(2008/07) July 2008

Esquare,
Actually last time when i want to sleep in longer, I also let Declan play with tissue paper. Cos he doesn't really tear the tissue, just pull from the box only. So the most later just pick up and stuff back into the box lor. But sleep is important :p

dor dor,
Thanks! Love you deep deep! I PM you already!

Okie regarding me angry with hubby hor......sigh
It never rain but pours, n my hubby......dunno why lah when he starts pissing me off he will keep doing it until I am really really mad 1 lor. Since courting days till now n i can even tell him he will make me angry another 3 more times for that day. N worse thing is tell him liao..........it will still happen....qigek anot.

what happened was Ember vomitted onto me inside n outside my shirt. So hubby took her to cleanup n I cleanup myself. So thinking that hubby already announced he needs to go work at 9pm when he came back(E vomited at 9pm), i tot I will jus wipe clean n let hubby leave for work 1st. Then when I've settled the kids to sleep then I will bath.
BUT GUESS WHAT HE DID??
He continued playing n playing n playing with the kids on the bed till already 9.45pm. So i asked him "Didn't u say u were going to work at 9PM???" He jus smoothly say "Yah", n change n go.
Wah so angry sia, if he could go later could he not have told me or let me bath 1st???
Doesn't he know his daughter vomited on me?????

Sometimes when I purposely ask him if he is leaving already he would ask me if i wanna bath 1st but he did not lor esp on the day I got vomitted on. Double angry.

PB
Your "thinks that he is on holiday so ah sum got to work doubly hard" very funny lor LOL
That time we went HK cos we took morn flight gotta reach airport at 8am so means must wake at 6am. N we packed bags till 4-5am.
I told hubby quickly go sleep liao he say dun sleep since 2 hrs only. Cos we plan to wake D up so later he will be tired n sleep on the flight there. But I insisted that we should go n sleep.
Who knows D play us out cos he was so excited he didn't wanna sleep at all n was cranky along the way too only slept when we were almost reaching the hotel n guess who took care of him?? Me the maid lor n hubby as usual slept even before the plane took off.
Lucky I slept even for 2 hrs, better then non.

Blow .. Blow.. Hu hu hu..
Dor dor cool down..
Men are like tat one.. Last time hb also like tat.. He will continue to sleep.. Now I middle of the night e viomit.. I will
just clean up the mess and throw bb to him and I go clean up
myself..

wow today's thread very interesting...

re sahm job
i totally agree that hb seems to think that cos we stay at home, we have it easy. i get really upset when hb thinks like that and when we argue over it, he says that i dun have pressure of working world. true enough but then staying at home definitely not as easy as what he thinks! anyway i told him when i go back to work, he has to be the one to stay at home since he wants to stay home to change jobs. so just nice, let him have s taste of it.

smiggle
i left abt 4pm cos the kids getting cranky. the place is nice but the lifts so slow!!

holly
hee, i m quite lazy to do my pap smear. maybe shd really go fix an appt for it.

my case different from yours. i really appreciate my mum. so now that my dad is station in china and my mum only comes back every 2 months i really miss them. only when they are around i get a break from my kids. the funny thing is that even though my kids see so little of them, they much prefer them to my il. esp my jx. u know how she refuse to let pple carry, she actually wants my dad to carry.

as for my mil, she used to come help out once a week but she stopped coming cos she says her leg hurts but i seriously think it's more cos she wants to help my sil with her bb. and even if leg hurt the hand and mouth not hurt right...she dun even call to ask abt her grandkids at all. anyway i dun even wan to bother with them anymore.

rena
yeah yeah hope can go to your place. i think our hb are quite similar. now my hb also more supportive. today i din go back to il place cos hb working and i arranged to meet my hb near his office instead for dinner. and u know what is so weird? after i reach there, i realise that my il actually went to look for my hb. the weird thing is that they din even ask me and the kids to go over or suggest coming to meet us so they can play with the kids. in the past, i know they would have done that. but now maybe cos they have my sil's kid, things are different. not that i mind though but i just find it so strange.

good morning mommies! Happy National Day!!

just heard this frm a friend last night so must share for the safety of our precious ones:

She was out with her dd and maid at 1 upmarket shopping centre in Orchard. maid looked after dd while she went hair salon. later maid told her some lady called her dd by name. initially she thought was her hb's friend. but turned out it was a total stranger chatting with her dd!!!

