(2008/07) July 2008

SD chick
wow you make your own minced pork? so kut lat! hey can intro your hairdresser? i still don't have a good one. sigh.

dor
haha ya poppy also like to pick up things. leaves especially.

doggiebb
we are leaving on 24 aug

jacelyn
exercise - the stretch arms and legs out one la. poor bbX
hope her bum bum clears up soon

cellow
KPIs for the home! lol. good idea.

dustee
alamak only for huggies ultra and pull up?
maybe you ask pomfret to poo out more la! LOL

congrats on holly! watch out, holly's hubby! keke

FOX sale - i also saw at parkway parade. so i guess all outlets have

sigh mummies. i am one walking zombie these days. poppy has decided she will only nap once a day now. it's been going on for 3 days. but having said that, she is sleeping earlier. by 7pm she will be really cranky. asleep by 8pm, and wake up at almost 9am. then once she napped 12-2, which was great, but no nap after... and the past 2 days she slept only 1 hour! gosh.

i think her molars/pre molars are coming out. she keeps digging in her mouth. sometimes until she gags. once she threw up my precious BM also

wow.. poppy sleeps from 8pm to 9pm! I'd be lucky if bbG konks out at 930 after his 'crawl all over the bed' stint.. n these days he keeps stirring at 5plus am!!

smiggle:an we shop online from macy's? u ordered before? aiyo u juz intro me to a new shopping site!

PB
same, kayden also decided to sleep once a day.. really dunno how to occupy him...

bbg
ya, i buy from macy before, just join spree lor..
i love their stuff, but not cheap..
only when they have clearance..
hehe.. i buy their kids clothes for myself too..
if only i can ship back their towels and bedding..
all the michael kors..

dun mean to scare you smiggle.. but YIKES.. a friend juz sent me a videoclip of a man who kena mauled and eaten by the lions when he was on a safari... totally traumatised now...

smiggle, please take extra caution if you do go to south africa ok?

wah.. got some quite cute and affordable stuff at macy's :D

PB: Yes I do make the mince pork myself. It's easy mah, just chop chop chop about 5 mins can already. My hairdresser's name is Sharon, she's a senior stylist at Chez Vouz salon (67329388) at Ngee Ann city level 5. She charges between 50-70 dollars, depending the length of the hair.
Wah I envy you leh.. poppy sleeps from 8 pm to 9 am!!! Emma would sleep around 9.30-10 pm and wake up ard 9 am. She took 3 short naps (around 30 min), at 11 am, 3 pm and around 7 pm.

Smiggle: wah Macy sale is always tempting!!! I was in NY 3 yrs ago during black friday. 8 am already at Macys. The sale slogan was like: Everything is 20% off at least, or more. Here is like UP TO xx%. I would just grab a lot, then queue over at the scanner machine to see which one is the good deal, cuz they updated the tags electronically, but price still showing usual price. I bought many jeans from Ralph lauren for my #1 at only 8-12 bucks each. Looking at macy's website now. VERY VERY TEMPTING!!!

pb
poppy sleeps from 8pm to 9am!!!!! don't complain!!! pomfret sleeps around 12 midnight, and wakes by 8am. in between still wakes up about 3 times for latching.... anyway i read on babycenter, from 12mth-24mth, they sleep just about 14hours. so yep, seems like poppy's getting enough

Diapers.com ordering next week so plse check correct hor??
Will inform amt to transfer after bank deduct n I tally with shipping k.

do1nk - Gerber Toddler Tooth & Gum Cleanser - 1.4 Oz
Orajel - Berry Blast x 1
- Fruit Splash x 1
- Bubble Burst x 1

Pettygal - Diaperwash x 2

Jacelyn - Orajel Fruit Splash x 1
Diaperwash X 1

Cellow - Orajel - Berry Blast x 1
- Fruit Splash x 1
- Bubble Burst x 1

youpi - Orajel - Fruit Splash x 1
- Tooty Fruity x 1

dustee - Orajel - Berry Blast x 1

SD - Aveeno Baby Soothing Bath Treatment x 1
Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream x 1

SD
Added in liao will let you know once reaching. BTW you using them already or buying to try?? Cos the 1st 1 seems like something my pd gave Ember before for her rash. Melts in the water too n I think she's selling for abt $1 per pack if I'm not wrong. But no brand self packed kind.
N U tempted me to add the 2nd link for myself too...hehe

Smiggle
me too thinking of buying toy car for tess but still in the dilemma to purchase a manual or auto car...

