(2008/07) July 2008

Ronnie and bbG,
No, my boy takes sat class, I was there last sun coz he fell ill so we went for a backup lesson..let me know your feedback for the sun class coz I am contemplating to change him to sun then can meet you ladies there :D

bbG,
doc confirmed its roseola? Get well soon, lil G! mommy must take care also okay?

waiwai,
I feel kancheong for u! how are you feelin now?
Did u prepare a present for xp? Can tell her that it’s a gift from her bro?

Serene,
You engaged jesmond before? His pricing good bo? My hubby said the window grills supplier all shooting up their prices after that boy;s incident.
Have PM u for the wallpaper contact! TIA!

thanks mummies... i feel so happy now... last day of work before maternity leave wahahaha

missysz... thanks for reminding me... shall go and buy toy and put inside my hospital bag

bbG
Ms Roseola visited him when he was 9mos. Before we know it was her, we were struggling with keeping the fever away. Esp at night when it will hover ard 38deg, despite taking the fever med a few hrs back. And the most frustrating thing is that my boy has absolutely no other symptoms, except this fever. So even GP will oni give us extra fever med, and tell us to continue to monitor.

Then on 4th day, his fever subsided. We were so happy! But afterwards, he had a rash attack, which spread from trunk to faces in a few hours. We really freaked out then, and went KK A+E. An unforgettable experience leh.

Read from babycentre that this virus is common, and our babies will have immunity now, jus like chicken pox.

Talking abt chicken pox, i think i better get myself a jab against it soon...

haha yeah straw: it looks super scary but actually baby is not very bothered by it.. n it will go away right? first it was his neck and body.. then his face and eyes .. poor lil thing..

chicken pox jab: had mine.. but my sis who also had it got chicken pox a year after dat! BUT was mild la.. so guess it could have been worse?

dor, ronnie, chumint,
thanks for reading my rant. i think i was really mad last night n was really tired...

is abit not on the way when my bro dispatch his stuffs after sending me back to jurong from Kallang. i think i just need to resign to fate. LOL!!! just this mth. i am halfway thru! JIAYOU!

waiwai,
ya.. my fren's gal also got kinda cranky recently. her gal is abt 8 mths now n she is abt 6 mths preggy. cry n cry n cry n dun allow my fren go work. keep wanting to b carried. babies are sensitive. jiayou on ur labour wor! envy eh.. i also wan a #2. =P

serene, that was one contact i needed too! haha..your window grille contact will be getting a lot of calls from the july mummies! wahahaha... can quote your name hor.

Wai Wai, all the best!
congrats again!

batgirl,
actually the person is my sub con, i just call him told him that u gals will be calling him just quote my name will do ......... coz he does direct sales but some call didnt quote name he charge normal price lor ....

Serene
Do you also have kangtow for a painter to paint the house?

BbG get well soon!

Straw
Nice to 'see' you here again.

Gymboree
Anyone going next week?

Wai Wai
Happy and excited for you too

Holly
OM... the weekend's here, can relax...

sigh today we were getting ready to go to jacob ballas then.... tee orh orh beh lo hor and it rained

serene is kangtao queen! hehe

holly
poor you. you sound really tired. agree with dor that men sometimes have small brains. like the other girls here have taught me, just tell straight what you want. no beating about the bush cos THE MEN DON'T GET IT

ok ladies. update for marsden. they are FULL FULL FULL. they do not do trial classes for private groups like aquaducks. it's max 6 to a class and they only had one slot for 18 aug (sorry i took that liao cos we will be flying on 24 aug) and as of my conversation with the lady yesterday, there are TWO available on 25 aug. up for grabs, while stocks last. please call marsden at 9665 0328 or 6473 8353.

perhaps those 2 mummies who have choped their slots can post here so that marsden won't have to keep getting people calling and asking about the same 2 slots.

it's $25 for a class

OMG..
Jayden's fever has subsised today liao....BUT i juz found out there's lots of lots rashes.red spots from neck to the whole tummy n the back.....Grrrrr.. Hope it goes off soon....