this reminded me of my maid's encounter on my son's 1st birthday! we celebrated at a restaurant in Orchard. my son was sleepy and cranky so my maid, my mum, mil & her sister took turns to bring him outside walk ard. then my maid later told me a shop assistant call my son by his name. she was surprised how come he knows my son's name! luckily i can guess who divulged his name. anyway after that incident i kept reminding my maid, when we are outside, never let anyone take my son away from her except close family members. not even people she recognise as friends/relatives! also not even if others know my son's name, mine or hb's name! Our Singapore is safe but there are still weirdos and criminals out there. we can never be too sure.

So, mommies, today will be crowded everywhere. pls have fun & enjoy your time with your precious ones but always keep safety in mind all time!

sorry, i didn't mean to spoil your holiday or frighten anyone. just don't want anything to spoil the fun on a joyous day!

dor,
we share the same fate la. haha.. there are loads of problem between my own family n my mum. the only person i feel more comfortable is my dad. but my dad same as SY's, stationed in China. My in laws are still great helpers la. but my mum is totally cmi. driving is just one small matter. there are LOADS more..

rena,
u got weird in laws. climb chair, play fan, all okie. i will scold the hell outta them if they let my boy do so. everyone in my house is so strict with bosco until he quite restrain from himself at home now. he only dare to walk ard n touch things that he can. things he can't touch, he will take chance. but normally will get scolding n beating.

so many paps stationed in china hor?

hai. what's with husbands these days ah? mine got assignment to do so i brought poppy out for six hours so he can concentrate. and she was cranky half the time cos no morning nap. when we come home, he say HE is tired. lie down on the bed with her but his eyes are closed. i said 'you no need to watch poppy ah?' he said 'no need. she is watching me'

pengsan...

i'm really afraid for her for the time when he is the stay home dad and i go back to work. wonder if i should make her a suit out of bubble wrap or give her a helmet for her own safety.

dor
yes please do sms or email me your gynae's contact. thanks!

funny things that poppy said today:
"i sit ah?"
"daiso"

girls, which is the best place to go to in jan - ko samui, phuket or pattaya?

PB,
Haha, your hubby sure is funny. I was smiling when I read your post. Don't worry, I think we always think they can't make it, but when push comes to shove, I'm sure they can do it.
And I see you've been bringing Poppy to daiso many times ah...
Best place to go in Jan - ALL OF THE ABOVE!!!

Re baby falls:
Wah, these 2 days have been knocks aplenty for Declan. Knock until hubby told Declan "Lie down here quietly beside Papa until the day is over ok?"
But then hor, he went to place Declan on the couch so that Declan can drink his milk, and he somersaulted onto the floor!
Mistake #1 - place Declan on the floor with a cushion under his head. Why use the couch?
Mistake #2 - turning around when the boy's on the couch.
I was pretty good... I didn't scream and didn't take his head off.

Happy National Day

Dor Dor
Saw you at Ikea just now. You were outside already. I was waiting for my taxi

Bbp
Declan somersaulted to the floor! Oh dear, is he okay?

PB
Agree with Bbp on best place to go to in Jan - all of the above! Poppy's speaking sentences! Don't worry, hb will learn 'on the job' while looking after Poppy alone. And as we all know, the learning curve is very steep, so he'll have to pick it up fast no matter what.

Steph
Yup, heard so many of these stories so I am very kia-si about it now. Always telling hb not to let #1 walk alone by himself 'cos he will happily go and talk to strangers by himself.

youpi,
Thanks dear, he's alright. And still walking everywhere as if he owns the world. Knocks aplenty still happening. Oh, but he does have a big bruise on his cheek which I will probably get flack for tomorrow from my auntie when I go for a family gathering.
Yes, must take care of #1 cos he's just so absolutely sweet

Guess in the end where we went? Science centre! Pretty interesting but really crowded.

Pb
I also worry whether my hb will be able to handle the kids when he stay at home but I guess we can'tworry too much. Must learn to let go. Last time I always remind myself that he is the father n surely will wan the best for them as well.

jx is into shaking head! Every thing also shake head . Really funny.