PB
wow...8pm to 9am through the night...so gd...how i wish tess like that too...

wahliew.... PB, poppy sleeps from 8pm to 9am! *envious* wanna swap bbs for a week? i give you my 2x a day nap 2hours bb, you give me your sleep thro the night bb.

do1nk, why oh why do you watch such videos?

smiggle,
take more pixs when in SA!
gosh, you and macy's... you going shopping again!!

phyphy,
buy manual la, easier for them to develop their motor skills

Dordor
The first one I'm buying to try. My SIL used it for her son who has eczema when it's extremely itchy. Emma has been scratching here and there so I thought of trying that. Actually I bought it 8 years ago for Ashley just in case she has chicken pox, but didn't get to use it. The second one is for emma as well, to apply at the area where she scratches most. I'm very tempted to buy the benadryl anti itch but it wasn't sold at other online stores so I'm wondering whether it's a discontinued product.

Been using calendula, but now it seems it doesn't help anymore with all the scratching.

phyphy haha sounds like buying a real car.. manual or auto

my boy finally learnt how to climb onto and off his car! so no more crawling and pushing it from the back haha

phyphy
i'll be going to polliwogs on monday. let you know then

8pm to 9am is great yes
but i'm exhausted in the day!

cellow
hey ced takes 2 2-hr naps a day AND sleeps alot at night too, don't he?

watching too much tv
i read in babycentre that if babies watch too much tv, they would insist on continuing to watch even when they look bored and they tend to gravitate toward mummy when they are not watching.

oh no. poppy usually comes look for me at the kitchen when i leave her to play. but she only watches 30 mins at most in a day...

maybe she just misses me

PB,
Don't worry, it's not the TV. Cos Declan always looks for me whenever he doesn't see me around and he watches close to zero TV.

long time no log in...

i'm pissed off by KK emergency... a few days ago xuan pei fell from our bed and injured her lips. we reached there at 10pm, waited almost 30 min to get preliminary assessment by an inexperienced doc, then they want us pay first, and then wait another 1 hour to see doc. lucky no need stitching, just abrasion and bruise on face. i was pissed with myself too, was sitting behind her but not fast enough to catch her...

my gynae said i may deliver end of this month... another round starting soon

SD
So the 2nd 1 also never try before??
I'm tempted cos E keeps getting rash n see the review abt using for prevention. For that price, I dun mind trying. N if it works, then GREAT.....haha

Actually I use calendula cream more for the healing effect. Cos it heals scratches n stuff very well n quick. Other then that I seldom use unless as night cream......haha
Oh n I do use it for my stretch marks too!!!

Waiwai
Wah you take care K, will be trying watching the 2 kids. Rest as much as u can n get as much help as you can. Even if you dun like the person, jus close 1 eye until you can manage it k, dun stress.

N if not happy, COME IN N COMPLAIN.....hahaha

WaiWai,

Take care ya? Dun blame yourself...accidents do happen. So fast! you are in the last stage of your pregnancy! Take care ya! Let us know the good news once you pop!

Linkin Park concert in Osaka

My sister has 2 tickets... do any of you gals know of anybody heading towards Osaka Japan during the National day weekend? The concert will be held 9 Aug 09. My sister can't go due to work commitments...

