(2008/07) July 2008

bbG

yup mi went too... enjoy the session alot cos ryane quite active and the activities all very fun...he can crawl ard..prefer it to kindermusik prob going for gymboree 1st then when he older can understand better then go for kindermusik

Michelle, wow that is quite expensive. Hmmm where u ordered from? If door closed then reception not good? Hmm if i use, it will be more for when we are playing mj at night :p coz bb xun still sleeps with us at the moment (that daddy still not keen to move her to her own room leh)..

bbG, haiz 14 jun cannot. hubby gg to malaysia to play golf. But after listening to so many reviews, i think i will bring bb xun to a trial class.

Haiz. Now i think of the list of to buy stuff, how come it never shorten even when i just keep buying things??

Toying with the idea of a new carrier and that bb monitor. Both will add up to cost at least 3 4 hundreds worrrr....

Totally agree with this statement: woman are born shoppers.

PB, ok with the photography! Good chance to collect nice pics.

Do1nk, wow customised cake from canele so exp! Then only got budget for cake no food. kekekeke

And to add to shopping, u all know, my daily habits is to go to the BP site to look for new things to buy. CHamz. Note that is my DAILY activity. box myself.

dordor,
JG deposit. what lame excuses will they give for not returning it?
Congrats on Ember's unassisted 2 steps!! She will always be your bb!
Even my 93yo grandma, who is only occasionally lucid, nags my 64yo dad to put on more clothes when the wind is chilly (a rare occurrence these days w the humid hot weather). So 1st hand example of mummies will always think their bbs are bbs!!!

bbp,
you reading posts at internet cafe?! alamak.
LOL on your v zhai bed collapsing under 4 pple's wgt

qing,
at least barbie knows how to drink fm straw. Cedric hasnt even mastered that.

Jacelyn,
I heard a lot of bad things abt True Fitness. Overcrowding, unable to book trainers, trainers are late etc etc. True (alamak, bad pun) anot for you?
you answered ur own qn - bcz women are born shoppers!

batgirl,
STI index escalating meh. JIA YOU on going to gym!

Gym
But. I have never stepped into a gym in my life. Always preferred to run/walk by the beach. That makes me a gym suaku!

do1nk, enjoy your KL trip!

bb monitor
My ever creative FIL is setting up one for us when he nx comes. So FOC! YAY!

Ronnxer,
ooooh, new class to try. Gymboree here I come!
what is all this talk of vouchers leh?

Weight
So according to Jacelyn's theory, I belong to category 2 - BF makes me lose wgt faster. I better eat all the good food I can now! Smiggle, you definitely need to eat more.... even my HB says u look like a strong gust can blow u away! [think i however am able 2 withstand the strong gust, unless tis a typhoon, which doesnt happen in SG]

....but but. Wgt is just a number, most impt is good health and enuf energy to do all that a mummy does during the day!

Jacelyn,
Dun box urself la, think of it as 'research' comparing prices

I go over to the BP site everyday (at least tis everyday this week) as well, but cannot find anything to buy wor.

Cellow, well for me, at the moment (speaking from a 5 months old member) its not too crowded most of the time and i get to cook my trainer. He is nice. Hee so not too bad. Jus tha they took errm 3 months to give me my card and my hubby's one is lost in mail.

Agree, wgt is just a number. Hmm but hor, still depressing when i need to go into the shop to ask for the largest size leh... Still health more impt la=)

Wow so good got FOC monitor. Can shun bian go my hse set up one? kekeke

Jacelyn,
your typo is damn funny.
Book, not cook, your trainer rite. ROTFL.
A cooked fitness trainer is no use 4 getting u back in shape.

cellow
The last time we decided not to continue with the class, they told us unless we inform them before or at the 3rd lesson.(1 term is 10 lessons) So who will actually already decide to stop class at 3rd lesson but then 'ren' 7 more lessons??? Dun even have time to see if our kid definately dun like the class right? N ofcos they never explain when I signup lah jus tell me the $50 deposit is refundable when I stop class.
So lame excuse lor n lugi my $50.

Jacelyn
hahaha I tot u can bully ur trainer 1....kekeke

Tot this will be a good read cos now they start to be more aware of their surroundings they will start to be disturbed n aware of things that have been there since they were born.

