(2008/07) July 2008

TGIF!!!

bbp
enjoy france hor... wish i can be there and buy LV...
be careful of swine flu ah....

Qing
will PM you

Go Go Bambini
me interested but wondering how u gals going to get in ?

Go Go Bambini
date: 13 June 1pm( we can have lunch there)
Venue: Dempsey

1) Chumint
2) Ronnie
3) Missyz
4) Smiggleprincess
5) do1nk & bbG
6) tess n mummy

do1nk
bbG condition sounds bad.. hope fever has left him since last night.. get well soon

michelle
well done ethan.. that is a very big progress..

zoo
yeah the pool looks very tempting.. but H1N1 cases has been increased to 4 now.. not safe to go out?

PB
congrats on your self-control^^ think i have to learn from you. i have been buying more and more from the BP...

Bbp, enjoy france! Wow I read your backpacking blog. Your hubby quite funny. Put declan in the carrier and do pushups! haha. And good that all went well for the flight and train =) Take lots of pics!!

PB, LOL on self control. Must really learn from you sia. Me just passed by a shoe shop yesterday and within half hr, spent 180 bucks on 2 pairs of shoes! And another 80 bucks on books for my nieces... Pocket burn big big hole liaozzzz..

Michelle, GOOD for Ethan progress! He is picking up the skill fast. I am sure he will master it in no time. U know what, I realise WHY bb xun never fusses at night. Because she is a thumb sucker and when she wakes up at night, she will just put her thumb in and suck back to sleep. Haiz. Good and bad. Its a super difficult thing to wean her off (tried but lost to her crying for 2 hrs!). Good coz me and hubby no need to wake up at night. Haiz.

Chumint, me now crazy abt bb books. I can spend like 2 hrs in the book store gg through all the books they have and just be amazed at what is available in the market (and amaze at what I eventually buy too... ...) Its all the ladies here that made me become a book craze! LOL Got to curb my spending. I already burst this month's and next month's budget *oppssss*

<font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
12) crystal + hubby + 2 kids
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

<font color="119911"><u>Gift Exchange</u></font>
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">$15</font></font>

<font color="119911"><u>Photography</u></font>
shall we engage external photographer to help us take pictures?
so all of us and enjoy the party and not worry about taking photograph.

Pinkbunny, have someone to recommend.
only $50 for 2 hours and $23 per hour after.
super reliable and reasonable. (she help with PB &amp; BB wedding photos)

so if divide, it would be <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">about $5</font></font> per family.
all photos will be returned back to us.
mummies, are you all ok with it?

michelle,
ethan has progressed, now time for you to sleep train yourself *wink*
especially NOT to wake up to monitor him

sally,
pumpkin marsha has a lot of hair. can cedric come and touch her head, so that he can grow more hair?

ronnie
i believe it's the photography during the birthday bash.

I'm fine with it. It's nice to have professional help us take photos. Will the soft copies be high res files?

Suntec having BOOK FAIR..

I saw Sesame and Fisher Price books.. There are Leap Frog too..
Plus those on BP selling the WINK Flashcards and 10000 tell me why DVDs.. i believe its abt the same price or even cheaper...

Hurry down..

jacelyn
i also burst my budget.. gotta self control.. but it's all too tempting.. :p

smiggle
can I double check with you that there's 35% discount for the book order?

Suntec Book Fair,
Smiggle, about the Wink Flash Cards, were you referring to Wink to Learn? If so, are they selling the physical cards or only the DVDs?

Think we will drop by there tomorrow; hopefully will find the GEP Fairy Tales VCD/CD set I mentioned above...

International Museum Day,
It's on 31st May 09 (Sun) and a list of museums will have free entry. Check out more at: http://www.museums.com.sg/imd09/

hi hi... sorry now my whole mind is on sleep training and sleep training only so my posts have been revolving around this topic.

I just received SMS from my MIL that Ethan went to sleep on his own without crying... that is another progress...

I have a good feeling that one night of heartache will pay off (hopefully)... *crossing fingers and toes*

cellow, LOL on sleep training myself.. hahahaha

lalala. Random thot of Cedric on a bz Friday aftn.

Over the past week, Cedric has pulled himself up to stand using the Haemin playyard, and will walk 2-3 rounds by himself (with my MIL hovering in the backgrd) b4 he tires and wants to be carried.

Also he has learnt how to clap his hands. But prefers grabbing our wrists or thumbs to clap OUR hands, bcz the adult's hands can make a louder sound - LOL

wow today thread so quiet!

what a big day for us. i had to 'force' poppy to take her morning nap (cos need to cook lunch to bring to hubby) and then force her to wake up (cos need to go to hubby's office). but we had fun.

bbp
really kowtow to you! how you manage to squeeze you, your hubby's and declan's stuff in one backpack!!!!

cellow
yay congrats to cedric the cruiser!!!!

michelle
super congrats on ethan's sleeping habits!!!

photography
all pics will be taken in high res and sent to everyone in a zip file a few days after the bash
just think it's a good idea so that we can concentarte on the party and not 'baby look here!' *snap* 'aiyah never look. again'. *snap*

Qing,
i am ok with the 5 dollars..