My helper just told me she wants to go back for good. Mummies who've just gotten their helpers, can introduce me your agent? Are there areas that I should be aware of when dealing with the agents? I took care of the MOM procedure myself last time so I didn't deal with any agency. Thanks in advance.

PB
Wow, Poppy sleeps 15 hours a day. This little smartie knows how important beauty sleep is!

BbG
Yes, I think I signed up for the JG trial. Can pass the books to you then.

Wai Wai
It's not your fault. Take care of yourself k? Soon you'll be a mum of two

Dor Dor
Yes, my order is correct. Thanks for organising

waiwai,
chill chill, v soon #2 will come out...
bbs do fall down! glad doc said xp is ok. no matter how fast we move, they seem to b faster.

dordor,
more like cannot decide wat to get.. so just follow do1nk's order

PB,
eh no he doesnt... he still wakes up at least once a night to latch. and one horrible night this week, it was 3x... my brain was fog-filled the nx day at work.
now definitely you wont wanna swap already! heh

dustee,
sounds like C and pomfret can shake hands on no of x waking up at night!

sdchick,
look for agency where the maid loan is recovered via postdated cheques from you, safest like that. and the agency must state in their agreement for you to have FREE replacement during the time the maid's load is still outstanding, if for watever reason, you send your unsatisfactory maid back to the agency.
you might wanna read this http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/ for more details. i din think so much abt it during my time, but luckily, my helper is still ok overall. of cz smtimes got pattern, but as long as it is not tooo out of line, i close one eye bcz of C.

Upset..
Feeling a little upse today.. I tot hb booked my favourite place for dinner to celebrate my birthday early but he did not and when we got there , no table until 9.30pm.. So when to mezzanine for dinner.. Dinner so so coz I already upset ...

waiwai,
dun worry. i was pissed with KK back den as well. Bosco had fever and we rushed him to KKH tot they will be fast enuff to attend to him and it was a Sunday. End up we paid for the emergency fees and upfront consultation fees den was asked to wait. we waited for 1 hr and hubby couldn't take it n he actually went into the clinic room and ask the nurse inside how long more and they told us 45 mins. we went for lunch n came back again after 45 mins den they say the queue had never moved since back den. so pissed and we ask them for a refund and left. brought Bosco to a neighbourhood 24hr clinic and by the time it was Bosco's turn for consultation, his fever already subsided. I'm not going to KKH ever again. give up on them already.

anyway, wish u have a smooth delivery. JIAYOU! Mother of 2!

PB
i went on sat. feel that it not suitable for tess maybe cause she still cant walk on her own but my 8yrs old niece enjoy herself.

and the air con is not strong enff,all of us are perspiring.

but one thing gd is that they have tea n coffee which is free and also internet access......parent can sit n relax which kids are playing.

if pay by ocbc credit card, there is 25% off.

cellow/bbg
ya,my hd also say i talk abt the toy car like real car like that. theres a lot of pros/cons that i can think of buying either one and the price is almost the same.now smiggleprincess post the BP link,making it even more difficult to make decision. ask hd,he will just say gd,ok buy this......

rena
don be too upset ,at least ur hd will take u out for dinner to celeb ur birthday,mine also coming soon,don think he will make any plan.

u got the little tikes coupe or the step2,isnt? can let tess try ? maybe on this coming thur? pls....

waiwai,
got to rest well and relax oh....don think too much,all kids will sure fall and hurt themself ,its part of growing stage.

hello all mommies, it's been ages since i log in to this forum. all the babies in this thread have turned 1 year old! Happy Belated Birthdays to all babies born in July 2008!
hope all babies and mommies had wonderful celebrations and parties!

