(2008/07) July 2008

doggiebb seriously! u are the worst!!!
but yah i think i have to start looking at getting a pair of proper shoes... coz if i order online will take 3-4 weeks ah.

any clarks sales now? isetan got clarks? isetan sales this weekend right?

clarks ah?

i think clarks for boys still passable but i seriously have not seen a nice pair for girls and the price you are paying for clarks isn't cheap either. plus the soles are sooo hard! so I guess you will know i am not a fan of clarks! heh!

sortfloor

i know dusty may have a few titles. anyone else? think i will do another sortfloor spree. email me.

shopping
oh what did i miss?
shoes - seekairun, pedoodles, pedipeds and now water shoes
crayola - dordor, wait for meeeeeeeee..... i go look now.

dustee,
you can tell your frens (nicely but firmly of course, being mummy teaches us to set limits w ILs, the child, the daddy... so frens are easy peasy by comparison) tt they can call themselves to do the research!
if i think back to my childless days, i think i shied away fm my frens w kids, bcz that's ALL they talk abt *yawn* of cz, i perfectly understand now la.

sd,
socks w soles. where at liang court? which shop??
i m working at home now, but will surely dash there on tue to buy!

holly
Hope results back are all okie.

Shoes
Aiyoh yah hor very confused now what to get. The ones I like from Robeez no size liao n not cheap then tot of jus getting SKR not the solid sole kind from diapers.com but like Jacelyn said by the time come 3-4wks liao........sigh

dor yah lo so if u wanan buy any shoes, got to think ahead. what kind of shoes does bb need by the time the shoes arrive!

doggiebb, orrrhhh well i saw a nice pair that kacey was wearing thats why i was thinking of clarks.. but maybe its the one and only nice one. haha

and yah the mary jane is very nice lo! anyone doing spree?? kekekekeke

dor,
you got PM!

holly,
hope you and bosco both enjoy the work at the shop!
what does the doc suggest you do then abt the pap smear results?

Dustee
Most of my friends.........are still single.....those recent married are still without kids.
So far dun really meetup liao cos I think abit hard with me being the sahm n they like to meet wkdays evening after work which I dun like lor.
N of cos every gathering is abt them playing with my kids(cos kids always with me) mainly lah n they always say they understand i very hard to find time to meet(now I see cellow's reply hmmmm...maybe they are shunning from me too huh..hehe).
N as for the 'boys' from my old class......non attached so u know their mind set lah. N 1 of the 'boys' most recent conversation to me abt me must lose weight lah must study since I so "free" everyday at home else "lose touch". N that he expects his 'wife' next time to be working like him.(see that's why he's unattached right??).....hehehe

So dun bother abt them lah I always ask them not to say anything 1st. Wait till they have their own kids then think back to our conversation.

dor ah

ember can walk liao. dun bother with robeez. go for SKR. and why are you getting not-the-solid sole kind. cos you will get them 3-4 weeks later. the normal sole one just nice. just have to estimate the size bigger a bit.

Cellow
Hmmm I dunno the exact name of the store, but it's on the first floor, right next to the travelerator from/to B1. If not wrong, it's across from Subway/Pan-west store.

yeah yeah dor get the normal one! then can help me buy online! hee heee hee

i kind of remember u mentioning the guy's comment a few months back ... and i think hor, i was a guilty one before ... i didnt know how hard it was to take care of kids ... now i know. but i didnt make such comments before (phew) lucky ah if not will have retribution one!!

so hor so hor u buying shoes?? *blink blink blink*

Ai yai yai doggiebb! There is a pedoodles store where my BIL lives! I am so going there!!!

Hey girls can I just ask how much you pay for pap smears? I just found out my gynae charges $120! I don’t remember paying that much last time. I think it’s quite a lot. Told hubby maybe I should just go polyclinic (this is the unemployed, unsalaried me talking) but then again I would be there for half my life waiting right?

Dor
Ya I remember the comment your ‘friend’ made during the bbq last time. I also think such people will only understand when they have kids of their own. Don’t worry la! You are still a hot mama!

