(2008/07) July 2008

Haiz
Kayden is down with runny nose and cough..
i have managed to keep him sick-free for 2 mths and cos of a bit of ice-cream and cold water...
yes, on that fateful national day, my fil say its ok, to taste abit...
despite my warnin... haiz..
so upset.. no medicine at home also..
have to miss his aquaducks..
haiz..

poor kayden..bring him to the PD later? r u on leave today too? so not joining us for crab liao? I know how you feel...when bbG started to cough yesterday I checked back his records and noted he stayed clear for 3 weeks.. his longest was a month of pink health... sigh...

Shoo...Shoo..Fever goes away Quickly..

Shoo...Shoo..ALL GERMS go far far away...

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Get well soons sick bbs </font></font>.....

<font color="ff6000">Muaks....
Kisses N Hugs to all bbs</font>.......

do1nk
150ml x 4 times a day is not little what. it's just nice actually! and it's more than poppy! she only takes 3 milk feeds a day.

dustee
you can try introducing fresh milk into her cooking. maybe she'll skip the formula stage altogether and go straight to fresh milk!

jacelyn
wow bbX is such a good walker now! poppy still prefers to hold on to my hand outside but at home she roams free. same la, at restaurant she will go to everyone and say EH! like 'hello, i'm here now'. like she is the restaurant manager asking patrons how their food is haha

phyphy/dustee
wanting to be breastfed all the time could also mean teething.

rena
all the best for exams! ignore your MIL you know she like to talk nonsense!

youpi
poppy also went through that phase! "i only want cheerios, thank you very much"

cin bunny
yay glad you had a good time in cameron!

cellow
i think biting is a phase. poppy also goes through it. you lucky you kena through demin. she likes to attack everywhere. leg, shoulder, arm... and her tactic is that she'll come close, like want to manja, to get our guard down, then <blink>ATTACK!!!!!</blink> but i scream (reflex action mah) and piak her and say "NO! cannot bite mama!" and she'll laugh. o_O

bbp
oh i also get archy backs! and straightened arms i.e. "let me go! i want to walk!" :S these kids ah. so small but already know what they want and how to get it

poppy has been falling asleep with her face down on bed and backside high up in the air these days. so funny. today i left her in cot with some books and realised she had torn out some of sandra boynton's fuzzy fuzzy fuzzy cow's hair. pengsan. i caught her with some blue hair in her hand but hope she did not swallow any. i know she did chew on the book though but paper should be ok to eat ba. fibre?

oh and i also feel the babies may be too young for milo now

poor sickie babies. get well soon then can come out and play!!!

ps as you can see i am not with the don pie gang, missing out on JEEMs because my boss is sleeping. thought it's better to let her sleep since going for 'streneous exercise' later and don't want her screaming the place down cos of crankiness ;)

youpi, phyllis,
ya ya.. JP2 = Jurong Point 2.

Jace,
I saw u at GNC. I was outside leaving NTUC. and i think u were going in NTUC. lol!!! Wanted to go over n call u. but i scare i got the wrong person.

Bosco also let lose lo. we have to keep walking behind him. but he will look back to see whether we are ard anot lo.

u stay nearby issit? nx time can meet up lo. ho ho ho.

I recall saying that I should request an off day where I can dump Declan with hubby whenever I feel tired and sian and don't want to change his diaper or feed him or bathe him. Wah, don't ever wish for something like that cos... it has happened. I'm down with the flu and hubby has brought Declan out along for his stock checking amidst other things. And he will be taking over my Aquaducks slot later. :S

PB,
Declan's tactic of biting is worse. He will "mmmmm" like wanna kiss me, then I will put my cheek near and he will kiss me. And THEN, followed by a bite! So now I very scared of his kisses liao.

I Have A pair of KEANE Perfect Symmetry tour Concert Tickets!!!!

DATE : Thurs, AUG 13 2009
Time : 2000H
Venue: Fort Canning Park

Retail Price for 1 ticket :$95 / --$103.65 (Inc GST)

Anybody interested, will sell cheaply. e-mail mi k [email protected]

Holly yeah i think u saw me! And as usual I didnt see u :S

Qing, thanks very much for the 'pressie'!! Cant wait to go home and open everything up! But i think hubby will scold again ... haiz for spending money.

And the crab bee hoon is really really tasty!! 3 thumbs up from me! yummmmmmy!!!!!!!!!!!

bbp hee (OPPS) so now we know ... cannot really anyhow wish for things ah ... but get well soon!!