Waiwai, congrats to your no.2! can share your experience expecting no.2 while your no.1 still so young? i'm feeling very guilty towards my no.1 coz i'm expecting no.2 and in my 1st trimester only. i hired a helper 2 months ago and i'm quite satisfied with her performance so far. but sometimes i get jealous when i see my son hugs her and become so close to her over such a short time
is this normal? i try to take care of him whenever i can but this 2nd pregnancy makes me so tired all the time. and the MS gets quite bad this time round. and i'm feeling worse than ever... sigh... hope it's just the hormones playing tricks on my emotions.

oh.. and another thing.. my son fell off my bed a total of 3 times over the past 12 months :p the last time he had such a big bump that was visible for almost a week. don't worry too much. babies heal very fast.

Steph,
its very normal.. It happen to be but no point getting jealous coz the maid will leave the family.. And I keep telling my boy tat auntie is a maid tat help mum take care of you and didi . She is not a family member..
Well the saddest thing is that my son called my maid mummy before..

My 2nd son just love the maid.. But hb tell me tat at least now u can have some me time and we know tat she really love the kids..

hi all...it's been really long since i get to log in and browse..my boy's turned 1 like all of yours little boys n girls..

but still, he's not sleeping through.. as I am a weekend mummy, I am feeling guilty that I am not doing enough..

whenever my boy's at home, i tried to teach him things like
1.when he eats, he does not move about and can only handle a toy per time
2.no playing in the middle of the night etc..

of which my mil obviously let him do the opposite..i wanted so much to bring him home to care by myself but income-wise does not allow me to be SAHM, and pil n hb objects to me putting him in an infant care until he can speak..

much in a stuck position..n yes, i am jealous of my hb n mil becos my boy obviously smiles at them more den me..haiz..n also cos they give in to his whims much more then me.. haiz...

n guess wat..hb wants a little tiger next yr..n i m tinking..at hm, he does not feed, bathe or change diapers for moi boy, hw m i going to cope when the tiger cms along?? he says he will sleep w #1 shld #2 comes along..reali makes me scared of the thot altho i would reali longed to hv a bb girl..

n my boy's choosy..he looks for dad for play n fun, looks for me for his needs..so in de blue moon when hb feeds, boy looks at me and refuses to suck until I takes over.. haiz..

sori for the lengthy story...cos i really kip it inside me for so long..

PB,
Wah, I jealous too. Poppy is a good girl! At least she sleeps through the night and for such a long time. Declan here sleeps about 11h (9pm-8am) and wakes at least once to latch. Sometimes, like last night, he kept tossing beside me, which kept me awake too.

Steph,
Wah, your boy only fell 3 times off the bed in 12 months? Eh, I lost track of the number of times Declan fell off the bed, but it's definitely more than 3.

Star_xin,
I understand how you feel. I ever told my hubby before, if he doesn't do his share of the work, don't expect me to give birth to another one. Glad to say he's putting in his fair share, and up till today, he hasn't mentioned a single word about having a #2. Haha.

thanks mummies for warm wishes
think i have to pack my hospital bag soon

steph... congrats to u. it is not easy to expect #2 while #1 is still young. think i have not really recovered from the first pregnancy,i feel weaker and do not have much energy to play with #1. then got to keep worrying about her when she is learning to stand and walk. now i can't carry her for too long, she kicks my tummy and it hurts. lucky that my hb is supportive and helps to take care of her most of time, so i can rest more. u try to rest as much as possible. think it will be good for both kids to grow up together

welcome back star xin and steph! congrats steph! and good luck to waiwai!!! jia you! wishing you a smooth delivery and short labour! just one push! :p

sorry girls i didnt mean to sound boastful about poppy's night sleep. i was just worried about her day time naps. sorry ah. paisay paisay

qing meimei
when can we meet to collect our spree stuff from you?

crystal
see you on tues at caitlyn's class at kindermusic

had a super tiring day at zoo. Bosco love it and to my surprise, he is quite interested in animals! he stood there to look at parrots and cheetah. refusing to leave. LOL!!

2762799.jpg

cellow
i think jx can shake hands also. these few nights i can feel that i havent been sleeping at all! if she only wakes 3 times a night i m very thankful liao. she seemed to be crying a lot more at night. i suspect she's teething....

