(2008/07) July 2008

it seemed like the whole of singapore was driving to the kite festival today and we couldn't find any space (even far far away) to park... so went to hort park instead

ronnxer was it fun? did you get to make a kite and fly it too?

went to a chinese restaurant for dinner and bbG was horrible.. couldn't sit still.. fussed and made such a loud din! haiz.. no scolding but gotto distract him?? i know what you mean by patience running thin dor...

BbG
We were at the Kite Fest and it was hot but fun! Yup, there was a traffic jam all the way up the road. #1 made a baby kite and 'flew' it. Very cute!

yup we went also... fun mi n hubby trying to fly the kite....but cannot fly leh...ryane see us kept running ard trying to get the kite up till he laughing at us....but super hot.... and we ganna $50 fine for parking at the bus carpark lor

michelle
actually my chiropractor just told me the other day that she read that in the states some studies show that babies who crawled the longest are smartest.... so after that i came home and told pomfret "crawl as long as you want!"

baby classes
pre-baby, i used to pooh-pooh such ideas. but now that i'm facing pomfret all day long at home (and realize i'm spending more time on housework than on stimulating/playing with her), i'm starting to really appreciate what classes like JG can do. but, a bit in a dilemma as to whether to do these enrichment classes, or just send her for half day cc so i can do some parttime. can't decide. if it's a good cc place, they do stimulate too right? and cost-wise prob the same. (not sure if part time mums get working mums cc subsidy too?)

sy
yeah, i do feel that as sahm, sometimes i find myself getting too distracted by domestic things to do, that when i finish i feel too tired to play with pomfret. or rather, i spend a lot of time doing chores while she's in the same area. i wonder if she's throwing her tantrum coz she wants more personalized attention from me as opposed to "okay i'm folding the clothes next to you okay?"

kite festival
ooooh sounds like fun! i wanna make a baby kite too!!! hahaha but yeah, how to find parking on sunday?

human psyche
you know how fickle humans are? on one hand, i'm convinced we should stay with the in-laws so they won't be alone. on another hand, i keep mentally budgetting my spending so that we can at least save for a future mortgage for our own place. so, i am contradicting myself isn't it? but i just cannot reconcile my "desires".

Long time no see...

i have 2 tins of Gain IQ 3(400g) sample pack to give away.

Adriena do not take this brand anymore so i don't want it to juz lie on my table till expiry.
Expiry date: May 2012.

Anybody interested, pls PM/SMS me.

RE : Kite Festival

We were there on Sat too! We parked far far away at the HDB flats and walked there. The parking for West Coast Park is really very very limited!

Wuffy enjoyed himself throughly there, did not want to go home. he walked here, walked there, aiyoh so scared he trip over the kite strings!

The place was packed packed packed! did not manage to see any familiar faces... anyways, was too busy running after the little boy.

Has been a tiring weekend for me...tomorrow hubby is going for in camp reservist training.... sigh..3 weeks of solo nite duty (though hubby say he will come home whenever permitted).....

Diapers.com spree collection
----------------------------------------------
Mummies collecting, hw aah?? Wanna do lunch or jus get from me at MRT?
I can pass by or meet u ladies 1st before going gymboree on Wed. Hw hw hw??

tired mama reporting in.. dunno why but bbG can't sleep soundly lately.. will stir n cry like 5-6times.. so gotto get up and give him water or pat him back to sleep..

looks like quite a few of you managed to go to the kite festival ah.. will camp the night before at the park next year LOL

okie first things first! let's hit 20pieces for rebelbabble.com, then can get 20% discount. No more? PAGING FOR CRYSTAL.....