Bbp
hoe Declan is alright. Jx also keeps knocking herself. Realie since walking this has been happening s lot

gosh youpi and bbp
we can only afford ONE place la haha

youpi
oh yes the learning curve is mighty steep!

bbp
oh sayang sweet little declan! no worries, babies got 'tee tao' (metal head) one! like brave kayden, hair kena matted with blood but still playing around! most times poppy's head bang onto my cheekbone or jaw, i'm bent over, kneeling on the floor, wincing in pain but she's still jumping around.

SY
sigh yes, have to learn to let go. i know he can do a decent job of looking after her physically but it literally means 'looking after' lor. no reading, no playing with her. i suspect there will be alot of tv involved

aha, idea - install cameras at home to monitor hubby! LOL. then call home the minute i see he's loafing! LOL LOL at my own joke

PB
I sms u liao Sat night. Didn't receive aah?? U changed hp num?? Anyway its

ACJ Women’s Clinic Pte Ltd
339 Thomson Road #03-03
Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677

Tel: 6353 2033
Dr Caroline Khi

youpi
REALLY???....hehe
Quite a quiet day today hor.
Around 5+ is it?? We parked at Ikea n went Queensway to find shoes for Ember....hehe

Yeah same here I also very scared D walk around by himself cos he WILL talk to strangers. *faint* N now he soooo soooo like to walk abt himself without seeing where we are I am going to search for my bb leash to bring out again. Dun want to vomit blood having to keep screaming for him when I bring them out alone.

steph
yes yes very true. on one hand i really like customized baby tees (like put baby name, etc), but on the other hand, i don't want strangers to know my baby's name from her tee-shirt, and then use it for 'bad' y'know.

breakfast
what do you give your babies for breakfast? i know some give baby cereals. but pomfret totally does NOT dig baby food. and so far she shows an on-off thing for bread. so i'm not sure what to feed her when she wakes up. maybe she's fussing a lot now in the mornings coz she's hungy? hmmm.

lunch at don's pie
eh tomorrow tuesday i cannot join. i've got my cardiologist appt. so don't know how long it'd take.

qing
since i can't join in the lunch, how will i get the TCP dress from you? i'll be going to whampoa in the day time, can i collect from your home from whoever's there instead? let me know yeah. sms me!

PB
i agree with u. i think my hb will be just looking after too! the way he reads is totally boring. and tv will be a constant companion i suspect.

i have camera at home. good idea. will use it to monitor him.

dustee
i give oatmeal for breakfast. i will put cheese inside. recently i start to add fruits cos jx dun quite like her oatmeal. will add kiwi and whatever i have. today was prune.

i give bread sometimes but only like once or twice a week

breakfast - stopped cereal a long time ago liao cos she doesn't like it. funny. from loving it to hating it. so breakfast is usually fruit. if she rejects, there's bread as back up. or HT bear bear cereal or last resort (which is rather often) cheerios.

have 2 more HT cereal boxes - anyone wants to take over?

Declan thanks all for the sayangs...

dustee,
dustee oh dustee, do I dare admit that I can't wake up early enough to prepare breakfast? For Declan, 9am and earlier is BM, 10am is FM, 12pm is lunch. No such thing as breakfast. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak la.

PB,
If Poppy isn't eating cereal, can I take over the HT cereal then? Email me the cost k? Thanks!

dustee
sure, i am at home the whole day today.
and hor i think i reply u via email that day liao.
did you not received it?

breakfast
barbie is still on cereal.
but sometime mil will give her our style of breakfast
like fishball noodle mee

PB
barbie loves cheerios too.
but not as breakfast, more like a snack to her

Qing,

barbie is really way advanced in eating! hehehe... I haven't found his fav food, he seems to hate everything.

Like poppy, now Wuffy hates his cereals too. sigh...can add milo to his cereals?

bbp, hope declan is better liao!
Wuffy is also getting his fair shares of blue blacks... from falling and knocking onto things...:p

Wuffy goes botak! Brought him for his first haircut today..one year's worth of hair is now shaved. This mummy here cried.. not because she is upset, but bending over in laughter... he looks so.....monk like?? wahahahahahahahaha *evil mom*

yoohoo michelle, you owe me something! :p

"Dear Passenger,
Thank you for choosing to fly with Tiger Airways - home of the real deal.
Your Tiger Airways booking confirmation is attached. Have a pleasant flight. "

bangkok here i comeeeeeeeeeee!

