mum still needs you.

Ref: MIL
the century-old war hehehe.. i'm no saint towards my mil. i complained abt her to my hb esp during my confinement last year. it was the worst episode between dil & mil.. end up my hb stayed late in office, wander around just to come home late to avoid any conversation with me. it was a horrible feeling plus hormones running amok. he retaliated by speaking ill of my mother. with a baby in the house, there will be many conflicts. but luckily my mil works. i really don't want to go through the cold-war with my hb like that period. my mum always remind me, my son is also mil's only grandson (at the moment la.. hehehe) so whatever she does, she only has good intentions. now i just try my best to hear no evil, see no evil and say no evil lor
家和万事兴

another thing, what goes around comes around. i also don't want next time my son & his wife quarrel becoz of me. how can i be happy if my precious boy not happy

Chumint,
my hb also not close with my family. he doesn't talk much whenever we have family gathering. i also bo chap now. leave him be lor.

Ref: #2
i didn't plan for #2 so soon... it was an accident hehehe... so mommies, let nature take its course bah...

Ref: Polliwogs
i saw your posts but weather not too ideal so didn't go. like kind of intruding hehehe... next time will check forum more often for such fun outings. ok... i'm off to FB to check out Holly's photos

michelle
i dun mind going polliwogs cos i haven been there! i m fine with peekaboo too but only thing is we must go earlier cos i need to go back by 3pm....

let me know where we are going k cos i scared i dun check in time

steph
my boy got it last time. not now.

rena
oh dear...hugs hugs...do take care and be strong for your dad. such news is always hard to take.

dustee
ignore her! i used to hate it when my mil pass comments like my kid very poor thing cos eat such plain stuff. i told her off for saying such things. i said we shd never say anything like that cos the kid will start feeling why they are eating such plain stuff.

anyway have u tried making stock to cook porridge? i do very simple one. and i find that jx likes it better. i just throw whatever veg i have and boil it for abt an hour. usually i use celery, leek, carrots, onion, garlic. sometimes i add potato, corn, parsnip...depending on what i have.

today did a messy session with the kids. bought glutinous rice flour for them to make dough. i got this tip from a forum mother last time. anyway, think jh had more fun cos he cd knead the dough and make shapes but jx just attacked the flour and made a mess! and she poured the water all over the place and herself. really makes me rethink abt using paint. good thing abt the flour is that it is easy to wash off and edible.

rena
oh no.. take care and stay strong for your dad, kids and your mom. You can always find support here whenever you need it..

Dustee
Becos you are a Nice MUMMY!!!!
And don't you ever forget that!!

Jus ignore ur mil's remarks lah jus go with anything she say lor jus ans her "Hmmm maybe lor" or "Yah" then she cannot continue to say more liao ma...hehe

CS, jsp
Hahahhaa.....yest night I realise I so blur liao....hehehe
Cos I asked my hubby where is RP....haha
I always tot it was that new campus nearby somewhere but its not lor....see hw blur I am...hehe

Rena
OMG.....*hugs*
Its not easy but I know u r tough enough. Hang on okie.

Rena
Stay strong ya... will keep u n family in prayers...
remember...God will make a way...when there's seems to be no way...Trust in Him always

Dustee
tink juz tell ur MIL that PD and dietitian recommend not to give salt and other seasoning till bb is 2 yr old... my mil also say ryane eat so little cos i never put salt,,,kept nagging mi to add a bit so i juz tell her the doc and dietian say cannot give bb below 2 salt and other seasoning lor then she diam diam

michelle,holly and doggiebb
wow all the handsome boy boy gathering... and not forgeting the pretty mama... too bad ryane can't go... emm... so tempted to take 1 day childcare leave next wk to bring bb out to play also...emmm see how lah

oh ya anybody got lobang for those lightwt umbrella stroller...cheap n good ones... thot of buying one to put at my mum place so that she can use when bring bb down... my mum place lift upgrading completing soon yippy

dustee
don get too upset with comment from mother/MIL.
me too get comment from my MIL that my fish got really strong fishy smell.then i just took her i bought it from the market only today n also dont fish should have fishy smell?
and my mother got too upset was T coz she don wan to take the porridge she cook n was telling me that she wan to add marmite.i immednately told her that there is salt n sugar in it n no.

polliwogs
i was there,just not too far i saw the bicycle with baby n i decided to take tess for a ride. it was cheap $6 for 3 hrs .T only enjoy the 1st 1/2hrs .

