(2008/07) July 2008

haha sooo if i have #2, I will make sure i continue to BF! can lose weight :p now still stuck with 1 last stupid KG leh.

Yah agree.Hmm that reminds me to put that in my conscious mind. I tend to forget that point. Happy, healthy, independent bb.

Patissier
Those who wanna order better faster PM me.
Esp for Father's day. Cos they will stop takin order for the meringue one.

This month special is Coconut Caramello.
Delectable sweet, luscious caramel-chocolate mousse layered with tender hazelnut sponge, juxtaposed against a fragrant, crisp coconut base.

Price Promotion Price Size
SGD 31.03 500g
SGD 58.85 1KG

Ronnie
I NTUC member lei...

Dustee
Actually if u see that they sell the cup most probably will have the straw too. I bought 1 cup n 1 refill from Isetan during the sale.....hehe
I think Taka n some bigger ntuc has them too.

Cellow
Yah heng heng man...now that u mention Ember has on few occasions woken from afternoon nap n crawl to the edge of the bed before screaming her lungs out. So lucky she rather scream for me then try to crawl down....*glup*

re. JG
U forgot to include those deposit(which u cannot take back cos they will tell u lame excuse) n those stationary fees.
Personally (cos I did put my son there for 2+ terms), its cheaper then those gym classes cos its 2 hrs. N if you get good teachers its definately worth it. I definately would have continued (as my son learnt so much from there n started an interest in mandarin) if not for that #@!$%&# new teacher they got for the new term.

do1nk
Glad to know bbG is much much better.

Rayna
Newly bought is like that 1 after 2nd wash n use will be okie already.

Jacelyn
Moi total Bfing but still have 8kg to go.....sigh

Re. Walking
Ember has managed to walk 1-2 independent steps without falling....Yay....but a bit mixed feelings though cos once she starts walking.....
*sobsob* not so baby anymore *wails*

dor dor opps. Well think of it this way, if never tbf, maybe will be left with more weight? :p Lets Jia you together to jian fei!

Actually (at the moment) i am hoping that bb xun walks soon coz i want to bring her to lots of places and it will be more fun when she walks. Errm but I am sure when she does that, I will regret it coz like u say, not so baby anymore!

Jacelyn
Can understand cos 1st child ma.....hehe
Last time I wait for my son to walk also wait till my neck so long n he finally walked at 13mths. But cos that time I preg with Ember liao so wish he could walk so dun need to carry anymore....hehe

rena
oh! e2 got the same eye infection that poppy had! poor thing
pincer sounds painful
sayang him for me!!!

ronnie
sure. PM me ok? she doesn't have any 'professional' training but has a rather good eye i feel. i trusted her with my wedding pics! ;)

do1nk
LOL at your baseball pit mad dash!!!!

qing
oh ya. hum been. ala nightmare, yes? guys, my hubby's colleague told him this and i think it's quite true - when they are having hum been, we should wake them up then sooth them. cos they are actually still semi sleeping even if they sit up or stand up. so no point trying to sooth them when they are not conscious. sounds like it makes sense to me. but we would usually just bring her to the bed with us.

michelle
wooooooo suntanned hunk! hweet hwew!!!! no wind, best. 10am a beeeeeeeeeeet early for me la. prefer PM hehe. you let me know which weekday you feel like taking the day off la! i any day but mondays can.

ooooooooo kayden's bday cake was yum!!!

LOL on cellow's glaring at chee ko pek!!!!

dor
congrats on ember walking!!!! awwww i know what you mean. don't worry, she will always be your baby!!!

Re: BF weight..

I lost all my weight plus more during bfeeding... now that i stopped..i have piled on the kilos in 1 month!
going to hit the gym tomorrow liao....

Re: birthday bash!

So looking forward to it! see you mummies there!

Cellow,
Thanks! Never thought I would become idol... haha. Guess what? My idol is cin_bunny. The States is a much much farther place than France.
And it's difficult... but it isn't that difficult. And since Cedric is such a good boy, you should have no problems!
Re chee ko peks, I'm usually oblivious to them, cos I'm will be concentrating on Declan.

smiggle,

Swine Flu... sigh. Singapore also have liao. Can't hide from it liao.

Jacelyn,
Thanks, but it's my hubby's blog. Not mine. Haha. Then now abit hard to update cos may not get internet connection at night. Then sometimes too tired to login also.

missysz,
I bought stuff from chilipadi, but I'm from Batch 2. She will update me when she has the stock.