Fears

Loud trucks. The bathtub. A lawn mower. Ten-month-olds commonly develop fears about aspects of daily life that never bothered them before. As your baby becomes more aware of her surroundings and begins to explore, she may be frightened by things she can't understand (bathwater pouring out of a faucet), harsh sounds (a noisy garbage disposal), or things that startle (a jack-in-the-box). Or the fear may have no clear explanation.
At this age, fears are usually just a passing disturbance, especially if you react with patience and calm. Instead of dismissing or pooh-poohing a fear, gradually help your baby overcome it. Slowly introduce the thing that bothers her: For example, hold your baby while you fill the tub and get her bath ready, letting her see you turn on the faucet. Smile and tell her what you're doing and splash your hand in the water to show that it's not harmful -- and can even be fun. If your baby doesn't stop showing fear, trust that she'll eventually outgrow it. For the time being, try to remove her from what's frightening her as much as possible. For example, if she continues to fear the sound of the faucet, fill the tub and shut off the water before bringing her into the bathroom.

If new fears seem to be cropping up regularly, make sure your baby has the security of a "lovey," or comfort object. Such an object can ease her anxiety in a scary situation, like getting dropped off at daycare or meeting new people. If you know you'll be exposing your baby to something that may frighten her, it may help to prepare for the possibility through pretend play -- by playing "doctor" before a checkup, for instance, or buying her a toy shopping cart if she gets upset during visits to the grocery store.

Pb,

Can I check with you how long does it take for poppy's eyes to clear up previously?

I am a little concern .. What did the doc diagnose it as?
Mine is due to flu .. But no flu leh and no one had flu...

Qing,
Let me know how much in total.. I better pay first later forget then suddenly pig head at door step hahaha..,

Father's day
Our family dun celebrate coz my parents are always busy working.. But my in laws haiz.... I really dislike this kind of gathering especially last month during mother day , my mil cried and made a big hoo ha by crying coz sil said things tat she is not happy.. Never seen a mother that will expect her children to not only bring her out for expensive dinner but also gifts..
Some more asked her daug to remind us..

PB,

let me know if you ordering for the organix. want to get some biscuits to let M try.

Dor,
i think i get what you mean. i go home and try on her. maybe she lazy. hahhaha

hello everyone

3rd day at work and super duper busy but talking about baby monitor. the philips-avent DECT baby monitor is very good but its only audio but it only catches baby's high pitch crying so even the very light-sleeper me has no problem with the monitor beside me. in the past, i had a hand-me-down from someone, and it was an analog one, i was so irritated by the reception background noise!

amazon #2

ordered! will holler when it arrives.

jacelyn, LOL on you cooking your trainer... haha.. I bought the cot and video set and bumper, bedsheet blah blah balh.. one set al lat $698 during Taka fair last yr. Think buy individually maybe more ex... You can check out the philips brand? Mine has a video out function, i am trying to hook it to my Video cam then can capture him going to sleep on his own.. can be quite fun to watch when he grows up.. haha

cellow, wow, lucky you, FIL fixes things in your house for you!
actually, my FIL also does that.. during my new house reno, my FIL was in my house everyday supervising, and then fixing my aircon, washing my fan.... and any other thing that he sees is not right..
Ced getting all better already?

calling DUSTEE and BATGAL, the chiro session that you go to? how oftern and how much? the one i went to, says i need intensive sessions, 3 times a week, for $75 each!! (if sign package of 40 sessions costs $60 each).. whoa! that is a lot of money... and the adjustment, only 5min wor.... is that the market rate??? and do you think it is helpful? cos the xray shows my spine is not straight, and perhaps that is causing my constant neck and shoulder ache?

just got fm a supplier on the fisher price books the whole series those mummies interested
if we can get more than 10 pax ordering the whole set we get abt 15% to 20% discount)Price before discount,

1) Let's meet farmer jed - $9.90
2) let's meet zookeeper mack - $9.90
3) let's meet firefighter cheryl - $11.90
4) Guess who adventure time - $12.90
5) Let's go on a class trip - $14.90
6) My little people school bus -$14.90
7) Car;s, Trucks, Planes and Trains - $14.90
8) Let's go to the zoo - $14.90
9) Welcome to our town - $15.90
10) Worlds of Adventure - $15.90

morning mummies
the weather is so good.. raining and cool air.. hope it will be as cooling the whole day

do1nk
I was normal weight before pregnant.

exercising
i prefer to stay home and exercise as i know i will not fully utilised gym membership. So better save the $.. haha..

fears
hao ran has this fear of those robotic toys.. he has this crawling baby pooh bear and baby pluto.. Whenever these toys move near him, he will push them away. Sometimes he will even crawl to the adults to seek protection from these toys.. quite funny to watch :p

Cellow
How come u not goin to the mega bash??
Aiya, i been eatin more to gain weight but no use lei... my hubby say i wastin rice like kayden..
recently he like to eat his dinner and shit at the same time.. shit so much that my huggies can barely hold them all..

PB
yup, book the photographer..