sigh

jsp
how's ernest? hmm, but the sil's kids didn't get sick? if they didn't get sick then she won't think they spread the germs to ernest right. yeah really quite helpless when it's hfmd, coz the kiddies don't get medication. i've seen my nephews suffer through it. sending lots of love to little darling e.

my grief with mil
steph, thanks for putting it in perspective. sometimes i just feel so beaten down y'know.

sometimes i really wonder if she knows she makes it so obvious that she disapproves of me.

it's just a small comment about porridge, and i know i'm so hurt by it becoz of how she's been critical of me throughout. if pomfret isn't happy about anything, it's never "that's her personality" or "that's just how it is" it's always "must be YOU the mother who's doing something wrong" and at the end of a particularly trying day, it's just the straw that breaks the camel's back.

but to be logical and centred again, i just really need to be kind to myself. i'm doing my best in taking care of my baby, with the best intentions. i do not need to be swayed by others' opinions of me if i feel it is unjustified, even if it's my mil's opinions. if she doesn't like me ever, sigh, it's just too bad. that's her loss coz i'm really quite adorable sometimes. haha.

polliwogs
so polliwogs is fun? coz pomfret isn't quite walking yet, so i wonder if she'll enjoy ... at gymboree mostly she's just crawling or cruising (which will make me think, "crawl and cruise at home is different meh?")

youpi
mil does have a preference for salty palate (she puts soy sauce into her rice all the time). i just felt it was unjustified comment coz she never tasted pomfret's porridge. and i never expressed a problem with pomfret eating or with the amount she's eating. so why is she commenting out of the blue "i have analyzed that the problem is that your porridge has no taste"?

yes, the prize-winner is really the part when she said "y'know pen, i have analyzed the problem" -_-

phyphy
oh my hb was contemplating the bicycle rental too! but, did you let tess wear a helmet (did they provide?) coz... never seen my hb ride a bicycle, a bit worried about his skill. and if you put me on a bicycle, anyone within 10m radius is in danger of a collision from me (i esp like to subconsciously collide into dustbins and trees though)

rena
hang in there! gosh when my father fell very sick i thought my entire world has collapsed (but then i was still a teenager then lah) but you have always been very strong. do you want to postpone friday's gathering at your place if you need to be by your dad's side?

messy activities
mummies, if you don't mind travelling to lor chuan, we can always do messy activities at my place (or rather, my in-laws' house) coz we have a garden and a verandah, quite big. easy to clean up for me coz i just rinse the floor with the hose.

JG trial
are we still having another JG trial? weekday or weekend? i can help organize coz michelle already did one round, paiseh to trouble her again.

dustee
im not too sure was it because T was a gal so she doesnt seems to enjoy those playground that have roof ,she prefer those with higher roof or its me who prefer that coz i don have to keep bent down.

JG trial
i wan but one thing bad is that we have to pay in advance.

outing
anyone wan to consider going to fidgets?

morning mommies,

dustee so early get up?! still thinking abt your mil's comment? did she really use the word "analyze"? i tried to imagine her saying that... actually it's quite funny... coz i seldom hear people use that word except in business settings or to describe a financial situation heheheh... sorry.. i can't help it but find it a bit funny

phyphy,
where/ what is fidgets?

thinking where to bring my boy today. been staying home for past couple of days... i'm getting bored. but don't wanna go shopping for grocery again. even the helper goes " huh?! i stay home can?!" hahahaha....

Girls
I am baaaaaaaaaaaaack! Downtown Ottawa is very boring. But we only had a short time there so didn’t venture out. We just enjoyed meals where we could actually have full conversations (I think we had to think of topics haha) and missed Poppy heaps.

So. Update. We kinda decided that we will try for #2. dunno when but I guess the plan is for me to remain SAHM till #2 is 1 year old to be fair. Then go back to work. Instead of go back to work and after 6 months announce that I am preggie then go on ML. would not be so nice I think. We thought of poppy being lonely when we are gone, and also that hubby’s traceable roots of 14 generations would be ended with us gave us a tad bit of pressure.

Anyway.

I seem to have missed a lot!
JSP’s E got HFMD???
Barbie walking! Yay! But got infection down there? Poor thing!!! Try to let her wear nappy and change often and air often.
Dani got wat infection?
Cellow got clarice liao??!! Wow I was only gone for 3 days!
Oh I see dustee’s MIL has attacked again. Tell her ‘babies’ tastebuds are very sensitive. I want pomfret to enjoy the taste of food, not seasoning’

Jacelyn
You will like this. While we were away, my MIL rubbed her hands in glee cos she could feed poppy anything. She gave poppy chilli. Given is it not hiam jio, but angmoh chilli. Supposedly not spicy. But still. Chilli.

