(2008/07) July 2008

Cellow
CONGRATS!!!!!! Ur little Clarice wanna join your family liao.....hehe

CS
Oh no Dani kanna that infection like last time again aah??
Aiyo n ur desiting still with me.....paisey paisey. N hor Republic poly is quite near me right? U need can pop over to get from me after picking her k.

Morning mummies...yawning away...

jace
wow u real hardworking...

rayna
ur ger call anya ah... i also thot of this name cos i like the singer enya but coa wanted something starting with a so thot change to anya

leave
mi thinking of taking 1 day leave next wk..emmm any outing next wk bo...

emm...or maybe take leave on 22nd... batger the Grace kids trial wat time n how much huh... can still use the disc voucher ah...expire rite?

good morning mummies...

michelle
we also got no idea how E got HFMD even when he's not even in cc lor... budden we suspect its my SIL kids who came over the tue before he started developing symptoms...

Jacelyn
u still in office at 9pm?? poor u...

dor
Rep Poly is at woodlands leh...

rayna
i tot ur ger is called megan??

Morning *yawn* u cant believe how small my eyes are now (originally already not very big liaoz ... now closing) super tired!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cant wait to go on leave!! Just one more week!!

Old liaoz la. Last time work OT until midnight the next day still energetic ... now only work until 9+ 10 already buay tahan!

Chunmit
If haoran is doing well in his present IC, changing him will require him to re-adapt to his new place again. Im paying $684 after $600 gov subsidy.

smiggleprincess
aww.. *smiles*

cellow
hehehe.... thanks girl =)

dor dor
yah lah, she got diaper rash again due to her always watery stools. No worries, I still have some supplies of my desitin. Dor, Republic Poly is at Woodlands lei...

morning mummies

CS
ya think I'll just let him stay at his present IC as it's just next to my parents' place.

jacelyn
MC? hehe :p

Chumint haha MC does not help leh.. stand also ache... lie down also ache ... sit also ache... my colli just reminded me maybe its my mattress... hmmm time to change a better one hahaha

jace,
thot u supposed to OT at home, not at work

time for massage, i agree w chumint

this morning, i was too tired to drag myself out of bed to kiss C goodbye. and i stopped latching him and pumping already (i know the books say can do tandem nursing)... but i keep thinking not fair to #2 who needs all the nutrients she can get fm my body to grow... anyway C has already got 13months of my milk.
but still *wails* a chapter of my mummy journey w C has closed.

sorry girls.
i cant join today liao.

barbie LS and vomit and have fever.

now i really think she is very poor thing loh...
starts from eye(swollen), then butt(peeling), and butt(LS), then stomach, then fever...

bringing her to see a doctor soon.

catch up again later...

cellow u reminded me of the lousy first trimster i had. constantly tired and constantly nausea!

its ok! At least u feed C for 13 months le! I stopped BFing at 7 months leh.. Give urself a pat on ur back. u have done ur best! Must be fair to #2 too ... hee

Cellow,
CONGRATS!!! welcome aboard hehehe.. any updates from Waiwai?? She shd be at home already right? so...who would be having the 4th tiger/tigeress in this thread? it's so exciting...

JSP,
sorry to hear abt your boy. take care!

Qing,
poor barbie. have you tried givng her gripe water for her constipation? i'm still giving my boy gripe water twice a week. you take care of yourself too

Ref: IP camera at home
any mommy installed such wifi camera at home? can tell how much you spent and maybe can recommend the people you engaged to install the cameras. i'm planning to install so that i can leave helper & son at home when i need to go into the office. mil & my own mother not very dependable... haiz... nowadays these aunties damn happening.. they have so many activities... shopping, mj, high tea, cruise ship, JB shopping, etc etc etc....

Qing
Oh dear,would it be something that barbie has eaten? Because sometimes food that the babies eats will cause nappy rash, eg. apples and pears.

didnt go for polliwogs cos raining.. haiz...

Qing
poor barbie.. sayang sayang

Step
u gotta make sure ur office dont block the IP address before u install.