PB LOL on poppy saying hi to everyone. same same here. they are good friends ah!

cellow,

dun worry... my arms, shoulders all got bite marks. it can stay for a day or 2, depending on the serverity of the bite. Sometimes the skin comes off.
i will be more mindful if he comes close to my legs. I scared my reflex action is not to scream but to kick... :p

bbp,

Get well soon. Next time wish for day off doing facial, massage, shopping, makan...haha must be more precise on what you want to do.

lalang hair.. yah..declan has them too... haha...i think the ah laos more worried..male pattern balding... kekekeke... but it is also quite cute to see them botak...wanna try? i am here to give moral support! *wink*

Crab bee hoon is yummy! And the place is nice and big! Nice catching up with dustee, smigglepricess, bbG, qing (and barbie) and Jacelyn!

Back from lunch *burp* and passed doggieBB her loot too..was it me or the crab beehoon wasn’t dat fantastic today.. so you didn’t miss very very much, PB.. but wat’s JEEMS?

Sophie bb enjoying the cool fresh air in camerons.. feeling warm and sticky after long walk back from lunch..

Poppy should be ok wiv some blue cow hair in her system I think.. bbG had some yummy board book for supper last week too!

Get well soon bbP! And LOL on Declan.. very sly.. pretend to kiss then CHOMP on momma’s cheeks.. reminds me of some charming vampire we see on tv who pretends to give the girl a hickie onli to bare fangs at the last second!

Awww mummies

Sorry couldn't make it to the lunch. Brought my helper to renew her passport, finished at 12.45 pm. haizzz because of that I totally forgotten about the lunch appt.

Question about helper
do you give increment every year? if so, how much (maybe in % term). Do you buy the toiletries for your helper or she has to buy herself?

thanks, youpi, bbp, PB and batgirl for the reassurance. din know whether i was raising a boy or a vampire.
i m over-emo-ing (i hope) abt C's bite.

all sick bbs (Jayden, Kayden) get well soon!
and the sick mummy (bbp) too!

do1nk
JEEM= crab
wasted couldn't make it to join you girls. lao ban niang had a nice nap! phew, luckily she did cos i was afraid she woulnd't nap then be cranky in pool.

aquaducks
i really enjoyed! but half an hour like passed very fast. and poppy was bio-ing the swimming coach the whole time. sigh.

bbp
get well soon! poor you. looked so worn out

MUMMIES PLEASE READ THIS
after swimming we went to holland v. i was at ya kun and hubby brought poppy for a walk. then i saw them coming down the escalator. she was standing next to him. my heart beat faster cos my mind flashed back to the crocs incident (where i small kid got injured on escalator right?). i thought 'WHAT IS HE THINKING?! but don't worry, hubby will pick her up at the bottom'. he didn't but thank god she knew how to walk over the small bump

then the other OH MY GOODNESS WHAT WAS I THINKING situation came. i thought 'oh so cute, let's video it!' so *i* brought her on the escalator and i was holding her one step below me so that i could lift her off the escalator when it reached the bottom.

poppy got off fine but MY DRESS GOT CAUGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE ESCALATOR!!!!!!! surprisingly i was fine. i just pressed the stop button at the bottom, passed poppy to hubby and yanked on the dress. got torn at the bottom but thank goodness everyone is ok.

shudder.

please be careful

swimming
any mummies keen to try out http://www.marsdenswimschool.com/home.htm? i have a friend who brings her 8 month old baby there and they really enjoy it. who's keen? i try to arrange for a trial (but don't expect me to be as efficient as qing meimei hor). more info when i get it

marsden trial weekday
1) pinkbunny and poppy bunny

marsden trial weekend

Don Pie mummies
Are the pies there nice? 'Cos I'm not eating crab at the moment, but checked out the webbie and thought about trying a pie or two. It'd make a nice change from the usual stuff that we eat at home.

Escalator scares
Yah, I am also very worried about this after reading about the kids who get their toes caught. PB, that was a good save and with good timing too.

Bbp
Get well soooooooooooooon!

marsden trial weekday
2) youpi &amp; L

marsden trial weekend

JWT trial
Is it coming soon? Or cancelled?

quick one mummies

is the A&amp;E for babies at mt A as good as the one at KK, wiv a shorter wait time, you reckon?

how high a temp before we should use the suppositories on our babies? and do we insert onl half or one whole one at this age? and do we have to wait a certain period before the last neurofen dose?

BIG SIGH.. 39.6 deg and still waiting for it to go down...

BM to FM
T is ok with bottle,its the milk in the bottle,shes fine if its bm in the bottle but will spit if its fm.

marsden trial weekday
2) youpi &amp; L
3) phyphy n tess

JWT trial
i tok its was cancel?