Michelle,
Ethan is very guai! Eh, tried sleep training on Declan before but failed very badly.
Wah, Banyan Tree *Envy*

dor dor,
My niang jia bed also collapsed a few months ago. But then again, it's been with me since I think primary school so it's a very zhai bed lor. It collapsed when my parents and I and Declan were sitting on the bed. Haha.

do1nk,
Declan does the same thing! Bounce to the music too hard and knock his chin on the cot. Haha! Oops, bad mommy.
Yes yes, if they serve adults food, they should entertain baby requests. But request for infant food a few days before your flight. Or else they may not store food jars, which was what happened to us.

SY,
Yay! A good trip for you and JX. Luckily, Declan is not so sticky with me unless he's sleepy. So I took turns with hubby. But I think I took more cos I only watched 1 movie whereas hubby watched 2.5! And Declan lets the stewardess carry too!

batgirl,
Oh no, I really dread when I stop BF-ing. Think I will gain weight too cos I will just continue to eat as if I am still Bf-ing.

Smiggleprincess

thattime i check with little school hse they say NTUC member price only $300+ leh

Pinkbunny
emm... the PM thingy not working, will try PM u again later bout the photography k

Qing
how's ur gymboree trial

Weight
AAArrggghhh... mi still stuck with 5 more kg thot i bf till 7mth

congrats to ember on walking on her own! is she the first among our little babies?

hi bbp & declan! having a good time in france?

very sleepy as the little one woke at 530 this morning and was so sticky to me, had to carry him and couldn't go shower and get ready for work.. wonder why he's got this whiney sticky morning moods sometimes..

wow, ember is the first in our thread to walk on her own!?! congrats! she deserves a toy! is she going for the birthday bash???

eh.. dun envy me on the banyan tree maldives yet leh... we only go as far as click on the website.. hahaha.. wait till we booked, then you envy can? hee hee... meanwhile, it will be penang for now.. hahaha

Ethan slept through and woke at 6am, crying. and then did not want me to leave his sight until we dropped him off at In law place... Is there such a thing called baby mood swings? like 9 out of 10 days he will be so jovial, and guai and play on his own.. and then 1 day he will be like this, whiney and clingy...

cellow, stupid CKPs! I wonder what these CKPs do at home when they see their daughter in law do Bfeeding.

Kilos
sigh... I still have 5kg to go... my massuer keep telling me i can get rid of the fats around my tum i can be slim liao... and must do it before 1 yr, but have not gotten my lazy bum to go running (finally changed a new running shoes) or exercising. Last time I blamed it on ethan causing me to wake at night making me tired in the day, now what excuse do i have? hmmmm... I will start with gym first....

how about we start the support group of "get back in shape" here...

shall we target to like exercise once a week first.. and if I give some crap excuse like tired, busy, can you mummies knock my head? and can one of you mummies here conciously ask me if i did my exercise for the week????

we can even form gym buddies, like papa and babies swimming, mummies running threadmill looking at them swim? idea?

Morning mommies,

Thanks dor, think i'll go wash again. my lousy girl still don't know how to suck. hahaha...think will use the sippy cup again.

Congrats on Ember walking. soon we will have to run after our kids. hehehe maybe that's when i'll start losing weight. i'm still stuck with the last 6kg. maybe after M starts walking i'll got chance to lose them hahaha...

do1nk,
sometimes is because they are still teething. that's y they are so whiney lor. my gal also like that. like loh soh ah ma like that. nag and nag and nag.

ronnie
the trial was good.
was thinking of going back this sat again.

barbie enjoyed the class a lot loh.
she can climb here and there.
and for me, best also.
i was persiring thru out loh. so tired. got to carry her, turn round round. up and down.
it is more like a gym for me too. yes, i feel some fats going away.

u signing up?

dordor
ember is so fast...
good job little one.

michelle,
same here.5more kg to go.
since 6months ago, it was already 5 more kg to go.
and it never go away.

rayna
barbie also very lousy, in fact she is super lazy.
she know how to use a straw to drink water, but she prefer the nipple top instead of straw.
don need to use so much strength ma.

dor dor
congrats on ember walking.. hao ran still has a long way to go

weight lose
I put on 20kg when I was pregnant with hao ran. Now managed to get back to my old weight but i feel my butt and tighs are still fat.. no more sexy curves..

Morning mummies.

Michelle, that gym is a good idea!!!! Actually now, I head to the gym at least once a week. Been trying to do 2-3 times but hard leh. So the only 1 time i do is when i have a training session with my trainer :p he kind of forced me to go. But its super expensive la. The inital phase is very diffcult to overcome but once i got it started, i actually enjoyed gym very much. Makes me feel much more refreshed!

Re BF and weight loss. Actually hor, i realise there are 2 sides of the story. 1 side: BF needs fats so there is bound to be some fats stuck so that can BF. The other side: BF can make one lose weight fast.

