(2008/07) July 2008

SY
relief teachin very shiok.
my bro-inlaw did that for 4mths. Morning session only...
6am-2pm

Youpi
Whats like-a-bike??
is it the motorised one??
last nite let kayden tried on the motorised car, $2 for 10min..
he drove like an ah pek with one hand and blur face.. Hubby ask me to buy one...

jacelyn
thanks haha.. will definantly go in to see see.. hope there's no queue

SY
are you on friendly terms with any pri sch principal? If you are then maybe you can get he/ she to write letter to MOE to get you into their sch?

youpi: yeah checked out the webby.. asking my sis to check out prices in germany keke but dunno if i should get or not (but i really like!)

teaching: i find it scary and stressful.. kids these days very daring! think I'd only dare to teach really young kids...

SY,
maybe eh. coz bos was in hospital for half a mth n i everyday go see him lo.

congrats on ur new job. teaching, wow!!!!

youpi,
hahaha.. the air stewardess style. ok, will bear in mind.

bosco is walking ard now u see so sometimes when wanna catch him ah.. have to b fast in carrying him away. all this works very hard on my back eh.

jace,
i used to do pilates, it did help coz is all stretching. but now i got no time to go pilates coz i need to tk care of bosco. really feel like going back to my class n throw bosco to hubby.

chumint,
maybe coz of shopping also hor. LOL!!! women ah.. basically love shopping. i now also cannot walk too much n stand too long. sure here pain there pain one. body not as good as before preggy le.

went to ION ytd, nuthing much actually. most of the shop like jace say, is ahtas. the LV is HUGE. 2 levels. Prada haven open(not interested though). got miu miu, but lazy to go in n see. the toilet is big and nursing rm is neat. basically, it is even one class higher den Paragon if wan me to describe.

pettygal,
i wish i dun need to carry him eh. but i alone tk care of him.. very hard la. he very active summore. sumtimes carry le still push here push there.. mummies are noble! lol!!

qing,
if u start the shoe spree let me know. i wanna join in this time round..

when is the 30% for gap starting?

i went sunway pyramid last week and shop like mad in FOS. i bought like 7 long slping pants for bosco. but other den this, i got nuthing else for Bosco le. so many gal stuffs lo.

congrats SY! Hope you get that school of your dreams!

Jace, i got the desitin creamy.. not the one you want hor..

holly
shoes ah...
u all got any suggestion?

GAP
starts today
for 4 days nia.
so PM me with you want to buy anything.
boz i am getting some for myself and friends too.

Oh,
another update.
yesterday i received another parcel.

from Gymboree...

sorry huh. this week busy with events so can only sort items out and hang pighead next week.

hopefully everything will come by then

can someone enlighten me..

i wanna get long sleeves for bosco from oldnavy. but will only b worn in end nov where bosco is abt 17 mths old. which size should i get? 12 - 18 or 18 - 24?

holly
thanks for the suggestion. Still looking through. Old Navy seems more mature.
And if I'm gonna buy, I will be getting 18-24 ba.. can last longer.. also hao ran has one 12-18 gap polo which look quite small, so better to get bigger size

holly
then i will go source for shoes with discount ba.

for 17 mths ah...
all thanks to dor, i am also stocking up clothes up to 2T liao. so....

qing,
but but.. i am buying for the trip eh.. cannot stock up like u all.. later too big he bcome ghost on taipei's street how? LOL!! scare ppl de ley!

holly u bring bosco to taipei?? Me and hubby gg to taipei but we haven quite decided whether to bring bbx. is taipei bb friendly?
at the moment, should be not bringing ba...

actually is not la. but we got very very used to bringing baby on the run already. HK also very baby unfriendly but we survived there for 10 days. LOL!!! TP only 9 days.. no sweat la. =P talk as if very easy like tt..

but seriously, if u got ppl to help u tk care den go enjoy urselves la. me is no choice, no one can or will help me. if not i also wun b a SAHM now.

holly wow u steady leh! yah i know my mum say she can help me coz we gg over the long weekend so not too siong for her. can concentrate on looking after bbx only.

i just know i will miss her ...