Yesterday i was at amk hub, saw this ang moh guy with 2 small daughters. they on the way to nite safari and askin for directions..
The ang moh was kinda of hippy, the big daughter ws fussin and crying and lollipop stuck in her hair. The younger one was walkin without shoes..
He quite brave for a hubby.. managin two girls and goin out..

so sad today cannot join in the fun. jx having fever and a bit of cough. think prob caught it from my maid.

re desitin
any one needs? i have 2 tubes to let go.

steph
i use mobile livecam from singtel. very convenient. can use my phone to call in anytime anywhere as long as got 3G network. no need to install also. just place the cameras anywhere u wan. can move the camera ard easily also

JSP
poor E. JH also got HFMD though he wasn't in any cc or class. it cna be caught anywhere! can give yogurt etc to help him feel better.

doggiebb
your iherb stuff here liao. how u wan to collect or 15 sept gathering u going? your total is $52.92

re 15th sept
where are we going btw?

smiggle
are you going on 15th sept? wan to pass u your stuff also. your total is $54.66 incl the chinese books.

qing
for the rash better see doc. tat time jx had rash n putting nappy cream made it worse cos it was actually a fungal infection

bbp
i give the same oats to jx too! started a few months back. cost abt $3. only can find at selected cold storage. much cheaper than cereal...

every day she usually goes out for her own lifestyle activities. her bread must be from taka. she must go there twice a week to buy her bread. she goes for her tea with her friends. she goes for her shopping. she goes for her hair salon appts.

today, the one day in the past one month she's home, she has to come and criticize my porridge.

sigh. why why why. why am i putting up with this.

qing
hope barbie will recover soon..

dustee
simmer down.. it's just a sentence.. don't think too much into it. Tell her it's for pomfret's well being.. 原汁原味..

SY, thanks. will google for more info.

Dustee,
tell your mil, not good for babies to eat salty & oily stuff! no good for their kidney. the later you let them take salt the better. natural taste different.

and why you putting up with her? coz when you married someone, you married their entire family. same goes for the husband too. that's what i always remind my hb. plus he doesn't have to stay with my family while his mum is staying with us so he better not take her side heheh... i'm such a tyrant heheh...

steph
I totally agree with you on marriage is not just between the couples.. Gotta stay in harmony with everyone of the family.. which I wished my hubby can understand.

chumint,
usually the hb are indifferent towards what's happening with the in-laws... why your hubby got problem with your side of the family? maybe you should tell him less about things happening in your family. i used to tell my hb and he'd comment once in a while. sometimes things he said not very nice lah. and we'd quarrel over something that's has nothing to do with us.. so now i tell him selectively only. if not then he'd just treat me as singing in arabic

Steph u provided a good insight! I got to admit that I am the fussy one ... Hubby is ok with my family ... but but ... my family is easy going mahhhh... hee hee hee

Looks like the rest are not back yet ah! So quiet ... today

SY
will let E try yougurt then since u said it helps...

dustee
when my MIL says things that are not positive, i'll shut my ears n pretend to not hear it so that I will not be angry or pass unnecessary comments... I'm also fussy budden i learnt to listen selectively... heehee... a skill i manage to acquire after staying with ILs for 2+ yrs...

Steph
good n positive attitude u have there... great insights indeed...

Jacelyn
how's ur back?? still aching like 80 yr old ah ma??

CELLOW.. CELLOW.. CONGRATS!!!!

So happy for you!!!!

Anyone here has childlife colostrum powder, extra to sell to me? Pls PM me.

JSP thats a good idea leh ... i just find myself firing up whenever i hear something that i dun like from ILs... i should learn to be like u!

back slightly better. Now 70 yr old liaoz.not 80 hahaha

Jacelyn
heehee... wat i do is to ans to qns i think is constructive n meant well... so any comments that is not to my liking or negative or doesn't concern me, HB or Ernest i just ignore... pretend i nvr hear lor... coz i dun feel gd firing at my MIL... budden on the whole, my MIL is considered quite gd as compared to others liao...

Yah i think my MIL is ok compared to others but i guess communication will always be a sensitive topic and problem between DILs and MILs.. since centuries ago!

