(2008/07) July 2008

Pinkbunny
wow poppy lookalike... haahaa

Mega birthday bash
mi going with bb...

Jacelyn
I trying to see if my hubby can try request for leave... if not i tong bang u k.

Qing
Tink the vocher we bought for the mami from gymboree can waive off the $50 registration fee, remember to bring alone ya... i see if my hubby off thenmaybe bring bb to join u ya...
oh ya ur blog can't gain access leh

no time to read thru posts.. BUT...

SORTFLORR BOOKS HAVE REACHED ME!! finally!!

i will email e shipping cost once i calculated and collection can start this saturday!

michelle
hey u got it rite it's frank!! and no, im not a sahm, me working to earn $$$..

qing, missy, pb, cellow
yah been away for so long also dont know if my boy is slow in anything but one think for sure, he's slow in learning how to walk on his own.

actually from frank's 2mths old, he's been watching "you baby can read" till now. I think that helps? I also keep repeating the word to him and point to him at the same time.

Heard from a mummy fren that if a child is fast in speech then he will be slow in walking etc. hmm.

Qing, the big Bash timing cannot fit leh, it's frank's nap time. And if he doesnt sleep he will be grouchy cranky and watever "ky". haiyahhhhh!

Qing,
Will not be able to make it for the Birthday Bash.. Denise still down with fever. This virus is sooo strong till everyone in my family is down..You guys enjoy!!

Mummies...

IM DISFIGURED!!!!
Slipped in the bathroom and kok my forehead on the tap...
Big bruise swllin up and a nasty gnash....
Head pain ah..... Sob sob.. im so ugly now..

Smiggleprincess

alamak... u fall risk leh...take care ya... must get hard boil egg to roll roll liao...

Summert

my boy also watch but still can't call papa mama leh... will only clap when i say clap ur hands... but can furniture cruise liao

pb,
really poppy lookalike but i feel poppy's features are more girl girl.

smiggle,
aiyo...okay or not? better go see doc! sayang!

Hiaz..
I put ice pack on my forehead for the longest tinme.then used the calendula cream and the pawpaw ointment.. and the swellin went down liao..
just now really look like got fishball on my forehead lor...

same as michelle
i have everything checked.

PB
for a moment i wonder,
how come poppy change so much?

ronnie
ya hor,
thanks for reminding me.
will bring it along this sat.

and yeah, you coming for the bash.

and oh, forget to give u access.
sorry huh.
shall add u and chumint in.
give me a few minutes.

smiggle
omg,
are u ok?
how come so careless?
sayang sayang.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) ronnie + bb
12) crystal + hubby + 2 kids
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

<font color="119911"><u>Gift Exchange</u></font>
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: <font color="ff0000">$15</font>

<font color="119911"><u>Photography</u></font>
only $50 for 2 hours and $23 per hour after.
so if divide, it would be <font color="ff0000">about $5</font> per family.
all photos will be zip and email back to us.

<font color="119911"><u>Cake</u></font>
Ordered 2kg cake from Ecreative liao
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=1060

Mummies, I just went to the motherhood fair and did a chop chop shopping. bought the Avent bb monitor (audio only) at 159! Its 40 bucks cheaper than mothercare. And also bought 3 bottles of pureen liquid cleanser @ 18 bucks. Think not bad buy.

Otherwise nothing much i think. Only brisk passed all the stores. Oh got wordworld. Hmmmm dunno selling at 16.90 or 7.90. Hmmm forgot le but no time to see more coz got to rush back.

Question mummies; when u go out, what do you use to put the porridge for feeding? I am now using the avent cup (which is used to put breastmilk actually) the one with blue cap one. Any recommendation? Esp those that can help to keep warm.

ronnie
great that ur bb can furniture cruise.. mine.. huh. .cannot

pb
hey i really thot it's poppy u know!! maybe u shd chk if u and ur mummy fren have common relatives??

smiggle
oh dear, take care yah. If dizzy must see doc.

Jacelyn
i'm using the thermos foogo food jar for 1 meal... and the tiger food jar for 2 meals... coz both can keep warm... i only use the avent cup that u use to store 1 portion of cereals to bring out when i'm lazy to cook porridge for Ernest... i find that the tiger food jar is better in heat retention thou...

jacelyn
did you happen to see the schedule for baby crawling competition?

I don't bring any porridge out as yet but considering to get the thermos food flask for future use. Can keep warm up to 6hrs and cold up to 12hrs

Chumint, JSP. Yah I got 1 tiger thermal flask but find it too bulky for 1 feed. Now trying to source for a leaner thermal flask hee

So what do you use to put the food when u are feeding? i.e. bowl? Cup?

Chumint, i was brisk walking and scanning through things at 100m/s (fast hor) so errrm sorry didnt see that lehhh

Jacelyn
I usually bring an extra bowl out... coz the porridge would be too hot to be eating out from the food jar... i also think the tiger jar is abit big to bring out for short outings that's y bought the smaller foogo food jar...

