(2008/07) July 2008

Chumint,
have you heard before old wife tales when bb trying to reach their toes with their mouth, they are gg to have siblings.

Chumint, Delphine, Qing... xuan pei sucked her toes when 4-month old, and 2 months later she upgraded herself to be elder sister...then she never did this until a few days ago. my hb said how abt #3? i said "siao ah, #2 still inside my tummy"

SD... xuan pei also refused to drink some a few months ago, but now ok liao. maybe due to teething or wanting to play?

Penang trip was good. Ethan was a sweet little boy on the plane. Never fuss, just sit quietly and kay po with the neighbour, and then just munch on snacks and water and milk. He din sleep well at the hotel, I think he can tell we are not home. WOke up at night to cry the first two nites, so I am back to rocking him and he did the sweetest thing.. when i am rocking and singing to him, he looked at me with the sweetest smile and then touched my face as if to say "thank you mummy, this is wat i needed".. oh.. my little boy..

Hubby is sick and had fever since back. But DR confirmed it is not H1N1 so phew! Helper is back to myanmar, so I am the ah-sum at home this week... tomorrow we will go to bintan for a golf trip, hope hubby recovers in time... and I am looking forward to the trip actually cos really needed a break.. very very tiring watching ethan 24x7 although it was lots of fun.

I have read the posts, but too siong to respond one by one... hee hee...

Congrats to denise taking her first steps (Clap), C for sleeping through the night (Clap), and sending get well vibes to sick babies (shoo shooo virus)...

delphine,
But not uninterrupted sleep from 10-7. Still got wake up and complain one leh. But I already give up on trying to get uninterrupted sleep liao.
His shoes ar... he likes to play with shoes, so when they are on his feet, he will want to fiddle with them. And he likes to "wear" adult shoes too, will put his foot in our slippers/shoes.
Yes yes, Bakerzin now having 50% off their classic desserts! Until end-Aug.
Declan also sucks his toes from time to time... to that I say, you continue sucking toes for a long long time bah!

Luckily I brought Everythign I needed and din need to buy anything from Penang, cos IT IS A DEAD TOWN! we cant even find a place to hjave lunch outside of the resort. So spent alot of time in the resort to chill. There is this really huge gym which Ethan LOVES. He is the only kid around and he went wild! Took a one hour drive to town and spent 10min there only. duh!

Uploading pics to the FB. Took a pic of the baby changing room in Penang Airport. You will faint when you see it.. hold your breath.

Ethan been sucking his toes since dunno when, but NO LAH, No #2 lah!

talking about #2, I had the wierdest dream last night. Yes, dreamt I am Pregnant with #2! and I only realised there is a baby in me when she kicked me! and Yes, I knew it was a girl, and quickly wanted to tell Cellow that I have Clarice! and then wanted to quickly post int he forum to update, but then the internet is down and then I went bonkers. Wonder due to not being able to access forum or due to preggy.. then I woke liao.. wierd dream hor!

Maybe its a sign to cellow that her Clarice is coming liao?!?

Michelle cellow LOL on ur clarice dream.

so Thu 20 Aug RP lunch?
Don Pie again.... bcz i missed it! hehe
1) cellow
2) jacelyn

My friend just told me last night that she is preggie 7 weeks old and EDD is 27th Mar. WOW i am super excited for her

Hmm cellow if that is the case, u got to start working on it in errm oct-nov for clarice to be born in Jul 10 ah? hee hee hee

delphine, bbp
don't be envious of poppy's sleep times la ok? cos nap times in day are hap hazard one. no routine! yesterday she slept at 8pm plus and today got up about 8am. then now (12 noon) taking ... 'morning' nap. sometimes one nap, sometimes two naps a day (not like ethan's standard 2 naps of 2 hours a day!). sometimes can fall asleep on own, sometimes need my nnp help. hehe

cellow
of course we don't think you are boasting la. it's natural for mummy to be happy when baby does something good. and sleeping through the night is definitely GOOOOOD! congrats C!

waiwai
so fast you are going to be mummy again hor? in about 3 weeks? gulp. i am excited for you!

bbp
bakerzin desserts only 50% off those in menu. cakes on display not counted.

michelle
welcome back! alamak - holding breath about changi baby changing room is good or bad.... i remember it was 'decent' but nothing fancy when i went. so funny that YOU dreamt of clarice! LOL!!! and double LOL on cellow's Q3 2010 birth plan! hehehe

Michelle,
LOL on your dream, better not spoil cellow original plan.
What happen to the changing room?

