(2008/07) July 2008

Michelle, honestly I cannot imagine if bb xun wakes up at 2 hrs interval. I will dieeee. So I really admired you but anyway u ku jing gan lai le!

Haiz send to cc coz my mum is now struggling with 3 kids mah. So me and sis initially agreed that we will send our bbs to cc for half a week so my mum can have a breather. Well see how it goes. Imagine my mum's face last night when i was just hinting her abt #2. She didnt know how to react lo! Think she also cannot imagine if she has to take care of 4 kids! Think she will die.

Sia-ing links. Errrm I clicked on every single one. But luckily controlled a bit. Errm but I clicked on other BPs and bought some other stuff. *Faintz*

jace, your inlaws wont be able to help? anyway hor, once they attend 2-3hours of playgroup everyday, she will be more "senang" already.. still, not easy with 3 kids le!

imagine, I received email on BP for huggies, I did not even click!

I went to Taka Cold storage and they have this buy 2 -tins of 800g similac give 400g free at $73. I grabbed loh.. cheap or not har? This is the cheapest i found ever since i switched to similac 1 month ago....

jacelyn... my hb is opposite, he is the one who suggested to send baby to childcare. no choice, #2 is arriving soon, think my MIL can't handle 2 babies at one time

get well soon to babies who have fallen sick!

Michelle, My MIL taking care of my SIL bb. 1 month younger than bb xun. See everyone just wants to give birth at the same time LOL. Anyway see how la.

The offer for 1YO and above or 6MO and above? If its for 6MO then its much cheaper. But if its for 1YO then hmmm think abt the same coz for similac range, >1YO is much cheaper than 6MO. Ok let me go check out cold storage ;p Offer until when?

Waiwai, actually hor, i think once #2 comes (for me) hubby might just be the one to suggest that coz confirm cannot handle one lo.
When is your little one coming??

Its for 6MO and above.. not sure if it is with all cold storage cos remembered i went to the parkway one, 1day earlier, i din see it.

Nvm lo let me go try my luck.

Oh any more swimming gathering? bb xun has NEVER been for a swim in the big pool coz we dun wanna bring her to public pool but we also dunno anyone that stays in condo.

girls i think this is what poppy has:

What are night terrors?

Night terrors occur in at least 5 percent of young children, and can start as early as 9 months. These mysterious disturbances happen during deep, non-dreaming sleep. A child in this state will cry, whimper, flail, and even bolt out of bed. Though his eyes may be wide open, he's not awake and isn't aware of your presence. Once the night terror (which can last anywhere from a few minutes to half an hour or more) is over, your child will return to a sound sleep and have no memory of the incident in the morning.
How are night terrors different from nightmares?

Nightmares happen during rapid eye movement (REM) or dream sleep. A child who's had a nightmare is likely to have a fairly clear idea of what scared him, though he probably won't be able to articulate his fright until he's about 2. He may also be afraid to fall back asleep, and in the morning, he'll probably remember that he had a bad dream.
What should I do when my toddler has a night terror?

Of course, your first instinct will be to comfort him, but your efforts will most likely be futile (remember, he's not really awake and he's not aware of your presence). You just have to wait it out and make sure he doesn't hurt himself. Don't speak to him or try to soothe him, and don't try to shake or startle him awake or physically restrain him — all of which could lead to more frantic behavior. In 15 to 20 minutes, your child should calm down, curl up, and fall into a deep sleep again.

i stay in east, want to come over to swim?

Doggiebb, just remembered its your first day of work at your new work place! how was it?????

morning all!

dor, remember the cup that you show us the other time. the straw cup from pigeon with the handles that can turn in. is your oily? Mine, no matter how i wash, always got the oily feeling. how huh? I even sterilise it already but still got the oily feel lei.

michelle,
i'm thinking of settling for 1 onli also. hahaha

Re similac,
i think the same lei. NTUC selling stage 2 at $36.80 per 900g tin. so it's just buy 2 get 1 400g free. M is on Similac since birth. but can't buy liao think i have enough stock to last her till she's 1 year old next mth. after that need to change liao. don't know to switch to Gain IQ or change brand. sighz....worst is she's not into milk. so i think change brand also no use. hehehe

I'm planning for my boy's 1st birthday. Any suggestions? If this is not the right place to post this, please direct me to the right forum.

Mel

why shamelessly?? just come for swim lah.. maybe one of the days I will take leave if weekend is no good? we normally bring ethan to swim every sunday around 10am.... I sms you K?