Chumint, I was literally flying. And lots of people wanted me to take brochures and do survey. My palm was up all the time (indicating NO!)
Hmm use the cap of the food jar? So small ah... anyway I find the food jar too big liaoz leh. Cannot stuff into my bag. Nowadays go out must bring 2 bags. One for milk bottle, diaper and toys and blanket, one for food and water and snack. Shug.

Wavesurfer, expect it to be crowded on sat. There is POPULAR fair too! Just next to the motherhood fair. Errm sorry ah. i wasnt paying attention to things like strollers.

Oh btw dun think it is advisable to go on sunday coz there will be people at expo taking CFA exams. If i am not wrong, the exam is from 9am to dunno what time. Total of 6 hours with one break in between.

jacelyn
i'm not sure if i'm lucky but hao ran is a small eater.. so food jar cap is more than enough. he use the small avent milk bottle when outside.. so i only need one bag.. all his stuffs..

sunday not recommended because will be more crowded?

Chumint, hao ran is efficient in utilising food la. bb xun eats alot and POO alot! My mum complains she poo 3 to 4 times a day. Faintz. And she can finish her food then still wanna eat more of ours.

Well I think (i think only la not confirm coz i also dunno) if u drive, parking might be a problem. If dun drive, might not be if u dun go during the peak hours like 9am, 12 noon (lunch break) and 3-4pm.

Quick one
Re food warmer
I use the 1 from Sassy it comes in 2 with lids n can put in the whole baby jar food kind. I use it to put cereals when I go to my parents place then when need to feed jus squeese BM inside or add hot water n jus feed......hehe

jaceyln
u bring so many things out?? the foogo food jar is relatively small as compared to the tiger one... oni abt half the size... i usually oni bring 1 big avent milk bottle, 1 serving of FM, biscuits, vacuum flask all in 1 bag...

chumint,
the bb crawling contest is only on sat n sun. details i not v sure.

Jacelyn,
i was there ard 12pm i didnt c u there leh ....
the DVD word world selling at $15.90.

EXPO Motherhood fair,
Gerber Puff,
IT CHEAP CHEAP, 2 bottle for $10 nia usual price $6.50.... ( above $10 free 1 bottle of fruit juice for bb, $15 free towel)

Huggies diapers,
1 pkt $14 , 2 pkt $25 foc 1 pkt huggies wet wipes.

JSP yah I am the servant of bb xun. THings we bring out:
1) 2 Avent bottles
2) at least 2 feeds
3) 1 thermal flask to put water
4) 1 thermal flask to put porridge if we are out for lunch or dinner
5) 3 pieces of diapers
6) wet wipes
7) diaper cream
8) 1 extra set of clothes
9) 1 bib
10) 1 handkerchief
11) 1 pair of leg warmers
12) 1 story book and 1 toy
13) Spoon
14) Biscuits
15) Blanket
16) Water bottle
DID I MISS OUT SOMETHING?
Sigh. I dunno what is not required leh. Coz everytime i take out something and never bring, i am bound to need it. e.g. once i brought 1 piece of diaper out thinking we are out for 2 hrs only + she pooed in the morning. Scarly we went out half way she pooed. Then after that i got to buy 1 bag of diaper coz we detoured and went elsewhere!! So now, I always bring extra out.

Serene, I was flying around (sounds like a mosquito ah). Actually reach at 1pm la. Hee ... maybe u saw someone fly pass and didnt notice its me coz too fast liaoz :p LOL

My diaper bag is "equip" with all stuffs Jacelyn has posted less the porridge thermal flask as my kids eat "instant" food from pigeon.
We have been carrying that amount of things around for 5 years since my #1 is born.
My diaper bag is my kids "doraemon's bag".

Time to go home ...

PB, poppy has more hair! hahaha.. .but dunno if I am bias or what.. i think poppy more cute. :p

hey, i recently bought a thermos flask super small, heat retention for 6 hours... good for 1 feed. bought from Isetan. cheap and good. Think it is endo brand... sometimes I feed directly from the flask (not that hot anymore) or I will bring a small plastic container loh...

Diaper bag
Youpi mentioned that I looked like I was going back packing with my diaper bag. so you can imagine all the nonsense i put inside.. and the toys... but mind you, most of the things I DO use when out loh... Cos my Ethan boy is also a POO king, especially when he is out. hahahaha

qing - sorry i cannot go for bb bash..
hubby on reservist n he gotta be in camp on sat..
stay in..

qing
love barbie's video standing at the wall! her hair is like an adorable mushroom! can hear you laughing in the background hehe. your house is very retro! i like!

michelle
lol on poo king. he want to keep his home nice smelling mah. awww thanks on poppy's cuteyness :p ahahah "poppy has more hair" - i like that statement!

cellow
yeah
he attends sch everyday till 3pm so now that it's sch hols he is at home ALL the time... faintz man

michelle
yeah will leave with helper but really worried whether she can handle....

morning mummies, TGIF.. and i'm on half day pm leave today^^

jacelyn, michelle
that's alot of things you mummies are bringing.. i only bring one small avent bottle and the rest pretty much the same except no toys &amp; books, no porridge thermal flask, no leg warmers.. hmm.. think i packed pretty light.. tried to squeeze everything into one bag.. haha..

pooing outside
hao ran ever pooed 3 times when he was outside.. very tedious work when trying to help him change diaper as he keeps struggling to get off the changing table..