Chumint,
Maybe when #1 is older.

PB/BBP,
Woohoo, think i will cheong for their warm chocolate cake. yum yum.

Bbp,
Soon, it will be uninterrupted sleep. dun worry.

oh no, the changi one is top class. in fact, everthing here in spore is top class. I meant the penang airport one.

It is a super huge stinky room with a wooden table, a changing mat and a bean bag which is BLACK. I was half hearted to change ethan on his stroller! It stink so badly we had to hold our breath throughout.. gosh, thinking about it makes me want to throw up. Puke!

This is how it looks. ethan doesnt seem bothered by it though..

2802156.jpg

Michelle,
Eeee... I'm already cringing at the description. The picture doesn't seem too bad... but I guess it can't capture the stink which seems to be the worst.
But babies can't be bothered la. Declan was happily grinning at us when we changed him in the supermarket trolley lor.

Phew
im back from my interview... was grilled for an hr.. come back still must do a writeup!!!!
He also ask me how many kids my hubby wan... lucky i nevr say 5..<<<<gulp>>>

so Thu 20 Aug RP lunch?
Don Pie again.... bcz i missed it! hehe
1) cellow
2) jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess

zombified.. not only has bbG's eating and drinking gone haywire.. but so has his sleep time.. he barely wants to sleep n nap.. wanted to play from 11-3am today.. and woke up at 5am.. called back n he napped for like half hour the most...

dusty, cellow and PB

i just paid the shipping for bookpeople so hopefully by next week, the books would arrive. I will email the pig's head soon.

SORTFLOOR

anyone? i need to get some MAISY books.

Hi Mummuies,
I'm doing a small survey. Can you let me know what are some of the baby toys, baby items, mummy items such as MIM sling, that you like and find are a real worthy investment? Thanks a million!

any mothers staying in Castlegreen condomimium or any condos near YCK MRT? I want to book one of the function rooms there for my sister's baby celebration. Cos YCK Mrt is near to where most of my relatives stay. Thanks.

michelle
were you looking to do more ON or GAP spree? coz ON now got 20% every $100. not for gap though.

crystal
Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn
2. declan
3. pomfret

time to catch up again!!

Thu 20 Aug RP lunch?
Don Pie
1) cellow
2) jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) SY

paging for Qing and Doggiebb, lunchtime!

lbt
can PM me? my phone conked out and lost all the sms.

michelle
can i pay u for JG on the actual day? i hope i dun forget. it's 24th 11am right?

i very bo liao recently. i like watching fated to love you and have been watching it on youtube....

sian..need to find new helper but can't seem to find any. today i interviewed one and wanted to take her but then hor, she rejected me! guess too much work and my jx was crying away and think scared her....

Bbp,
hope delcan did not have a bad fall.. E2 had a bad scratch at rhe back of his ear while my in laws were looking after himfir just a while.. Very deep scratch.. Heart pain

i need to rant.. going mad soon.

For the whole week, i had been tending to my bro's shop, bringing bosco along. like me n dor discussed before, is just another place to take care of the baby. same baby, same mummy. but i still have to attend to customers. have u gals ever since a shopkeeper carrying a baby and tending to u when u need something in the shop? lucky bosco can walk already and i can put him down when i need to climb up n down to get things for customers. although the timing is very short, only 12pm to 7pm mon - sat. but i am really tired coz after work my bro will come fetch me. fetch le not go home, is go send his goods. his full time job's dispatch stuffs. den dinner den go home. reach home abt 10pm every night. after that still need to do some household chores den before slp need to cook porridge to bring to shop for bosco. that's my daily schedule for now. I am ok with this. until today.

hubby came home telling me he got a proposal to do and ask me to tabao. ok.. i tabao le. finally when come home. HE WAS SITTING INFRONT OF THE TV, WATCHING. i walked pass him n look at the flr.. so dirty (my dog kept dropping fur). i clean the flr. n when i was abt to go bath, he asked me, why i give him black face. I so pissed n i screamed at him. why can't he help to clean the flr abit? need alot of time? i use magic wipe to wipe the flr, only 15 mins. can't spare a 15 mins to the hse? i'm really tired. bosco haven been slping well. i got 2 night never have good slp le.. i'm so so tired...

sy
i also watchin, but i got the dvd..
see u lunch at RP, can bring my colostrum?