Hmm Michelle, u not working? When u free? east is the far far land for me. Let me go and ask my ah lao. See what he says. I wanted to buy a swim suit from one of the BP (see spending money again) but he said : no place to swim buy swim suit for what ...

I working lah.. of course.. will take leave loh... mine is not really eastern kinda east.. actually very near suntec city (5 min drive)..

Sorry mummies, gotta to pull myself out cos all of my family members are sick. You guys enjoy!
Happy birthday in advance.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up & clean up
- activites & games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: 06 JUNE 2009
Time:4 to 6pm
Venue: Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD
Price: $34.40 per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ $24.50

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman & wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB & Dora
7) smiggleprincess & kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny & poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) crystal + hubby + 2 kids
12) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT
13) elliuzion & hubby & Bosco
14) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

Gift Exchange
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: $15

Photography
shall we engage external photographer to help us take pictures?
so all of us and enjoy the party and not worry about taking photograph.

Pinkbunny, have someone to recommend.
only $50 for 2 hours and $23 per hour after.
super reliable and reasonable. (she help with PB & BB wedding photos)

so if divide, it would be about $5 per family.
all photos will be returned back to us.
mummies, are you all ok with it?

bbG
yup.

any mummies here want to buy anything from drugstore?

bluey
i bought another bumper mat too.
but hor, mine is the 18cm.
damage was $278 loh.

SALES
omg,
i went crazy at the taka sales loh
i don even dare to calculate the damage.

PB
night terror is it what we always call 'ha-arm bin' (excuse my hanyupinyin, i know it is very bad.)

hi pinkunny

can i have the contact for the photography. thot of getting a photography for my boi bday *subject to hubby approval of coz hee*

afternoon mummies...

dor dor
aiyo... sayang Ember for me hor...

bbG
heehee... me ordered b4 cellow posted the thread lor... coz i really like Noddy so thinking of ordering for Ernest lor...
glad bbG fever is gone liao... u muz take care too ger...
i also flew sq when i went to BKK wif Ernest budden the flight was oni like 2 hrs so we nvr ask for any bb food... and also Ernest was oni abt 6mths oni...

michelle
congrats to Ethan n mummy slping thru... Ernest is still far from it lor... needs to toss n turn on my bed b4 finally falling aslp one...

SY
i'm on batch 2 for the iherb colostrum spree rite??

Rena
hope ezekiel is feeling better... u take care hor...

Ezekiel's eyes..

When to see a specialist this morning.. haiz dr says its infection from flu symptom.. luckly nothing serious but seeing how my son's eyes was being force open by the pincer hurt pain.. he cry until voimt.. dr says must be careful not to let it spread to big one... I pray and believe that my kids will get better in health.. no matter how tough...

cellow,

i spend a bomb buying books for both boys.. to date they have about 200 books and i am still buying.. i think i need more shelves... you noti noti.. post the BP thread.. make me spend money...

PB: wah I made a mad dash (imagine the one dat ends wiv a flying jump at the baseball pit haha) for the book spree yesterday and got 3 box sets.. saw rena's name wiv long list! *wink*

think my hubby's gonna impose another bar (first was from online clothes..now will be books)

where's borocay? wah I should have gone to maldives last time when at my prev company (who has many resorts there!!!)

michelle: u really dun wan a no. 2 too? oklah.. those of us who's only gonna have one must remember to meet up more often so our precious ones got company haha

jacelyn: how old are the 3 kids your mom is handling now? she one-man-show ah? or got maid to help out?

huggies BP: where where? running out of diapers again and the gmarket deal not dat fantastic

babymare vs night terror: bbG juz had one last nite! but his eyes were not open (are poppy's open? dat would be scary huh) anyway I usually do soothe him leh.. wiv my voice and pat pat the bum til he falls asleep again

doggiebb: how's your first day at new job? change company onli or change job scope/industry too?

pigeon magmag: anyone knows what that rubbery inner white ring is for?

qing went on shopping spree again.. but this time dun have to DHL back hor.. hehe wat did u get? am I missing out on a lot of good buys??

rena: aiyo poor ezekiel, how come have to use pincer (clamp?) to force open his eye? it was too swollen? or stuck wiv bak-sai? hang in there.. we all pray for your two boys too ok?

bbG
same here,
when barbie had nightmare or maybe night terror
she didnt open her eyes at all.

drugstore
i ordering the sunblock lotion for babies.
ok, i shall use vpost.

