(2008/07) July 2008

michelle...

tink maybe i can try to come for the JG trial on mon if not will get daddy to go with baby... can check with you how much is the trial huh. 11am hor can juz register on the day itself hor

The Gym trial
tink they got a 1.10pm lesson on fri... i prob sign for that class cos thus i can't make it

jace, I am surprised your hubby is OK to stay in your mom house... thought of all ppl, he will be the one feeling uneasy... well, perhaps when you talk to him again, you should ask what are his plans and hear what he has to say first, before suggesting and then he will naturally say NO cos "THe men is the boss" mah... anyway, i am sure everything will work out....

PB you going for 6 weeks!?! whoa... go buy the prima paste for mee siam, laksa, bak kut teh... see can dong your craving or not.. hee...

ohhh.. i know westlake oredi.. ya, used to go there to eat!!! those who likes JB BKT, i had that last night.. (Cos bot the powder from Penang mah)... put pacific clams.. mushrooms... hmmm.... yummy.. hee hee....

congrats to Emma walking!

Btw, Ethan has crawled until his knee skin start to peel and now there is one raw patch of skin exposed and he is still crawling like nothing happened? should I get him knee guard????

Thu 20 Aug RP lunch
Don Pie
1) cellow
2) jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) SY
5) JSP
6) QIng

pettygal, batgirl - u going???

starxin
i am currently on gymboree
but i seriously will not sign for another term...

and call is better.

bak kut teh
the one at tanjong pagar also not bad. just a bit steep in pricing...

oh jacelyn,
is it ok to pass you Thaddeus' cute red nissen swimsuit to return to doggiebb over this thu's lunch? do you work more or less near each other?

cellow.. need to return your ergo too.. washed and sun-ed!

babies playing on their own

mine is super fascinated with those beads maze now. i've got a big one from ikea

http://ainspreloveditems.blogspot.com/2009/08/ains-preloved-ikea-bead-maze.html

and the boy can spend up to 15-20 mins himself in the play yard playing with it. it's really funny to see him try to shift the beads up and down.

and he's been really interested in imitating words now. said sun, star, 学校, etc

BUT still don't think he's going to walk soon as he's still very much on tiptoe when he cruises.

cellow

sure! just pass to jace! *muarks to both cellow and jace*

PB and bbG

pb's stuff are here with me in the office already. lets arrange to meet tmr.

PB,
Thanks. I must try the bakut teh over there then!!! *slurp*

Smiggle,
Glad Kayden is fine.

Pooh luv elmo,
Ahh must be a relief to you now that the rashes are gone! Ouch that seemed to be a really deep cut. Take care!

Dordor,
Will transfer to you today. when can pick up ah... if you're going to marina square for the little gym, and if in between 12.45-2 pm I can meet you to pick up leh. Do you mind bringing the stuff though.

Cellow,
Hmmm that pattisier which cake is nice ah... yesterday I went to order profiteroles for my sister, but the cake slices are gone already.

Michelle,
Thanks. ooh Emma got the peeling when she crawl also, but not on the knee, but at the tip of all toes. So weird. She didn't complain, but it didn't look too good so I apply betadine. I used the knee guard before but it's slippery leh, I'm scared she will slip and bump her face to the floor. so we did nothing and encouraged her to stand and walk instead.

Qing,
Has my ON things arrived?

Doggiebb,
Emma also tip toed before. So I put on her shoes. after that she didn't tip toed anymore.

oh the beads... Ethan has a similar one.. but he prefers to play stacking game now.. and doodling, and putting different shapes through into a container, shake shake shake, and then take them out one by one, repeat. Put these 3 games in the playyard.. he can stay there for hours! (no joke) but my MIL will sit by the playyard to watch him, cos he likes to look up and seek clapping when he stacks things up.. else he wont continue.. so consider playing alone anot? hee hee...

so many posts to catch up!

yesterday got a scare. jx had some rashes and the GP said it's HFMD but then i had my doubts cos JH had it before and it's really different. so i brought her to PD at night and PD said it's night. he said it's rashes that come after viral fever. anyway her behavior is totally different from JH's when he was having HFMD. she eats normal and is happy so can't be. so glad that it's not!