Bbg,
as long as fever at 39 can use.. The amount will varies from the weight of bb and age as well.. Do take care.. I know how you feel.. My both bb also like that.. After 2-3 weeks come back .. But now on this vitamin very good

pb..

What were you thinking!!! No matter how cute our kid is never never play a fool., very dangerous.. Till now even with e1 I am very careful .. I remember tat a teen almost lost the feet front if her mom has not pulled her in time...

Thnks for the well-wishes. Yah, next time must be more specific when wishing for something.

Melben vs, Don Pie:
Who has tried both? Which one nicer?

batgirl,
Noooooo.... still fervently protecting Declan's lalang hair.

SD,
I only can comment for the prev helper my hubby had. No increment every year, but we did consider giving her an increment if we decide to renew after her 2 year contract.

PB,
Good that you enjoyed the Aquaducks. I think hubby had more fun after the trial than during. And from where I was bio-ing, the instrutor was quite bo chup. Don't like him

do1nk,
Oh dear, poor bbG. Fever fever go away...

phy,
Have you tried FM in cereal? Is T ok with that?

marsden trial weekday
2) youpi &amp; L
3) phyphy n tess
4) bbp &amp; declan

marsden trial weekday
2) youpi &amp; L
3) phyphy n tess
4) bbp &amp; declan
5) Rena &amp; e

but question.. How to go?? Youpi can we go together? If it's good then I may let e1 the school

Cellow
My #1 bite me once and it was after he was 1 yr old with alot of teeth. I screamed n he cried. N that was the 1 n only time.
Ember so far haven bitten but she's a sucker leh she likes to give me loves bites all over when she's in the mood.....hahaha

PB
Wah so dangerous. I only allowed D to get on the escalator on his own..............when he walked very very steady abt 2 yrs.
Even now my eyes will be on him when on the escalator.

He kanna once crocs shoe rubbed the sides of the escalator n thing was dunno even what happen cos he scream n cry n the shoe was abit with black oil. But other then that the shoe was fine n he was fine. Ofcos hubby was the 1 with him while I was with E behind lor so really dunno what happen. N ofcos hubby kanna from me again lor.

do1nk
I gave the whole thing to E. Hope bbG's better now.

bbG
As for KK A&amp;E for bbs sometime mostly with MO(trainnee) new docs N its up to luck to if u get a senior docs to your sick bbs..as they will c as base on serious cases first..Waiting time sometimes may up 1 to 3hrs..KK is much better service than NUH childrens A&amp;E as they have limted doctors n 2 consultation rms..bcos last two yrs ago when my DS 'lao da' was running high fever n lao sa badly when visted n c docs there..i register liao but the staffs asked to waited/come back later..Reasons: Docs from children A&amp;E had rushed for a highly emergency case over the adults A&amp;E dept so no docs there for children emergency dept.. hee..hee.. tis is the 1st time i hear no docs in emergency rooms.. N we waited for almost 3hrs plus from 10am till noon 2plus..wah peng..
suppositories on our babies--as KK nurse inserted half of it push into the buttocks as bcos my lao da was admitted when ard 22mth old due to fever ard 38deg every 6 hrly bcos he doesnt like medicine feed tru mouth for the bitter taste N was given a water pillow to help bring the temp down.. But its to play safe u visit a doc before u inserted for bb as not give over dosage..
Sigh..
Now(today)..bb Jayden is having a fever from morning plus abit of loose stools(LS)..Tempreture is up n goes down when after taking med.. Hope its due to teething...i feed him parecetomol n paste fever pad on the forehead tat is cold from i kept in fridge..

hihi PB
u went to the aquaduck trial at portsdown liao ah... good? Half an hr nia ah... i thot was 11/2 hr.. marsden got wkend trial? foc also huh?

CRAB
wow sounds like lotsa mummies enjoy don pie...
juz wondering DON PIE vs steel(correct spelling?)Rd vs melben crab... which is better

Bird park and night safari
got 1 for 1 for the mth of aug... strait times coupon or can get the coupon at 2009 reason to visit singapore

Youpi
i got my twilight turtles.
the sea turtle is nice...
better and brighter.. kayden is so fascinated

PB
if the trial is before u leave then i can make..
pls don tell me its 3mths later when u are back.