Serene
abit siong to buy all the books lei..
i see u not goin to the mega party too??
Jacelyn
I also go BP buy stuff everyday.. in fact, i never closed the page at all lor..
i very worry if chance job i wont get chance to use internet.

Smiggleprincess,
the books u can choose which one u like if u dun wan to buy all, i check w e lady again if say we a certain nos how much discount she can give us.

I cant go coz got wedding lunch n dinner to attend ........

Cellow, LOL opps. U can read my mind. Should be book not cook. wahahahahahahahahahahah Didnt realise it.

Doggiebb, the philips-avent DECT baby monitor got different models? I saw one at mothercare yesterday. Selling at 199. Is that the one?

Michelle, yah think hor i settle for sound can lioaz. The video one over budget liaoz leeeh... =( though like what u say, it will be quite cute and fun to see how bb toss and turn during sleep time.

Serene, wow must buy whole set? I got some of them liaoz leh. Can just buy individual ones? Whats the discount if buy individual books?

Mothercare GSS, got 15 - 20% discount. Bought a leapfrog toy for bb xun. 15% discount.

Jacelyn
u just missed the philip warehouse sale. they sell these at 30% discount wor...
or u get a staff to help u buy also can.

Serene
i only interested in getting book no. 3 & 7

Michelle,

The amount sounds about right (ie the $40/visit). I forgot how much i paid per session, but the whole session will put me back by $1600... 3 times a week for 2 months, then 2 times a week for 2 months, then once a week for 2 months...then once a month.

When i was first introduced to chiropractic care...spent almost $8k!! so now $1,600 cheaper liao..:p bo bian, when my back ache hits, I can't stand and can't sit. when I lie down, can't move. My condition has greatly improved now..so I guess it is money well spent!

PB,

yes, please book the phtotographer! thanks!

Smiggle dun remind me. I suck at catching discounts and sales one. Brain a bit slow. Usually only realise i need something when the sale is over... sianz.

Ok calling calling. Anyone knows who is a staff at PHILIP?? Can help me find out how much is the avent DECT baby monitor? TIA!!

eh.. mine is $60/visit loh... 40 sessions sets me S$2400!!! i thinking if is more worth it to spend on massage instead.. 5min only wor...

PB
me too.
have been running to a lot of super markets and 'vitakids' to find for the rice cake you introduced.
boz barbie loved it and the brat at home hate it.

and i cant seem to find a onlineshop that sell.

I WOULD SUPER LOVE TO JOIN YOUR ORGANIX RICECAKE SPREE !!!

MEGA BASH PHOTOGRAHPY.
we should use her.
i have not objection.

rena
don worry
pighead will be hang once i total everything.

gymboree
anyone interested to join barbie and me this saturday at 1pm for soem gym session
before we head down to great world city for the mega bash?

Qing.. finally you found a food that only Barbie can eat... buy lots and lots of it!! PB is your saviour! hahaha.. so problem solved!

Yes yes yes to photography.. if she is any good.. maybe will engage her for Ethan's party too? hmm... just a thought (for sure hubby dun allow - MEN!)

Qing,
You finally found something that the brat at home hates. haha. then u just let Barbie eat the rice cake. the rest of the stuff don't leave it out in your room. Hide in the drawers and lock it. then only when u at home then let barbie eat. hahhaa...

so bad hor teach you all the wrong thing.

do you have the website for gymboree? want to see what they do. M still can't crawl. so don't know she will enjoy or not.

rayna
do u have access to my blog?
erm, i will be posting the picture i took last sat. soon... when i have the time. heehee...

i tell u,
i thot only one parent is allow. apparently it is not. barbie was the only one with mummy. the rest was with daddy and mummy.
and hor, i was busying looking after her and taking photo at the same time.
power right?

gymboree website only for US. nothing much too.

and YES! (with relieved) to finally found a food that is good and healthy for barbie yet brat don like... ahahha... win liao...

dordor,
wah, why they wanna eat the $50. like that sure a lot of customers complain abt them! this is bad cstmr mgt.
thanks for the read on fears. recently Cedric has been screwing up his face to cry for (to us) no apparent reason. eg, my FIL was carryg him and watering the plants fm a hose ystday morning. He was scared of the water coming out of the hose!

rena,
got. all kinds of mummies also got...
one of my colleagues got the same lament abt the MIL too. all the sons give her good life already w maid and all, but hor, still expect this and that.
when the time comes, i shall just set Cedric free, and pray hard hard tt i can get along w my DIL... (dreaming far far out into the future)

michelle,
thanks! Cedric is all better already. He stopped huffing and coughing smtime late last week, before we came back to Msia.
crooked spine. pre preggie days, i was at a TCM tui na person (she is a one woman biz) in clementi, and she said my back is not straight. but she also shared that most pple's backs are not straight... massage and other bodywork can only do so much. as long as your chiro work make u more comfortable, think tis money well spent!

smiggle,
i m in btwn travels. this week Msia at ILs', nx week Bangkok for work. so cannot make it this Sat.
take more pix! or rather, show me the pix!!!

