(2008/07) July 2008

Ronnie,
Woo, maybe I should use this opportunity to go visit Night Safari. I've never been there!

Phy,
Then I think got to keep trying lor. Bo bian. Unless you want to go straight to normal cow's milk?

[Organised by Crystal]
any mummies keen on SEIMPI trial?? have called and they will do a pte trial as long as can get a min of 3 babies.. they have a slot available on thursdays..
http://www.seimpi-music.com.sg/

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn
2. declan

once i get 3 babies i will call to confirm our slot.. do not fill up more than 8 names k.. if got more than 8, we split into 2 classes

Qing,
Haha, I like the way you described the instructor in the car. The voice getting softer and softer and then no more, then suddenly bye bye song. Super funny la you. But maybe it's cos the instructor a bit bo chup. It could be more fun if it was other instructor. But I definitely won't be signing up. I think my hubby can do a better job :p

youpi,
Depends on what kind of cake you like. I've only tried Canele's Strawberry Shortcake. Very light, very nice, I almost whacked it non-stop. But I think I still prefer Patissier's cos of the crunchy base (which reminds me that I have YET to get my strawberry shortcake after saying I want to eat for ages). As for Bakerzin, Chocolate Amer goes VERY well with black coffee. Thumbs up! Sumatra is very nice too, but it has coffee in it.

Ronnie,
Yup, just note that 50% is only on the classic desserts. I don't think there is 50% on the cakes. But Tiramisu is having 44% off due to National Day, but dunno until when.

bbp
but it is true ma. rush all the way down just for the few minutes of repetative stuff then suddenly byebye song liao.

i was shocked loh. seriously.
but the place itself really cannot make it loh.
i am actually more disappoint in the venue than the swimming lesson la.

i seriously didnt see any sign saying 'aquaduck'
the one at dempsey still got put 'aquaduck' loh.
nor is there any registration required.
we can actually go for another trial at another place using a different name loh.

Do1nk
Oh no the fever is back! Take care. Poor bbG

Phyphy
Wow tess knows how to spit out FM! So clever, she knows the diff

Rena
I know, I know! I also slap my own forehead and screamed internally “WHAT WERE YOU THINKING, YOU STUPID WOMAN!”

It’s just one of those situations. I can’t explain. It’s like body acted before brain or something.

Ronnie
Half hour only but it seemed like even less. Most swim classes for babies are half hour only I think. Mummies arms tired after haha.

Agree with qing that it was very short. Before we even got warm (cos the heater was turned on too late so the ‘heated’ pool was cold) it was time to say bye bye liao. The swim coach was quite yan dao and poppy was hitting on him. Location was a little hard to find. I didn’t even see a sign that said aqua ducks. It’s next to soprano restaurant. Hope that helps

Marsden
Smiggle and Ronnie - Marsden I have no idea cos haven’t called yet. Just wanted to find out if got enough mums interested. I don’t know when trial (if any) will be. I don’t know if they have weekdays or weekends available.

Chumint
Was it also haoran who vomited at the babies’ birthday party? Hehe. Glad he is ok and his indigestion is cured!!

Fast thinking or not, I’m not sure. I just knew that I was very calm when it happened. I just thought ‘ok the escalator is eating my dress, quick get poppy to safety then stop the escalator’. The guy behind me still can say ‘wait I go call security guard’. By the time he find, I think my dress kena pulled down to my ankles liao loh. I just squatted and pressed the button. Dunno why so calm. Think motherhood has changed me. Of course after, reeling in shock and slapping hubby for giving me this silly idea and bringing poppy on the escalator in the first place

Bbp
Hope you are feeling better!

doggiebb
so cute the swim suit! but my little girl don't like putting things on her head. hooded towels also she will struggle to get the head part off :|

stuff to strengthen bbG's immunity and sensitive airways:

* colostrum
* DHA fish oil
* echinacea
* cordyceps
* fish maw (in a compressed form, not the fried one)

have not tried things like urr almond (nan xin pei xin or something like dat)

recently bought a humidifier + purifier + ionizer..

got a couple of threads here on these which seem rather common in kids now...

PB
true that the coach is very yan dao la.
from what i see only poppy is attracted to him.
tess and barbie never bio him lehz.

oh, and the birthday party,
i don think is hao ran la.
if i am not wrong its bosco.

LOL on the hooded towels.
yesterday image flashback.
whahah...

cellow
is this the swim suit that C wore to ethan bday?

bbp
have been trying giving her FM,and sometime is so frustrated.

aquaduck
yah,agree that the session is so short.
if anyone driving theere,look out for no5 instead of no 7 pportsdown rd.

i was still thinking that we could acutally do it ourself.

jace

i think for bbx, you shld get 95cm or 100cm cos don't forget bbx is tall. i forgot the one that my thaddie boy is wearing now is what size. suit is with cellow now, maybe can ask her help to check check. hehe.

qing

yup! the red ladybug one was the one that C was wearing at ethan's. super worth it lah cos talia wore it then pass to thaddie boy.

oh, doggie,
u cb cream still with me.
how?
shall we organise another lunch date?
next week?

swimsuit shall give it a miss.
barbie don like hoodie...

jacelyn
u sure u want to buy some more?
later hubby scold ah...