1) Cellow
Christmas Rock Compilation CD $28
Nuritious Facts tee, size S, colour Vanilla White, $25 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/nutritious-facts

2) PB
Beatles CD $28 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/lullaby-renditions-beatles

3) Ronnxer

4) Youpi
Queen CD $28 (X2) = $56

5) do1nk
Queen CD $28

6) JSP

7) dustee
nutritious facts tee, size S, colour charcoal grey $25
radiohead cd $28
queen cd $28 (changed this. was a typo earlier)

8) steph
coldplay cd $28

9) batgirl

nutritious facts tee, size S, colour vanilla $25

U2 cd http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/lullaby-renditions-u2 $28

Total number of pieces = 14 (6 more to go!)

sayang you, do1nk! 5-6x is hell on you. HB din get up to help? last night, C woke up once, but toosed and turned on bed after latching, and HB slept in other room due to his flu, so I couldnt sleep soundly for fear of hearing the dreaded 'boink, WEH!' of C rolling off the bed.

dustee,
no dear, those contradicting desires are part of being human and building options into your life. perfectly normal!

dordor,
wed lunchtime - where will you be? suaku me doesnt know where gymboree is... :p

bb walking
... is not such a good thing for my back! I find myself running after and around C to make sure he doesnt hurt himself when he is not paying attn.

kite festival
seems like a lot of mummies and bbs went, and had fun! (besides ronnxer's $50 parking fine)

cellow.. my hubby BARELY wakes up to soothe bbG wan.. n I've already resigned to fate some time back..

downed my thick cuppa coffee..lets see if it lasts me thru lunch!

haven been posting for quite a while. Past week was suffering for me.. Ezekiel has scarlet fever and it was rather bad then on the same night we need to send Elijah to a&e for treatment at 1 am as his allergy was full blown...
Haiz.. Fingers cross hope things are better this week.. Now maids tour to fall sick... ;(

Bbg,
is he teething? When both e were teething that's what always happen... Very very stress and tired.. Coz dun what he wants and what's wrong too ..

do1nk,
How about if you nudge hubby? Will he respond? Don't wait for them to wake up voluntarily, it will never happen (with the exception of batgirl's hubby). So that's what I do, I nudge my hubby when Declan stands up and starts crying in his cot. Hubby will auto wake up, carry him to the bed and I will latch him, depending on whether he falls back to sleep or not. If that STILL doesn't work, I will nudge hubby and tell him to take over and pat him.

dor dor,
Gymboree is at Paragon isit? Maybe I can pop by and get the stuff from you. Hope I don't have anything on Wed. Will PM you my HP number.

poor bbG, 5-6 times!!! next time nudge your hubby to wake up.. else let bbG wake him while you continue sleeping like a log! Hmmph! maybe its just teething.. btw, how was the GUG trial?

E2, your kids really get allergy so often.. hope they get well soon.. i dunno what is scarlet fever but sounds very scary... HUGZ....

crawl longer = smarter.. I LIKE!! hee...

again, after gym class, Ethan will let go of his hands, then stand for a few sec.. then kakakaka laugh at himself before sitting down hard on his bum.. dunno what is going on in his little mind....

din go to the kite thingy cos raining loh... went to taka baby fair instead.. and bought nothing! boo...

PB, how are you doing?? enjoying yourself????

bbp, why your sign in name got funny characters one???

eh, recently I damn short tempered with hubby.. like we went taka right? the waitress put the baby seat and then automatically he will choose the one opposite and not beside. So i asked, eh, when is this automatically my seat, and he say, you need to feed him mah.. of course I grumble. then ethan pang sai and automatically it is me to change his nappy while he waits for his ice cream.. he say he din want to spoil his appetite whereas I dun really eat the ice cream... and the nursery room is like at the other end of the building, so i need to carry my big bag and ethan all the way to and fro loh.. damned pissed loh... so angry the whole evening.. maybe that is why i end up not buying anything from taka... GRrrrr...

bbp,
mine woke up at C's 1st cry. then went back to sleep when i told him not to come into the room and infect C. so batman is not the only one who wakes up voluntarily la. Mr C too!

esquare,
ya, scarlet fever sounds really bad. infection of the skin? sayang e2! hope he din scratch!