Happy long weekend, all!

doggiebb
gulp. another sortfloor spree? gulp gulp gulp.

dor,
just praying hard next week when the result is back everything is just alrighty.

cellow,
doc din suggest for anything further. like i mentioned back den, if is just CIN1 nuthing will be done unless i am super paranoid abt it. if not i still can live my life as normal, get preggy and give birth. which my gynae say is most likely to b just mild infection or mild CIN1. nuthing much to worry abt wor.

bosco is loving the shopkeeper job i tell u. the daddy was so sweet to have bought him a toy to play in the shop. now he is at the door showing off his new toy to everyone who walk pass the shop.

Watershoes: they should make some for adults too..coz my dad’s looking for a replacement for his fishing outings hahaha

bbG’s fav songs which he does the actions to: itsy bitsy spider, if you’re happy & twinkle twinkle little star (though his twinkling stars r more like fist clenching still haha)

dustee: try to buy from sprees or those blogs selling pedipeds?

Aiyo doggiebb: tsk tsk tsk *wagging finger but eyes glued on site!* notti notti but I like! :D never knew you had this shoe fetish in you! LOL

LOL on jacelyn who can’t wait now and must have shoes for bb!

The long weekend is here! What are you mummies and babies doin?

PB,
my gynae (the new old, not the one who delivered C) only charges $50 for a pap smear. $120 seems expensive by comparison!

holly,
tt's funny, i can almost imagine Bosco excitedly showing off his toy to every single passer by! LOL

do1nk,
dinner w frens tmr at their home, and yes we are bringing C, and yes now i hafta think of current affairs / politics / entertainment news to talk abt... lest we have turned into the boring-talk-only-abt-children parents that i shied away from last time :p
you bringing G anywhere over the long weekend?

DON PIE CRAB BEEHOON
11AUG - 12pm

1) QING and barbie
2) do1nk
3) Sdchick
4) chumint
5) pettygal
6) batgirl
7) smiggleprincess
8) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
9) rena and Ezekiel ( maybe)
10) Jacelyn

I AM GOING TO PENANG TOMORROW!!!! WOO HOO!!!!

still frantically packing and my luggage is getting bigger and bigger.. soon i will have to sit on it to close....

okie.. you all enjoy your long weekend.. dun miss the NDP and say the pledge at 8.22pm, k?

tata

cellow
your new old gynae??? $50 seems reasonable! $120 is cut throat! which brings me to....

would you girls highly recommend your gynaes? i figured if i want to have #2 i should start going to this gynae for my pap smears, no?

michelle
enjoy penang! leave space in luggage for shopping!

oh dear oh dear.
i meant to say my new one, came out as new old...

michelle,
tk out all the diapers you put in! enuf for one day then buy there.

Pb,
I was asking my hb how much was my pap smear previously.. It's 300 plus..

Holly,
cn1 is nothing to worry.. I had tat before.. Doc say possibility of getting cancer was very high and advise me to go for laser.. My sil with is very close to parkway group .. Took my report and sent to other doc for 2nd opinion.. They told me it's nor necessary.. See now I am still here.. After 8 years no cancer right!

Holly,
I forgot to make my gynae appt again!

dor dor,
I also tompang you Crayola stuff from diaper.com can? Let me know when you ordering stuff ok? Thanks!

dustee,
Yeah, it's usual for people to assume that SAHMs are super free.

missy, pb,
I think the Japanese version of the Pigeon straw cup is leak proof. Or at least it will spill a few drops but it won't make a pool. Tried and tested by Declan... but the cup is expensive! I only bought it cos I had vouchers to spare!

PB
jx does the same thing. she will purposely turn the magmag upside down so that the water keeps coming out....

hmm i haven done my pap smear for a long time too! maybe i shd get it done too.

jx very funny. today when she poo, she lifted up her t-shirt and then pointed to her diaper. Asking me to change her!

cellow,
ya ya.. it was really funny n we were like animals in the zoo. everyone walk pass will stop n look at bosco n smile n walk off. -.-"

bbp,
FASTER GO BOOK LA!!! i suddenly feel so important to do gynae check up annually.

esquare,
thanks n love u so much. u make me feel sooo sooo soo much easier. i know it wasn't anything that serious as gynae had given me enuff of advise. just that i am paranoid lo.