a few months ago, i didnt feel this way .. dunno how come now i feel this way .. more attached to her :p

jace,
is like tt one la. the other day i brought bosco to a childcare, wanna look ard see how's the place n thinking of putting him into one. coz i thinking of going back to work. but after i go there, i feel so unbearable to leave bosco there. the place is ok but i just feel so attached to him lo. i always tot i can just leave him out of my sight. i think maybe for a few hrs in a wk can la.. everyday i think i will go ki siao thinking of him. lol...

yes.. bosco diarrhoea until i morning wake up step on shit. *never tio toto that day leh* can be very very bad. accompanied by viral fever n rash sometimes. according to my fren, a mum of 2 (also wanna check with experienced mummies here), the fever n diarrhoea is worst when it comes to the inner teeth ah? coz bos din have fever for his first 4 teeth but he had fever for the consecutive ones...

bbx seems to be growing pre-molar now! I saw 2 white patches on her gum... 2 sides ... but hor there is a gap between her existing teeth and the 2 pre molars she is growing now. On the bottom jaw. Maybe thats why she has been pooing!!! No fever though. Lucky. Previously when she was growing her 4 cuspids, she had fever, not diarrhoea though. so i never tot of that.

Poor butt. have to suffer lo

wow.. pre-molar.. is she cranky? poor gal..

previously when bos having his diarrhoea, his butt also red red de. coz of the cleaning and so. he was so so cranky until i almost went bonkers with him.

she cranky? no just clingy and whiny as ever! haha yesterday when we went to the doc, she was clinging onto me like a koala bear!!

surprisingly after all the poo, she still gain 100g from last sat. hahaha now weigh 11.2kg ...

hmm no one else online ah. just me and u hor.

jace,
WAHHHHH 11.2!!!! Bos only 9.4 till date. n he is a boy! OMG. but bbX is tall la.. still can undestand. imagine Bos is bbX's weight n i have to carry him everyday.. i salute u!

smiggle,
going for worldcup ah? =P

SD,
ok la.. I think Emma is at the average weight of the bb gals here i known off lo.

holly
goin for pre-world cup..
its a family trip, and we got free lodging.. so tot wanna bring kayden, but worry abt the safety and hygiene..

Think Kayden also 11kg liao..

Jacelyn,
wah bbx now 11.2kg... Wei qing only abt 10kg++ only ler, i think.

yes, teething can cos diarrhoea, as now my gal can poo 4X a day.... but until now never see her teeth grow... haha, and she also cranky now... especilist when i & hb come back from work, when both of us step into house, she will ask both of us carry her, & goes to my son also... if we dun carry her hor... she will cry like hell, i think until the downstair playground can heard her voice...

Qing,
wait for me, this time i need to get some swimwear for my twins, u have any idea for that.

bb wgt and height
jacelyn,
bbX is growing well! is she pooing less today?
i was telling HB last night tt C is jst 8cm away from having to buy a child ezlink card. already 82cm. and when he cannot even walk by himself yet. hvnt weighed him for a couple of months. now i m curious what his wgt is!

prettygal,
hahaha on downstairs also can hear your gal's voice. smtimes C too! esp when he wants to eat *faint

cry till downstairs can hear,
bosco also. sometimes i will feel quite paiseh. coz my nx door also got a baby gal. but i never hear her cry eh. but my neighbour will ask me why bosco cry so loud. the only reason for it is.. "he is hungry." *blush*

cellow,
actually hor.. even if C reach 90 already u just carry him n they wun know wat. that's how my fren "hiong" her boy into the cinema. =P

jace,
ok de la.. at least u know bbX is growing well. Sometimes I do wonder how come bosco is not growing much like tt. coz he very small size... n to think of i am such a big size mummy. -.-"

smiggle,
shiok shiok eh. actually baby anywhere also can go la i believe. is the matter of how the parents handle the bb. n best of all, jet lag.

yay, my HB is taking C out alone tonight for dessert w frens while i have my work call fm 8-9pm. he said he ll pack diaper bag, haul the stroller, drive C there n back and generally get him out of my hair so that i can conc on my work call - YAY!

actually why m i so impressed ha. i do haul C out by myself wat.... but watever it is, i m grateful HB is taking C out tonite.

smiggle,
Wow, South Africa is a place I really want to go, but always so hard to find kaki. I wanna go to the Safari!