So Dustee, learn to shut ur ears! I can literally feel your blood pressure rising!

Dustee
Don't even bother to explain why you're not putting salt in bb's food. Just tell her.. Too bad, she still needs to eat the porridge, whether she likes it or not.

Steph,
That's so true. Nowadays I don't tell my hb the irritating things that my MIL did daily. I just ignore. Sometimes just because a small issue we'd quarrel, which is not worth it. Aiyaaa but sometimes it's just so annoying rite? T_T

dustee
*Growl* on your behalf.
Pomfret is your daughter, and obviously you know wat's best, not your tai tai lifestyle living MIL lor. Pomfret is a happy lively healthy gal, and she needs a happy lively mummy.
(insert force field agst negative comments, smiling beautifically.... hehe, i bet the smiling beautifically part will drive MIL nuts.)
on second thots, better not, lest she give u one of her hour-long lectures.

Hugz to you.

hannahi,
where hv you been?! thank you gal, i m happy for me too!

haiyoor, SD,
that's why if MIL does irritating things, i wont bother to tell hb, wat for. come in here to release pressue instead. hehe.
anyway, now i have the perfect reason to be hormonal. LOL

talking to c1 abt c2
HB tried to tell C1 that C2 is in mummy's tummy and he will need to share our time and attn w her. C1 bo hiew him, continue zooming the car up and down daddy's leg. *faintz
nvm, try again tonight.

dustee, I am giving a mental *punch* on her remarks. you din try my method?? like, Pomfret, Granny say my porridge is bland... but hmmmm... it is sweet... from all the goodness in it... hmmm..... you dun like my porridge because it is tasteless? are you sure?? cos that will hurt mummy... no right... Pomfret still prefers mummies' al naturel goodness eh? and then go on and on and on and on until she disappear.. by then, you would have already let out all the sore air.. hopefully... hee.. really, this technique, you mummies all must learn... it does wonders... anyway, cool down now that I helped you punch her liao *mentally in a cartoon sense oni - she is after all, old liao lah..*

Back from Polliwogs, and guess who had fun fun fun! hee..... I am going there again!

15 Sep, Gymboree at harbourfront?
or anywhere you all want to recommend?
polliwogs also ok one..

Dustee one consolation: at least U are the one IN Control of what Pomfret eats! can u imagine if u are working and that was ur off day and this is the comment u hear? It means that Pomfret is eating rubbish everyday! At least now u know she is not. *phew*

Michelle Pictures!

steph
my hubby's not close to my family.. I used to tell my hubby everything about my family, like the past you, we quarrelled over them.. Thus nowadays I hardly tell him anything liao..

Hee.. talking about pics, took my camera out of the house, in the lift hubby say, eh, why no battery. oops. then goes the "always like that, know how to use, dunno how to charge.. blah blah blah lalala dedede lelele... gone with the wind"... so have to depend on doggiebb and holly for pics lo...

dustee, btw hor, my mother is the one who complains all the time my porridge too many ingredients and that ethan takes all the liao but never take the rice.. no wonder so skinny... she nags at me, my mIL and my helper.. all three of us also lalalala, lelelele, deedeedee.. Ethan's porridge really got a lot of liao one.. must have 2 kind of veg, 1 kind of fish, and 1 kind of meat.. it is super sweet.. and I LIKE... heee...

michelle!
sounds like you had more fun than E-boy! hehehe

dustee,
aye aye to jacelyn's comment that you are in control of wat pomfret is eating!

chumint,
sama sama la.
actually my own dad told me once in cantonese before i married HB, a good woman hides things from both sides, hao nu liang bian man. now that i m married, i know exactly what he means.... only tell pple the good things that others say abt them, leave the bad comments or even i-wonder-why comments out. it only leads to more disharmony.

michelle ah,
the camera comment is exactly what my HB said to me once... then i lelele a bit, and teased him, you are becoming a grouchy old man before your time. then another time, he tried the grouchy old woman line on me, i told him, you cannot use it on me even though i use it on you, got copyright one hor.
so *shrug* life is not fair, but it better not be fair to my advantage... esp with HB.... bwahahhaha.