Have paid Vpost so will expect the items to reach me by next week. Shall arrange for collection after they arrive k.

i've send out the excel file for payment liao. Except for jacelyn, pettygal, SD cos I dun have ur email. Actually I should have for SD but cannot find leh so PM me please then I can send the file over.

Thanx

pooh.. maybe roseola like bbG...

no more fever for bbG but he's still coughing and has a runny nose.. n gotto be neb-ed 4-5times a day...

thanks rena for the advice..

window grille
my hubby not receptive, said they will make the house looks like a 'jail'

but but but....this mummy here vey kiasi, want to install!! maybe i shd use this chance to shop for prettier curtains/blinds to mask the grilles presence? *eyes light up*

i used to hate grills too .. but I think the safety of my bb n doggie is more impt than looks now..

bb off milk: big headache, keep shaking head adn saying no no and pushing bottle away.. won't even have a sip.. but gladly down so much water n barley instead...how?

do1nk
Why not try putting 1 scoop of FM into barley??
Make it very diluted since he prefers water n barley.
But cos he's sick ma dun feel like eating. I think when he's hungry he will eat so dun worry so much k.

mummies.. r u feeding your bb's cheese already and what kind? bought the laughing cow cubes but noticed it's got salt in the contents.. saw another red packaging one.. was it alga cheese for kids.. in tubes.. but also got salt leh..

do1nk
i use edam cheese. and cheddar. i think the block kind that requires you to shred is lower in salt content than those already shredded

oh a bit of a scary thing to share. was at friend's house and noticed that her 3 nephews (between 4 and 9 years old) slanged alot. so i asked friend if her BIL was ang moh. she said 'no, they get that slang from watching BARNEY'. oh gosh!

youpi,
i have the painter contact will sms u hor .......

PB,
no really kangtao it just that i'm in ID line mah so have all the lobang ........

do1nk
I've given Ember kraft slice cheese which she loves, cos korkor eats n she eats with him lor. Laughing cow 1 she eats but little bit n dun ask for it.

PB
Oh no nw u make me go find all the Baby blues to watch.....haha
N Barney makes the kids slang huh......

cheese: hmm never hear of edam cheese..but made me think of adam lambert haha

bought the laughing cow cubes and realised it is saltish.. saw another kiddy one.. red packaging..alga cheesee for kids? think the onli non-saltish ones would have to be cottage cheese..

had a tough time feeding him lunch juz now.. kept swinging arms n head and food flew all over.. had my task got juz slightly easier wiv the tv on and his fav disco nursery rhymes.. this can't go on man, or the tv will be the main dish to every meal!

and he's been skipping his morning nap too.. finally Konked out during the 1pm nebuliser session.. my little monster...

bbG
has your bb rashes gone??

Hai...
Jayden's rashes is spreading more n more to the forehead n oni the limbs(hands n legs) r w/o any of it... Grrr... I juz wondering when will he recovered..Very 'xin tong' to c my 'spotty' bb...Its oledy two days....

If by tomoro it doesnt goes off ..we got to bring him to c a doctor....

SHOOOOOO.. Rashes...

ya his lasted only a day.. is he bothered by them? does it look bad? bring him to PD if you want assurance lor..u can try googling on it

my PD told me zyrtec helps..and bbG was taking that for his runny nose anyway

eh tot i posted but didn't appear...

his rashes lasted a day only.. pd said zyrtec helps n he was taking it for his runny nose

go google it n see.. otherwise bring to pd to be assured lor

get well soon jayden

Haiz
Kayden managed to climbed out of his baby cot and fell.. Imagine the shock i get!
The baby cot is like 1m high!!
I called the doc and wantd to go A&E, but that fella seem fine!!!
Really, he is makin me havin sleepless nites..

PB, saw ur hubby and he kiss him...
that was after his fall!!

