(2008/07) July 2008

PB
so gd,mine was very heavy for the 1st 2 mths and i still have cramp for the 1st 4 days. hoope next mth will be better.and my aunty came 20days later after the 1st mth.

so i guess im not ovulating,still thinking of trying for 2nd one last night.

no time to read thru yet..

paging dustee and bbg -- we will continue with class tmr!! hee.. brot both to see PD ytday.. my #1's fever seems to be gone liao.. n altho mei mei got cough n runny nose.. it is e allergic type.. not contagious.. unless she takes a turn for e worse tmr, class will continue.. if not i will sms u both k??!! thanks!!

SD!!!

did you email me that you need the books? oh dear! i closed it at 87 pounds and went ahead to order with only me, PB, cellow and dusty! ooops! sowwwieee!

sy,
can i have the lenthils receipes pls? i will pm u my email. Thanks!

ronnie,
thanks, will check out the shop at harbourfront. but i need to know hw to cook too. mix together w their porridge or ???

pb,
enjoy ur BKK vacation. triump and wacoal are really cheap there! ;p

bbG,
SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOOL TRIAL - similar to gymboree?

little gym,
i will be attending mon, 24 aug, 1015am session coz cant tke leave on thurs. anyone attending this session?

pb
you are so lucky.. my red auntie is definantly heavier than pre pregnant.. but it lasts for 5 days instead of 7 days in the past..

holly
bosco is so adorable doing cleanup.. but better to give him a bin of his own.. I can't imagine looking for the gadgets among the garbage..

bb teeth
hao ran currently has 8 teeth..

ronnie
gald to hear that you and ryane enjoyed your aquaduck session..

bb toys
hao ran likes his toy vacuum cleaner and mini mop.. definantly must do some cleaning every night.. he also like to kaypo when we are doing chores.. like when I'm doing the laundry, he will pick up the clothes and throw it into the laundry bin. Then he will pick up his hanky and start to wipe the floor/ washing machine.. when the washing machine starts to wash, he will want us to carry him so he can watch it spins..

he has a liking for brown coloured soft toys.. will hug and pat it (like he's saying sayang sayang)

bb kiss
hao ran seems to be kissing stuffs that he likes.. when he see a picture on the book/ magazine that he likes, he will lean forward and kiss it.. very funny.. there was once when I asked him which dog you like, when he was flipping through a dog spieces book, he flipped the pages and lean forward to kiss the husky, which happens to be my favourite dog.. he has same liking as me.. hehe

SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOOL TRIAL

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn (maybe)
2. declan (really can’t make it?)
3. pomfret
4. do1nk & bbG

any other gals wanna pop by i think sld be okie.. just let them noe it's e pte class organised by crystal k??

phy - maybe u can monitor.. if tess is okies tmr can join us

dustee + bbg - i just cfm with seimpi liao.. if any of u can't make it last min, do let me noe.. coz min 3 babies for class to start k?? lady advise us to reach at 2.. as need to fill up some forms..
wanna do tea after class? haha

SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOL is slightly more "formal" compared to kindermusik i think.. they apparently use flashcards also.. n they do a bit of teaching of notes from wat i hear

2824259.jpg

Jayden n Kor Kor @ playground 18/08/09
2824260.jpg

Jayden's first trial playing at playground.. N i m so surprise tat he could crawl up the slide w/o any help after i left him there then he happily started to explore by crawling ard.. He's really so 'daring' n growup boy liao...

this is way overdue.. sorry mummies.. i just managed to dig out the sortfloor file for the shipping costs.. so here to hang pig's head..

SORTFLOOR SHIPPING

youpi - $17.70
smiggleprincess - $9.70
bbg - $9.70

pls transfer to POSB Savings 038-37497-4

doggiebb
okay okay will transfer $$ to you for the books later today. ooh goodie, the bp was selling the phonics readers for $55!

little gym and seimpi
i'm going for both! though not so sure how pomfret would react to the little gym at 11.15, coz she's been quite cranky lately, esp before lunch.

bbG
since we're going for both trials tmr, are you just carrying G or are you going to bring stroller? i'm thinking about the stroller, coz don't think i can ergo her around for half a day after "heavy weight-lifting" at the little gym....

thanks for the concern on jx. her rashes seem to be going away but still there

re RP lunch
anyone meeting at mrt?

re red auntie
hee hope mine dun come so soon. the tot of it is already sian

yesterday my boy wrote chinese words! i was pretty impressed. he could write chinese words quite nicely and at night when we were reading he cd read a lot of chinese words!

dustee
im not goin to bring my stroller cos i cant handle by myself..
will sling him and try to make him walk.. hahahha..

Pooh
Kayden also loves the playground and has been climbin up the slide.. he quite persistent in playin lor.. but the playground so dirty i realli cannot take it..

lentils
eh, what is it in chinese ah??
i realli dunno what veg to buy for kayden, he has been eatin broccoli and cauliflower.

