(2008/07) July 2008

Rena
Ngoh hiang - I lurve! *drool* Wow, how do you have the time to make all these yummy goodies? Looking forward to tomorrow's gathering at your place already. Would you like me to bring anything else? I can ta-pow from my area, or from J8. Lemme know!

Oh and must remember to ask you more about the speech & drama thingy

Qing
Enjoy your bday celebration with your mum tomorrow

Btw Aquaducks is postponed to August, right?

Holly
LOL on your hb's behaviour during your hospital admission. That was some labour you went through.

Dor Dor
Does D sit still for you to shave his head properly? S does not, so we have to do the one-person-shave, one-person-distracts tactic, and even then it's still a rough - and rush - job.

happy birthday to my darling xuan pei! also happy birthday to poppy, sophie, rianne and twins!

but on her 1st birthday she fell from the sofa... heart pain.. then MIL went to rub her bump on her forehead... more heart pain. i dun care, just carried my gal away from MIL.

Free Concerts...

Outdoor Rhapsody

Date: 4 July 2009 (Sat)
Venue: Chinese Garden - Pagoda Green
Time: 6pm
*Free Admission!*

Outdoor Rhapsody
Date: 5 Jul 2009
Venue: Botanic Garden
Time: 6pm - 7pm
*Free Admission!*

hi mummies..

feeling so so lousy coz bbG's nose is dripping today and he seems to be coughing too.. and I took leave specially to go rena's! will see how he is tomorrow.. if still got signs of drippy nose or cough... may have to arrgh stay home =(

hate how he keeps getting it...why! already giving him colostrum powder diligently.. even giving him mamil gold which has immunofortis now.. juz ordered echinacea for him and think I gotto seriously go buy an air purifier to see if it helps..

any moms here giving bb's cordyceps and how?

super duper sianz!

quick one cos my eyes so tired. what a big day for us! did not to go go go bambini in the end cos there was a party there. plus it looks like something they'd enjoy when they are much older. now go in only to kena long by other kids. and mummy in skirt and flimsy top, not the best armour.

sayang poor bbg
and sayang do1nk

it was so nice to see all the babies again. esp those i've known since the first gathering at my house! they have all grown up so much!!

and ezekiel's thighs. gosh, very power! rena you are right! it's bigger than my arm! lol

bbp
declan so kuai - just play quietly and let you eat in peace. hehe.

SY
hope JX's bump is better! btw forgot to ask - how is JH after his op?

thanks for the bday wishes and for those who managed to drop in-muacks for coming to celebrate sophie's no 1 bday with her and for the pressies..i think she had fun, dress or no dress..lol. sorry it was a bit crowded and lol on PinkB's comment that the ladies with no kids made more noise than mummies with kids :D

rena - no worries la..i know cab uncle more handsome than me ;). thanks soo much for the yum yum chill! i try hop by tomorrow oki..can sms me yr addy? i come for awhile and then 4pm, spa for me ;)

phyllis - aiyoh..why u forgot to take congee..i had like enuff to feed papa, mama and baby bears!! i ate for dinner and i think tomorrow also hv to eat for lunch..:D

serene - hope jx lips ok now..sorry, i blur sotong, called jx -"kacey" at the end..eh, i posb $ to you 2m ya..pls dont hang pig head!

it was really nice to see all the babies today....so much bigger than about a year ago when we all met at PinkB's place...sigh.

Bbg,
Don't get upset..coz E also like that. The probiotics in milk powder Is not enough. I tried giving the colostrum powder but doesn't work for them.. Now my 2 e is on ester from American health.. Big e started 2 months and small e just started as he just turn 1..after taking big e has fallen sick only 1 and duration is very short as compare to previously every 2 weeks fall sick and take 2 weeks to recover..

Small e is taking the same but liquid form.. This kind of vit c goes directly to blood stream so it will not be destory by our stomach acid.. I just bought a new colostrum chewable that also breakdown to the bloodstream..

I have tried so many types for coming 4 years

Bbp..
I kept some for you .. sorry gals only a little so enough for 1.. Next time let's organize to go north and eat durian...

Glad to hear that sophie enjoyed her birthday.

I was thinking of inviting u all for bbx's birthday but well since over crowded liaoz + so many having the celebration on the same day, think invite u all on her 2nd birthday! hee hee.

bbp just eat durian la. Should be able to get right? Alot out there ... good or bad ones. hee

Mummies i just changed roles today (boss offered me yesterday i accepted today and 5 mins late it was announced to the whole world) so will be busy busy =( sad sad ..

cin,
You still blur bunny... cos you just referred to SY as Serene :p

Rena,
I LOVE you deep deep! Belacan and then Mao Shan Wang... you spoil me la. You are like my fairy godmother. Tell me what you crave, I go get for you now! Heehee, ok maybe not now cos 10.35pm liao.

