(2008/07) July 2008

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">quack quack</font></font>
i have booked slot of afternoon trial.
better hor...

will update again.

ROnnie come come! So many people. sure very fun. can help to look after!!

Smiggle, keke u got typo right? is cedric not cellow. Kayden's buddies :p

ronnie
i think so ba.
but i am planning to signed up this sat.
12 + 1 session for $399
and $50 for membership

and come for thr party la.
so a lot of fun.
there is so many of us.
sure be gald to help you look after one loh.

smiggle
ya hor.
she like missing liao.
so long didnt see her post.

emm....
anybody going to the bday bash from west... can mi n bb tong pang or anyone wanna share cab go...

Aquaduck
alamak mi go reply their sms... kk qing will wait for urs instead hor

random thoughts on ethan half hour before knocking off:

sigh... ethan is now calling everyone "ah hmmm".. who is ah hmm? there is no ah hmm at home leh!!??!! or it is um um um? his first word is ah hmm!!!!

and now he likes to do the Pok Pok Pok sound with his lips... he can go on and on and on... hahaha

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">quack mummies - impt message</font></font>

see this replied from aquaduck
<font color="0000ff">For the weekday session we may be able to accommodate the afternoon timing however, for the weekend sessions classes will only be held from 8am-11:30am. Would it be possible to have alternative timings please?</font>

HOW???
are u all ok with early morning swimming for weekends?

Michelle
sama sama
kayden says orhhh and whoooh instead..
and his orrh and whooh very long-winded..
so chiong hei...
not sure if he is exercising his lungs or wat..

today busy calling up the preschools around my place for quotes..
next thing have to visit their schools liao..

Ronnie, my hubby driving. Hmmm where more convenient for u? Let me go ask him. Maybe can pick u up at your house downstairs la. But hor, u using bb carrier or car seat? Think might not be able to fit 2 car seats so i might just bjorn bb in the car.

Smiggle, $7 discount. wow. so little.

Michelle, errm bb xun now calls out "ah tatatata" and that is the name of the maid! She calls until super excited. Shouting somemore. Dunno if she knows or its just easy to pronouce. She never calls mama anymore .. sad sad. Just tatata everyday.

ok , digging the list out....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font></font>
where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
when: somewhere in july ba. (can wait hor?)
Fee: FREE for Trial la.
Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie (ok with morning slot at 10am)
2) Ronnie and bb
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan (preferred, but weekdays subj. to leave approval)
4) doggie and thaddeus
5) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden (10am, weekday also can)
6) star &amp; Josh

weekend session II:
1) dustee &amp; pomfret
2) missysz and bbJ
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) ZL n family
5) Tess_mummy n tess
6) Youpi &amp; L

michelle, jacelyn
hao ran calls out jie jie when he sees my SIL (cantonese gu jie?).. he will kick excitedly when he calls to her.. haiz.. he haven't even call mama or papa to date T.T

qing
me ok with either weekday or weekend. Need at least 2 or 3 days notice as need to take leave for weekday

A BIG HELLO TO ALL!
How has everyone been? Have i miss out anything?

Mia for so long cos busy training maid and endless work. Though my myanmar maid still not up to standard but "mai hiam bui pai"

ok i just scroll up (abit) and read abt bb talking?

My boy (test: do u still rem his name?) has been saying these especially when he sees the item: dada, mama, clap, duck, bag, red car, guitar. he can recognise what is school, tree, sky, leaf, radio, sofa, cushion, high chair, car seat, aircon, clock, light, book, cartoon characters etc etc. He also knows how to clap (and say clap at the same time) and wave when we say "byebye". Sorry if i sound very showy (or ur baby has gone beyond these?) but i'm readlly v proud of him, think credit goes mainly to mummy here. *pat on my shoulder*

wah.. summert... long time no "see" *wave*. where have you beeeeeeeennnn????? and wow, baby Frank (dio bo?) can say sooo many words and recognise so many things??? *super impressed*! *pat pat on your shoulder*. you SAHM oredi? frank with in law + maid? or?? updates updates!!

busy busy! now that sch hols are here, i try to bring them out more often so no time to log in....

summert
wow your boy is fast! jx only goes mmmm a lot...and the way she calls the bro is ahhahh. she wil shout for him really loud.

re aqua duck
dunno whteher i can go in july or not cos going back to work! boo hoo...

can let me know after u transfer for the iherb stuff? cos credit card bill is here and need to pay soon....thanks!

summert
Cedric only calls out mammamaaamaaamummum when he is really hungry. Other than that, HB smtimes cajoles/irritates him with continuous calling of papapapapapa. but cannot make it one.
how is bb frank overall, other than having a fanstatic vocab?