PB! what have you been doing in faraway Montreal??? even your FB update is outdated liao. Play until din have time to log in ah? *envious*

michelle,
at least... make HB carry the big bag to the other end of the bldg while you carry pang sai-ed Ethan.... HBs smtimes gotta kick a bit one la. then will move.
chill pill time!

last time i stupid, when ethan was sleeping in our room, he move a little I will quickly jump up to make milk or soothe him, worried he will wake hubby up.. in the end, hubby always sleep like a log, sometimes morning wake up will say, eh, ethan sleep through? sleep through my head! he woke at 2, 3, 4, 5 am ok... now worse, morning when ethan wakes, I will also auto wake to check on the monitor.. .then wake up to make milk... hubby leh? sleep loh... cos ethan doesnt make any noise liao mah... occasionally, only occasionally, he will wake up earlier than me to check on Ethan.. super once a blue moon type... last time I am the sound sleeper who cant hear anything, while he can;t even stand a ticking watch by the bedside.. now? the role is reverse.

Cellow
ya the $50 fine
going to write in to appeal...hmm

BBg
never see u at GUG class leh...u got come...yesterday they got the music class very fun

PB
wow enjoying in Montreal...how i wish can go holiday now...so fast wkend over liao and i'm now in off again...hai~

E-square
hope ur boys get well soon...n take good care of urself too...will be praying for u guys ya...

oh ya...tml is teacher's day.... tink got some mummies teacher here hor,...HAPPY TEACHERS' DAY in advance. Actually to all mummies lah...since all of us are babies teacher...hmmm...must ask hubby to give mi a teacher day treat haahaa

Cellow,
Aaah, ok, you are lucky!

Michelle,
I just add in the characters that I found from Microsoft Word. Saw it in other people's siggy.. so decided to play around with mine too.
As for your not-auto hubby... umm, when I'm tired, I chope the non-baby seat first so hubby got no choice but to sit beside Declan. But nappy changing outside... I've always done it. Think it's easier cos I have more experience changing him outside, but hubby sometimes follows us in and entertains Declan so he doesn't flip like crazy.

i'm back i'm back i'm back!! Yesh YesH YEAH! Freedom! LOL!! No more tiring days with Bosco in the shop. NO MORE! yeah yeah yeah!

actually when we are just walking around, and there is nursery room, hubby will always go change together... but when it comes to dinner time, the one who gets to sit through dinner without interruption is who? he. the one who gets to eat first? he. the one who does everything else with ethan? me. sometimes my soup came and I still feeding, he can rub it in by saying, eh, you busy let me drink some first... Its these little things which normal days I very gan xin do it, but dunno why last sun all these ballooned inside me loh... and I only have myself to blame cos I spoil hubby one mah.. last time I wil volunteer.. there, you eat first.. its ok, i can handle.. you eat first...
just wondering why not he does the same once a while... only when it becomes him taking for granted, then it is a differnet thing all together loh... Grrrrr.....

Michelle chill chill. I know what u mean by u spoiling hubby. So maybe from now on, make him be involve in feeding? I will always feed half way then pass the porridge to hubby say its his turn. My turn to eat. And guess what, bbx hates being fed by the dad. And it will still be my turn. Sometimes i bo chup if she is left with a bit of porridge only. I will tell him too bad. U got to think of any idea. I will try and help to entertain her but the rest is up to him. As for nappy changing, unless the changing room is in the female toilet (which i hate!) if not hubby will come along. In fact, i make him change it. hee .. nowadays we bring pull up pants so it is easier to change. If not its a big struggle.

And i guess baby really knows who is closer to her. Coz last sat, we put bb in the cot then she scream. Ok so being nice, we brought her out to our bed. I was lying there resting too coz too tired le. She flip and turn just to lie down beside me. Hubby leh? He was watching and trying to put bb back beside him but fail. In the end, bb fell asleep under my arms. Feel so close to her! conclusion: bb really knows who is nicer to them. hee hee hee

michelle,
poor gal. i always throw bosco to hubby when he is free. if my sil free den we both will throw bosco to her. hubby dun dare to say anything coz i will go mad at him. =P

jace,
lol to bbX's struggle away from daddy. bosco love to b with daddy. he doesn't like to slp with me. he only like to slp ON me.

if we are out, i will feed bosco and rush the dad to eat his food n finish his ASAP. when he is done, I make sure he take over and I can slowly enjoy my "cold" food. I mean fair and square la. U can enjoy the food hot but I have to take it cold. so exchange, u eat fast and i enjoy it den. and vice versa sometimes. bosco is trying to self feed already, but in a mess lo.