JSP
u can pay me the next time we meet. I will go check how much it is.

re lunch on thur
i m fine to postpone

michelle
yeah jx will cry when she sees me go out. it's a phase. separation anxiety is very strong at this age.

i also started to give more variety. recently did lentil patties and tofu and vege patties. both she will eat but jh dun eat.

also started to give omelette. will steam brocoli and mushroom and mix with egg to make omelette.

doggiebb
wow T can say xue xiao! clever boy!

michelle
oh no. poppy did not have that. maybe a knee guard would be good. sayang...

girls, help. poppy does not want to have breakfast. it's 'no apple/strawberry/bread/weetbix/cereal/yoghurt for me, thanks mummy. i'll just hang out on the high chair and push stuff off the table' this morning :|

wah.. all your babies vocab so power! ethan is still on mum, bum, num, and Liam. WHen he is on the phone, he will go liam liam liam.. hee...

whoa, lucky JX din get HFMD? eh, JX is at home most of the time, why would she get HFMD leh? thought only from child care ...

PB, maybe she is not hungry yet? did you try putting her snacks on her spoon... to feed..
then mix with her real breakf.. try lah...

sd...
dun ask me which cake fm patissier is nice la. i like all of them! hehe. revealing the greedy side of me.

wooden beads maze
C has a similar one that I picked up from Salvation Army store for $8. *happy* that i got a good bargain.

I would rather he sit still and read his books, do the intellectual stuff, but he likes to walk around holding our fingers and dance (shake his bum bum plus shake his fist - the one that is not holding onto our fingers - at the radio). So gross motor skills pass, but talking and reading not yet.
He only wants to say ahhh, and dada at his cars. And say papa when I ask him to say mama. cheeky boy! when HB looks at him and papa v exaggeratedly, he looks at me, then out comes..... MAMA. *faintz*
I have a strong willed boy on my hands. He got a double dose of stubborness fm me + HB.

anybody stopped sterilising oredi? cos I went to penang and din sterilise and Ethan was ok with it... thinking I can stop sterilising liao... and sell off my 2x sterilisers!

michelle,
C's vocab also limited. i still mindlessly sterilise, tis a routine already. sunned ergo - smells great! can return any eveg.

sy,
lunch this thu is onz!

phew tt jx's rashes is jst that - rashes.

sy,
thank God its not HFMD! get well soon baby jx! how do u make lentil and where to get lentil? any brand to recommend. i've never eaten lentil before so really clueless sia...my boy is eating porridge with fish/porl/chicken with carrots/brocoli/spinach all the time..

mommies,
have u all gave rice to your lil ones? my boy only has two lower teeth and we tried giving him rice with soup bu he doesnt seem to know how to chew his rice.

pb,
i think she is probably not hungry..so no worries.

re: Marsden's Holland Road
i have been reading a mommy's blog and she had pretty bad experience w them. just sharing only.
1) messy and disorganised; (2) infested with mosquitoes-- someone call NEA already and (3) curt during its service recovery process.

morning mummies

michelle
hao ran is still talking in his baby language.. Sometimes I thought I caught some words in between his babbling.. but still not very clearly..
To protect knee skin from peeling, my mom suggested to let hao ran wear long pants even in say time.. can protect his knee from getting dark patch too
I never use steriliser from the very first day.. only boil the bottles once a day

sy
lucky that jx's rashes is normal rashes.. alot of babies seem to be having rashes after fever..

pooh
glad to hear that jayden's rashes are gone... That sounds like a deep cut.. Gotta be more careful when using knife

chumint
i use to wear long pant for her but the ppl around me keep taking it off for her,saying its so hot,still give her wear long pant.so now her knee got dark patch.

ya, ethan started with two very dark patches.. and now one side has started to peel... then the raw skin exposed... but he doesn;t feel any pain leh? hubby say "leave it lah.. he also not complaining.. he boy leh... got scars never mind one"... so now i just keep applying calendula for him loh.. haha

doggiebb/cellow
how about this: i scold poppy and she goes 'dadadadada' like 'you watch out woman, when my dada comes home, you'll be in trouble!'

*roll eyes*

So many posts just a few days….

Qing,
Not going to lunch on thurs, I have a meeting at Changi office.

Sy,
Last week, my WQ’s had fever, den later rashes whole body, I did not bring her to PD, but I had monitor 2 days, den later days 3 the rashes gone liao… her appetite is okie & can play with her korkor lol….my mum say may be is the heaty come out after taking the medicine. Dun worry it ok de….

Baby language
Think now a lot of bbs start to talk bb language liao.. now my boths twins start to talk to each other lor… when I watch them talk to each other hor, very cute and funny lol…

pettygal,
it must be v amusing to watch the twins talking to each other! sometime i wonder what they are thinking bt i know for sure that my boy knows how to throw tantrums liao! chammm

haiz...
kayden can onl say dadadada and dadeee dadee

Youpi & bbg
i already sign up for the little gym thurs 11.15am , see u guys there!
are we havin lunch together?

Michelle
i already stop sterilising since he turn one..