PB
u going bangkok yourself or with poppy n hb?

i miss BK!! feel like going....

batgirl
u so funny....u actually laugh till cry....hee

i still owe u money can sms me your acct number? phone spoil......

today jx did something that amaze me. she wanted to poo and she lifted up her t-shirt and pointed to her diaper. i checked her and she hasn't poo yet. then after a while, she crawled to take her bb wipes and gave it to me. i checked and she pooed already....hee she asking me to change diapers!

SY
JX is amazing

i am going to bkk with 3 other mummy friends who have babies all about the same age. we are all looking forward to allowing our husbands to enjoy the SAHM experience for 3D2N :D

SY,

ok! Will sms tomorrow..late liao..heehee. JX is really amazing! Wonder when Wuffy will give me hint. haha..

PB,

Enjoy your BKK trip!

hehe.

sy,
wow!! jx is such a smart gal!! *thumbs up!*

pb,
wee.. enjoy shopping, enjoy eating, enjoy ur holiday!!

jace,
were u at JP2 like abt 3+ in the noon? i think i saw u. I THINK only.. =P

Dustee
hehehe......me same like BBP no breakie......keke
Cos wake at 12pm so all the way is latch on when she fuss then when we buy bfast to eat I will buy bao for her or she will take those bb biscuits till we finis our food......hehe

SY
JX so clever girl....hehe

qing
you at home whole day means monday or tuesday? blur. i didn't get your email reply. later i sms you k. hehe.

pb
woohoo! when in bkk, don't call back every hour asking bluebunny "have you done this? have you done that?" yeah. hahaha

hb and babies
my hb CANNOT look after pomfret at home one. if i tell him "i need some ME time" he'd ergo her and bring her to the supermarket. and then he'd feel like cooking something, and when he comes home, he'd spend the next 3-4 hrs in the kitchen. sigh. so my "me time" always followed by 3-4 hours of solo babysitting again.

so if i go back to work and ask my hb to stay at home look after pomfret? the supermarket will be her playground, and the kitchen will be her bedroom lah.

batgirl
oh pomfret and monk wuffy can be pals. it's still very hard trying to feed her. the princess has moods that i cannot understand. somedays she may like to nibble at this, next day she might not. sigh. yeah can they start on milo already? i haven't even tried cheese or butter or fresh milk for her yet though.

breakfast
i'm only thinking about breakfast coz pomfret wakes at about 9.30am, then she will play 30mins, then she will fuss to latch on for 5 mins, then she will play another 30mins, then fuss again. and it goes on until her noontime nap. so i'm wondering if the fussing is coz she's hungry?

bbp
i still can't get her to take formula. how did you get declan to do it?

Hi mummies.. long weekend over so fast.. wish I had more time wiv my baby.. who I think is starting to cough.. and had fever mid of the nite! after taking med.. didn’t wanna sleep.. kept playing til 4am! Dun tell me it’s coming back again.. and worse… how do we even tell if it’s H1N1 (which is everywhere!) – paranoid mummy back in action?

LOL on poppy’s funny new words and LOL on bbp nearly going: off with his (hb’s) head! And LOL on PB installing webcam to spy on loafing hb

Wah.. juz heard on the news of horrid typhoons in Taiwan… who wanted to go ah? Can’t recall.. going now or or sometime later.. we were initially thinking of it for year end.. what would the weather be like then?

Wow.. your babies are eating lots ah.. mine has never oatmeal or even plain bread *sheepish* how much milk r they drinking now though? It’s getting very tough to make bbG down his measly 150ml doses 4 times a day!

Batgirl: why did you decide to make wuffy a monk *giggle* think my hubby would kill me if I suggested that..

SY: wah! JX knows how to tell u she pooed.. wonder if we’d skip the potty coz bbG still has no fixed poo patterns nor can we catch him before he’s done wiv the kek-til-red face

Dustee: you sound like you have a Jamie oliver for a hubby…

Any don pie mummies collecting loot from chillipadi (organix)?

Tho having exams today but still want to complain..