Jacelyn,
Congrats on your new role... I'm sure it's good or else you won't have accepted it. As for durian, I need kakis lor. I can't possibly finish by myself.

Gals ,
Remember I was talking about my allergy and rash.. ? Now I am having it.. I think I am starting to be allergy to dark soya sauce.. Oh dear the rash us is itchy.. I took the anti itch medication hope it help..

Cin,

Ya you very blur.. Just like me...

Today was really fun and e is quite a good boy today .. Manage to catch some sleep and was not so cranky.

Bbp,
Actually I dun really have cravings .. Except pregancy times I crave for mac and burger king so my 2 kids got hamburger cheeks.. LOL ...
If I have craving I will usually to to make them...crazy hobby I have..

opps, i super blur..sorry sy :D

esquare - hope yr itch goes away asap and yes, u r truly bbp's fairy godma ;)

jacelyn - congrats on new role..i think u work same coy as my hubby ;)

happy birthday to all July 2 / July 3 babies!!!

Sorry been really busy..just touched down from KL after another biz trip...shack..

Quick one...pooh luv elmo, i received your funds!! pig head i take back okie?

gotta go rest liao..damn tired...

Wah.. Guess I missed out a lot of fun loh.
Tml still got one more.. Double da ji..
Somemore got mao San Wang...

And hor
I am the 3rd July babies... Yeah...
Ahaha...

Happy bday to you...happy bday to u... happy bday to all july 2nd bbies...wow realise lotsa bb born on july 2nd
n to mami Qing tml
yeah (clap clap... to ronnxer nice singing haahaa)

jean diaper...
emm...where to buy sound interesting.. need e-mail to buy ah... can any1 forward to mi... thankee..

BBQ
mi also heard good review for wholesale bbq... prob ordering from them too..dor dor... have u tried their bee hoon n pineapple rice? nice? btw they got lotsa diff chicken wing flavor...which is nice huh... anything to recommend?

rena...
wow thanks for preparing all the yummy... u really superb... mi only know how to cook maggi n fried egg...3 cheer to our super chef...hip hip hurray

jacelyn
wow u really clever...onz onz we combine our order then get free delivery... mi stupid planning to ask my hubby go all the way to tana merah to collect...sure ganna lotsa nagging from him... lucky can combine with u heehee

SDchick

mi mi i wan nice wall paper... oh r u the one who done the brillian july bb wall paper last time *envy envy* my bb not in cos that time mi not so on in this forum yet...this time i mustn't miss it liao

bbp

Thanks for long baning...wat time n where u wanna mi to meet sms mi hor. Tks

Qing, Chumint
Thanx....keke
Actually from the side some angle not very even 1. But for a few mins cut I okie liao cos he will cry when we cut his hair....haha
But now older liao getting better at least I can cut his hair alone liao.

bbp
Same my #1 bb time not much hair. I think the 1st time we cut his hair was after 1 yrs old jus before Ember was born......hahaha
Labour time okie lah but if ur waterbag break think hubbies will normally be a bit shocked 1. Mine was blur n cannot believe my waterbag broke too like holly's hubby......haha

michelle
Thanx thanx. Wah ethan haircut so cheap.
If wanna try the shaver can borrow from me then decide if wanna buy lor cos use once every few mths only.....keke

youpi
We used to do the "hubby hold head n I chop chop shave" tactic cos D will jus be crying. Now he's much better the last time I cut his hair he let me, I was alone n hubby handle E. D only cried for like 5 sec.......hehe
Cos I psycho him telling him our dog also cut his hair n didn't cry so there's nothing to cry abt.....keke

do1nk
PD n my mum says bb teething might have abit of running nose 1. Happened to E cos keep taking running nose med for so long still running. Then I fedup n stop giving her n dunno why it stopped....haha
Hope G's well tml cos I wanna meet the handsome boy.

Rena
Itchy cos u eat durians is it?? Very heaty ma.
N tml I'm going k.
PD told me when I ask if D will still spread germs "Oh he can actually go back to sch already" n I had to reply "He's not going sch. Ummmm actually I wana bring him out"...hahaha...
See ya all.....later.

Ronnie
Their chx wing hor nothing special I feel, that's why am thinking of marinating myself. The lamb on a stick is nice I remember. Other then that hor forgot liao. Only remember the nice sambal sotong....wahaha
Never ordered the beehoon n rice before cos they didn't have last time I think.