Crystal, was gonna pay you in person tomorrow but juz in case it’s off.. I transferred the book money to you from my Citibank liao, thanks!

Haoran is so cute.. likes housework and kisses the things he love!

Dustee: I’m braving myself for tomorrow.. coz got loot to pass to and fro.. and I can only sling him coz there’s no way I can handle our super bulky and heavy stroller (it’s hb’s toy) and bbG hates sitting in one anyway.. so decided no porridge in heavy thermos for lunch.. he’s getting bottled food haha.. but maybe you should bring your stroller..coz will have to walk from cityhall mrt to marina square..then back and to funan!

I hope bbG won’t be cranky.. coz he’s not been wanting to nap in the mornings lately.. and tomorrow he will have to be awake for both trials

RP lunch still on? Dun think the few of us can rush down for it though.. except for those without the pm classes.. smiggle?

bbP: not free tomorrow?

Wah dor dor
Pathuwan princess! Woohoo!

Thanks smiggle I will check out Centrepoint Petchburi

Do1nk
Do you mean baiyoke suites or sky? I have never stayed at sky (the one with the café on like the 80th floor or something) but suites is really koyak. The reception is nice and modern but the rooms are so old

LOL on bbG’s juicy fangs!!!!

Oh thank you soooooooooo much for helping out with the polo dress exchange between doggiebb and i. poppy is geared up to ‘pay’ auntie do1nk with many many hugs!!!

Wow Ronnie and chumint you used to have 7 days of period! Gosh! But good that it’s lighter and shorter now

So cute chumint, haoran can ‘do’ household chores!!! And so cute holly re bosco’s bin experiences hehe. Now poppy’s favourite toy is the phone. My handphone, and hers. She ‘uses’ hers really like a HP. Walk around and ‘talk’, really like concentrating haha

Wow Phyllis trying for #2 liao? Jia you!!! My periods are back to the ‘normal’ – inconsistent!

Congrats to SY’s JH writing in Chinese!

Smiggle
I have a pack of organic red lentils, expiring in late oct this year. You want? Got about half left. no point just leaving in my fridge when we are away

Tomorrow
Oops I have not given a thought on how to go. Stroller or ergo. Hmmm.

got your loot PB..

can't recall which baiyoke we stayed in *blush* but i wanna try pathuwan princess next too!

hey you reminded me.. any bb still chewing on those toothiepegs? the hard cylindrical sticks? coz I bought a box of bellamy's and guess who doesn't want them anymore! can pass to your bb's if keen

smiggle
sure! btw how was your trip to the childcare centres? you went to check out some time ago

chope. tomorrow is little gym + lunch right? cos we are not going for funan after

PB
i decided on arts kids at tiong bahru cc..
i will definitely not recommend learnin vision at surbana..
Have not been able to visit little skoolhouse but they have promo every march and aug..

where can we lunch in marina sq?

dor,
still working. monday i will just go for trial n run off after that back to shop. NX WEEK LAST WEEK! YESH! I wanna go gymboree after nx week hor! Bosco is getting impaitient. He keep holding onto the gymboree membercard everywhere he walks in the house. LOL!

chumint,
so sweet of haoran. bosco ah.. u ask him "kiss kiss" he come knock ur forehead. misunderstanding. LOL!!!

getting so so tired over all the working n taking care of bosco. all my holidays before were drained up le. haha..

wat promo does little skoolhouse have in mar n aug?

my sis will be looking for infantcare around RP area.. anyone has good recommendations?

LOL on bosco knock Holly's forehead when 'kiss kiss'. My C boy ah, ask him to kiss kiss, become bite bite.

Food adventures
C tasted chilli padi last night! It was an accident, HB took fish for C, the fish had chilli padi flakes on top. HB used the same spoon to feed C.

C 1st used his fist to jam into his mouth, think he was trying to take the spiciness out. He eh eh a little bit, HB bo hiew him, thot he was asking for more and more food (as usual). Then his whole face turned red like ang ku kueh and he yelled!! in pain! poor boy.
aunt said later that C was looking accusingly at HB, as if saying, 'you ah, feed me nonsense, now my mouth is SOOOOOOO HOT'

but alamak, so funny la.
i was trying hard not to laugh. *mean mummy*

luckily his tears subsided after latching on for a while.

stroller tmr
not sure if bringing stroller along is easy
the citylink mall is not stroller friendly esp since i don't really know how to bring my stroller down the escalators. then funan also, can't remember if they have ramps in front or back or just the staircases only. sigh. guess i'll have to ergo

potty training
i bought a little potty, but can't get pomfret to sit while she's poo-ing. i think she's gotten too used to standing (holding on to something of coz) while poo-ing. how how how.

organix bp
i still haven't collected my organix stuff yet. it's been very hard to get the organiser to confirm meeting up. sigh. think i'll just buy from supermarket next time, since the savings are not substantial and it's so troublesome to collect.

dustee
i haven got my stuff too! she's always not replying. when are u collecting your stuff? if i can collect mine before you collect, i will help u?

re RP lunch
what time is it?

re potty
i m also trying out on JX. cos she has been telling me when she wants to poo but i realise that she only likes to stand up to poo. so getting her to sit was really difficult.