While on the way.. I remembered wat mil said yesterday make me upset... She said my elder boy like me keep talking non stop and younger on like daddy dun talk.. She say it must be my genes that my son keep talking and will say things tat make pp angry ..
then my hb say but he is very cute.. No2 very bull tho dun talk but bad temper

do1nk, me! u gg to collect? we meet together collect organix first or whats your suggestions?

Holly yeah yeah me at jp2!! Did u see a little bb let loose to hover around? thats bbx! she does not allow us to hole her hand ... she wants to just roam around herself! and if she see breadcrumbs on the floor, she will pick up!! paper also... and she will walk to stranger's seats and stand there machiam saying 'hi'! fainted

i think i might want to resort to using the leash soon coz i have a very very strong feeling that if this goes on, i will lose her one day. she bo chup if there is no one following her... she will just walk and walk and walk!!!

dustee
it could be that she hungry.maybe u can try giving her cereal.T used to take breakfast but lately she only wan BM.

i don think milo should be given now.its just my thinking .

SY
phone spoilt again?hd got say anything ?

bbp
me too wan to ask wat brand of FM u give?i tried 3 brand and T refuse.

Dustee, poor you... but your hubby can whip up a feast? 3-4 hrs in the kitchen..really long time!

bbG, gordon has such nice hair! mine just stands up at the ends and looks like lalang in the wind. The daddy wanted to shave it, say scared he just have those lalangs for hair. Mummy here was hesitant but decided to take the plunge. the after effect - he look so cute! so mummy here could stop laughing. Wuffy must think mummy has gone mad, cos he started clapping his hands after a while.

See you gals at don pie later!

bb not liking food

my boy too. He's shaking his head at every other food, except FM.

What shall i do? Wait for him to outgrow this phase?

Esquare.. turn a deaf ear to MIL.. at least your hubby stands up for you 

Jace: okie! U taking the underpass? Can meet you at the underpass if u want.. juz sms-ed chillipadi.. she’ll be there at 12noon so we collect then go eat lunch?

I dun have to worry about bbG roaming like a nomad yet.. coz he still can’t walk for nuts! Muahahaha!

Don pie: who can go early to chope seats ah? They have a courtyard at the back wiv more tables..but we have a big group today so must chope chope chope 10 adults + 3 babies

DON PIE CRAB BEEHOON
11AUG - 12pm

1) QING and barbie
2) do1nk
3) Sdchick
4) chumint
5) pettygal
6) batgirl
7) smiggleprincess
8) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
9) rena and Ezekiel ( maybe)
10) Jacelyn

Michelle back from ethan’s first overseas trip yet? How did it go?

Holly, Jacelyn
Okay, I am very suaku. What is JP2? Is there anything interesting there?

SY
Jx is very smart!

E Square
All the best for your exams. Don't worry about what MIL says.

Non-eating bbs
Sigh. Mine too... but he'll happily eat junk food like Pigeon crackers and Gerber puffs.

hi mummies - saying HI from Kuala Lumpur
..we just came back from cool weather camerons..fun!

dustee - soph also do not like formula..so i mix with my BM and also, fresh milk..started her on the farmhouse brand and she loves it..can even drink it on it's own (ie, no mixing with BM or formula). heee

PinkB - congrats on booking! what does michelle own you? ;)

enjoy don's pie crab bee hoon outing mummies and hv a good week ahead!

okie dokie!

DON PIE MUMMIES... I made a reservation under my REAL NAME for 10 adults n 4 babies (in case got extra baby wanna come join us hehe) at 12sharp ;)

think we'll be sitting at the courtyard area..they asked how many crabs to reserve.. told them not sure but juz reserve 10 first kakaka

i m upset.

C was playing in the playyard last night and suddenly bit me on my thigh. luckily i was wearing denim culottes so no break in the skin, but still v painful. i yelled 'ow!' very loudly, and he looked at me then started to cry, macam like he knows he has done smthing wrong.
i m too wound up inside, thots were racing ahead to the future, what if he bites others in playgroup, what if he uses his teeth to communicate.... etc etc. [my mind is running away w itself la] and asking myself where did i go wrong as mummy. no one in the family even bites him for fun, so where did he learn?
mummies who have been thro this, tell me this is just a phase!

maybe i m pms-ing. (yes, tis coming soon, i counted)

star,
yes i m still feeding EBM, but the expressed milk qty is v little now, only 150-180 ml per day, while C drinks 2*200ml during the day.

pb,
enjoy the trip!
if bbp doesnt want the HT cereal, can i q behind her?

esquare,
all the best for your exams gal!
your HB teng you wat. heck care what MIL says la, the less contact the better.

