(2008/07) July 2008

doggiebb,

the drugstore stuff have not come in yet. looks like i will have to pass you next week!

jacelyn,

poor bbX. It must be worrying to see a red butt for you too.

jace!

wah! err i have started getting 2T clothes for the boy already. hehe!

batgirl

sure! but since i am not ard next week. we can meet the week of 11 Aug (10 Aug is a PH YEAH YEAH YEAH!).

scary flexible bb toes
I was trying shoes on for C last night, dug out all the shoes that are hand-me-downs, new ones and old ones. Before doing that, I put socks on his foot to shield him a bit fm the germy older shoes (they arent cleaned yet mah), and in the struggle to push socks on, his second toe on left foot went all the way back in the sock. A little bump on the front of the foot, you know. Scared me half to death thinking i sprained his toe or smthing, but he was still chuckling away.

jace,
oh dear, tk care you! dun make major decisions at work today.

do1nk,
yes with first teeth toothpaste. C loves it bcz tis sweet, and will cry 4 more when the tooth brushing is done....

dordor, yes oraljel for C too please! one each of the following

Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Berry Blast $3.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=6749

Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Fruit Splash $3.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=6748

Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Bubble Burst $3.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=6747

Yay for PB going out to work! and for poppy walking so far! yay also for bluebunny agreeing to be SAHD... but yes, i suspect the MBA assignments wont get done plus the floor wont be cleaned plus the laundry wont be washed... etc etc. PB, you need to write out a job description for him, say these are your KPIs for the hse!! hehe

smiggle,
wah south africa! i always wanted to go, but the thot of sitting so many hours on the plane is daunting, esp w C with me.

dor, can help me get one of each please:

but juz saw.. free shipping only for diaper or formula orders..

Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Berry Blast $3.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=6749

Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Fruit Splash $3.29

Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Bubble Burst $3.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=6747

Gerber Toddler Tooth & Gum Cleanser - 1.4 Oz $6.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=5901

psst psst batgirl

my drugstore orders with you i ordered orajel right? just to make sure, if not i will order with dor.

MUARKS!

2754085.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAYDEN</font>....
kao_smile2.gif

Luv from: mummy n kor kor
31/7/09
with hugs n muak..

Dor, what cream is good for baby's face and cream? I've always been using Penaten face and body cream and the diaper cream for Megan since she was born. But running out of the face &amp; body cream soon. and stock wouldn't be coming till sept when hb's aunt comes back for visting. so tot of getting a spare one for just in case low stock. hahaha

dustee
OH NO!!!!!! you didn't tell the hairdresser what you want? Sighz, hates it when the hairdresser cuts my hair wrongly.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">happy birthday, Jayden!</font></font>
bring your family lots of happiness and joy, as you grow up in their love

dor

you were asking about CB body lotion? i am using the super sensitive one and I really like it. cos it does not have a very strong fragrance. I always feel that babies have their natural smell and shld not be masked by the artificial strong fragrance of products. hehe!

Rayna
Kayden been using calendula cream since young.
its his miracle cream!!!

TGIF!

Decided to buy a motorised car for kayden, anyone got ideas where to get it and which brand is good??

smiggle

you know there is this big stroller/car seat show room in balestier road? i forgot the name. I think they sell a few of these ATV. other choices would be kiddypalace. a friend actually shipped one of this back from the US cos the design honestly is nicer.

doggiebb
i have no idea.
wont shippin back from US very ex since so heavy??? Any website u knoe of?
i have seen toyrus, which the designs are soso only.

hehe.. just came back from annual gynae checkup. gynae say my wound heal great and i am ready for #2!!! yeah!!! can try le! I WAN A GAL!

doggiebb,

YAP! your toothepaste is with the drugstore orders! I also got one for wuffy too! :D

Sure we can meet after the PH! wooohooo!

HAPPIE BIRTHDAY JAYDEN! May you grow up strong and healthy! hehehe...this is the last of the Jul babies! OUR BABIES ARE NOW TODDLERS!!!!!!

PB, CONGRATS on going back to work!

ta..ta..we r going to taka toy fair n buguis BHG sales to c c look look..wats nice for the birthday boy..kee..kee...i will be having outing with J n his kor kor till evening.hee..heee..