Thurs lunch
so is it on or not???

1st off Spree stuff reach me liao....Yoooohooooo
But Thurs I going Marina for gym class leh so.....

Michelle
Knee guard abit tight leh. I bought a pair for Ember but wore it once nia cos tight leh. Let him wear the leg warmers on knees??
I try to find my pair if still have I pass to u.

Youpi
I signup for Thurs classes liao.....hehe
Will pass u the stuff there too!!

Do1nk see u there too!!

SD
Yap I going Marina on Thurs will bring ur stuff along. Urs not big lah no prob....hehe

doggiebb
Wah T's vocab so good liao.
My E still dun wanna talk much leh jus the Gege, Mama, papa, Dogdog, Duckduck.
Jus now force her to say bao bao before I carry her she dun want so I asked her korkor to ask her to say. N she really did lor.....sigh
Only learn from her korkor all the bad things hw...

Aww thanks. I pay you in cash when I collect OK?

What time? If still at the little Gym ard 1 pm I can just meet you there.

LITTLE GYM @ marina square 11:15am 20 aug 09
1. youpi?
2. do1nk
3. smiggle
4. dor
5. pb
who else signed up? Can have lunch together after dat!

SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOOL TRIAL

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn (maybe)
2. declan (really can’t make it?)
3. pomfret
4. do1nk & bbG

anyone else keen???

can email me (crystal) ur details?? kids' name, DOB, mummy's name, mummy;s no.. thanks!! [email protected]

Rena: how was your exam? This one is to teach music right, I recall? Where’s this diving sanctuary church? Wat kinda school is it?

Michelle: my MIL was juz commenting last nite that bbG’s knees look darker from the crawling.. and think he’s trying to walk coz last nite he stood holding me.. then wiv me holding onli one hand he was so excited about trying to walk to his toy box while I told him some of his friends were already almost running :D

Bb toys: mine will play wiv the bead chaser (we got the ikea one too!) for a few seconds and lose interest after dat.. but he likes his kidzloft musical set.. but now I’ve kept it away coz I caught him chewing on the drumsticks!

But they juz love containers and taking things out and putting them back in huh? bbG loves to take out books from their box sets.. then put back.. and he must hold the spine and put them back the right way wan hahaha!

But he’s talking a lot now and has learnt many words.. can tell he understands all that we say too, juz dunno how to reply in words haha so cute huh!

Michelle: I think ethan’s telling you that his good friend is youpi’s liam? hehe

Good that lots of bbs are learning to understanrd!

Mine: she knows perfectly well when we are scolding her! She will bian zui and then start crying as if someone is bullying her...

Talking: errm no leh. no sign of walking sensible words. just gibberish still. but gibberish in sentances liaoz.. upgraded.

Walking/running: yes yes literally running liaoz.

Teeth: 4 pre molar ... her 4 'tiger' teeth (what is it called officially?) coming out ... and by then she will be only left with 4 molars...

but i have a problem brushing her teeth: because she loves toothbrush so much that she keeps snatching and just putting into her mouth as if it is a teether... cannot take it away from her even after half hr! she will cry so badly... so now i am trying to devise a way to brush without toothbrush (chim ah!)

Food: yes and she loves snacks biscuits so much ... scared her stomach will burst ... coz just keep eating and eating and eating biscuits etc

whine: yes yes yes she is the whining queen here ... non-stop!

Toys: hmmm she loves to play with things that are non-toys! esp my mum's pots and metal containers ...

Bak Kut Teh
My brain cells are disintegrating more rapidly than ever. I was talking about Lakeview Bak Kut Teh but typed Westlake! Sigh! But SD, I love the zhi char at Westlake at Farrer Road too. Now you can buy the bao thing at J8 and some other malls, you know? But I feel that they are not as 'fresh' as the ones at the eating place itself.

Smiggle & BbG
OKie, I will pass you both your books on Thursday. Lunch: don't think I can make it for the group lunch as will only have one hour before #1's class starts. I'll probably bring him to get a sandwich or something light, then rush back for his trial.

Dor Dor
You signed up for both classes as well?

Little Gym/Thurs meetup mummies
Warn you first: I look like a stunned plucked chicken now as was too shaver-happy while DIY-ing haircut this morning and chopped off too much.

Doggiebb
Wah T is very clever, can speak in two languages already!