Qing shoes ok la
hubby also agree that bbx needs shoes so now he give the green light i need to utilise it!!

ok next week lunch i free except for wed.

seimpi.. we are keen...but dunno can make it on 20th or not...any later date options?

wah..PD prescribed nuelin syrup for his phlegm this time round and it's a super major vomit inducer man! his whole porridge came right out onto me and him! big mistake to follow instructions and feed after meals!

pb
it's not hao ran who vommited at the birthday bash

aquaduck
the instructor called just now asking whether I'm interested to sign on? Told him the section is too short, baby just starting to warm up then it's over...

yes yes.. look for 5B.. it's easily noticeable compare to the tiny 7..

pb GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

do1nk oh i didnt know nuelin is a vomit inducer!! Now no wondr that time bbx kept vomitting... it was like 5 times a day!

PB
interview?
GOOD LUCK...

chumint
i got the call too.
then i told him abt what i complain yesterday.
we didnt expected a full shower facilities but at least there should be a place to rinse off only. then he claimed that there is actually a rinsing place 'BEHIND THE BAMBOO'.
behind the bamboo lehz. why didnt he inform us yesterday then??? aiyo... at least can just rinse off any dirt. better than nothing ma.

oh, and my friend told me that the one at st james kindergarten is better.

for those interested in getting wipes container can consider gettinng the sensitive wipes from guardian pharmary which was selling $1.95 for 12 pcs with container

qing
there's a place to rinse!!!?? Should have told us lo.. I had to endure the train journey with smelly hao ran and me smelling like the pool water...

let me try see wat the results are.
i know supposed to keep quiet when bbs do smthing we want, but i tried that, and it din work.

so now i announce.... that C slept thro the night from 10pm to 610am this morning! *happy* bcz i finally get a good night's sleep in

huh..
then like that i stick to my simei condo swimmin pool

PB
interview back at ikea???
i goin for interview at raffles medical tml too..

Shoes
think i have to buy hard sole ones soon..

bbg
u tried so many methods already ah..
and none works??

Thanks for the cake recommendations

I had to bring my camera to Harbourfront to be fixed today 'cos L managed to wreck it. So took advantage of the cable car promo and gave #1, #2 and myself a roundtrip ride. It was cheap fun! Only $8.90 for adults, free for children.

Smiggle
Kiwi emailed to let me know that my Twilight Turtle is coming later this week. We are all waiting excitedly
I am going to use it as a bedtime gimmick to get the lights off, so I don't want it to be too bright.

You're going for another interview? Thought you got a new job already?

Cellow
Congrats! May C sleep well every night so that mummy gets her beauty sleep. Sleep is a very precious commodity for all of us.

Delphine
Congrats! Now you can start shoe shopping too

Bbp
Night Safari is a great experience. Go, go!

jace,
doggiebb's suit is 95cm. bbx is so tall better buy a little bigger.

swimsuit
had to use my mothercare vouchers so bgt Konfidence swimsuit.

doggiebb,
i see another RP lunch is onz for nx week... return the suit to you! tue or thu also can.

pb, all the best for interview!
smiggle, you too!

using HB's aspire netbook now. wah the keyboard is so small, type until fingers cramped leh. dun think i would get one.

PB, SmiggleP - good luck for the interview!

Crabs - Melben nicer cos crab bigger and sweeter. But it is expensive lor. Don Pie is a good value for money substitute..
Used to go Still road for its "ah hoon" pepper crab. but now i feel seafood international at ECP has the best black pepper crab! *drool*

Lunch @ RP - ON! Except Monday and Weds....Monday in Vietnam, Weds got business lunch.

bbp,

haha..ok ok...looks like declan's lallang hair is there to stay..kekeke... u feeling better already? the flu bug is very fierce...hopefully my vit C can do the trick!

bbG,

oh no! Hope Gordon is feeling better...hiyoh when kids fall ill, we worry like siao...

Shoes!

I also want to get!! Let me know any good lobang!

so wat does the aqua ducks trial does???

phy,
i brought bosco there once. its ok for our bb la. tess can crawl right? as long as bb can crawl can le.

PB,
good luck for ur interview.

ya it was bosco who vomitted. that's why we left early. dunno why he vomit also. but he is totally fine after that. hehe.

michelle,
how's ur penang trip?

Ronnie,
pearl powder can help the phelgm but not totally and it is very liang..hou zou Shan ..to much pear powder may cause impotent..

Qing,
Yah, I agree with you. I don't like the Aquaducks trial la. And I didn't even find the instructor that cute... so totally wasted trip for me.
The St James one.. I think is covered.