E square
u wanna see kayden's head??
its full of scratches and scars.. dunno how to stop him from buangin his head against the bed..
i feel the pain but he like got no feelin lor..

Caitlyn
ALAMAK!! I was still thinking to make hubby go this Sunday........sigh

Or maybe I should go tml........hehe

Jacelyn
U need urgent anot?? Cos I will be taking abit more time (cos vpost gonna pay liao as soon as they let me!!! arghhh) and I jus bought a new pair of shoes for Ember(her small feet still too small for size 3 OMG!) so will wait to see the new designs before decide.....hehe

Btw I also bio www.rileyroos.com see lah I bio so many until wanna ke siao liao....haha

Cellow
I think if it really works u also dun mind posting everyday right??.....hahaha
I'm sure we won't mind seeing it everyday too...hehe

holly
U too tired lah....poor thing. Nemind go have a good night's sleep 1st K. U know men lah their brain too small can only think of 1 thing at a time n most of the time they think of themselves 1st then we angry liao then they will think of us.
Ignore ur hubby for today lah he will realise his mistake ....hehe

Dordor,
posting everyday doesnt work liao. C woke up at 2am last night. kua kua kua
back to figuring out how to make him sleep thro the night....

Holly

wow 12-7pm not short leh...tink really tiring for u..maybe should get ur bro to send u home 1st before going to despatech his stuff so that u can rest...n hubby just need to be nag at to get them going... take care of urself ya...

michelle
mi can't join for JG liao...can't take leave

GUG
mi joing thir trial this sun 4pm at united sq... any1 else interested cost $50 but 1 1/2 hr lah

oh ya mi also need contacts for window grill... aft reading the boy who fell from 9storey...so scary lucky he's safe...must go put window grill liao

ronnie,
my boy is with GUG for 1 term already.
were you there two sun ago at around 4ish? i tot i saw you but i cant confirm? ;p

i need contacts for window grill too..hee..and i remember a mommy here (previously an interior designer) has contact for wallpaper? can send me too? gum xia!

missysz

yaya i was there my fren signed up for the trial tat day, Her ger is valeria, bump into her and she say the trial quite good, so went to GUG to take a look. I book a slot to try this sun. Ur boy in the 4pm class also? then will see u there ya hee

holly
12pm-7pm is long hrs le.. somemore you still have to attend to bosco.. and I agreed that you should get your bro to send you home first. At least you will have a bit more time to rest. Take care!! Guys are like that.. they need to be pushed once in a while..

smiggle
hao ran likes to knock on his head too... and laugh whenever I asked him to stop.. Is it normal for this kind of behaviour? I feel pain for him le..

PB... thanks! it was only 13 months ago that i went into delivery ward, and going in again soon

smiggleprincess... xuan pei also bangs her head against wall or floor, then she cries. but she does this again after a while, then cries again. dunno why she does this

sometimes i wonder is baby really so sensitive, can sense that a sibling is coming along? xuan pei seems to be cranky recently, always want us to carry her

bbG
totally understd how u feeling now. We were so worn out when our boy kena Roseola, esp the 1st 3 days when fever were v high and we took turns night-watching and sponging him. And then poor baby cant sleep well cos of high fever =(

The good news is that the virus will go off once the spots are out. And like sunshine after a rain, our baby will be back being a happy baby after that

waiwai
Hope you have a smooth delivery!! do post baby's photos here^^
I think it's not because of the baby ba.. hao ran has been getting more and more gluey too.. keep wanting me to carry him.. maybe at this age they want more attention from parents?

do1nk
hope bbG gets well soon.. rest whenever you can.. you need to stay healthy and strong for bbG.. Take care and drink lots of water

waiwai.. perhaps xuanpei can tell! but I'm sure it's also a stage dat our babies are going thru..

straw: hi.. haven't heard from you for some time.. your little one had roseola before too? good dat your hb took turns wiv you to watch over.. I'm too uptight to let go..so been doing everything myself, hence the fatigue!

called GUG and shifted our trial slot to the 30 aug one instead.. one more slot available if anyone is keen ;)