PB
envious!!! jx sleeps less than 12 hours a day i think. she takes abt only an hour nap in total in the day (usually) and at night she will sleep abt 8+ and wake up by 7am. in between she will keep waking up and sometimes can't sleep.

phy
wat's polliwogs? playground?

esquare
u having gathering at your place anytime ??

steph
i used to be quite jealous when my boy is very close to my maid. but always remind yourself that maid will go back in 2 years time. my boy din even miss her when she left.....

ask a question.
which one do u think is more fun?

1. marina barrage (haven't been there yet!)
2. east coast park
3 changi village

planning outing for the kids

reporting in from melbourne!

nearly bawled when the 2 babies waved goodbye to me when i went through customs. boohoohoo! it is just so hard to leave them behind!

Morning!!

Doggiebb oh u are at melbourne!! for how long?? Work ah? Yah I know ... sure miss them one!!

Super Glue bbx
bbX is turning into a super glue ... brought her to a bbq at a friend's place and she was sticking to me like a super glue! cannot put down .. the moment i put her down, she will whine ...

And she is qutie good at walking now :p .. went to a restaurant to eat and she was pulling me roaming around the place. Read: She pulls me ah. So i got to go where she wants to go!! haha

Makes me think: wow they really grow up so fast ... no longer a bb now!!

And her butt is all clear (YEAH!)

Yah qing, me also cant wait to get the loots hee hee hee ... hang the pig head yaah!

SY
i vote for east coast park. there so much thing u can do..of coz need to pay...but i think jh will enjoy more than jx.

polliwogs is a smaller version of Go-Go BamGo-Go,indoor playground.

i also feel that tess didnt sleep quite well.keep getting up to latch on.i think she teething.she even refuse to take food.maybe just a few mouthful and she start to shake her head.

reporting in fm a mummy working at home today. C woke up at 4am to latch, then play o_O... luckily mr C back-rubbed him back to sleep.

doggiebb,
you ll come back soon! the trip will be over before you know it.... and all the more reason with your 2 bbs waiting for you at home!

sy,
1. marina barrage has lots of water fountains, JX will be fascinated if she is anything like C. JH can run thro the water play area and also read abt the ins and outs of water treatment etc etc (if he is interested). e barrage also has a unsheltered giantic grass patch.
2. east coast... is east coast la. long straight roads for the kids to run, beware the roller bladers and the cyclists! jh and jx are a bit small for bbqs, but there is always the trusty McD's for food.
3. changi village has a 'new' maybe one year old broadwalk that winds abv mangrove swamps, shallow shores. however the broadwalk is not v shaded.
ya, maybe C is teething too, BUT he has a lot of teeth to grow leh. if he wakes up so many x every single time he is teething, i m not gonna get a lot of sleep!
speaking of which.... ystday's Baby Blues strip on Wanda's sleep deprivation was soooooooo darn funny!!!!! (and makes me reconsider #2)

steph,
tk it as the maid is caring enuf for the kids to hug! take care of yourself 1st, soon to be mummy of 2 lor.

PB,
not boastful la, you were just wondering aloud abt her lack of daytime naps rite. she is sleeping wat 15 hours a day? that's within the range of 12-18 hrs for our bbs.
good for you that she sleeps mostly during the night!

holly,
wow, wat a colour coordinated family shot at the zoo! bosco is looking at parrots bcz of the colours? and i suppose cheetahs bcz they look like big kitty cats

starxin,
welcome back and big hugs! dun need to keep it all inside, just come here and vent. you will always be Darius' mummy. it is normal for kids to differentiate between mummy and daddy, seems like that's how they organise and sort the world. C also looks to me to feed and daddy to play. haiyaaaa, as long as he is happy la.

phyphy,
your hb's attitude of good watever u decide to buy - i like! mine will ask me sooooo many qns tt i get fedup. n i dun think i m spendthrift already lor.