PB,
Yup, feeling much better now. I think I'm over the bug already (Touch wood) but just the remaining cough and nasal voice la. Yes, my precious hubby said nasal ok, not sexy. Tsk.
Yes yes, and luckily your dress (tube somemore!) didn't get pulled down la. Or else machiam cartoon you know.
Declan also doesn't like stuff on his head, that's the reason he became so dark in France!

phy,
Jiayou! Yah, that time Declan reject bottle.. I was so frustrated too. Luckily got hubby beside me (clever me chose a weekend to test the bottle), so he volunteered to take over before I killed the boy.

delphine,
Congrats! Good that Denise likes her shoes. Declan always wants to take off his shoes.

youpi,
Ooh, Night Safari is good? Hmm, do you want to babysit Declan for me then? Heeheehee :p

Cellow,
Aspire good for travel, not for heavy usage la. Hubby brought it to France and it was hot property! See what Internet has done to us...

batgirl,
batgirl ah batgirl, you better take loads of Vit C, cos this particular flu bug is strong! Both hubby and me were knocked out by it. Declan (touch wood) only suffered one day of runny nose! Dunno whether it's because he's lucky or BF is that powerful.
Re crabs: Do you think I can order the crab bee hoon without the crab? Heh heh. Cos I only like the noodle and soup.

alamak. got pool water smell ah? poppy and i still happily go to holland v and met bluebunny for dinner keke. lasap girls. she only had the morning nap 1.5 hours and no afternoon nap even though she was very sleepy. konked out about 745pm and this morning woke at 9am! but woke a few times in the night to grumble

congrats to delphine on denise walking!! and congrats to celow on C sleeping through the night! woohoo!

thanks for the good luck charms mummies
i am not keeping my hopes high about the job cos feb is a long time to wait for a candidate... i can only start work in feb 2010 cos hubby can only leave work then. it's at my old company but different department. the one i wanted to transfer to before going on maternity leave

holly
maybe bosco was too excited cos so many new friends and chio girls hehe

bbp
yay glad you are feeling better! you can order the crab bee hoon and pass the crab to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! i will sacrifice my waistline and eat the crab for you :p

oh today my mum came over to poppysit cos hub and i were supposed to attend an event. in the end the event kind of got cancelled so we found ourselves in orchard road at dinner time so we had a lovely dinner at spageddies then i remembered someone mentioning bakerzin had half price on desserts so off we went. yum! had such a nice evening :D even nicer cos it wasn't planned for!

PB,
I want Poppy's sleeptimes!!!!! This boy of mine, slept at 10 plus last night and woke up at 7am this morning! My fault actually cos I let him sleep for close to 3h (4-7pm), but I didn't expect him to wake up at 7am!!! Cos normally he does an 11h sleeptime. Sigh.

PB
Hahahahha U farnie lah scream internally....keke

do1nk
Keen to try Sambucus?? I'm giving to D n E when needed......hehehe

Watch out for vomit after neb too.

Jacelyn
I like robeez tredz leh but now not much size. What u aiming??

youpi
U know when's the promo gonna end?? D's been bugging to go on the cable car recently. Tot we'll go today actually but endup going else where.

morning mummies..

AQUADUCKS at ST JAMES.. just as sucky.. i went there with #1.. it's just like a "tent" thingy over e pool.. not an "indoor" swimming pool at all.. nowhere to change bb also.. if those can stand etc okies coz got shower area.. but only like 2 cubicles if i rem correctly got warm water.. then there are 2 concurrent classes so imagine hw long u gotta wait.. in e end we changed #1 on e tables n outside n he caught bronchitis lor..

Bbp,
10pm to 7am already considered good.
but if have poppy's sleep time, of cos better. how i hope.

Ehh. y declan always wanted to take off his shoes?

Cellow,
Congrats on C's sleeping through the night.

PB/Smiggleprincess,
Good luck for your interview!!

Youpi,
No need to buy new ones, her jie jie has a lot.

but will buy a few new ones for denise, to be fair lah.

PB,
Yeah, sometime when things are unplanned for could be better than those carefully planned. ohhh... what a sweet ending for the day. they have 50% on their warm choco cake?

pb
wow.. hao ran only zonked out at 11pm.. Somemore he only had an hr nap the whole day.. I really wonder where he got all his energy from.. Actually I prefer hao ran to sleep around 10pm so that I get to spend a bit of quality time with him after work..

delphine
congrats.. good that denise like her shoes.. hao ran is still trying to eat his shoes..

smiggle
good luck for your interview!!

dor for shoes, i anything leh. doggiebb says pedoodles is good? when i tried to see the pedoodles website, like not much sizing left ... anyway u ordering from where let me know! then i tombang u ... hee hee hee =D

so Thu 20 Aug RP lunch?
Don Pie again.... bcz i missed it! hehe
1) cellow

i was telling HB ystday i m v happy to meet w all of you over lunch, talk mummy stuff and of course transact shoes + bb clothes + bb toiletries etc etc. really retail therapy for me - bb is my excuse to shop shop shop!! *smile*

oh and bcz C slept thro again from 930pm to 615am, i announce that C has now slept thro for 2 consecutive nights!!!
[and at the back of my mind, i m wondering if i need to post here everyday *pengsan*...
hope no one thinks i m boasting hor, i m desperate enuf to try any superstition re C's night time sleep]