Don pie
i had the chicken pie,. so so to me.
but the crab looks good

bbg
mt a is just a general a&amp;e so not sure how expert the docs are for paediatric a&amp;e. but i've brought pomfret there once for fever and doc just asked the nurse to help give panadol and observe for 30mins if she throws up the medication.

but the really good thing is, after midnight it's really quite empty. (8pm-11pm could be quite crowded) so the few times i've been there after midnight (yes, unfortunately we've had the occasions to do so) never waited more than 15mins.

i always just bring pomfret in if her medication doesn't bring the fever down significantly. (but then also coz at home i don't have suppositories on standby)

and also mt a so far charges less than $40 for consultation after midnight.

bbp
T is ok for oatmeal with FM .

dustee
mt a charges are much chepaer than kk loh.

cellow
T also bite me till blue black on my arms.

JEEM = crab haha didn't think of dat..

aquaducks sounded like fun (wiv a ham-som instructor huh)

yikes! to PB's dress getting caught at escalator.. saw it happening to a lady in a baju kurung before.. n double yikes to scary kiddy crocs being eaten up too! please be careful ok!

marsden swim school: us! who missed the aquaducks!

JWT trial: sorry mummies for not posting earlier.. but it's not on coz we couldn't gather the min 10 for the private trial..

I'm still keen to go for it and GUG.. we could try to crashgate a class together if any of you are keen ;)

esquare: 39 and above give suppositories liao? my colleague told me 40... anyway his temperature finally subsided this morning but coughing and nose running so gonna bring him to the PD to be safe.. feel like a zombie now coz barely slept as I kept waking every half hour and he kept stirring n crying..

melben vs don pie: think i like the don pie one more coz more herbie smell...

don pie: classic chicken pie I think it's nice.. usually buy a whole pie back but smiggle wasn't too keen on it yesterday...

still road is good for pepper crab...

juz called the PD who told me the test for H1N1 is $200+ and it's a guessing game for them too actually.. but heard dat more kids r getting it now.. so I better not self medicate to be safe.. haiz.. dunno why he always get such high fevers...

PB,
Good thing all of you didn't get into anything serious. Good timing on your part. It is dangerous. My nephew's crocs were eaten by escalator too, luckily he had time to take out his foot from the shoes. The crocs were torn so big.

BBG,
last Monday I brought my elder girl to KKH cuz her fever is very high. we waited for 2 hrs. Not bad la...considering it's a public holiday. last time we're there, we waited for like 4 hrs. Small children will have more priority, but also depending on the illness. Nowadays the flu virus circulating around will make the fever very high. But can't do anything since it's virus. It'll subside in 4-5 days. If not, you have to bring baby back for blood test.
I think above 39 degree can insert the suppository. I think you have to wait for 4-5 hrs after the neurofen dose before inserting. The best if you go to PD and make sure.

use the water mattress- you know those used to cushion car seats. I bought the long size one (about 1 m) and it's really helpful to bring down the fever. Sponging can be rather tiring, so the water mattress really help. I do not know where to buy now. Last time I bought it at AMK central's Four seasons dept store, but it closed already.
You might have seen it before, made from vinyl, it's really cool when you touch it. I've been using it since my #1 and it really helps alot. Her fever can be managed better. http://www.parentingjoy.com/index.php/Baby-s-Needs/Water-Cushion.html

BBP,
Thanks for the info.

marsden trial weekday
2) youpi &amp; L
3) phyphy n tess
4) bbp &amp; declan
5) Rena &amp; e
6 )crystal &amp; caitlyn (only if on tues/thurs - keke)

morning mommies.. i'm lost with the posts after a long wkend..

sick babies
hope jayden, kayden &amp; bbG is feeling better

bb biting
hao ran started biting me yesterday.. he was leaning on my shoulder, like gonna sleep, then OUCH!! he bit me.. it happened twice.. he's more prone to biting when he's sleepy.. always trying to grab my fingers and put into his mouth

PB
yeah the aquaducks was fun.. that was hao ran's 1st swim.. he vomitted badly when he was in the changing room with me after the swim.. that's why he had to change a 2nd time.. was so worried the whole afternoon but he seems to drink much much better after the swim and vomit.. maybe it cured his indisgestion..

woot... the escalator incident is really close.. lucky you know what to do..

mt A a&amp;e vs KK a&amp;e
Mt A a&amp;e is much much much faster than KK.. KK have to wait at least an hr even if the place is vacant..

Aiyaaaaa suddenly Emma doesn't want to drink milk at all... I'm so puzzled what made her do that. Any bbs did the same thing?

mummies, where is Don Pie??

i'm counting down to last day of my work on this fri... start taking leave next mon

bbG... kk emergency charges $80 for consultation. that time we waited for almost 2 hours from getting queue no. to getting medication. went there because it was 9+pm when xuan pei fell from the bed, so no choice... my friend advised me to take baby to clinic if it is day time

KK a&amp;e

horrible waiting time. Once, my boy has high fever for 3days, and on the 4th day, he kena sudden spreading rash, so we rushed him to KK. We waited close to 2hrs b4 we get to see doc, then another hr to do blood tests + wait for results. Turned out he got Roseolla virus, so no med was given, except a bottle of moisturizer. Lucky my company can claim the bill.

