(2008/07) July 2008

Hm.. Ok gals I will bring a bigger tub to cin place but hor.. Cin must share ok.. If not the gals box me haha ...
Only chilli coz kimchi still in the making can only eat on Friday ...

Cin bunny
I will be taking a cab to your place.. Is it diffcult to find? I dun think I can take bus with e leh must walk...

bbp

demsey got good mao shan wang... remember preggie time i always go there for durian.

kk can i tong pan u at holland, i pm u my contact u let mi know wat tme n where to meet u k

e square,
it was scary but my hb salute me for going thru all this. also the first proud thing in my life i been thru. i can't imagine myself go thru all the dilation without epi eh! LOL!! even my gynae was praising me *proud*

bbp,
very fast hor. i hop my no. 2 dun be this troublesome. my gynae was saying nx one she will do all means to keep bb in den by 36wks she will cut me up. =P haha..

Happy birthday to Poppy! and any other babies. ho ho. sorry mummy.. i dunno still got which lil cutie bdae. muackz and huggies from auntie holly! and baby bosco. =P

holly
your birth story is so scary..
My both pregnacy is oso veri painful with lots of lots contraction n breech babies- needs emergency c-sec.. i got terrible contractions since wk 28 till wk 35plus tat makes mi everytime admitted at kk on drips to stop the pain..for my boy lao da..but now he' almost coming 3yr old.. As for Jayden..tis little naughty boy 'Die Die' muz come out early at exactly wk 35(31st july)..he kicks really hard inside my tummy non stop from morning ard 10am till nite 9plus..tinking back time really flies veri fast ..he's now 11mths liao..

hihi holly

sorry never reply ur sms earlier cos went in to JB..never mind ryane will jia bosco to swim again when rash recover okie. u going rena hse gathering on fri?

Rena
maybe can i join for the gathering tis fri??
where?? any direct mrts??
btw ger how r u all going huh? my first time going, any1 wanna meet to go together?
kee..kee...

batgirl
i really hope u received my $$.. pls revert mi asap if u received $$ bcos i worried tat if i got tt to the wrong acct/person.... kee...kee..

Qing
Barbie also got fake measles aah. Her fever also low grade?? Like Ember n Bosco only slight fever for 1 day?

Hmmmm jus a tot lah hor so far 3 of us bb got fake measles have been to gymboree right?

Waiwai
Wah u gonna be very busy soon. Must take good care okie. Anything come in n complain hor dun keep inside K.

PB
U went aah?? Hw was the diaper?? Got booth to take photo too aah?? I wanted to go leh....but but but.......sigh

Holly
Woow........ur labour so long.....but I mean u dun have to go through labour contractions again cos will be c-sec the next time liao ma right??..hehe

I also salute u for going through all that. Me both labour also au natural no epi (both epi also dun have).....keke

Ronnie
Yah me having bbq party cos inviting family only n we got a room so the kids get to have fun outside lor. I did the same thing for my #1 so #2 also same lah. Ordered from bbqwholesale cos their review was good. The food is quite nice n I love the sambal sotong.....siok aah.....hehehe
So should be getting from them again.

Cutting bb hair
I use those shaver that comes with the diff lengths that can adjust. Use it for the whole of D's head so it will not cut the hair at 1 length n look toot toot......hehe
N its very easy cos jus go over the whole head few mins done liao.

pooh luv elmo,
ho ho ho.. it was really dramatic. haha.. i still remember soooo clearly in my mind whatever happened. my hubby was really funny though. when my waterbag burst, i shouted for his help. he came to me asking me, "u sure is waterbag burst anot?" i told him, "do u think i can pee such a pool of water?" n den when my bro came to fetch me, his car was quite filled. he's gf n the brother was in the car n my hubby said, "u all drive there first, i drive my own car." n i was like "hey! i need u to do admistration for me eh!" n den he called his mum, wanting to tell him i'm in labour, yet he was too nervous and he din know wat to say, his mum scolded him, "LET UR WIFE TALK!" den when we reached the hospital, according to my bro, my hb was so nervous that when the admin was explaining things to him, he told the admin, "i dun care n i dun understand wat u saying. i wan a single bedded ward for my wife. DO IT NOW!" LOL!!!!! it was really funny la.