PB,
ya, summer time in Canada, no excuse to stay cooped up at home. so cannot say no to HB's request!
just like my rxn to HB when he wanted to redeem Krisflyer miles to come back to Msia to visit the ILs for the 3rd time this yr. i told him, haiya, we visited them CNY and now first week of Jun liao, I m getting sick of seeing (mostly) nothing but your hse.
[Having said that, we did go out pak tor to watch Terminator Salvation this afternoon...]

sy,
is JH attending regular school tt u hafta work around the sch hols? u can go out anytime w JH and JX wat.

LOL on smiggle typing out that i m buddies w Kayden, instead of Cedric. Alson on Kayden exercising his lungs!
You must be really preoccupied w the cost of childcare.... actually so m I...

Cedric having slight fever of 37.6 degrees. Hopefully tis just the heat.

Oh, this afternoon when I was holding him in my lap, he plucked at my top and my bra strap (i was wearing a sleeveless top). Macam like wanting to help himself to milk!!!!
I m just waiting for the day when he masters his fine motor skills and really helps himself to a boobie meal.

Chumint
I like ur "I was normal weight before pregnant." so now abnormal weight??......hehehe

cellow
Dun need to train for hsework lah. When they around 2-3yrs hor they will keep snatching to do hsework.....hahaha
But is the yue bang yue mang kind. My son nw keeps stealing the magic mop to 'help' if we r not looking.

doggiebb
Yah bringing my #1 cos 1 I woman show man....haha

Qing
Why u still wanna bring barbie to gymboree before bday bash?? Later she too tired cranky leh.

SY
haha my E also shout for her bro if she finds him missing but she goes "Ka ka" super sharp......keke

PHEW...wat a relieve..
yesterday Jayden had juz re-done a 9mth development check as previously last mth he failed bcos of his hearing test..N yippee he passed liao n everyting is fine for his hearing..he reacted/response tru the test..
N recently is supper active is by standing n walking with support..N luvs blowing bubbles with spitting salivia..he's like the looney toons characters-Taz mania devil.. kee..kee..
Oso he's improving slowing of eating solid food..

morning mummies^^

hi summert, i'm super impressed with your baby too. Wow.. how did you do it? Share share your secrets can?

PB
phew.. lucky i'm not that into tees.. hehe..

dor dor
hmm.. now weight still normal but body shape wise not.. hahah

doing housechores
hao ran has been using his hanky to wipe his toys.. definantly not making his toys cleaner :p

pooh
is jayden a heavy sleeper? the nurse told me that baby with good hearing tends to be light sleeper. Hao ran passed his hearing test in 5min and he's a super light sleeper.. any sound can wake him up..

seems like jayden is making lots of progress this week.. the babies are getting so active

Piak PB, i did not click on the link. *tsk tsk tsk*

Cellow, LOL on Cedric self service. Smart boy!

Pooh, YAY! congrats on jayden passing hearing test!

aiyo.. SY finally going back to workforce after so long.. you start work, JH and JX how, leave with helper ah?

piak PB, i click on the link. *tsk tsk tsk* but lucky didn't really like it. hahahahaha

Chumint,

M also pass the test very fast when she was young. even the nurses at parentcraft couldn't believe she was so fast. but she not light sleeper lei. once she fall asleep, she don't really care about the noise liao. hahaha

summert
long time no see,
once see u surprised us with frank's impressive progress.
good job u mummy.