Bead toy from Ikea
A lot of us have that hor, hehe. My #1 used to love that, now it's L's turn.

now the other knee has peeled too.. both knees converted from black to red.. how do i motivate him to walk? he does not even like to stand! when we lift him up, he just wants to sit down! how how how...

sounds like you may have to invest in some knee guards then? or make your own using old socks for now?

youpi: wow you DIY-ed your own haircut in front of the mirror? amazing! I can only attempt my own fringe.. and juz anyhow snip n tell people it's a deliberate uneven look haha

can't wait for thurs...

music trial mummies? come come! SEIMPI @ funan IT Mall! :D

thanks for the concern on jx. i dunno whether i can make it for thur lunch. depends on whether her rashes subside. if not i think pple will be staring at her...

re lunch on thur
where is it btw?

smiggle
if i go, i will bring your childlife and fish oil

missy
i use the organic lentils. think it's called origins. i will scan the recipes and then send it out if anyone interested.

i dun eat lentils also but when i make such stuff for them i will eat cos i wan to taste what they eat.

re vocab
jx likes the sound of 'xie xie' and will laugh when we say that. she will try to say that also. she can call papa, mama, ge ge. i heard her say di di before (my neighbour's kid) and jie jie. and she will say shoe when she sees her shoe. very funny.

she really likes to flip her books. there's this book by eric carle that i borrowed and she likes it. it's called have you seen my cat. she will shake her head at each page when i read.

re toys
she likes kor kor's toys. she will play things like lego. and jh has this mother garden cake set that you need to stick the decor in. today i realise she can fit the candles into the small hole. so i guess her fine motor is quite good.

i m getting some stuff from iherb. anyone want to get anything let me know

hihi! quick one as i got to sleep..just got back form vietnam and i am tired!!!

Lunch @ RP, Qing I dun think I can make it... lots of stuff piling in office..
I will pick up the stuff from you another day. perhaps tomorrow? I got errands to run in town tomorrow, so might swing by your office. Will sms you tomorrow!

Amazon... anybody ordering from amazon? There is a buy 2 get 1 free blu ray deal until 21 august. Can I tompang of there is any of your gals shopping on amazon? Or I can tompang your vpost.. :p

WOW! SY, so fast ordering from iherb again! I still got some funds with you hor... I go and see see look look...tomorrow I let you know okie? my eyes closing on me liao!

Nite gals!

youpi
you are the best. dare to cut your own hair! i'm bad with mirror imagery

wow this week is really going by fast. everyday got something on! sheesh! but sure am looking forward to little gym
yes let's lunch together!

potentially sensitive question: mummies, do you find that your periods are lighter after birth? mine is now only 2 days of literally nothing!

PB,
You sure are a lucky gal to have 2 days of literally nothing. I'm going to monitor for another month before I comment. One period is not enough data.

pb,
i was on pills and my period only last me 3 days. before giving birth, mine was standard, 5 days. this mth last mth taking pills le. dunno will go haywire anot.

sy,
hope jx is better now..

michelle,
i pass u cash on monday for the trial instead? i am finally appearing in trials/meetup after hibernating. =P

bb understanding: bosco knows exactly when are we scolding him and praising him. he will whine when we scold him and will clap when we praise him. after i say "mum mum", he will start stalking me. when we ask him to pass stuff among our family members, he will do it like 80% correctly.

talking: only mum mum, mama, dada,kaofu(uncle in canto), mum mum. i think tt's all. oh! i caught him "reading" the other day in shop. LOL! he held on to a magazine and start gibberishing.

walking: he is walking fast and he is running slow. LOL! we can play catching now. he run we catch and normally he will luff his head off.

teeth: bosco stopped at 6. but seems like 2 more is coming out at the top. hope he wun fever nor rash. Praying hard.

food: other den porridge i cooked, he eats everything, anything. biscuits, cakes, ice cream. oh! he knows how to say "ice" without the cream. like wat i said earlier, he stalk me whenever i say "mum mum". even when i was just saying it to my dog.

toys: bosco got alotttt of toys. but his fav are, daddy's wallet, remote cotrols, our hp and any gadgets u can find in the hse. even the dustbin. he just learnt how to throw things into the bin. when he is being cute, he will throw in tissues(used or unused). when he is being notty, he will throw our gadgets and his toys in. -.-" wat a headache now. anything lost have to go dig dustbins.

ok.. is time for bed. NITES GALS!

PB
i always stayed at Centrepoint Petchburi service apartment. cos its just next to Pratunam and bigger than a hotel room but has breakfast too..
Cheap abt $100 from asiarooms.com

Kayden went running in the clinic. I was like literally chasing him up and down the lane for 10 over times.. and i was in shock, cos he just learnt walking..