dor,
ya long.. but is worth every single pain n suffer to see my lil boy. the more heart breaking part was when he was in NICU. we waited for him to get discharge and on hubby's bdae, the nurse told us that he will be discharge tomorrow morning. n we were so happy, we went home to pack things n prepare for his arrival. the nx day when we went to pick him up, the nurse say doc dun permit him to discharge n the nurse wasn't suppose to tell us so. if he is gonna be discharge, the nurse will call us n tell us. but luckily it was only delay for 1 day. i cried badly when they tell us he can't go home with us.

ronnie,
no no.. i will be busy preparing bosco's stuff eh. coz bosco's party is on sat. need to do alot of things.

been really really busy.. kids fell sick, hb fell sick then i fell sick.. yet to read all e postings..

sortfloor mummies,
yet to receive any sms.. u gals wanna collect ur books?

youpi - my hb's lunch hr is 1-2pm.. u able to be at novena ard tt timing say tmr or anytime next week??

any gatherings coming up? maybe i try to join one? keke

caitlyn's bday is THIS SUNDAY and nothing is settled.. panic mode.. anyone got lobang for helium?? thanks

esqaure - can check with u, wat flavour of cake is ur fren best at? keke.. think i will order from her after hearing e good reviews from u.. hopefully she can take in my order..

cin: oh.. which corner of SG r u moving to? loved the warmth of your place and its furnishings... and my hubby keeps looking for really fat and thick plush carpets and mats like the one at your place... where did you get it from?

dun talk about labour.. dun wanna remember the pain in mine..

jeans diaper: diaper made from denim??

dor: whoa you used a shaver on D? then it will be like almost-botak look?

crystal: come for rena's on friday? then we can collect books from you there! :D

Happy birthday to poppy, sophie bunny and lbt baby.
i think thats all ba, the 3 bunnies that i rem.

PB
my dad cook meesuan with chicken stock.
then sometime add abalone or pig kidney or 1 egg.
very delicious.
don know will he cook for me tml or not.

quail egg
PB, u don need to eat so much la.
only 21 ma...

ronnie
agree.
demsey that truck store.

dordor
she don have fever or fake measles now la.
what i meant was everything she got sick when recovering sure for little red spot all over.

Happy birthday to Poppy, Sophie, and lbt bunnies, and to all the other babies celebrating today!

Cin-Bunny
I am soooooooooo sorry for the last minute change, but we cannot make it today 'cos #1 has a bad cough today and has to stay at home instead of going to school. So I'm 'grounded' as well. Was so looking forward to it!
Please give Sophie darling a BIG hug and kiss from me and L

Crystal
Like BbG says, go to Rena's gathering tomorrow and we can all collect our books from you lah.

Crystal,
So far I heard opera is good and we tried chocolate lemon it is good..

Chili ,

Calling calling .. Any one else for balahchan?
No more then I am closing order at 10 tub... Haha like do big business.. Free free lelong... Ha ha..
Really ok gals I am going to market liao....

morning mummies...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL 2ND JULY BABIES!!! Lotas hugs & kisses from Aunty Nancy n bb Ernest!!

Re: birth story
mine not as dramatic as Holly one... budden was having high fever the day b4 the labour... and water bag burst at 8am on the 4th... and having fever as high as 39deg thru out labour and bb Ernest only decides to arrive only at 11.01pm lor... that is more than 12 hrs in the labour ward lor...

bbG
the jeans diapers are just normal diapers with jeans like printing... heehee... me also bought a pack for Ernest coz find it super cute lor...

Qing
happy birthday in advance!!! hope u have a great day tml, ger...

cin bunny
how come u can't stay at the same place? cannot rent again? where u moving to?

just now something scary happened. was sending hb to mrt. then on the way back jx's car seat tipped over and she was almost falling out. she cried and cried non stop. only her foot was still in the car seat strapped. she was like dangling. scared later she phobia...

good new is that i got my leave approved. but i still cant join you guys at rena house.
my mom is going to celebrate it with me.
so, till we meet again.

JSP
interesting, shall drop by the booth on sat after gymboree.