Holly
Maybe bosco is teething?

phy
i also don know what happen
but i hear there is a new virus going around.
the LS virus
before barbie, her ah tai also LS.

it might be ah tai spread to her or boz her gu po feed her tuo xi.
the black black bean like thingy for sauce during dinner.

steph
barbie now instead of constipation, is LSing...

CS
they seldon give her fruits one...

SY
aiya, i bought my desitin original on thursday liao.

doggiebb
thank you so much
desitin original really work..
real fast.
her nappy rash is gone..
but still down due to the LS.

polliwogs
this time it is a all boys gathering huh...

E2
big hugs for you...

dustee
i know exactly how u feel.
my grandma always say nasty thing to me when we go for our weekly gathering.
whenever barbie cried, she will comment that i didnt give her milk or porrigde to me.
there was once i made paste for her. se say i have barbie weird stuff.

its like do i have to go to you and say 'ah po, see i make milk liao going to give it to barbie'
the last time i was there i hid in my uncle room and cried...
my dad sense something wrong, came in and ask why.
call hubby to pick us up as i really don wish to stay there any longer.
it is really hurting when someone who don know comment on the things you do.

PB
wow, great that you enjoy ur lil honeymoon.

15 sept
i am going to the zoo...

chill qing. i understand. even though it,s only for a couple of weeks, it's also a yucky feeling when i am trying to feed poppy and my MIl says 'she's had enough, stop feeding her'. i know when my daughter has enough lor. those who don,t spend every waking moment with her should not make such comments i think

a new mantra i learnt today and i invite you all to chant it with me

WE ARE WOMEN
WE ARE STRONG
WE ARE NEVER
NEVER WRONG

can also replace 'women' with 'mothers'

happy weekend mummies. i am off to bed

Qing
aiyo,poor barbie...hope she recover faster...

dustee
they don provide the helmet.
i think u too stress up with ur mil
and also the crochet hat are cute.....

messy session
i don mind going to ur place but does ur mil mind?

phyphy
Hope you dont mind me saying this but I would suggest that you girls avoid Fidgets because my hubby's colleague got HFMD over there some time last month.

PB
Dani's got a bad nappy rash again due to her forever watery stools. So now she's on soy milk and once her stools turns pasty, we're going to let her be on Pediasure as its a lactose free milk.

Go diaperless: do you girls let Your little babies run around without a diaper on? Then bare nekkid or wiv a pair of shorts/bloomers on.. for those not toilet trained yet, won’t they juz pee anytime? bbG’s bum has always been diaper clad 24 hours a day, except during the 5 mins he’s taking a bath or changing diapers

Wonder how’s waiwai doing..

Steph: when’s your due date? How far along are you now?

Jiayou to PB who’ll try for No2 as well!

Ang mor & their babies: maybe we should learn (me esp haha) there’s one little girl who will go to the dog run wiv her parents n 2 doggies.. she wears the prettiest clothes and gets all dirty n muddy sitting on the muddy grass and playing wiv the doggies’ waterbowl!

Ooh… dustee.. that was rather tactless of your MIL huh.. dun put it to heart la.. some older folks tend to impose their own thinking onto our kids..thinking they r so poor thing to eat bland tasteless boring healthy food.. dats why they end up feeding them junk that’s saltish oily sweet and supposedly more tasty..sigh.. I dare not think of what bbG is eating while I’m away
but can see u r one sensible girl.. we can’t please the whole world sometimes huh..

How r u cooking pomfret’s porridge? I will put one meat and 2 veges, sometimes add an egg.. boil long long in the slow cooker sure turn out nice wan…like what michelle said

IL issues: not easy.. can get ugly.. best to know less and get involved less huh.. unless cannot be helped..but some IL’s keep quiet n keep it all inside and bitch elsewhere instead.. is dat worse? Juz apply the : what you don’t know won’t hurt u.. haha.. must continue to gather more wisdom from u girls on how to OOMMM this away and remain sane..

Hannah: long time no hear… how r u and all your kiddos doing?

Cellow: LOL to telling C1 about C2..think they may not understand yet at this moment.. but I’d still do dat.. u never know

Rena: so sorry to hear that.. *HUGZ* last stage means treatment can’t help?

Messy activities: count us in!

okie dokz gotto go pack the diaper bag now and the little terror won't nap before the trial later!

Girls, any of you are familiar with the condition - milk protein intolerance and lactose intolerance.

I think I know what's wrong with Dani's constant diaper rash, she has either one of the symptoms. I read it offline but the symptoms are so close that Im confusing myself!