MIL and mum discussion over the weekend... for me, both got whole long novels to write. sigh.

enjoy the crab bee hoon outing later! it is yummilicious!

OMG.....
Jayden tis morning when he's awake n running high fever..temp 38.4deg..i will observed n c how first..Juz took med n stick fever pad on forehead....temp slighty went down.. N not drinking much FM milk..He Prefer to eat my fishball noodles.. ..Going everywhere to chew tings.. He's looks abit drowsy/grouchy after taking med but still continue crawling..sitting up..standing N plus oso keeps making lots of lots noise...
Now keep sucking his thumb...
Hope its due to teething...bah....
Grrrrrrrrrr..Ouch..
<font color="aa00aa">Shoo...Shoo..Fever goes away Quickly..</font>

Cellow
Wah don't worry lah. Lots of babies bite their mummies. L bites me. And sometimes, his daddy too. It does not mean that they will end up becoming biters in school. At this age I think it's just an expression of affection (like a love bite). To them, it may also be fun. And of course, I am sure they're still road-testing their teeth. #1 used to nibble on me too when he was a baby. But he's definitely not a biter now.

Hi all..
enjoy the crab bee hoon outing later! it is yummilicious! Yummmmmy... Makes mi drooling.....Help....

I Got to stuck @ home today with his kor kor bcos of J's fever ...huh..sigh... Plus.. Fridge is rather empty oni with eggs or biscuits ..nothing to cook.......
Kee...Kee..

J has been bitting mi when i m carry him..Ouch!!! Its cos by his front tooth (top) as it hasnt been out so long ...keep seeing swollen gums with white patch there for months..

SY,
JX so clever la. Declan can crawl around in soiled diapers and won't bat an eyelid la. Now even worse cos I having flu (no fever so don't worry), cos I can't smell his dirty diaper!

PB,
Enjoy your BKK trip! I've stopped going to BKK ever since I came back and utilised one more day of leave for resting from the trip!

dustee,
Nothing wrong with the supermarket being her playground la. Cos the supermarket is MY playground. Love the place to bits! I can spend more money there than in a clothes shop lor.
How about telling hubby you need half a day of me time?

batgirl,
Oh... you are so brave! I'm still violently protecting what little hair Declan has. Yah, and Declan has the same lalang hair la. The parts that already have hair is growing more hair, the parts that don't have hair or need more hair can't seem to get started. And his ah pa wants to shave him, same as your ah lao!

do1nk,
Umm, I have no idea how much milk Declan drinks cos he's still latching.
Feeds are:
9am - latch
10am - 120ml FM (may or may not finish, but I will "force" him to finish at least half)
12pm - cereal + one scoop of FM
3pm - latch
6pm - dinner (meal will depend on my mood for the day, if I don't feel like cooking, I will give bottled food)
8.30pm - latch/sleep
Re potty: I'm going to skip the potty and go straight to the toilet seat. But I have YET to buy the seat.. haha.
bbG not roaming like a nomad, but he will soon be disturbing other people la. Declan now wants to be on the floor all the time (be it walking or crawling) and will arch his back when we try to make him sit on our thighs. Then he will start walking around using the chairs as assistance and go and disturb other people... tsk tsk.

dustee, phy,
As for FM, I didn't use any special technique leh. Are your little ones rejecting the FM or the bottle? Cos initially, Declan did reject the bottle a little, but persistence did the trick.
Oh! I remember already... I introduced FM into cereal first. Not that I purposely did it to make introducing FM easier, but I did it so that he could get more milk supplements. Declan's currently on Friso, but he takes Mamil Gold (cos had free sample) with no problems too.

cin_bunny,
I hope you aren't replacing Soph's FM/BM with fresh milk? Cos I read from babies websites saying that it does not have enough nutrients yet.

Cellow,
Don't worry. Declan bites me too, and on a regular basis. And seems to only enjoy biting me cos his daddy hardly gets bitten. Just saw Youpi's reply.. I'm sure her reply makes you feel better

pooh,
Oh no, hope Jayden gets well soon.