Congrats to Qing for finding smthing that only barbie will eat, and the boy in the hse wont!

Random thot on bringg up Cedric
Things in Msia r much cheaper than in SG, so I spend my time thinking of what to buy here to ship back to SG. then... haha... i rem my mum each gave us a small broom and dustpan set when we were 2-3yo. To clean up our own messes!... although i think we din do a v good job of cleaning up....
So on the shopping list is a small broom and dustpan set for Cedric to play with. kekeke. tis never too young to train a man to do hsework.

anybody interested in lunch tml?
chicken rice @ thomson?
prawn mee @ zion rd? (havent get to eat it yet)
raffles place?

QIng,

i hv access to your blog. will go check it out when u put it up. =)

wow you power. can take care of her and take pics at the same time. hahaha

Aquaducks

Hi guys i receive sms from aquaduck say they opening early JUly liao...ask to sms to see what date i wan... when u guys signing up?

blog

who got blog can give me access. mi wanna look look for ref coz wan create 1 for my bb

rena
she had eye drops. on 2nd day of the infection then we brought her to PD. 2 days after with eye drops it cleared. but she also had ear infection so was on antibiotics

baby monitor
i have a philips something. it's white and yellow. it picks up alot of background noise and poppy's room is next to the road. we gave up after a few tries in the first month. think will sell off ultimately

re organix
no reply from them yet!

michelle
could be your posture when at the comp or carrying ethan or carrying a laptop. little things add up. the chiro you went to sounds like a facial place, asking you to sign package sign package! don't go if you're not comfortable with that!

yay gss is here again!!!!

wow qing
saturday sounds like a busy day for you! don't wait barbie tired out then sleep through her first birthday bash! hehe. eeee yer the brat is really horrible to eat so many of barbie's snacks

cellow
lol on cedric's new toy!!! he can practice at my house anytime :p

re aquaducks
i also got an sms from them. shall we all tabulate one date and someone reply aquaducks on behalf of all? then we all get to be together? just a thought

last night hubby suddenly felt that he was not being a good son. suddenly came to hug me in the kitchen while i was cooking and said 'i tell you ah.... just toying with an idea.... how about we go back to canada in august? i can take unpaid leave'. very champion, he want to go for <blink>two months</blink> wor. i said i don't mind. since not working now, easier mah, no need to take leave. if not i don't think any company will allow me to go for 2 months. but i made him promise that we WILL go out more often. since it is summer, no excuse. but i am so not looking forward to the long flights. plus now poppy cannot fit into bassinet liao :| and she will want to cruise up and down the aisles, inspecting everything. oh boy.

photographer booked! don't be shocked when you guys see her on sat. she looks like a teenager. very small sized, very young dressing

<font color="ff0000">aquaduck</font>
seem like they have take some action liao.
boz i received it too.
don reply first.
let me call the guy first.
we are suppose to do it togther one.

doggiebb
the mega bday bash,
it is per children participating.
so if you bring 2 kids, both will have to pay.
only adults are free.

so up to you loh.

PB
gymboree starts at 1-1:45pm ma.
birthday bash is at 4pm. but can go eariler a bit at 345pm.
in between barbie should be sleeping.
especially after the gym session.

Pb,
Swine flu leh... Sure you want to go with poppy..

Ezekiel is very poor thing.. To make due he dun rub his eyes I got to tied his hands.. He is quite a good boy.. Let me toture him.. But it really break my heart..

Rena.. oh dear... it must be really heart wrenching for you to do that!!! is it easier for him to wear eye guard instead? like a goggles? last time i did lasik, i used that to prevent accidental rubbing during sleep... m sure they have that for kids... they will get used to wearing it one.. better than tying hands?

anyway, hugs to both of you...

aquaduck
i got the sms too.

baby blogs
can i have the list too? Thanks

rena
poor ezekiel.. he's really a good boy to let you tied up his hands. how abt using those eye patch?

anyone interested in blog list.
please PM me.
thank you/

oh, and i have finally upload all the photos and also the gymboree ones in my blog.
so those interested.
please view.

qing

check with u huh 2nd trial for gymboree is $40 rite.

Blog...
Thanks guys for all the blogs... enjoy reading...

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09
mi also feel like going but hubby working, any mummi going with bb only huh...scare cannot manage leh...hmmm