Holly,
Don't worry, Bosco is not small. I have a 8.5kg BOY here on my hands.
And you're so right on the jetlag. When we reached Paris hotel on the first night, it was close to 11 plus at night liao. So we K.O-ed, but Declan actually woke up at 1 plus in the morning to play! We nearly fainted, but luckily after an hour or so, he went back to sleep.

Haiz

just tio another arrow at work... i think i am dying from arrows liaoz ... ... =~(

as of noon, bbx already pooed 3 times!! haven called back now coz was tied up with work ...

jacelyn
your exercise... is it like 'superman'?
wow bbX growing pre molar already? so fast!

mummies, an auntie thing to share: when you buy pork at the market, try to choose your own piece, ask the stall holder to wash it first, then mince it. cos if you just buy minced, you never know what parts they put in.... right?

ion
heard that got H&M there. is it true? open already? i heart H&M!

painful back. me too
now my shoulders are aching really badly too

great news #1! poppy walked alot by herself today! for those of you who have been to my house - she walked from tv to mirror/shoe cabinet! that's like 5-6metres? but i realised she must hold something when she walk. something that strangely, doesn't give her any support. like a toy pail or toy phone.

great news #2! i will go back to work in feb and my hubby will take care of poppy from feb to aug (or until he cannot tahan, whichever is earlier), and then she goes to childcare
he says 'it will be good for me. i can finish up my MBA while staying home and taking care of her'. it was on the tip of my tongue to say 'don't think it's so easy and that you will ahve so much time and energy!' but i controlled myself. maybe he really can do it. maybe he is more efficient? .... and maybe the house will not get cleaned.

so that's it from me. pinkbunny over and out!

PB
You're going back to work! Back to the old place? And your hb is very good to volunteer to be SAHD

Minced pork: the pork people at my market always wash before mincing leh. I thought it's an automatic thing to do.

Holly/Bbp
Don't worry, L can shake hands with your boys. He's only 8.6kg.

Smiggle
I'm sure South Africa will be okay. In fact, some of the safaris are positively posh! I also want to go for one of those maharajah-style ones next time.

u know wat.. bbG can't even stand on his own yet, unassisted! duh!

congrats PB! r u looking forward to going back to work?

qing meimei
i just sent you a few items for ON :S but please let me know, if order now, can receive by mid aug or not? cos still must collect from you and pack for trip
thanks ya

do1nk
congrats PB on poppy walking or going back to work? hehe. i'm happy for both. yes i do look forward to going back to work. and by feb she would be 19 months old, and i would be more bang sim to 'leave' her.

hey don't fret about bbG not standing. i hear that girls are usually a bit faster. before you know it, he will be running around!

youpi
oh i have seen stallholders just taking the meat and plonking it straight into the grinding machine. gulp.

AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

4 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1)
5)
6)

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
2) chumint & hao ran
3) holly(mayb HB will take over instead) & Bosco
4) phyphy n tess
5)
6)

- 18 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) do1nk & bbG (tentative)
2) Youpi & L
5)
6)

mummies, if cannot make it please remove ur name.
ONLY 6 BABIES PER SESSION

More details will be emailed to confirmed inidivdual.

Ronnie and bb
dustee & pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
cinbunny and sophie bunny
pinkbunny and poppy bunny
chumint and hao ran

dont think we have enough bb to hold 3 session. wat is the min no. of bb to hold a class?

AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

4 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1)
5)
6)

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
2) chumint & hao ran
3) holly(mayb HB will take over instead) & Bosco
4) phyphy n tess
5) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
6)

- 18 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) do1nk & bbG (tentative)
2) Youpi & L
5)
6)

mummies, if cannot make it please remove ur name.
ONLY 6 BABIES PER SESSION

More details will be emailed to confirmed inidivdual.

Ronnie and bb
dustee & pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
cinbunny and sophie bunny
pinkbunny and poppy bunny
chumint and hao ran

dont think we have enough bb to hold 3 session. wat is the min no. of bb to hold a class?

PB: yep.. I avoided the minced pork at the supermarket. If I could go to the market, I will get the stall holder to mince. If buy at supermarket, I will just get the meat and mince it myself.
Congrats Poppy! Soon she'll be running around! Wow that's very nice of your hubby! I'm sure he'll get the hang of it when he had to take care of bb everyday!