Yah i realise that bbx is also trying to self feed! but yah super messy...

doggiebb, i remember u mention that there is this super huge bib? where to buy? oh btw the swimsuit is still with me when can i pass to u? :p

oh ya... ethan definitely much closer to me.. especially bed time and early morning.. no one else can carry him.. but last night made hubby put him to bed, then I told him the sleep routine.. then you know what he did? just put ethan down in his bed, give him milk, turn off lights and closed the door.. then went to bed to watch TV. when i finished bathing, i asked him baby sleeping? he say, dunno. that is his way of putting ethan to bed loh... sometimes i dun want ethan to "suffer" thats why i end up doing most of the things.. including changing nappy cos the father clean, forever leave ramnents one! grrr again..

woo hoo.. the tap turned on by bbG's post and now it cannot stop... hahahaha

michelle... chill... maybe can spilt the job. i do the "input" - feeding, then he does the "output" - changing nappy.

E Square... hope your boys get well soon

me very sian, going to deliver #2 soon, then now got gum infection. here pain there pain sobz...

holly,
now that you mention it... i do the same w HB. except that most of the time, i eat hot food fast, while he takes care of C, and he gets to 'enjoy' his cold food slowly.
ha? you and HB 'throw' bosco to SIL, then she happily 'catch' ah? how does that work out??

jacelyn,
LOL on bbX running away fm daddy!

Perth holiday
YAY! We are confirmed going to Perth 2-9Oct. Any ideas what to do with C? Most likely self drive around the Margaret River area. But psst... with the ILs....

waiwai take care! jia you for the delivery!!

haha cellow yah when i see bbx rolling away from the dad, i was thinking in my head: wow it all pays off!!

Oh and yah yesterday we went to west coast plaza for a coffee. After the coffee, i had to go to the ladies. so as i was walking away, bbx cried! then she just kept standing there looking at the direction where i went! until i came back and she kind of complained to me (by the usual whining) hahaha so funny.

yay, i would like to go aus too! gold coast.. melbourne.... let me know how is perth! hubby went there for work last yr, he say boring town.. i suppose if farm stay, should be nice lah....

haha, wai wai, i like you definition of job splitting.. input/output.. haha... take care and rest as much as possible cos after delivery, another round of sleepless in spore.... very excited for you... the sleeping arrangement settled oredi?

bbp, read from your blog you did some research on teaching kids stuff.. so when you organising a private trial class? *buay pai seh*... btw, JG started with conducting class for own kids and friends you know... woo hoo....

cellow,
lol!! My SIL stay with us. but she work almost 7 days. she loves bosco alot. she love take care of babies. so when she is home right, she will carry bosco in the room, change him, bath him feed him pat him slp.. everything just done auto. if me n hubby wan go out and she's not home, we will call my bro or her see where they are n pass bosco to them n we go paktor.. they also very good la.. always help us. if not me n hubby will not have any time for our own. if the 4 of us wanna do something n bosco can come along, nx person in line will be my MIL. thank god i have such sweet family members. me n hubby can have our own free time. but we normally leave bosco to them when is abt his slp time. so they just need to make him slp n they are free again.

waiwai,
jia you!! baby #2 will b in ur arms in no time. Envy..

mich,
cool cool.. u try giving ur hubby a good talk. tell him u n him both work n ethan is son of both. he should do sumthing abt it.

back den when bosco was young, hubby say he scare of bathing bosco so i told him, ok i will do it. now whenever he is free, i will make him bath bosco coz bosco is big enuff and can stand while bathing, so much easier to bath already. give n tk la..

eh.. i actually very cool about it lah... just started grumbling then just went on and on... no need to talk to hubby lah.. like I said most of the time, i am the willin gparty lah.. hee hee....

holly... envy that u have such a wonderful SIL. mine is terrible, plays with bb like playing toy, then teach bb to bite the soft toys. then when bb poos she runs away and passes stupid remarks like "eeee, bb poos, u all still carry her around?" as if she never poos in her whole life. she eats so many years of rice already still behaves like that. faintz

michelle... think i will put babies in separate rooms until #2 can sleep longer at night. else dunno who will wake who up

waiwai,
not everyone likes to take care of bb. talking abt teaching bad things.. somethings my SIL teach bosco also not good ah.. when we feeding him she always like to play with him den he cannot concentrate in eating la.. alot of things la. but of coz she did help in teaching alot of good stuffs also.

bosco now know how to pass stuffs to family members correctly, know how to hug, how to kiss, say byebye and hello, walking n lots more from her. we only practice with him. good and bad de la. hehe.