Rena
maybe can i join for the gathering tis fri??
where?? any direct mrts??
btw ger how r u all going huh? my first time going, any1 wanna meet to go together?
kee..kee...

morning mummies

Happy Birthday to all 2nd July babies.

holly
your birth story really sound exciting. lol on your hubby's response at the admission. hehe...
For me, I miss all the excitment of unexpected labour pain as hao ran was induced. Had to be induced twice before he decided to come out.. Spent 24hrs in the delivery ward with constant check on dilution *i still can remember the pain*.. Sometimes I kinda regret having dilution as I missed all the excitment of birth..

pooh
jayden as the same birthday as hao ran.. but hao ran chinese birthday is 1st July, hungry ghost festival, as he's born after 11pm...

esquare
kimchi!!! my favourite esp from Korea.. very crispy..

Qing
finally ur leave got approved huh?? muz be happy rite?? i did not go to the booth at vivo... juz happen to chance upon it at cold storage... i think they have this photo competition at vivo leh... bring barbie for the shoot hor... can send u the email from huggies if u dun have...

dor dor
ya went to the booth. not much lah. just some clothes from gap that we can borrow for the photo shoot then take the pic lor. got a nice harley davidson tricycle some more but poppy scared for some reason :S

holly
haha so drama but still can joke. funny!!

crystal
yes i would like my books! i dont even remember wat i bought hehe. got central collection point or not ah?

qing
ya hor. i keep forgetting i'm only 21 haha. so 'old' liao. hahahaha

SY
oh no hope JX is ok!! are YOU ok?

girls
anyone knows where to go to find western to lunar date online? i need to find last year's dates...

JSP
i got to know the jean thingy from their email.
and yes, finally approved.

working Mummies,
did u all receive any circular from your building management regarding H1N1?
can send me a copy? i am brainstorming one.
brain bursting liao. i need help.

Happy 1st birthday to my twins baby, Poppy, Sophie & lbt bunnies, and to all the other babies celebrating today!

May all of them is blessed with health, wisdom & knowledge.

chumint
jayden is born 31st july at 9.49pm emergency c-sec @ KK bcos of bad contraction from 10am to 9pm plus tat i buah tahan pain liao plus oso whole day fasting w/o food n ask doc push mi into OT room bcos he's a breech bb..one day before the hungry ghost festival...

Happy 1st birthday to twins baby, poppy, sophie & raine!

e square,
i love chilli but too bad cant join any weekday gathering due to tight schedule at work!

Ronnie, i suddenly remember I ordering some party supplies from a lady in the forum. like balloons etc. we stay so near each other can order and share the delivery or combine order > 130 bucks can have free delivery. How u can? I asked her for delivery on 18th Jul 3pm u ok with the timing? I pm u my office email then u email ok? here cannot check hotmail

Happy birthday to Poppy, Twins Wei Sheng and Wei Qing, Sophie, Rianne and Xuan Pei!!!

Birthday gifts: anyone wants a desktop wallpaper for your bb's first birthday just let me know ok. PM me your desktop size and bb picture, text etc.

Doggiebb: Wah Thaddeus drinking more than 260 ml!!!! *faints* No wonder my bb is so small. She's only drinking 210 ml 4 times a day.

Rena: Hmmm that person got nothing to do ah... I'll be very pissed if it happen to me as well. Wah seems your belachan is very famous!!! Share recipe please!!KKK

Waiwai:Wah time flies so fast! You're going to deliver very soon ya!!! Hope everything goes well!!! Have a baby name already?

Holly: Wow your birth story is indeed scary. 50+hrs!!!! *faints* Good that everything turned out well and you have a happy and healthy bb!

SY: Which gymboree is that? I feel so bad not bringing Emma to meet other babies and play! So busy at work and also at home... Hopefully next month will be able to join the gathering.

OMG I hope JX is okay. Give her lots of hug okay!

BBG: hehehe I always trim my two children's fringe. need practice more than once kkk.

Roonie: I've tried wholesalebbq before. the stingray is quite nice.

Bbp: Me too craving for mao shan wang. i think this weekend will go and spree MSW durian kekekeke...

PN: I used this before: http://www.mandarintools.com/calendar.html not sure if it's correct.

OMG my hb just fed Emma french fries and cola and she screamed for more of them.

baby haircut
mummies who cut baby's hair by themselves, how did you manage to do that? Won't your baby be moving about? hao ran hates haircut, screams and cries everytime I bring him to hairdresser. Now all the hairdressers remember his face. Whenever we pass by the saloon, they will definantly ask him if he wants haircut and he will shake his head and hide away.. Gotta bring him for haircut again before his birthday..