We did a skin prick test for her to see if she has milk or soy protein allery and the results were negative meaning she is not. Thing is, I read if the tests gives bumps, then she has an allery but that PD says no, so now what? I went to another PD due to Dani's PD clinic was closed for the day.

Dr Ong says to give soy milk until her stools turns pasty then able to return to her usual milk which Im thinking to change to Pediasure. But if its a milk protein allery, then cannot take cos Pediasure is only for lactose intolerance babies.

Im so confused now! Am I confusing you guys too?

do1nk,
quote "Cellow: LOL to telling C1 about C2..think they may not understand yet at this moment.. but I’d still do dat.. u never know "

are you ?!?!?!

i learnt abt the ticker thing from the Mar2010 thread... quite cool... i'm quite clueless abt such html stuff

2922980.png

Alamak I am really so gundo cos i jus realised i posted last night using my BP nick......blur man

CS: Wah I didn't know got 2 kinds I only tot there was only lactose intolerance so cannot take milk.
I have heard before they dun like to do skin prick test or allergy test for bbs or young kids cos the allergies will change or outgrow n not very confirm kind lor.

Actually i would say the internet is very good cos got alot of info but sometimes we will scare ourselves silly n confuse ourselves over what we read. So since you have seen the PD maybe jus follow 1st if it's not better then play by ear n see hw. Or better try to go find a PD who specialise in allergies n get her comment.

Cos that's what I did for Ember's hives n it really puts my heart at ease when the pd can explain to me what she's having n hw to deal with it. So now even if she has flareups I will not go crazy n fustrated thinking if i did something wrong. I will jus continue giving her her meds n know it will go away.......someday...

Cellow
Think wait till ur tummy is bigger then easier to let C1 understand lah......hehe
Last time i waited till tummy was very obvious n can feel bb movements but sometimes #1 still abit clueless. N when tummy bigger #1's understanding also better can understand liao ma.

Last time my #1 kiss my tummy goodnight n even now when he can't find his meimei he will say meimei is inside my tummy......LOL

steph: I'm so definitely not... I'm one of those who's contented wiv ONE baby remember? hehe.. what I meant was that I'd also do that if I were cellow... ;) so u r due in mar 10? excited? :D

how old was D when you were preggie wiv E, dor?

poor dani.. so she LS quite often? sorry..dunno much abt the diff in protein allergy and lactose intolerance.. but I do know that lactose intolerance can be rid of slowly.. as opposed to lactose allergy apparently.. hope she gets better..guess u gotto find out if she's protein intolerant or lactose before you can settle on the milk to feed her? try one and see how it turns out?

phy,
Our steamed fish can put ginger, so won't have so much of the fishy smell. Fish sure got the smell one la, that's why I try not to mix fish into the porridge. I feed it to Declan separately. Anyway, I use basil leaves and sprinkle on top of the steamed fish also, I think it tastes nicer that way

dustee,
The problem is that everyone else thinks we should just let our babies eat everything. Even my hubby also asks if Declan can eat outside food. Of cos he can eat it, but I recall someone in this thread saying, our babies have their whole lives to eat junk food, why start them so early? Anyway, MIL-DIL will always have problems, that's why there are shows such as "Monster-in-law". Remember I shared that matters become worse when we add the baby into the mixture. So part and parcel of life I would say. I just dread the day I will have to deal with it daily.
Re messy activities - haha, I would volunteer my house too, except that it isn't exactly accessible. Eh, you sure your MIL won't mind? *big grin*

PB,
Haha, your mantra sounds like what I like to brainwash Declan with. I used to say "Declan, listen to Mommy ok, Mommy is right, cos Mommy knows everything."

do1nk,
Nope, Declan is still going on diapers 24-7.

CS,
Yup, I'm confused too!

E2, hugs to you.. hope you take good care of yourself too..

bbG, tried letting Ethan go diaperless once while waiting for the shower water to fill and then he sat down and crawled away leaving a pool of water behind loh... and before that I was trying to wee him several times nothing comes out loh.. put him down only... pee comes out liao.. haha

I would love to join in the messy activities too! dustee, when open house? 15 sep?

mummies, want me to try booking for a private trial class at JWT Kallang for 15 Sep?
let me know who else is keen pls....