Rena,
Wah, if allergic to dark soya sauce, I will cry. Itch go away!
When I was pregnant, the only cravings I had was for nasi lemak and laksa (note coconut similarity) and those were easily settled during lunchtime. I used to tell my hubby he very lucky that I don't have those late night cravings for Geylang's hor fun or something like that.

dor dor,
Oh yah, you're right. Hubby actually told me he expected my contractions to be false alarm and get sent home again. Maybe that's why he so zhai la. Haha!

qing, happy birthday~!!!

esquare, paiseh wont be going to your place today as down w food poisoning, and now still hv fever....

so michelle, sorry, u wont be getting your belachan...

and my brolly has to stay w bbp a while more.

haiya, v sickening to be on leave and be sick! all ready to bring C out to Esquare's place today some more

bbg, get well soon and dun worry your mummy so much

happy sweet 16 qing!! think you are still the youngest mummy around here... have a great day ahead and go ask barbie to smother you wiv lots of kisses

cellow: tell me about it man!! was so looking forward to rena's but now bbG's coughing and having a leaky nose.. though he's still super active, but I dun dare bring him out...it's contagious right? later other bb's start coughing and having a runny nose too.. =(

morning mummies...

dor
Strep B sounds familiar but cant remember what exactly is that huh?? anyway, my HB also having high fever that time lor... we both suspect we kenna dengue coz he got rashes outbreak after his high fever lor...
u really pro in cutting hair leh... can take a pic of ur shaver coz my MIL also got 1 budden cut Ernest hair liao not so pro as yours leh... hehehe...
D showing his signature smile again... cute!!

Ronnie
jean diaper can buy from cold storage or maketplace... dun need email to buy... but the email has the details of the photography competition gg on at vivo... PM me ur email if u wan the email...

Jacelyn
congrats on the new role...

bbG
hope G is feeling better... so that mummy can go to gathering...

Qing
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!</font>

cellow
ur food poisoning sounds bad... take care...

HAPPIE BIRTHDAY QING!!

me feeling a bit giddy today..hopefully it is due to fatigue from all the travelling and not any H1N1 thing... *gulp*

Happy Birthday Qing! May you forever be young and beautiful^^

cellow
take care.. hope you recover soon.

do1nk
hope bbg get well soon. There's still plenty of chances to meet up after he recovers

esquare
allergy to dark sauce? that sounds bad.. hope your itch medicine can stop the itchiness.. take care too

Bbp: I think she's about 74 cm and weigh around 9 kg? *not sure* She eats porridge a lot but dunno how come so small built.

Waiwai: Sayang Xuan Pei. Hopefully she's ok now.

BBG: Wishing a speedy recovery for BB G.

Ronnie: I think all babies wallie - We'll wait until all celebrate their bday. Meanwhile I can make one for you. Pm me for details.

Qing: Happy birthday!

Ronnie, hee i was trying to think how to save on the delivery charge mah. And happened to realise that ur boy's birthday party on the same day. So yeah! Will let u know the outcome coz if no delivery on 18th jul then also cannot coz my latex helium filled balloons can only last 1 day i think. So got to deliver on the same day as the party. =D

E sq, allergy to dark sauce is terrible!! I love it! Hope it is not and just some coincidence !!

Cin_bunny wow so qiao? But i dun remember seeing him in the office leh .. anyway we got 3 locations so many different dept :p hmm u know my coy through my email? Or because he say i look familiar??! *scary coz i dun remember i know him if that is the case!!*

JSP, wow if got dengue can recover by yourself? i tot it is very dangerous?

Jacelyn
dunno man... suspect oni... coz the 2 of us got high fever at same time and also kenna mosquito bite... for me, i was fine right after delivery... no high fever or rashes... budden HB got rashes outbreak that look like dengue leh... he went to see doc for afew times that time lor...

haha ya i think all the mummies getting stuffed with ho liao by rena

rena
lol on kids hamburger cheeks cos of your preg cravings!

speaking of growing up. dustee, remember when we brought the babies to ikea, then poppy relak one corner on pomfret? they were just learning how to sit. we said then 'when they are older, we can just plonk them anywhere then look at stuff? sobs... they are older now!!

bbp
me too. hubby never had to satisfy my cravings. he gave the excuse that he was not local so didn't know all the foods. so alot of nights ended up with me staying up with chui tu tu and him snoring away haha. or, he would buy my craving stuff a few days later. kua kua kua

jacelyn
congrats on change of role!! got up in pay cheque also? BELANJAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

batgirl
aiyoh take care hor

happy <font color="0000ff">21st</font> birthday qing!

any financial controllers here?

a pre-ipo company looking for CFO. willing to pay 8-10k. if you have anyone to refer, pls PM me! tks.

jacelyn,
thanks, feeling much better now!
congrats on the new job... i second pb... belanjah!!!!

batgirl,
weekend coming, rest more

Smiggle,
Your camera and box at my house.. Wah exchange for chilli and kimchi..

Doggie bb,
Want to collect your chilli and kimchi