Do1nk, my mum is taking of my 5YO and 1YO nieces. The 1YO niece is 4 months older than bb xun. Got 1 maid. But the maid will only come over after my 5YO niece goes to school. So in the morning, my mum is alone with the 2 1YO babies. The maid does not really help to take care of the bbs. Her main duties is to do housework and cook so that my mum is free to look after them. But they are quite a handful now coz very active. I really pei fu my mum.

Pigeon magmag, I tot that innner white ring is to prevent water from leaking?

bbG, smiggle has! but the delivery is to her place.. that's what i understood from her during Kayden BD... I also want to order!!!!

Haha...

Qing
ya, Kayden also Harm-bin many nites when he played too much... cry and sleep many times..

bbG
Ya, i got member card... just PM me what u wan and i order for u. delivery is free above $120 i think...

Swimmin
Michelle u at ESTA rite... we normally let Kayden swim abt 5pm at Simei Green on Sundays too.. Mornin, my ah lau cant wake up.. But ur place very windy hor.. wont they be cold???

hello mummies.. staying home today to look after hao ran as he's down with flu again. My poor baby.. must be the weather. it's so hot and windless..

michelle
congrats.. i'm so missing my uninterrupted sleep since hao ran's bath..

I'm contented with 1 baby also. He can have all my love.. no favouritism or jealousy.. hehe

PB
i think hao ran has night terrors some of the nights too. He will cry and cry but his eyes are shut. Soothing or talking to him also no use.. There's once that he cried for an hr..

jacelyn
childcare isn't such a horrible place.. at least hao ran enjoyed himself alot at his infantcare.. Always looking forward to seeing his teachers and friends

no wind lah.. nowadays very hot ah... in fact, the time we go down, its very sunny so ethan now is a tanned hunk.. woo hoo..

hahaha.... self praise...

Michelle
Must put sunblock ah.. think i put too much on Kayden that he got fairer lei...

Patissier
They do delivery for a fee or free with $120 purchase. As a member i get 10% discount.
I will recommend their meringue as well as their 3d cakes and croquembouche..

smiggle.. if i use your membership card, can they still deliver to my place.. or can only deliver to your place? dun think i can pick flavours for their no.1 cakes right?

bbg,

he jsut hates pp touching his eyes and he was closing so hard that the dr got to clamp and he keep mumbing wah you son so strong and angry??

eh, smiggle i thought you told me if use your membership card, and if price is <$120, the free delivery is to the member's address?

if its not the case... can i use your membercard as well?? :p

thanks, smiggle.. confused coz michelle said delivery to your place?? (above)

wat flavour was the one you got for kayden? can't see flavours online huh? must call them?

rena: LOL on ezekiel clamping his eyes shut.. he's like a gentle giant actually...

I am q-ing up to use Smiggle's card :p can can??

How long before must we place orders??

Come to think of it, i have been wanting to place orders for the deco but never got down to doing it ...

Just back from Harvest Festival visiting, and Cedric is asleep, so finally catching up!

do1nk,
flight to Sarawak is 1h 40min. So short only, I din bother w bb food. We just fed him the melon fm our meals plus he was latching both on takeoff and on landing.
G so cute, bop his head up and down in time to music... psst. Cedric does the screw-up-face-to-cry when he bonks himself also. But usually ok when I look at him, hold out my finger, and say 'Chin up, boy!'
Can call both patissier and canele to ask.
I want to buy Magmag cup for Cedric now! (after reading abt G being soooo happy with his) where to find one w retractable handles?

Chee ko pak on plane
We were sitting at the front row in economy class bcz Cedric w us, then this chee ko pak with his family kept looking over at us/me when I was latching Cedric during takeoff. HB covered me w his newspaper.. but I really bth such pple, so I told HB, eh you take off your newspaper. I looked at the man till he was forced to look at me, and did the Cellow glare!! Then he turned away.
Wah biang. Never see woman's breast b4 ah. HMMPH. Shd have taken his photo and posted on Stomp.

michelle,
YAY! for both mummy and Ethan.
Maldives is a good place to visit... or so I hear

Then I also shamelessly turn up on Sundays 10am 4 Ced to swim w Ethan. But gotta wait till 2 weeks later.

SY,
where were u off to? JX stuck to you for 24 hours!? pei fu. I would hv pried Cedric off me :p

Rena,
hope E's eye gets better soon.
Wat the doctor did sounds v painful for E....

Dordor,
I was actually wondering how your bed collapsed, then read that 4 of u have been on the bed for a while now. Heh.