CS, not that I can un-confuse you with your confusion, but hor, I myself am lactose intolerant for a long time, used to vomit once in contact with milk, cheese, noodles, whipped cream and everything creamy, cheesy, milky... then slowly I am ok with a little milk in the coffee, then a little cheese on pizza and maggi noodle.. now seems ok liao.. or at least i dun throw up instantly.. but too much of cheese, I still throw up... ok, totally not contributing to your question, but just Kaypo a bit about myself.. haha.. I think you can get samples of milk powder (like pediasure) and let dani try first? and test test see how?

these two days after the action packed activities with Ethan, my whole body aches and my muscles ached too.. damn tired... after GUG, brought Ethan back to IL place, and me and hubby went for movies! and Bah Kut Teh at balestier! Slurp!

heading to bed now.. tomorrow helper on leave, hubby gets to play tennis with his friend so I am stuck with Ethan alone.. better sleep early tonight to gather enough energy to battle the little *refuse to let mummy leave me not even for 1 sec* terror tomorrow...

good night everybody!

Pst, any pics from GUG plllleeeaaassseeeee....

Wow so many posts!

QIng, hope barbie is better le

PB, Jia you! Wow ur mIL WINNER!!! Best.. and what is poppy's reaction??!

diaperless, tried once when xun girl had ang ku kueh butt (remember?) and like ethan, she pee the moment we put her down!

Poor xun girl. We went jalan jalan just now after GUG class. Then at 730 she fell asleep. but wokeup at 8 just when we were having dinner and was quite fussy. We finished dinner at 815 and i went over to her pram. Guess what? SHe is sitting on her PEE! Her shorts was soaked!! Pee overflow! no wonder she was so grouchy! Lucky clever mummy brought extra clothes.. hee hee (I always remember to bring clothes because i remember hannahl's incident of having to run around buying clothes for her children!)

Trial class
I say xun girl is sua ku. First half she was a scaredy cat, clinging to me. Second half she was more active but only because she wants to sit on her chair! totally not paying attention to the teacher lo... so conclusion: i think she is more suitable for gym free play..

Michelle ethan is quite good at listening to instructions leh!

bbG says star very well!!

Thaddie is so active! haha love the way he kept crawling towards the teacher

wuffy so cute just kept talking to himself and walking around!

CS i didnt know got 2 pattern of intolerance!!!! chim! but actually just wondering why not switch dani to soy milk full time since she can take it better? Soy milk not as good as cow's milk?

CS
lucky u mention that. my fren also telling me fidgets nice so i was thinking of going as well!!!

re cooking porridge
i think as long as we give our bb healthy food, doesn't matter how we do it! we all try our best and sometimes they are just not the best feeders. my 2 kids are quite different though from same factory. jh is fussier whereas jx is just ok with almost everything. anyway once they grow up, they will choose also.

re 15 sept
so no idea where to go??

jx has been really very funny. she loves her shoes! everyday she will keep saying shoe shoe and she will want to wear her shoes when going out and will take off her shoes when reach home. really funny. and she knows how to put her hands in when wearing her t-shirts nad how to put her legs in when wearing pants. dunno whether is it cos she gal so more vain but she seems to be more aware of such things. and she's been really vocal. kept screaming at things....today when i brought her to my PD, he commented that she's not as easygoing as JH. and she is more strongwill and aggressive compared to jh.

jacelyn
give her some time. when i first brought jh to trial classes he also cling to me a lot and not participative. but after a few times, he's ok. and sometimes depend on their mood also

PB
jia you! hope to hear good news from u soon

anyone been to HK disneyland? we are planning a trip there end of the year! can't wait..so excited. jx loves mickey mouse. think she will go bonkers there.

CS
im not too sure abt that but did the doc suggest wat brand of milk powder to give when shes well again?
I remember my niece change a few milk powder before as she also keep LS,but my gal seems like ok with all milk powder or maybe she take too little to have any effect.
I agree with Jacelyn that maybe can give her soy milk or can also try goat milk

bbg
diaperless:yes when she refuse to wear diaper, after she pee got to go bathing

do1nk
I was preg with E when D was 13mths......hehe
N his understanding was quite good so still able to make him understand some stuff.
But with new bb wise think cos still very young need something visual n moving to explain so I waited till tummy was big enough lor......hehe
Still tempted huh.....keke

SY
I think hor its cos girls are faster. Vain part abit added in too lah......hehehee
Cos that day there was a pair of shorts on the bed n Ember self service went to take and actually managed to put her leg through 1 of the holes n was trying to put the other leg in. I was of cos too impressed by her to react other then standing there to watch show.....hahaha
She knows hw to put her hands through her shirts arm holes as well. But she's very demanding too lor.

I've been to HK disneyland before when Damien was 11mths. Its good enough for our kids since they r still young. So nice.....envy lor.....sigh
My planned trip there next yr think cannot materialise liao.....sob sob
N yah I forgot D is going to sch NEXT YR.....arghhhh