Ok doggiebb call me ya I prepare for you pick up but kimchi need to wait for 1 more day just made them last night

Sd,
I will pass the recipe once I type it out.

Holly
Haha guys always very blur in this kind of situations 1.

JSP
Me also had fever (according to the nurse lah) when labour for D that time. U have Strep B??

cin bunny
thanks for having us...aiya forgot to bring some porridge back

will upload some pics taken during the party. my skill not very gd so hope u gals don mind...

Chumint
My son also used to hate cutting his hair. N last time from his thread see most bbs will cry when cutting hair. Heng my son hair very little n fine so only when older then gotta cut. Which is why I bought a shaver to cut myself. Very easy n very fast jus go over his whole head.

do1nk
This is after his haircut. Short short but not toot toot....keke
2641565.jpg

why everyone craving for mao shan wang?
i have been eating too much lousy durian for the past 3 weeks liao.
having Phobia liao.

dordor
u very pro lehz.
his haircut is nice.
really!!!
not toot at all, unlike some barber shop.

qing
mao shan wang is very very good.. I bet you will love it too once you taste it.. my dad bought some last week for $10/kg but it's well worth. The taste is superb!!

dordor
you really very pro, not toot at all. So adorable^^

SD,
How small is Emma? Can compare to my Declan? He is also in the super light-weight category. Lightest among ALL the boys.
Rena's belacan is SUPER good! Slurp!
Re durians, thinking of calling Cin's contact for the durian uncle. Home delivery somemore! Now only left to find people to share durian with me

Chumint,
Cutting baby's hair is a team work thingy. I will distract him with toys (we do it during his shower), and hubby will cut. But of cos sure a bit crooked here and there la.

dor dor,
Not all guys la. My hubby was quite zhai during my labour. Only fell asleep once cos he was really tired la. But the rest all settle sui sui. I only concentrate on contractions and pushing.
Re shaver: Yah, hubby and I also agreed that we should get a shaver and do it ourselves, but hor, haven't gotten around to buying the shaver yet. Haha. But Declan got not much hair, so no hurry la.

phy,
At least you took pics, I didn't even remember/bother to whip out my hp. Haha.

cin,
Happy birthday Soph! I think Soph's happier in shorts/diaper than the dress. Haha!

Qing,
If you like bitter durians, you will love MSW. Try it la.. at least you will know whether you like it or not.

Cin_bun,
Thanks for having us. and pai seh never say good bye .. So excited when the taxi come ...

Dustee ,
Remember to tell me how much to pay you ya..

Bbp,
Thanks glad you like it.. Will pass you 2 tomorrow ...

Pooh - luv u
Can u pm me I give u my address?

Food for tomorrow..
I am going to make ngoh hiang again .. Nice or not I am not to sure... Then we have cake, pau- ronnie, egg tart- sm, fruits- cellow.. I think enough .. Cox tea break ..

Happy Birthday all the 3 bunnies!! Hop Hop Hop!

Oh, I GOT MY CHILLI!!! and tonight we eating STEAMBOAT!! Perfect combination.. muahaha...

PB, which date you looking for? SMS lah... me got the book for chinese calender cos I bot it to choose my wedding date... haha

Oh, My MIL brought Ethan to her salon at Roxy and he got a nice trim at the sides and back. Now got "slope".. very nicely done.. and best, Ethan din scream or cry like the 1st time! and bestest? it costs only $4 to be professionally done! Woo Hoo! I wont even think of buying a shaver cos of my big boo boo the first time around.. So Dor! you very solid leh! the hair so nicely done!

Doggiebb, sorry just found out from hubby he din give you the books money he supposed to.. he said he totally forgot.. I transfer over to you tonight k.. sollie sollie..

chumint and bbp
i know it is nice
tasted it before liao.
but for the past 3 weeks, all the durian i ate non is nice.
so got phobia liao.
i ate durian almost every other day loh.
don know where they get the durian. not nice somemore.
sian.

michelle
ethan got his hair cut.
so no G.I Ethan but handsome ethan huh
heehee.

and steamboat?
i like lehz. but they only have stemaboat during chinese new year. if i have my own house, mmmmm.
can have steamboat whenever i like it. haiz...
*envy...

rena
you always prepare a lot of drooling good food.
but everytime i also can't make it.