michelle,
enjoy ur trip! go there buy diapers remember! =P

dustee,
i hate ppl telling me "ah? u stay at home look after bosco ah? wah.. tai tai liao lo." i will shot them back. "u go give birth to one n try taking care." hate that.. really hate that.. SAHM is 24/7 working. even on holidays. when i go holiday, i bring bosco along. means, i bring my boss along. i bring my work along. wat's so big deal abt holiday den? but without him i wun enjoy also la. so no regrets. =P

chumint
no lah she won't lick the fruits but she will keep going mum mum. really funny.

today went ion orchard. it's really grand but the lifts were so slow!!

now jx very funny. she always call papa when she sees him and if i ask where is papa, she will say pa, if i ask where is gege, she will say ge.

esq
hopefully i can still go for a few sessions of your regular playgroup!

Holly,
I know how you feel, when the doc told me , I broke down into tears...luckly I did not spend the 6 k to
laser ..just make sure tat you go for regular checks..
Holly, even sahm needs to eat well.. It will help as well.

Sy..
Sure .. Hope to see you... I really hope to use what I have seen at shichida and also learn at school to use on our kids.. Then of course your kids will be helping me to practice and improve as well

Dustee,
well , when I started as an sahm those are the same words tat I receive.. But hb told me,.. Just tell them .. Tat my hb just want me to enjoy life with my kid ..anyway he can afford it so must as well.. Sound very ya ya hor but it work.. Make them jealous rather than get upset..

Remember I have some china relative complaining tat my life is so good 2 kids no need to work somemore got maid.. Well hb say why explain.. Just tell them my hb love me dun want me to work too hard..

Well I tell my mum if those auntie can take over my role I rather go to work.. Especially with my kids with medical problem.. I rAther work

Holly
people tinks taking care of bbs r so easy or relax task.. Yah lor use mouth to talk is easy lor..ask them to try hor..- tis is same to 'mum in law' who always shoot/say to mi...I feel like slapping her!!.Grrrr... N i complain to my mum n she says tat if easy to take of bbs ask her to look after them....As i m machiam like a 'maid' to My three kings @ home as a Sahm n muz do tis n do tat like a non stop moving robot.....
As no regrets bcos day by day i c my two 'monsters' changing n growing..Especially my 'lao da' he's a super glue to mi n muz nam tiao tiao wherever i go...

teething
Jayden is slow popping out ..till now oni 3 teeth-1top, 2bottom ...Then out of sudden i sees tat 3 teeth r pushing out soon n feels tat its like the 'pop corn' at popping a few at one shot.Ha ha..

development
J hasnt start walking or stand w/o support yet..he's still needs to grab tings to goes on...N trying his best ..maybe he oso wans follow 'kor kor' style to walk at later stage 15mths plus.. But i know once if he's confidence then he will set to walk by himself or up to his own development pace....

SY
i was at ion too!!
abt 4-6pm..
didnt see u lei..
cos kayden was super cranky.. and sticky...

im with kayden these two days cos change in maid.. i can now feel how sahm is like.. pros and cons.. i feel out of touch from the workin world..

Rena
u have a wonderful hubby.. treasure him!

rena,
haha.. my hubby help me "shoot" back some of my frens. telling them "if u ask me to change job with her, i will never. i tk care of bosco one day is like i have worked for 10 days nonstop."

and ya, i agree with smiggle, treasure ur hubby. very sweet of him.

pooh,
is so irritating when ppl doubt our abilities in taking care of our own kids. my bro n sil they love bosco alot.. dote him alot.. i understand. but when he are into some trouble, my bro or sil will say "dun let him do this dun let him do that.." i was like.. "halo! he is my child! i also know wat should i do. u all kan chiong with him, u think i not?!?!"

my mil always complaint say i watever also let bosco eat let bosco try. guess wat? i caught her giving him chips and chocolates lo! look who's talking. haiz.. this kinda thing really only we will understand each other. LOL!!