Michelle
i gave up on my hubby long time ago..

Cellow
so shiok.. i miss perth.. farm stay kids love..
casino for us... hehe.. i just love fremantle..
now worry abt my africa trip gonna cancel off..

***Sigh***Sian......
Jayden is a super irriating bb for the past few wks bcos will scream veri high pitch(as if i abused him) whenever he cant c mi as ....I bua tahan him liao..even i m in the kitchen n he's somewhere nearby n even he sees mi he continue screaminggggggggg high.........He's such a Super gluey bb muz 'niam tiao tiao' to mi tat muznt b left alone or with anyone else any seconds...Plus oso a 'big bully at home..he likes to aim n snatch 'Ko Ko' toy then throw away or hit hard.
Food..
He is one kind tat cant wait for it..even how hot the food n 'die die' oso want to be feed/eat first b4 anyone starts...If not...he will wail or scream like hell-he oso does it both when eating at home n outdoor.....Grrrrrrrr..He's oso a food snatcher who luvs to snatch n eat any food from us... During mealtimes..their Daddy is the Biggest greedy King juz using his big mouth n who's the most selfish happily fastest chomping..muching n finish 1st then walks off n pretends noting n juz dump the utensils in the sinks.. I m always feeding them at home..muz wait for the two prince/kings to finish makan...then its my turn n i m always the last person like a maid who eats the cold food..
J is a mini vaccum cleaner bcos when he starts crawling on the floor or anywhere..he likes to do leapord crawl who will go everywhere to pick small little bits n pcs of crumbs/papers...then puts into the mouth....

Michelle
i gave up on my hubby long time ago...we both can give/exchange hi 5.... bcos my hubby muz sees his mood ...if his mood is gd then he's willing to look after them....IF not wait long long he will help out...hor..Tats y now sometimes if i got time to sneak out with #1 during J nap time when hubby's ard at home..we will go out for almost 1hr outside n relax/relief my stress...Kee...Kee...

Hi rena are your boys better now? hope you can catch a breather now and rest too..

Teething: hmm maybe ah.. coz he seems to be salivating more lately.. but no signs of erupting new tooth..

bbP: must count your lucky stars (cellow & batgirl too!).. if I were in your position, hb would def. say: since you gotto wake up to latch.. u might as well do all n let me sleep.. so one less tired adult.. n I can stay alert in the day to do other stuff.. (which I dunno the 2nd part of the promise will be kept or not haha)

michelle: I used to be resentful at hbs take me for granted behaviour too.. but like I said.. resigned to fate liao.. and his logic is: we all have our fields of speciality (and bb ones are mine).. and its more efficient if we delegate duties, I take charge of this while he can take responsibility for other duties..hmm is he trying to sian me haha! but agree wiv you on being taken for granted.. like they say lor.. HBs are daft.. must TELL them to do it sometimes..

Felt like PB too, about doing everything myself coz I dun wanna play bbG out: like once I let hb feed bbG.. wah turned out super messy n he got fed up of me directing him around.. haha .. come to realise that I cant be too much of a control freak and must learn to accept that I cant possibly control everything and little imperfections will not kill.. so Im consciously trying to down 10 chill pills daily now hahhaha! (sekali over dose)

GUG trial: too tired, didn't go.. gotto sign up for 13 sep instead now.. anyone keen to go too?

Bb self feeding: so cute huh.. bbGs been pretending to cook and feed himself.. n he even wanna feed me! Haha!

But he juz hates wearing bibs.. or even caps or sunglasses.. how to train ah? Headache!

Holly: wah you got a perfect SIL lehyounger SIL? Not married wiv own kids?

Waiwai have a smooth delivery ok? Take care and tell us all about it when u r done!