PB
u hor,
make me spend again.

dordor
let her play first.
later she sure nap before the party.
then she can play more ma.
if not she will be very excited, she wont sleep in the afternoon.
when 4pm came, she will be sleepy liao.
every sat she like that one.

missysz
i like ur 'tio' poison.
i also kanna liao.
ahahah

summert
Do Join US this saturday for the MEGA BIRTHDAY PARTY.
sure confirm chop very fun...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
12) crystal + hubby + 2 kids
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

<font color="119911"><u>Gift Exchange</u></font>
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">$15</font></font>

<font color="119911"><u>Photography</u></font>
only $50 for 2 hours and $23 per hour after.
so if divide, it would be <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">about $5</font></font> per family.
all photos will be returned back to us.

<font color="119911"><u>Cake</u></font>
Ordered 2kg cake from Ecreative liao
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=1060

Chumint
Jayden is abit light sleeper.. when he's asleep for nap on my bed i muz get his kor kor out of the room bcos he likes jump on the bed n wake him up if not he cant sleep long...
N he seems to getting more crusing/crawling ard grabbing Kor kor's toys car or stuffing tings into his mouth..
He's favorite is eating biscuits n eat veri fast ..munching like cookie monster...

rayna
you are so lucky.. hao ran jumps at every little sound since small.. but now much better.. he only sink into deep sleep for the first 30min..

qing
lol.. you really think of everything.. i also hope hao ran will have enough nap before the party. Last fri, he attended his friend's birthday celebration and fell asleep just when the party's starting.. So he missed out all the funz..

qing, the cake looks nice!
place: booked
Cake: ordered.
photographer: booked
present: bought.

We are ALL SET! woo hoo!! looking forward to it!!!!!!!!!

michelletan
jayden seems rather keen in eating biscuits then eating proper solid food...kee..kee..if he c any biscuits infront of him he's is super high..n cant stop eating it..he will be searching ard for more.......n veri grumpy if no more...

PB,
How is she gonna distribute the photos to us??
Can we request to cut into CDs?

Noti PB, still post BP thread here. I like the tees but lucky they dun have bigger size. I hope to let my #1 and #2 wear the same T sometimes

Where can I customised such T with higher quality prints?

I am so excited about the bash!!
I will be bring my #1 too since she has no NAFA class this month.

Bluey u are not the only one excited abt the bash. Me too! Hope bb xun wun be cranky coz like barbie, she likes to nap during 4-6! i am gg to force her to sleep at 1pm :p

Side note:
I have been looking through all the cakes websites for bb xun's birthday cake. Think i am gg to change line. I love the cakes so much and really hope i can do such nice cakes.

Dream job: be a SAHM with a helper to look after my kids. And to take cakes orders ... dream dream

First of all, MUST GO AND LEARN! I only know how to do simple cheese cake and tiramisu.

re photography
she will zip up and email to all of us the link then we download. burn CD? no la. we pay her $50 nia. if buy CDs for $15 of us, in the end she earn nothing liao LOL

aiyoh i also hope poppy will nap properly before the party. yesterday she met her boyfriend, who went for a 10 day trip, she was so excited that she did not take her morning nap even though i could tell she was so sleepy. so she slept 12-3pm! then no afternoon nap again cos we went out.

bluey
queensway's prints are not bad. it's digital, not iron on. but they don't have small t-shirts. have to bring your own.

speaking of t-shirts, anyone knows where got sell HANES t-shirts? they are so comfy and fit well but like no more liao hor?

my gosh. i was looking at my friend's FB pics and she had one pic of a baby and i immediately thought "is that poppy?"

it's not! but look soooooo alike!!!
2528707.jpg
2528708.jpg

Really look SO alike!!

Tat y I ask ... I dun mind supplying her the CDs if need.

I am afraid that the pics size will be quite large.
But later I tot, even if I give her the CDs, she still have to send to us. I paik myself

queenways ... do I have to supply the template or they will design for me?
I dun really have good fashion sense.

SAHM
I also wanted to do something like home business ... cakes, preschool teaching and such stuffs. BUT I have to admit that I would not earn as much as I m earning now with the same amount of time commited. Haiz.