BBG: don't worry! BBG will soon do it when he's confident. Emma walked a lot today as well, more than yesterday. She used to be very cautious, but now a little braver.

pettygal
Okie, will email you for payment after arrive k.

Jacelyn
Aiyoh kelian little bbx, hope the ang ku kueh goes off fast fast.

Hmmmm Abit hard to say leh cos of shipping. But then so far exchange rate is still low so if it stays the same.
So far all my CC rate is @ 1.49
So count as: 9.49 * 1.49 = 14.14

Then shipping think roughly abt SG$2 bah depends on qty ordered n box size. So let me know if you want k.

SY
Aiyoh I also dread teaching older kids. At least younger kids they will respect you. Actually the sch plays a part too. "Branded" schs I more scared.....hahaha

do1nk
Me also like the like-a-bike. Cos it teaches the kids to balance. I was looking around to buy that actually cos saw an ang mo kid playing at jacob gardens n looks good. But think sg dun have leh n so we jus bought a normal bike with training wheels.
N u still have some time to consider before bbg can play with that or normal bikes too....hehe

youpi
OMG!!! You should have mentioned earlier ma....aiyah
Cos I was looking around for this awhile back then went pass bicycle shop n jus got a normal bike for D liao cos he's been trying to ride his old tricycle which we passed on to E.....hehehe
N I tot SG dun sell lor....but WAH! the price is sure steep.

Holly
Then buy jacket lor jacket bigger nevermind 1.....hehehe
Think 18-24 okie bah if in doubt jus order both lor....wahahaha
Bosco will continue to grow 1 ma...hehe
I agree with u lor cos sahm ma used to bringing bb everywhere liao so go ANYWHERE also the same.

SD
Ember 8.6kg. Sama sama....haha

Oh talking abt weight hor.
Sun I took the kids to Pd ma cos got hives then when they weigh her I was shocked 7.2kg ONLY. Last mth before she sick already 8.5kg then cos sick lost 0.5kg. I totally blur lor cos imagine lost 1kg leh then the pd say E too light cos she 1yr old liao only 7kg.
Then at night the more I think the more it cannot be lor cos nobody mention E lost weight ma. So we weigh her ourselves using the carry E weigh, then weigh ourselves n minus off. Both of us got the same 8.6kg lor means the pd weigh is way OFF more then 1 kg difference leh. Scared the hell out of me.

PB
Wah, all worked out already.
Ember also walking more now sort of only walking already but keeps stopping along the way to pickup things. Dunno take her hw many mins to walk from kitchen to my room.

dor: dat PD must have scared you about ember's weight.. she definitely doesn't look like 7.2kg to me! haha

orajel: prices in webbie are in wat currency ah? and for how old? maybe I'll get one for my 2yo niece to try...

are you all brushing bb's teeth wiv toothpaste liao? It's so tought o get bbG to bare the front of his teeth for me to brush.. and we are still brushing only with water..

dustee: yikes.. wear more caps and bandannas for now? I know what you mean.. had a few boo-boo's myself..

so glad the weekend's almost here!

JWT trials on 13 aug anyone?

concert in the park on sunday anyone?

:D

PB

got it! but you are not like going off next week right? as I will be travelling to melbourne for biz on sun night and will only be back thurs night, i could potentially only pass you next fri earliest.

dor dor ok help me order 1 toothpaste and 1 diaper wash! =D let me know how much and i tt u ok?

pb, congrats on both!!! errm what exercise? Hmmmm

little ang ku kueh bbx butt,
still red last night ... and she woke up at 130am crying her heart and lungs out! turn out her pee leaked coz i purposely wore the diaper loose to let air go in ... in the end we had to change her diaper, pj and fed her some milk ... only went back to sleep at 2am ... aka panda jacelyn walking around today -_-"

bbG yah how glad i am with weekend coming... totally swarmed with work!!!

doggiebb, u know what? I tried the shoes on bbx and IT FITS JUST NICE!!! No more space in front! Biangz ... guess i can pass the shoes to my cousin's bb soon ... my guess is this will only last me a few weeks. haiz. so now i got to start looking for 2T shoes!!

And that makes me worry... my orders for ON GAP and GMYBOREE are mostly 18-24M ... jialat. scarly all fit just nice ... i was planning on stocking up *CRY*!!!!