For me: I think it is the former. I lost more after i stopped. But I also think it is because i cut down on carbo and did exercise.

SO MUMMIES LETS ALL JIA YOU! =D

Re swimming, stupid hubby. He said: bb xun less than 1 YO. NO need to go swim so early. I (he) also never swim until I (he) a few years old. Blah.

Qing, sounds like the trial class is lots of fun. I was looking for the discount voucher at the WTS site but dun have liaoz. Did you see anymore? Thinking of gg to a trial too. But has to be afternoon class la. When u gg?

Btw, just wondering if we gg to have a birthday cake this sat? vaguely remembered that u were gg to order? Hee what flavour? =P

Oh Smiggle, will pm u on the patisser. I looked through their website and all cakes looks yummy. Originally tot of gg for the novelty one. Wow but cost at least 200 each. Sweat.

jacelyn
which gym u go too?
and how much u sign up for membership?

gymboree
i went for stage 3 at harbour front.
1 - 1.45pm.
and the best part is not a lot of kids.
last sat i went, only for 5-6 babies nia.
both parents can participate.
most of them, one take photo the other one take care of the kid.

OH...
JACELYN, YOU ARE MY SAVIOR !!!
I TOTALLY FORGET ABOUT THE CAKE...
OMG...
ok, how now???
u all want patisser again or this???
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=1060

Qing
U HAVEN ORDER THE CAKE!!!!
OMG... wait i hungry how... i need to pile on weight like Cellow...

Sippy cup
Kayden refused to drink from it.. will do it the hard way.. when he really thirsty then no choice.. this boy like camel, dont like drink water.

Ronnie
Thanks, just saw there LSH has a business thread here.. post my interest there liao, waitin for their reply.

Qing, its ok lah... try to book it today, else we just get those ready ones loh.. dun stress...

sippy cup/straw cups
Ethan does not like either.. he throws it hard on the floor... the only way he would drink water is via spoon. but everyday we give him the straw cup to throw.. hopefully one of these days he will stop throwing and actually start to drink..

Qing, haha yah dun stress dun stress. hee I remember coz last night I was surfing the patisser website and drooling on all the nice cakes. Then tot: hmm wonder what cake we gg to have this sat :p I dun mind anything. Is e-creative nice? The patisser cakes looks nicer ;P~~

I signed up true fitness. Its a term membership for 3 years (can suspend the membership when preggie) and cost me 50+ a month. Paying via interest free installment. Not a bad deal. I was thinking: hmm since 3 yrs means I can use it after i give birth to #2 :p hahahahaha *though its not even work in progress yet la*

One problem with these gym membership is: they will always bug you to take up personal trainer. I like my trainer. But its just too expensive for long run... ... So if more disciplined, go to those at the community centres ones. Cheap and good. No trainers. But for me, cannot coz i wun go! sure come up with excuses 1,2,3,4,5 etc etc

Qing

I also thot of signing up...but maybe will sign up when he 1yr old bah...cos i intent to let him take the pneumococcal jab at 1 yr old.. dunno leh... mi keep using 1 yr old as a cut off.. feel that by 1yr old..immunity will be better..blah blah etc haa

wow ur time 5-6kids nia...i went on sun..tink 10+ kids lor

haa dunno can bargain a not hor if we sign up together

ecreative
izzit yummy? thot of getting patisser but super ex leh...$300 for the cup cake..hubby going to roar liao.. so need to see cheaper alternative

qing
i'm fine with the ecreative cake, if not ready made ones from cake shops also can^^

sippy cup
hao ran will only use the teat as teether.. he still prefer to drink water from spoon.. doesn't like to drink water much too.. urine always yellowish

Ronnie
the cupcakes from Patissier are nice that's why so ex.
To save $$, i ordered from Cake avenue cos their choc fudge cake is nice, but their cupcakes only so-so.

Qing
shall we order e-creative since many had tried Patissier already? and its cheaper rite??

bbp,

Wow! Declan must be having a lot of fun in France!

Kilos,

sigh...my weight escalating like STI index.
Tonite I AM HITTING the gym... and Michelle, i like your idea!! Gym support group! I need that! haha

Qing, forgot to answer you...

I am ok on the photogrpaher, also ok on the cake... i haven't tried any of the cakes yet... so either one is fine for me..

thanks for organising!

weight to me ... sensitive issue.