Yes.. I do treasure.. I really hope he does the same too.. We used to travel quite a fair bit with e1 Alone so he knows it's not easy.. Now with 2 e .. Hw knows it's even tougher.,

doggiebb
Cos hor......hehe
I dun really like the look of the sole cos its abit protruding kind.....keke
N was actually thinking of getting the not so solid but still rubber kind cos want to let Ember walk using the shoes now when she steady can start to run then harder soles lor. But now......sigh
Maybe I should jus get bigger size proper shoes huh. But she got small feet leh dunno hw much her feet will grow.

PB
THANX for that comment. U made my day!!!(Saturday)....hahaha

Oh I heart my gynea the 1st time round cos didn't have time to communicate to her what I wanted or not(gave birth at 36wk exactly). N her way was the way I really really wanted so it was cool.
But 2nd time round she was abit....routine. Sort of like "okie u know the drill n everything already cos 2nd time liao ma so dun have to explain everything liao".
But still will go back to her cos I'm still very impressed she remembers all patients by name n sight n comes out to bring you in. N her pap smear is painless. Ummm need I say more???.....hehehe

Jacelyn
Actually hor I dun mind doing the spree BUT BUT BUT the problem is FROM WHERE???......hahaha

N hor really must *piak* doggiebb lah tell us so many kinds of shoes never tell us where to go buy...hehe

Does anyone know of any webby that sells a few brands anot?? Then we can choose until we happy.

Holly
hahaha I like ur "wat's so big deal abt holiday den?"....hehehe
That time we planning to go HK for my #1's 1st bday. My hubby ask me if we can cope. Of cos can what. I mean what's the diff right?? Jus diff country but same baby same mummy. Somemore most times I bring bb out alone in sg go HK got 2 of us cannot handle meh?

bbp
Can order anytime liao my packages delivered liao waiting for vpost to aknowledge only. So jus Pm or email me k.

Rena
Eleven seems to be diff website from SKR leh so I guess cannot order together kind must be seperate.

dor,
exactly! moreover, watever u can get in sg, u can get it anywhere else. maybe not for edible stuff lo. just remember to pack everyday's needs and there u go!

Re. SAHM
Now suddenly like sahm fight back huh......hehehe
My inlaws have never ever commented anything on these before. N the only time I let them take charge of D was when I had to go n give birth to E. I didn't really want to but hubby sort of wants to let them take care of D. N since I dun have any other choice..........I jus close my eyes n left D at their place. Tried my best to not think of anything n jus go peacefully to give birth.

N after that......wah shock of my life lor. My poor son came back to me with 1 big bloody scrap on his knee n a big bloody scratch on his nose. U see lah the 1 time I tot I should give them a chance n see what happens. But I can only blame myself for allowing it to happen n letting my poor son suffer.

My inlaws of cos had the cheek to blame my son for being so active, n when my fil came to visit me in hospital, commented i am very good cos I can handle my son alone as he is so very active n that his fingernail was sooooo long (I cut his nail before we went hospital okie, made me so guilty cos I tot I really forgot to cut his nail) that he scratched his own nose. Note that he never once mention he took my son downstairs n let him fall n scrap bloody his knee.

So I told my hubby, NEVER AGAIN will I allow them to look after my kids. Not even for an hr. Look what happened to my son in jus half a day?? Their only precious grand SON??? U mean so many adults cannot look after 1 little 2 yr old boy?? N 1 preg woman can look after an active 2 yr old better then 5 adults?? What a joke.

Sorry aah it jus suddenly came out. Maybe cos I am angry with my hubby at the moment.

Holly
Bfing very easy ma dun even need to bring milk bottle. Dun go back hotel also can bb everywhere also can drink milk 1......hahaha
I told my hubby, bb no food to eat aah? At most every meal Mac lor I dun mind......kekeke

holly
While eating at foodcourt with my mil ...Guess wat she to buy pork floss bread for J w/o asking wat he bread he eats....Grrr.. N she is oso very disgusting tat she even don bother to c how her fingernails or hands r dirty n she juz pinch n feed J with bread into his mouth...yuaks...tat i saw tip of her nails r long with black dirt ..N when i m feeding half boil eggs for 'lao da' with dark soya sauce/pepper she can simply dip with the crack eggs shell n taste if its salty..yuaks...... Plus sometime if she dropping by to our hse i ask to tong bang buy bb tings diapers..etc n told her i will pay her $$ back later...there's once tat she buy a small slice fish for bb n she can niam n Niam to her everyone n say its too Xpensive to buy N Cant she spare abit $$ to dearly two grandsons once awhile..She is working everyday with lots lots of $$$$.....BUT she hardly spares time play or bring them out.. N she oni got tis two grandchildren.--If bbs r sick or hospitalised she would push blame on mi tat i din take gd care of them..I m tinking who can control sickness..tats y my bbs prefer to glue to my mum bcos she luvs n spent more time with them no matter how busy she's..