Youpi
Yap....thanx for your info I signed D up for the 1.05 class as well....hehe
Now I am suddenly so hyped up....my little boy going for his 1st lesson ALONE......oh dear hope I won't tear that day.....else so MALU.....hahaha
So....ummmmm u will understand when u see me standing at the glass window throughout the class hor......hehehe

Not even sure if I can really attend the 11.15 class cos i'm not sure if D can sit there alone. More likely he will keep disturbing S n walk around n KPO. So I think I might have to endup leaving the class halfway through.....keke

SD
I signed my #1 for 1pm class so will be at the Gym at 1pm too....hehe

PB
Wah so good 2 days of nothing. Jus had my 1st n it was surprisingly 'normal' after 1 yr of no mense. Hopefully the others will not be worse......hehe

Holly
No more working mum liao aah?? Retire already??...keke
Bosco so cute throw into dustbin....keke
Oh n I finally know who Bosco got his name from. (sorry for being so 'slow' not a HK serial fan) The guy on TV every weekday now right??

PB
Ummmm...Bkk I only stay in 1 place.
Pathuwan Princess.......very convinent, very safe....but.....not.....mid range.....hehe

It is linked directly to MBK n MTR so very good for shopping lor....hehe

LOL on bbp having to gather more data first before giving feedback…mine was initially quite heavy, to my disgust, as I was a ‘light’ person.. but it’s moderated itself now and quite about the same as pre-preggie.. minus the day one cramps I used to get.. but I did notice having more discharge during the rest of the months.. and some aches at times..hope it’s not the endometriosis creeping back on me

PB & Youpi & dor: we can have a quickie lunch anywhere in marina coz I gotto rush for the next 2.15pm class at funan too.. unless that’s been called off..

Bangkok: baiyoke is reasonably priced I feel, and near the good shopping places like the platinum mall and the pratunam market..

Teeth: bbG’s stopped at 8 for the longest time.. but yesterday came home to a complaint that he bit his 5 yr old cousin! Maybe he eavesdropped here and heard the other bb’s are into biting.. so decided to test out his juicy fangs too!

LOL on bosco throwing everything into the bin.. better give him a clean bin to play wiv now.. or u may have to fish your stuff out from curry/mushy food filled bins! bbG will say ‘throw’ when he attempts to throw a ball or anything in his hand.. and when he drops something he goes oh-oh .. no idea where he picked that up from!

Crystal: is your son better? Hope Caitlan didn’t get it from her kor-kor.. I’m undecided on whether to start bbG on an inhaler or not..

LITTLE GYM @ marina square 11:15am 20 aug 09
1. youpi
2. do1nk
3. smiggle
4. dor
5. pb
6. SDchick? Joining us too?

who else signed up? Can have lunch together after dat!

SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOOL TRIAL

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn (maybe)
2. declan (really can’t make it?)
3. pomfret
4. do1nk & bbG

anyone else keen???

can email me (crystal) ur details?? kids' name, DOB, mummy's name, mummy;s no.. thanks!! [email protected]

The little gym

mi sign up on fri 1.10pm cos can only sneak out luch time, 11am class too early for mi...can't meet u guys

JG
11am too early for mi too... tink will try their 1pm class some other day ba..

little aunty short visit
ya PB i also find that mine now very short and lighter bout 3-4 days of light flow nia... use to be 7days...was a bit worry prev. cos scare will affect fertility but on the other hand kind of like it cos not so uncomfortable..

GUG
mi went for the trial last sun...quite good cos the teacher read till so expressive, ryane really sit down and listen(smthing which i can't get him to do at home) and it was also the 1st time ryane get play with paint...and they teach zoo-phonic too...last wk was G and ryane can go ge ge ge.. but quite ex lah... tink 1 term 9 lesson $500+ lor

Aquaduck
went last sun 10am as well... actually my experience quite good..saw anoth boy who was will aquaduck for abour 3 lesson and he can kick really well.. and the instuctor quite nice lah cos my fren was really late and he let him go for the trial at 11am one...only thing is the location very ulu..and my hubby can't send mi every wk so prob can't join their class till ryane older and dun need to carry anymore. tink will just use their technique to teach ryane myself.

lentils
i also dun eat but i bought and try for ryane and he doesn't like it too.. missy there's a shop oop gymboree at houbourfront which sell all the organic staff can buy from there.

bookpeople

the books are here. the phonics reader came up to about $43. how much was it in the spree? $50?

SY

i need some supplements but not sure if iherb has it. will check and email you if i need.

don pie lunch

i am still not sure if i can come.

BBG:
Little Gym - I won't be joining since I'm working, but will come at 1 pm (my lunch hour starts at 12.45) to pick up the stuff from DorDor. Maybe I'll see you girls there!

Doggiebb
wah go the book already! Let me know how much I owe you ok. Then we can arrange the pick up.