Qing,
Thank you so much for the birthday bash.
I am ok with your arrangement.

rushing off for a meeting now ......

aiyo.. dun scold me ok cos I have a gym just right at the foot of my block and it has all the new equipment/machines, and yet i never set foot in it to use it! it is overlooking the pool, everyweek ethan swimming I will tell hubby i want to use the gym but really never get to using it... I SHOULD START MOVING MY LAZY BUM!

michelle,
i think u need to join those kind of membership kind of fitness lor... Last time i also when i kow that i have pay every mth i make myself go everyday to make the $$$ worth n of couse move my heavy lazy bum ....

maybe u wan to try pure yoga ... try the hot yoga it nice n of course it sweat a lot ....burn more fats faster ....hehe ( just my opinion)

Ronnie
sorri, never tried ecreative before.
Maybe after the bdae bash then i tell u?? since we gettin the ecreative cake...

There will be a BP on diapers next week. Cheaper than the current one on BP.
Pls look out for it. I always buy from her. Huggies at $13.80/$14

jacelyn
my friends say true fitness is 'pian ren' one lehz
so in the end i didnt sign up.

and trainer is standard one la their rates.

ronnie
i thot you wwent on sat?

smiggle
ok, shall ORDER FROM ECREATIVE, PEOPLE....

michelle
last time wheni stay in a condo i also hardly use the gym and pool
now, want to use even more lazy. no where near.

Yes pay money then will go more often to make money worth it. Thats what is happening to me now.

Smiggle, i tot that nice cute birthday cake which-kayden-tot-is-his (but think it is your niece/nephew's) was from e-creative? :p LOL on your answer to ronnie.

Qing, well pian ren depends on how you see it. I paid 50+ and i really get to use all facilities inside. But I know there are some consultants which are out to get profits so must be careful. The one i signed up with is a general manager and my corporate contact for my co. So i trust him more lo...

think 2KG enough since most of us are watching our weight :p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font> <font color="ff0000">can reach at 3.45pm</font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
12) crystal + hubby + 2 kids
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

<font color="119911"><u>Gift Exchange</u></font>
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: <font color="ff0000">$15</font>

<font color="119911"><u>Photography</u></font>
only $50 for 2 hours and $23 per hour after.
so if divide, it would be <font color="ff0000">about $5</font> per family.
all photos will be returned back to us.

<font color="119911"><u>Cake</u></font>
Ordered 2kg cake from Ecreative liao
Cost: <font color="ff0000">$85</font>
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=1060

Qing, u are a great organizer! Get things done so fast. Thanks very much!
So this sat can try e-creative and decide if wanna get their cake for bb xun's actual birthday!

Smiggle, ok .. sweet no good. So its a look nice but taste ok only cake.

Oh yah will anyone be bringing the ergo on Saturday? I wanna try it out :p

Michelle, ask u ah. Which brand is your baby monitor? How much? Good? Its those that can see the picture or just hear sound? Thinking of getting one

michelle: LOL on your exercise support group: good luck to you,.. from past experience, my group of girl friends were very on when we jio going out to eat outings..but when it came to exercise outings..no response hahaha! wah jacelyn got personal trainer wor..

swimming: everytime bbG coughs, my parents bar us from bringing him swimming..

haha.. i've only used our gym ONCE and the pool..maybe 5 times wiv bbG?

gymboree trial: i postponed bbG's session to the 3pm one on 14 Jun at harbourfront.. anyone wanna go together?
ronnie u went too right? how was your experience? michelle wanna try again? maybe this time ethan will have more fun?

chumint: whoa u put on 20kg? i thought my 17kg was a lot liao.. were u underweight before dat?

customised bday cakes: canele quoted me $400+ min! *faint* wanna get the traditional shaped 1 kinds, but pattisier's also quite ex and at least 2.5 kg (for a family of 12 adults only)

diapers: aiya, smiggleP! i juz ordered the existing one at $15!

nebuliser: anyone here did research on this and what's a good brand/model to get?

okie gotto go back and do last minute packing, then walk my dog (poor him...if only he could come along wiv us on our trip) and hope the short trip goes smoothly!

Mai gan cheong.......hahaha (u all more gan cheong then me..hehe)
Ember not really walking yet lah jus 1-2 unaided steps at most only not consider walking bah......heehe
Yap we going for the bday bash hopefully by then she more zai.

Michelle
U are already slim the last time I saw u......n u still have 5kg?????? *gasp* U must be real skinny last time.

Rayna
Fat chance leh cos I already running after 2 kids n 1 dog. Plus I only eat 2 meals (wake too late for bfast) n 1 snack time. Like that still cannot slim I really dunno what else to do liao leh.......sigh

n re the cup hor........see if u can get what i'm trying to say lah.
When u open the cup dun slide it all the way back to lock. when u tilt it upside down water will spill out very easily. Let Megan try that way to drink 1st cos like tat easier to suck. Once she gets it then u can use normally n slide open the cover fully. Cos like that its harder to suck.

Jacelyn
Will be bringing my ergo, can try if u want to but think there will definately be alot of ergo around.......hehe