But still, i think the hospital should address this long queue issue. Maybe extend the operating hours or increase the manpower of non-E med care so that the A&amp;E will not be overcrowded. I mean for goodness sake, they are KK leh, which is specializing in childbirth and children-related illness.

mummies who went for aquaduck trial, can tell mi how was it... how long was the session and need to bring what huh... mi signing up for the trial tis sun... and for mummies who miss the trial... can juz call them they got wkend slot as well

marsden trial weekday
2) youpi &amp; L
3) phyphy n tess
4) bbp &amp; declan
5) Rena &amp; e
6 )crystal &amp; caitlyn (only if on tues/thurs - keke)
7) do1nk &amp; bbG

back fm the pd's n wallet nearly died.. a week's nebuliser ..and inhaler &amp; preventer to follow after dat..sigh

Can have another trial at aquaduck?

Ronnie
u sign up for wat time this sunday??

i decided to go the Chinese way this time.
i bought the pearl powder for his cough..
$20 for 2days dosage..
and cordeyceps for his lungs..
any one done so before??

any mummies keen on SEIMPI trial?? have called and they will do a pte trial as long as can get a min of 3 babies.. they have a slot available on thursdays..
http://www.seimpi-music.com.sg/

Date: 20 August
Time: 2:15pm
Cost: $35
Venue: FUNAN IT MALL

1. caitlyn

once i get 3 babies i will call to confirm our slot.. do not fill up more than 8 names k.. if got more than 8, we split into 2 classes

Sm, we gg to bring bb to a chinese physician ... not sure abt your method though ... but since e sq try before and it works maybe u try

hmm or maybe i should try too.. what is the formula for this?

e sq why boys cannot take too much pearl powder?

do1nk, Oh NO! hope he will recover soon soon soon. I hate the nebuliser coz bbx will always cry... did the doc say what happened?

sm, ask u ah, u putting kayden in the cc le? or just play group? whole day?

i dunno if i should put bbx there as soon as she qualify ... haiz. my mum has been hinting lately abt cc. she say my neighbour's bb went there at 16 months old... like hinting bbx can go soon! but i just worried abt getting sick. i am fine for her to go out and play + make friends and my mum will not be so busy ... but just worried abt the sick part lo

ronnie
the aquaduck trial is 30min. It starts and ends on the dot even if you are late.. eg. trial scehdule 2:30pm but starts 2:40pm bec of mommies late, it will still end at 3:00pm. There's only a changing room next to the pool.. no shower, nothing. All of us just changed baby on the spot without bath.. so don't think need to bring any toiletries..

smiggle
according to my mom, pearl powder is good for clearing of phlegm..

dear mummies,
aquaduck, i think you all can give up liao.
personally, i don like it at all. and the whole venue, haiz. speechless. but no harm trying liao. just don put too much expectation can liao.
totally disappointing.

anyway, i am sourcing for others with indoor pool facilities.

don pie
NICE !!!

Jacelyn
im tryin the chinese way cos kayden seems immune to his medicine and inhaler liao..
and its also a good way to start buildin up his constitute..

his school that i sign is for 9am to 3pm, but i chose 3 days instead of 5 days.
i rather he go school then stay at home do nothin.. i see him i also feel bored.

PB
wow,
thats scary man...
and ur dress was long lehz.
luckily it didnt came off sia...

thank goodness that you all are ok.

bbG
KKh waiting time is not long.
younger babies are still given priority,
the last time we went, we were done in 1 hrs.
that includes register, see doc and collect medicine.
(thats was 2-3 weeks ago)

aqua duck
ok la.
the teacher is handsome but the trial is too short.
we hardly warm up enough loh then finish liao.
but the venue, it took so long to do up that place.
but it seems like they just randomly put a pool there and a hut for u to change.
thats it.

chumint
oh no.
i didnt notice that
hope bb hao ran is ok now.

Aquaduck

huh so short ah...smiggleprincess i sign up for the 10am one..will juz go see see lor since near my place...

bb cough
i heard scotts fish oil is good for lung... but dunno true a not...any1 try be4

aquaduck - which branch u gals went? i brot my #1 before.. n he got bronchitis after tt.. so v scared to go for aquaduck trials liao.. nowhere to change one.. then so cold if got wind..