Bluey,
The bumper playmat is one of my best buys! The cost per use is definitely v low

PB,
heng for me also... was busy last evening w hsework and managing my helper in my ILs' place, so no time to get back in to buy books. Anyway, no IB token w me *shrug*
Poppy having night terrors? Sayang poppy and petrified poppy mummy.

Jacelyn,
LOL on mosquito, not bb xun, keeping you up!
Wah your hb's reaction v big. U asked him why his rxn so big? maybe he still terrified after Xun was hospitalised.

Waiwai,
consider getting a helper for your MIL?
EDD still 09-09-09?

Rayna,
M not drinking milk, but she still eating solids well, then ok! Fret less, enjoy M more

Chumint,
Hao Ran get well soon!

smiggle,
hehe, then I go surf the patissier website as well. thank you ah!

Lobang lelong
Oh I got coupons at home. For Enfa(dunno wat), tis the stage 3 one, $5 off at all the Dairy Farm supermkts (Shop n Save, Giant, Cold Storage, Jasons). Also for Mamil stage3 - 2coupons x $3 off. Who wants, PM me!

This mth young parents magazine hor got free gift (1 bottle of fish oil fo kids) while stock last.....

Times
times book store having 20% off for children books.... OMG I spent $$$ again at Tampinese 1 just nw buyin books...

jacelyn... #2 EDD is 09-09-09

cellow... my MIL does not like the idea of having a helper with her... seem the next best idea is to put xuan pei with childcare when she turns 18 month-old...

waiwai,
orrh, w MIL, difficult to persuade once they make up their minds. *sayang you*

cost of childcare
omg. i was surfing the julia gabriel website, and realise their playclub for 18mo to 3yo is priced at $520! (i think for 10 lessons in a term, following the school term kua) that is only for a once a week session, 2 hours every week.
my eyes nearly popped out. must it b so expensive?! and more imptly, is it worth it?! time for a pow-wow w HB

jacelyn,
i rem u saying u registerd bb Xun for st james kindy... how much does that cost??

Wai wai oh yah. Now that u say, it clicks again. Remember that its a nice EDD =)

Cellow, think my hubby is worried. Coz both my mum and MIL said that bb xun is a super active bb. So he scared that cc will not be patient with her and will 'abuse' her. Thats why i told him only send her there when she knows how to express herself. Think will not have such problems if she can tell us what she wants. But dunno if she will be able to do it by 19-20 months old.

Serene
i just bought the mag and no free gift lei

cellow
ya man... next onwards have to save $500 aside for kayden to study wor...
i went to see GUG and trash the pricelist after seein their price...
primary school also not so ex...
if only i can get the discount like JSP for Little SkoolHouse

smiggleprincess

like to use ur membercard also
juz to check any member promo for any cake for the mth of july

oh ya how's their cup cake thot of ordering the 3 tier cup cake... anyone try before? Nice?

smiggleprincess...

tink u juz join as NTUC member lor, NTUC member got disc for little sch hse... tink aft disc only $300+ per mth

jacelyn,
ya i know wat u mean. Cedric is not that active... he is quite a quiet bb... but i m still worried. worried that CC teachers will overlook him! and he learns to get attn by screaming. then i will really peng san. send him to CC to learn how to scream meh.
so i m looking at the more reputable ones, but that also means the cost is correspondingly more, and the hole in my wallet is bigger. dilemma leh.

ronnxer,
EVERY single thing that I have tried fm the Patissier is fantastic and delicious and super duper yummy!
[i know bcz my office is walking distance fm the MSultan Rd branch, and usually colleagues' bday cakes are fm there
lucky me]

Cedric's wgt and mine
Cedric finally hit 9.5kg after plateauing since 6mo. My own wgt however has been decreasing... so much so that Cedric's PD told me to eat more.
One of my colleagues who hasnt seen me in a while said I was losing a lot of wgt, and followed up w a sttmt that bb must be v fat then! i still cannot follow her logic.

smiggleprincess,
patissier
thought of getting a cake there for father's day. can still get 10% discount using your member's card?

Cellow, I can follow your colleague logic. Coz u are passing all the good nutrients to bb thats why u losing weight. Eat more!!!! U already very thin liaoz leh..

Yah its a delimma on cc ... Haiz but not much choice actually. Unless be a SHAM.

Jacelyn,
Ah, so I see!
Dilemma on CC. I went thro the monologue on SAHM vs FTWM a few weeks ago. But think it will always be there.
So! The end result is still to raise a happy, healthy, independent Cedric. Note to self - must keep that in mind when choosing CC or helper or watever else is involved in being mummy.