Jayden, enjoy your day at the toy fair w korkor and mummy!

batgirl,
oh my, you are rite! does that mean we cannot call them bbC, bbG and bb wuffy anymore.....! my bb is growing up. gosh.
I shd hv gotten some prewarning abt this pang in the heart.

wanna go home now, but boohoo, gotta work.

Cellow,
But they will always be our baby mah

Anyway, I don't think I will call Declan bbD, cos he's more of a TerrorD than a BabyD!

Going to Jelita for a coffee and lunch.. tata!

Question: The Patissier shops... are they cafes with sit-down places and coffee. Or are they pure cake take-away places?

huggies exchange
was at first wondering whether to rush down to exchange the huggies points for the toys, then checked and saw it's extended
http://www.huggies.com.sg/TheHuggiesClubs/promo.aspx?pagecode=5.3.000006
yay

bbg
oh gosh the hair is so short, with a cap or bandana i'll just look botak. *mourns*

rayna
yeah i just told the hairdresser "weather very hot, cut a bit to tidy up" think the problem was should have used the word "TRIM" instead of "cut". then i closed my eyes and dozed off...and now...sigh.....

holly
yay! good news! wanna come carry pomfret everyday then can increase your girl girl luck? coz my hb side all boys, cousins also boys. so my mil couldn't believe i was having a girl until she was born!

dustee,
Which hairdresser you go to? I'm impressed you know, cos ALL the hairdressers/stylists I go to, always don't dare to cut my hair one. Always suggest layering. So I end up looking always the same. That's why I go for $10 haircuts nowadays.

bbp
i think serene told me before, this huggies redemption place, is actually the little tikes distributor place. if the car (since i haven't seen it ) is a little tikes car, you can go to the place and look?

and my hairdresser is this auntie in toa payoh central. i'm not sure why she got so enthu this time, coz the last time i requested for short, she also refused. sigh. tragic tragic.

bbp
Patisser only take away..
i have heard of Jelita. In fact processin their insurance documents now

Are they nice??

dustee
i also wanna exchange the huggies..
got alot of barcodes. already redeem the mothercare sleepsuits.. now can redeem the toys, little tikes drum and guitar..
As for the points i cant bear to fork out the money.

congrats holly!!! can try 2nd 1 le. try carrying more girls. mayb will have girl. hahaha...

alamak, dustee, no way to save your hair liao huh....nvm lah, treat it as new fashion.

trying to catch up again!

holly
congrats! now u can try for a gal...hee, next outing u carry all the gals ok?

smiggle
i have one for jh. my mum bought from baby hyperstore or something like that. it's the same brand as the playyard. really nice.

okie
catch up later!

BBG: I use the first teeth toothpaste to brush Emma's teeth. Heh but take so long to finish the whole tube. now still have more than half!

Jacelyn: Did you buy a lot from ON/GAP? Hopefully the sizes are bigger. The mothercare store here - the sizes are always like 1 size bigger.

Rayna: I'm using calif baby calendula cream for face and the calming body lotion for body.

Poohluvemo: Happy birthday Jayden!

Smiggle/doggiebb: it's called Baby Avenue. Ballestier Rd - 520 Balestier Road, #01-02 Leong On Building, S329853, Tel: 62534663 http://baby-avenue.com/index.asp

Holly: Congrats!!! So are you going to have #2 very soon?

Hairdresser: after so many years I finally found one hairdresser that's pretty good. Been going to her for 3 years now. A little bit expensive, but I'm assured of a nice haircut every time.

huggies redemption: hang on.. am I missing something? keep barcodes and can exchange for freebies? yikes! I've been throwing away so many huggies barcodes! coz he's been on huggies dry n ultra for some time now!

dustee: try styling/gelling your hair in that messy spiky short and cool look? maybe can ask youpi for tips ;) hers was really nice!

Huggies is so good, got all of these attractive redemptions. Pampers - so expensive and yet never gave out anything. *sigh*

bbg
4 nb/s/m size change to mothercare pack of sleepsuits

7 barcodes can change a toy.
but its at tagore lane..

I also didnt know in the begining. until M size then i start to collect.
Now got abt 17..