Cheese
the nutritionist say cheese cubes are fine, just look for the light ones, now laughin cos, somethin call belxxxx

Goin for his 12mth old assessment tml.. hope he pass..

do1nk hope bbG recovers soon! POoh luv elmo hope jayden recovers too!!

Opps guess what? I took out my new purchase (a 2T ON top) and IT IS A BIT TIGHT FOR BBX!!!!! I almost fainted ... lucky those spag ones are ok .. this one with sleeves is kind of tight. biangz... think i got to buy from singapore better. can see the size .... *the ever hunting for clothes mission continues ... .... *

SM continue to monitor Kayden! Its scary!! And i am sure the docs say the same too? TO monitor?

Yah I am thinking of switching to ti lam (mattress) on the floor in a few months time coz bbx is now putting her feet up at the edge of the playpen machiam attempting to climb out... still unsuccessful but i think she will figure it out soon ... scary!

Got lobang must share:

The Little Gym at Marina Square is offering free WEEKDAY trail classes for the month of August. Our babies would be in the Birds class: Mon & Wed 10.15am, and Thurs 11.15am. Each parent-accompanied class is 45 minutes. Call 6336 9734 or 6336 4307 to enquire or book.

I've signed my boys up

** Sick babies get well soon! **

Serene
Yes yes, please sms me the painter's contact. Thank you!

Slanging kids
It's very common. My friend's 4-year-old, who has not started schooling yet, speaks like an American. Another friend's two sons also sound like angmohs. All Chinese kids. All learnt from TV.

Smiggle
Kayden was trying to be superboy huh? Do keep an close watch on him just in case. You also need to monitor for hairline fractures hor.

BbG
LOL on edam making you think of Adam Lambert!

Dor Dor
Transferred to you already. Gam xia!

Smiggle
Kayden was trying to be superboy stunt huh??? Muz keep close watch on him just in case..for any changes in him..any pain or swells anywhere..make sure he's not vomitting or too sleepy after the fell..He muz be very 'Shock' or crying badly looking at u after the fell??
Hopes he's really ok.. Take gd care of him...

thank you all..
he seems fine..

Youpi,
thanks for the lobang, will call to see if got vacancies on wed or thur.. which u goin? maybe can get my books from u..

Youpi
DId I see right?? U signed ur boys??
So both boys can go into the class??
THEN I ALSO WANT!!! When did u sign for?? Maybe can go together. But but but timing abit early leh normally we jus wake....hehe

Smiggle: how is kayden today? He’s such a tough cookie huh? But wow.. were the sides all up and your cot lowered to the lowest? If yes should be up to their chest level unless kayden figured a way to climb it? Coz bbG likes to stand on the pile of diapers I have inside for the 1 inch added height.. and I lower the rung when its beside my bed.. and he did try to lift his little leg real high to attempt climbing out himself before! *sayang* hope he’s alright

bbG’s cough and runny nose is gone, yippee! Jace.. wanna ask what bbxun is on.. or each time she coughs do you juz give her med or does she have to be nebulised or does she use the inhaler?

Wanna find out more about inhalers coz my PD wants to start bbG on one.. think not so much the inhaler but wat med he’d be taking with it that matters (contains steroids or not?)

Jace: the trick to online shopping is to be kiasu and go for the bigger sizes unless you are familiar with the brands now.. dats the reason why I can never ever get anything right for myself.. only for bbG

Youpi: thanks for the lubang! Which class did you sign up for? Didn’t know they were at marina square too.. they have one outlet at forum right?