Counting down 1 more day to the Birthday bash.. so excited^^

wah
Seem like many droppin out of the bdae party ah...

Motherhood fair
the huggies are cheap.. but dunno how to carry so many back...
the baby crawlin contest is on the spot registration? then i wil let Kayden join, maybe he wil the fastest baby contest....

i was readin the Glenn Doman book and find it very eye-opening.. didnt know there was so much to learning abt babies and they can be so smart..
accordin to the book, kayden's development was above average.. considerin he is premature..
so i decide to ensure that kayden gets his fair share of learning..

Michelle, Ok me go isetan see see ;P

Smiggle, how to ensure Kayden gets his fair share of learning?

PS, yes that picture looks like Poppy but if look longer, can tell the difference la.. Poppy got a 'sunnier' smile U know, there was once i was at a taka fair and i also saw a bb that looks like Poppy! I stared very hard and looked that the mummy too. Errh not u wor. So confirm not poppy. *a funny tot at that time: poppy was kidnapped??! siao liao*

mega bash
oh my...
hope no more dropping liao...
anyone else want to join???

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) ronnie + bb
12) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco

<font color="119911"><u>Gift Exchange</u></font>
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: <font color="ff0000">$15</font>

<font color="119911"><u>Photography</u></font>
only $50 for 2 hours and $23 per hour after.
so if divide, it would be <font color="ff0000">about $5</font> per family.
all photos will be returned back to us.

<font color="119911"><u>Cake</u></font>
Ordered 2kg cake from Ecreative liao
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=1060

Jacelyn
the books says to talk and reply to him more. Spend more interactive time. Flash cards and repetition helps. Do not let him eat and sleep all the time, doin nothin else. Engage him in toys and exercise to develop motor skills.

Missyz,
Kayden has been watchin his dvds for a few mths and he enjoy it. He recognises them from repetition, but has not been able to speak/talk yet. He pays attn to them for abt 20 mins and then i switch off. i repeat it 3times a day.

one more to update

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><u>GOOD NEWS</u></font></font>

PIC has email me to say that they can accomodate one afternoon session for weekend at 2pm.

i just go according to our current list la hor.
if you all want to swap, please do so among urself. and update the list according.
BUT i need to update the finalised list asap.
so latest by tuesday hor.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font></font>
where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
when: somewhere in july ba. (can wait hor?)
Fee: FREE for Trial la.
Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session: at 2pm
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session: at 2pm
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) dustee &amp; pomfret
5) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
6) missysz and bbJ

weekend session II: at 10am
1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star &amp; Josh
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) ZL n family
5) Tess_mummy n tess
6) Youpi &amp; L

i think the programs they watch will be useful for reference.

babies watching tv - children education programs
1. missysz
2. bluey (baby can read, signing times, baby einstein)

babies not watching any tv

My boy like to "sing" with the songs. He will just oooh and arrr to the tunes. But still can't speak.

Qing,
Thanks! I am ok with my timing.

1. missysz
3. crystal (baby signing times, watever gor gor watches - thomas tank engine, the wheels on e bus, charlie n lola etc)

1. missysz
3. crystal (baby signing times, watever gor gor watches - thomas tank engine, the wheels on e bus, charlie n lola etc)
4. Barbie - all jup ba lang thats on the tv. mostly disney channel. and her favourite is advertisment.

where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)

1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session: 2pm
1) qing and barbie (fix)
2) Ronnie and bb
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) dustee &amp; pomfret
6) missysz and bbJ

weekend session II: 1130am
1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star &amp; Josh
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) ZL n family (fix)
5) Tess_mummy n tess
6) Youpi &amp; L

1. missysz
4. Barbie - all jup ba lang thats on the tv. mostly disney channel. and her favourite is advertisment.

1. bb xun - unless u count the few mins she try to catch when we are watching tv and me trying to make her sleep - will be chinese serials

1) sy n jx (fix)
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny (fix)
4) elliuzion and Bosco (fix)
5) chumint and hao ran (fix)
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session: 2pm
1) qing and barbie (fix)
2) Ronnie and bb (fix)
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) dustee &amp; pomfret
6) missysz and bbJ

weekend session II: 11am
1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star &amp; Josh
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan (fix)
4) ZL n family (fix)
5) Tess_mummy n tess
6) Youpi &amp; L

1. missysz
5. Megan - same as barbie all jup ba lang that's on TV. fav is advertisment and news. don't ask me why news hor. she see the news reporter, she will respond to the reporter machiam the reporter talking to her like that.

1. bb xun - unless u count the few mins she try to catch when we are watching tv and me trying to make her sleep - will be chinese serials