dor,
dun so angry..

u are talking ur in laws.. my in laws are good. i love them deep deep coz whenever me n hubby wanna go out for a date, they will help us take care of bosco. but i never let him stay there overnight coz i scare his night wakes will disturb their slp. they are old, they need rest after a day of work.

but. i have a big irritant too. my mother. she doesn't know how to tk care of kids AT ALL! lucky she station in HK and only come to SG maximum once 2 months.

The last time she came was Bosco bdae. we were all so so so busy with all the preparation for bosco's bdae party and i had no choice but asked my mum to take care of bosco who was playing on the matt in the chalet room. my mum was playing with her hp. and when bosco crawl away from the matt, SHE PULL HIS SHIRT FROM THE BACK LIKE LEASHING A DOG! n she still got the cheek to luff at him. my hubby saw it n shouted "my son will feel pain at the throat ok!" n one of bosco's god ma quickly carry bosco away. can u imagine! i was so freaking angry with her. she always give us trouble when she is here.

when i was preggy with bosco back den, she still order me to drive her here n there when she is ard. if i refuse to, she will scold me n say i unfilial. OMG OMG OMG!! talk abt her my blood boil.

dor,
haha.. back den when i brought bosco for his 1st trip, i brought along my breast pump lo! he dunno how to latch on u see. so we couldn't perform the "walk till where drink till where". he only wants to drink from bottle and i dunno whether did i latch him on correctly also. he was in NICU for 14 days and he got used to drinking from bottle... therefore.........

pooh,
i hate it when ppl blames u on bb's sickness. bosco is sick now.. n i do blame myself coz i cough n i took care of him. but if anyone dare to tell me is my fault that bosco is sick now, i will F them upside down. i am the only care taker and who else can take care of bosco for me? not even my hubby have time as he needs to work! I sick n i din even have the chance to tk MC. u blame me for getting my son sick, den why not u help me tk care of him when i am sick!

holly
Sahm is totally or hardly got any off days or even u r sick u still die die need to take off bb..Grrrr..unless u got really useful or trustful person to help out taking care of bb...lor.. tats y every where i go i muz bring along my two ha ba gou..
There's once when i oni got my lao da tat i m sick n ask my mil to come over n look after him for awhile as she stay nearer.. 'ha ha'..guess wat happen as i m resting in the room ..i can hear my DS screaming so loud at the hall even my door's shuts the feeling's he's being abused outside.. bcos i tink i really know y he oso don like her maybe she doesnt know how to entertain/play with him.. till in the end i oso muz join in to look after him..My mil looks like have no 'yuan fen' with my boys..
So till now even i m sick or i need peace to relaxed the oni person i can call is my mum for help to either she come or i go over but is abit troublesome for us bcos she stay so far.....

Holly,
it's seems like those whose mom not too good has good I
in laws and those whose mom are goods has the other.. Maybe that is life..

Dor dor..
Fully truely understand.. Even when I gave birth I wasluckly that e stayed at home with my not so good maid.. I think he is safer ..
Last time I decided to just go for interview, i put e there for just a while.. At that time he was not so active yet.. Guess what happen ! Btw at tat time I just got a new maid..
When I pick e.. My sil told me tat my son took plastic chair and climb up the window! She was shock coz she just happen to walk pass and she mention tat he could have been standing for a while already..
Well.. My mil did not telle until I bluntly ask her.. And she told me this.. "不要紧得。。我得窗口有关好。一 定有lock de..
Then I snap .. At her.. I ask her if just tat 1 time the maid dun lock .. I would have lost my son.. Plus at tAt time my e so heavy 12kg what if he fall back while trying to climb the chair ..I shouted at her.. Very angry.. I said if he fall back .. His head hit the table or floor it will be serious injury..