esquare,
appreciate his thot, if not the effort 2 bring u out 4 dinner lor. anyway, u can always ask him 2 bring u out on the real day ya - again! dun need 2 b fanciful, jst a simple meal 2 of u w/o e1 and e2 would do... anyhow all we as women really want is his undivided attn rite
i ate botak jones steak w hb one day aft our wedding anniversary last week. he chose the venue and on wed cz get double stamps on the botak jones card on wed - wat a reason rite. dunno whether 2 laugh or be exasperated. better to laugh la!!!

jace,
yay on bbx's puling you.
double YAY!!! on her clear butt

morning mummies.. so many posts to catch up.

hao ran suprised me and hubby on the eve of his birthday by standing up unsupported^^ so happy for him. I wondered how long it will be when he starts walking cos mommy here cannot tahang carrying him too long even though he's only 9kg..

it's been a very busy fri for me as hao ran celebrated his first birthday.. busy and tiring as I'm the host and photographer too. Somemore he's very gluey when he's surrounded by so many unfamiliar faces. Simply refused to get down on the floor..

bb's sleeping pattern
hao ran seems to sleep alot whenever i'm not around. Sunday I went shopping 1pm-8:30pm and he slept 1-4pm then 7-9pm. hubby's having a really easy time looking after him. When he opened his eyes and saw me, he immediately sat up and ta ta, full of energy again to play through the night..

jacelyn
good to hear that bbX's butt has recovered^^

waiwai
take care. Don't blame yourself for the fall... hao ran also fall alot.. so many that I have lost counts too. sometimes just crawling he can also slip and injured his lips. Also 1hr at kk is considered fast le, I ever waited for 2hrs and didn't get to see doc.

holly
congrats.. I can feel your excitement of having #2.. hehe..

crystal
ok see you tomorrow. either before or after class. sms you when there
no did not sign poppy up for kinder in the end. was going to wait till H1N1 blows over.

SY
JX's sleep from 8+pm to 7+am is good what! i have not been to changi village in years but i think there is a place where the kids can fish. think JH would like. marina barrage i also have not been. some mums said there is a water feature there? east coast alot of portions having 'reno' along the shoreline.

jacelyn
yay congrats to bbX on having nice and smooth bumbum! and wow our walking queen is really hitting the roads huh?

phyphy
are our babies a bit too young for wildwildwet? i can't really remember how it is there.

how to tell if pre molars are coming huh? poppy keeps touching the back of her mouth so i think they're coming. but i worry cos sometimes she pokes her finger too far in then will gag. she's thrown up a little bit 2-3 times already over the weekend.

cellow
15 hours? haha no la. think 13-14 la. 8pm - 9am then 1-2 hours in the day. yesterday she slept at 9pm, today woke up 8pm. she keeps changing!

michelle
you were asking about my 'sleep training'. for a while i could just put her in her cot with some books and i'd sneak out, leave her reading and she'd read till she fell asleep. i didn't want to jinx it so didn't say anything. then she started realising what i was doing so she started crying. but i still could manage cos she'd cry a bit then fall asleep. now she wails and nothing can help so she's back to being mummy's breast friend. but only for naps.

holly
wow all orange at the zoo! glad bosco enjoyed

chumint
wow! it's good that haoran can fall asleep without you! but haha yes, hubby had an easy day hor? keke.

chumint,
thanks. but me n hubby dicuss, we will still stick to our plan. wan bosco to have our attention more first. if not #2 come along, we might neglect him. =P

pb,
thanks. think he really love the trip to zoo. so happy n kept playing in the rainforest. he enjoyed the waterplay even more den my fren's bb. =P

bb's slping pattern,
bosco now will slp abt 11+pm n wake up at abt 4am after that sleep back after some patting and wake up again abt 8+ for milk. sometimes will slp back n wake up only abt 10+ but sometimes he will start smacking all of us to wake us up.

cellow,
tt's our family suit! LOL!! all smiley face. just find it very cute.