August is coming to an end soon! Ok which mummy is keen to go for it this thurs 20.08.09

The Little Gym at Marina Square is offering free WEEKDAY trail classes for the month of August. Our babies would be in the Birds class: Mon & Wed 10.15am, and Thurs 11.15am. Each parent-accompanied class is 45 minutes. Call 6336 9734 or 6336 4307 to enquire or book.

youpi
i heard abt the free trial at little gym that day i went to marina sq. so very excited abt it loh. wanted to post it here. but i forgets abt it totally until you mentioned it again... ahahha...

and only weekday?
i doubt i can ever take off again. no even if there is a newcomer. still have to teach them right. haiz...

it will be a total chaos for me this few weeks.

bbG
the one at forum hor.. the space too small liao.
the one at marina is more spacious.

do1nk, we have been giving oral medicine only because the phlegm is only in the throat area (or is it air way). Her lungs are clear and PD says she is actually ok ... just left a bit of phlegm... but but she has been phlegmy since 1 month back. And after feeding her medication for 1 month, we decided to bring her to the chinese physician on sat. The doc also say she is ok ... just gave some bu medicine to drink for the next 12 days and she will be fine.

Then i consulted the doc too (coz i also on off coughing) - the doc actually say i am more serious than bbx!! I got to tiao yang and eat the medicine she give. Go back for review 1 week later... wow. ... but now i seems to be better. If bbx really recovers (or gets significantly better) I will give u the doc contact. Now we also testing out only...

The problem with chinese medicine is that bb might reject.

online shopping: do1nk yah i already got the big big sizes like 2T liaoz leh ... and turn out to be just nice. But TCP is really bigger sizing .. the 18M = 2T for ON GAP and GYMBOREE.

Now maybe I should get 3T liaoz ah? I think bbx wun be able to finish wearing all the clothes i bought as she will outgrow them in NO TIME!!! *CRY!!*

SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOOL TRIAL

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn
2. declan
3. pomfret

anyone else keen???

bbp, dustee - u gals cfm? can email me ur details?? kids' name, DOB, mummy's name, mummy;s no.. thanks!! [email protected]

Dordor,
Emailed you my email address.

BBG,
OMG same! My Emma rejected milk the bottle. Not even a sip. So in the end we feed her the milk using spoon. T_T

Cheese
I didn't even see the content of the cheese. Since she only eats them a little bit, I gave her the kraft sliced cheese.

pooh luv elmo,
I hope the rashes will go away very soon!!

Smiggle,
How's Kayden? Hope he's okay!

20th will be a trial day for bbG!

SEIMPI MUSIC SCHOOOL TRIAL

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn
2. declan
3. pomfret
4. do1nk & bbG

anyone else keen???

bbp, dustee - u gals cfm? can email me ur details?? kids' name, DOB, mummy's name, mummy;s no.. thanks!! [email protected]

will send you my detail, crystal! wah get to meet caitlan for the first time! looks like I'm meeting you before I meet youpi.. who's got my books now... youpi can you join us on 20th too?

SDchick: haha so did I (feed wiv spoon in the end) wiv tv as the distraction.. guess what we did yesterday...force feed wiv syringe..sigh

jace: ON is much smaller than GAP and gymboree is bigger than GAP I feel...

sick babies.. sayang.. recover soon

smiggle
wow that's dangerous... good to hear that he's feeling fine regardless of the fall.. I ever saw hao ran dangle at the rail of his playpen.. Not sure how he did it..
Anyway shifted him out of his playpen last night and let him sleep on ti lam.. he seems to be sleeping better on the ti lam and didn't wake up at all.. hope he continues to sleep well so hubby and me can have our spacious sleeping area back :p

Free weekday trial at My Little Gym
I want I want.. but not many leave left for this year liao.. haiz..

juz booked a slot for the trial at the little gym.. got 9 more slots for a max class of 12 this thurs 11.15am.. go call them quick!

The Little Gym at Marina Square is offering free WEEKDAY trial classes for the month of August. Our babies would be in the Birds class: Mon & Wed 10.15am, and Thurs 11.15am. Each parent-accompanied class is 45 minutes. Call 6336 9734 or 6336 4307 to enquire or book.

time to catch up again!!

Thu 20 Aug RP lunch?
Don Pie
1) cellow
2) jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) SY
5) JSP

paging for Qing and Doggiebb, lunchtime!

SY
you have yet to let me knw how muchie to pay u for the cod liver oil u passed to me sometime back leh...