Dustee
I so LOVE LOVE LOVE U lor.
Thanx for ur suggestion of the PD dermatologist at Mt A clinic. Brought E to see her jus now cos her hives flareup again. N we realised......she's been having hives ALL ALONG...NON STOP!!!!
Now at least we know what she's having n hw to deal with it and the PD gave me such clear explanation. It was really literaly a big stone lifted OFF my chest. I really feel so light walking out from her clinic man.

But now ofcos I'm still awake setteling what I also dunno becos of some irritating ppl(not my hubby...hehe)......sigh
Such is life.

Holly
Later Bosco throw the card into dustbin hw??....hahaha

morning all...

dustee/dor dor - can i get e contact of e PD dermatologist too??? my #1 has v bad skin probs.. always scratching and a lot of scars esp on his ankle now.. so far no creams worked lor..

We fix at noon boleh?
Thu 20 Aug RP lunch
Don Pie
1) cellow
2) jacelyn
3) <strike>smiggleprincess</strike>
4) SY
5) JSP
6) Qing

Smiggle, arent you going to Little Gym today w Kayden?

dordor,
Phew, must b a big load off your mind.....

We fix at noon boleh? <font color="0000ff">12pm?</font>
Thu 20 Aug RP lunch
Don Pie
1) cellow
2) jacelyn
3) <strike>smiggleprincess</strike>
4) SY
5) JSP
6) Qing
7) batgirl

so i will only bring stuff for JSP, cellow, batgirl

Qing,
Can bring my stuff as well? I can drop by between 12.55 to 1 pm then dash off to meet dordor at marina square. Please let me know ya. I have sms-ed you also.

dun think i will join. too lazy to walk so far...

next time then join. also quite tired cos jx din sleep well the past few days!

JSP
the cod liver is 19.62. Does ernest like it? JX likes it

SD
OK... will bring ur item down too...
sorry left u out again...
not on purpose.... don angry huh...

JSP
i wont stay for lunch
will just drop by via cab and dash of after...
office only left me nia... the other girl yesterday last day liao.. so haiz...

so just to summarise.
i will bring stuffs for cellow, JSP, Batgirl and SDchick. have also sms u guys liao...

qing
poor thing. your office sounds terrible. i haven been keeping up with the posts so dun know what happened.

hang in there!

JSP
so far she likes it. i find the smell ok. still bearable. she will suck at the spoon when i feed her. quite funny.

Crystal

U wanna try QV kids balm, it's recommended by NUH dermatologist for ezema. I tried for ryane and it's works well.

Maximizing your child's potential
organised by NUHS on 12 Sep 1-4pm at HDB hub

Topics cover:
Promoting development in preschooler, identifying learning diff, dose foodallergy cause behavioural probs, sleep issues in infants.

Those interested can let mi know then i e-mail u guys the infor.

Oh ya got another kids talk on 5sep at orchards hotel also but limited to doctors and nurses, any doctor or nurses interested can let mi know also then will fwd u all the info

nice to see youpi, dustee, smiggle, do1nk and dor dor today! poppy had fun at little gym. at first very sticky with me. shy la. then when she warmed up, woohoo! off she went! thanks for the kangtao, youpi! L's dr seuss t-shirt is so cool. he has so many cool tees! beatles hehe. maybe when i am in london i can go look! (you did say you got the beatles one there?). i have a 11-hour stopover in london and i'm already planning where to shop haha. should prob go to see big ben and london bridge and buckingham palace but but but.... oxford street is just too tempting la!

Nice to see the mummies and babies at Little Gym today
Sorry we had to rush off immediately after to feed #1 before his class as he was hungry. He kept coming to look for me at the door to tell me that he was hungry...

PB
The Beatles tee is from the US, from an outlet shop, and cost about SGD5. You can probably get something similar in Canada. The Dr Seuss one is from Mothers Work at Tanglin Mall. It was on sale, about $10. You can get a lot of cute tees from the States. My #1 has a Van Morrison one which came from NYC. But I am sure there are a lot in Canada also.

London: Love love love the place! An 11-hr stopover is not enough time to shop leh! L has a Paul Smith tee from there.

Cool tees &amp; more:
I've also bought some tees and a CD of instrumental lullaby renditions of Radiohead tracks from from www.rebelbabble.com

Dor Dor
Are you going to sign D up for classes? S said that he likes it and that he wants to go again. So I am considering... but I do want to bring him for the Gymboree Sports trial first, then make a decision after that. I think they enjoyed it, could hear them squealing away right? Hehe.