You know wat was my maid doing .. Helping sil look after her newborn???? 2 maids and 2 adults cannot look after a 18 mths boy and a new born ..

I told hb., he was so mad .. Tat he told his mom .. My son is prerious to me even if it is not too you...

My fil also 1 funny nut.. Tell e tat it is ok to play with fan!!!!

Holly
I totally understand. People often say ‘wah tai tai ah?’. No lor. No knock off time, no salary, no leave, no MC, what sort of nonsense tai tai life is this? But got the best job in the world! Would be nice to get paid though ;) so clever also, bosco! Know how to beat his diaper!

Cool cool cool down about your mum! Drink water and relax…. I think when I was complaining about my mum when I was preggie that time you haven’t join us yet. She was totally not happy at all when I was preggie. Cos she is young mah (50) and thinks that being AH MA will make her OLD. So she hardly did anything for me. No nutritious soups etc like some lucky mummies have. But now she is in love with poppy and volunteers to babysit if we really need (seldom la).

The point is, sometimes mothers act funny because they are not comfortable in the situations we ‘put them’ in. maybe she just doesn’t know how to be a grandmother.

SY
So cute JX know how to ask you to change diaper.

Smiggle
Haha you 2 days only feel out of touch with the world? Imagine how it’s like for one year! I am embarrassed to talk to people now cos I have no idea what’s going on in the world! We don’t subscribe to newspapers and I really don’t like clicking on webnews.

Rena
Your hubby is very sweet
your in-laws (forgive my bluntness) are a bit weird leh. Play with FAN???!!!

Dor
GIVE ME YOUR GYNAE CONTACT!!!!

Oh no, why angry with hubby ? relax relax…. Tell us, all auntie agonies here. You are right – you are fantastic! One preggie lady can take care of a toddler, why 5 adults cannot. It’s a real joke

Re holiday
Dor and holly – YES! Holiday to SAHM is same job, different country because boss goes along! LOL. Actually lagi worse cos “small boss” (baby is top management, hubby is mid management) is there and thinks that <font color="0000ff">he</font> is on holiday so ah sum got to work doubly hard LOL

Yah boy pb,
I toothink tat my in law got problem in the head one.. Climb window is ok . Play fan also ok.. You know my mil and exaid burm e1 feet with hot water.. I never allow them to bathe my kids.. But if poo poo so no choice to wash.. My mil on the bath tub of hot water.. Steaming hot my maid them put my son in.. Tbd poor boy scream...
I came home mil quickly tell be but day it's ok one just a little.. My god!! My son's feet swollen.. Luckly exmaid very fast pull him .. If not 2nd degree burn..
From then on I dun trust them any more.. Only I, me and myself...

I agree tat my hb is really sweet and supportive .. Hm.. Tat is after some struggles with him last time...

Btw my mil thinks that it's ok yo play tissue paper too. My niece was 2 plus then and my bil who was not married at that time almost fainted when he saw my niece taking 1 box of tissue and sitting down tearing it one by one all over the floor..

Holly
My mum also makes me drive her around during her off days when I was preg with #2. Even when I keep hinting I dun wanna drive liao nearing edd cos tummy rub steering wheel liao she still say its okie to drive.
Nw still me her ahmad when she off. N remember I mentioned E too sticky till I cannot drive? My mum tot really cannot drive liao until I mentioned sit carseat E okie. So now back to ahmah again with E in carseat beside me.

I trust my parents with the kids totally but also not more then few hrs kind. But I also know they will feed my kids alot of food I dun allow. So like prison, supervised visits twice a week......hehehe

PB
I sms u the num okie? She's Dr Caroline Khi from ACJ at TMC.

Rena
Cos me stay very very near with inlaw, go their hse is 15min max. If poo or bb wanna feed, i will jus GO HOME!!!.......hahaha
See hw I dun even want to have dinner with them to save money even though we are so very near.....hehehe
Inlaws are jus 1 weird bunch to me lah prob cos I didn't grew up with them n dun know their ways. Or maybe the weird 1 is my hubby cos he grewup with them but he doesn't know ANYTHING. weird right.