I just stick with huggies ultra cos the rest are ex and his bum gets red.. and i got cheap supplier

smiggle,
Thanks, what a pity they don't have a cafe to sit down and enjoy the cakes.
Jelita ah... it's a building that houses Cold Storage, O'Briens and a few other shops. Nice place to relax and chill cos it's the nearest "shopping center" to my place.

SD,
Nice haircut every time? Really? Cos my hair right... it will come out of the salon looking really nice, but the next day all gone liao. Cos my hair's really stubborn!

BBP: Well every time means every cut I had with her turn out nice. after that it's up to you how to style it kkk. Before that some hairstylist just couldn't cut it right. What I like about her - she never sells me shampoo etc, unlike others who'll recommend this and that for us to buy. She also cut my daughter's and make nice nice braids/curl her hair so my daughter really2 likes her.

do1nk
Orajel is for toddlers. But I think they never state for hw old kid in their description. Our kids after 1yr also considered toddlers liao leh(no more babies).....hehe

For me I reason that they have been eating 'food' everyday n attempting more n more adult food already so they should be brushing teeth liao right? Most of the time I'm using water only for E. But D's been using 1st teeth n now orajel. Everyday I brush for him but still teeth will be yellow lor. So I rather intro the practice early.

Jacelyn
ONzzz but what flavour?? ANy 1 aah?

Cellow
ONzzzzzz. hahaha U stocking up aah?? Or dunno which flavour is nice??...keke
I used to order from drugstore lor n they only have 1 flavour nothing to choose now so many choices.....keke

do1nk
I sure have free shipping 1 cos hit min amt liao....hahaha
Think order diaper or FM will have extra disc but too bad lor not worth to ship over.

Rayna
I dun apply anything on bb face 1 unless they got something(rash or dots). Then I have quite afew leh.....hahaha
Whats that brand u using?? Only available overseas aah?

CB Calendula cream (if you want I can spare you anytime need can get from me) or the Burts bee Baby Balm(I use for blueblack n bruises n bumps n anything I dunno, read that its good for eczema too) see my mood then use either 1....hehe

doggiebb
I like the lavender smell of the calming 1 leh but tot of using for myself.....keke
If use for bb will be a plus. Ur bb still got nice nice smell aah?? My son always got the sweat smell liao sour sour.....hahaha

Holly
Got approval liao YAY!!
But better wait till Bosco can walk well then u more sinnang......hehehe

Dustee
the huggies points also can use.
but must add money to buy the toys..
the bigger toys like car i think.
whereas barcodes no need money.

SD
i noe baby avenue, just didnt noe its there..
but online search like not many places sell the car. Maybe buy from BP since now got.

Happy Birthday Jayden!

Dor Dor
Yes, I want the Oragel toothpaste too. Please help me to order:
Orajel Toddler Training Little Bear Toothpaste - Fruit Splash - $3.29

Orajel Toddler Training Thomas Toothpaste - Tooty Fruity - $3.29
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=6750

Dustee
What if you get one of those styling creams or gels to help?

Huggies barcodes redemption
I didn't know too! Hiyah!

Holly
Good lah! So will you be pouncing on hb tonight? *grin*

Bbp
Then just do what I do lor. Shave your hair yourself. Saves lotsa time and money, hehe! One hairdresser who worked wonders on my stubborn hair is from Fox at Shaw Centre/Tower (the Scotts one).

thks everyone!!

Hi..Juz wana share..buguis FOX having almost everyting 50% off sales....BUT the takashimaya Toy fair is selling most of the toys,games for older toddler abv 3yrs....there's some ridders...

haha.. thanks all mummies. thanks for offering ur gals to me. =P i would love to. but like dor say, i will wait till bosco can walk well first. mostly will start trying early nx yr ba. hehe..

if i gets preggy, i will enroll bosco into morning childcare. to let him study n make frens, i also can rest more in the morning. hehehe...

so excited. =P

dor you got my toothpaste order above hor? thanks!

LOL on dustee cutting out points instead of barcodes.. guess u can't offer them to pomfret either..

youpi: thanks for collecting the books from crystal from me! dunno when we will next meet leh.. r u going for the JG trials on 24 aug?

how do we stop bb from pulling out hair ah? mine still does it when dozing off at nite..