Go Go Bambini
I heard the place so so only leh.. i did not go coz i dun know how to get there and go back.

Ezekiel..
one night as usual we put ezekiel to the room and sleep .. after a while we diecied to take a look at him.. guess what.. instead of sleeping our friend was happily opening my drawing and smiling at me in darkness,, bang head.. now he can crawl and open drawers..

We realize he can be quite a terror.. coza he gets upset easily and hates kor kor for taking away his toy and will throw his body backwards and scream and cry..@@$$%% behave totally like a girl***blink....

There was Ember sitting on the bed happily laughing n bouncing. So I turned my head n took a tub of cream to apply on my face cos she jus scratched me. Then "Waaaaaaaaaa" she tumbled off the bed........sigh.......less then 5 secs only.

But heng my bed collaspe yest so now only mattress on the floor so not great height.

dor dor
omg phew... *wipe sweat* ember is really lucky.. seems like babies here have their guardian angel looking after them.

last night i left hao ran to sleep with us. In the middle of the night, I awoke to his cries and saw him standing near the edge of the bed. He was really lucky that i heard his cries, if not i can't imagine what will happen.. After this episode, hubby decided that we cannot let him sleep on the bed again.

rena
seems like your little boy is having fun in his room. But playing with drawers quite dangerous right? might accidentally kiap his little hands.. time to use those drawers safety locks?

chumint,

you are right. we never had this problem with no.1 because he was always in the cot but no2 refuse to be trap . he will cry till you come and resue him.. even can cry for 1 hour. so i dismantel the cot when he was 7 months..

itouch..
sian.. it finally crash.. now IT handicap cannot read emails or forum using itouch.. sian sian..

morning! Yay... Ethan slept through again last night. .. I am starting the sleep training on mys elf tonight.. haa haa... very proud of Ethan.. only let mummy suffer 1 night of 30min crying... I bought him a big toy last night..

ok birthday gift of $15.. I will go hunt at the taka fair later.. anybody needs anything? cos i got extra 10% as member..

rena.. wah, ezekiel has strength to open drawers!! *impress*

cellow, congrats on ced cruising.. ethan just learnt to stand up in the playpen (against the net which is soft) and he is doing it like 100 times a day... and then laugh and laugh to himself... took a few steps in there and that is about it... oh last night while he stirred in his sleep, he stood up and then let go and then fell asleep... hahaha...

doggiebb, wow the water play area at the zoo looks like fun.. just remembered my house swimming pool also got a shallow water area and why it din occur to me to let ethan crawl there...

dor dor
sayang ember for me.
and ur bed collaspe?
wow, what did u do???

anyone interested in items from babymallonline?
PM me ok?

qing is notti, qing is notti...... i am looking....

congrats to ethan!!!!

oh poor ember. hope she is ok. just a bit of a shock maybe? dak dak mummy also. mummy got bigger shock

Qing
My bed frame literaly broke into half n jus nice when my hubby will not be home anytime soon n the kids abt to go to bed. Think the weight of my family (4 of us on the bed) finally took its toil.....hehehe
Poor me gotta dismantle everything n settle the kids to bed alone lor......sigh
See lah sahm very good meh. I ask my hubby why this kind of thing always happen when he's not home 1.

PB
Yah I also got shock.....hahaha
Cos I also dunno hw she fell leh such a small height n her position was abit....weird.
But ahh so loong as she's okie.............

gd morning!

Cedric was v good during the flight.... I m back w my ILs in Msia liao. But he v dey when i m around, only wants me, and yells when I leave the room. *faintz*
I give him another day to adapt to his new surroundings.

Thread is sooooo quiet.

hello!

borders promotion
borders has a '3 for the price of 2' children's books promotion. and eric carle (of 'the hungry caterpillar') books are at 20% off. looks like mummies' bank accounts are not safe this weekend!

but but but, i must say that borders' children's section is a nightmare to browse through. parents often dump their kids there, so they are sitting along the floor by the shelves, i couldn't even get near the books. (adults are equally guilty of this too actually) and then the books are mostly in 'used' condition. sigh. i spent almost an hour just to find 3 books i would get. i would rather pay the difference and buy direct from amazon. pfffft.

dor dor
eh the pigeon cups, where do you buy the straw refills from? i bought after seeing you post it (and seeing the few babies use it at rena's place) but i haven't seen the straws anywhere yet though.

sleep training
well done michelle! i really admire you, coz you really let yourself suffer to do what's right for ethan (your heartache to exchange for his survival skill of sleeping by himself). ugh, i'm rather indulgent and also looking for the easy way out, still latching pomfret to sleep (naps included!). you're my idol!

doggiebb
the bookpeople spree, what are you capping at? just noticed that the one you posted is recommended for 3-5yrs, wonder if a bit kiasu to buy for pomfret now (ordered one set from you for my nephew though) but there are lots of other baby book sets, so maybe i'd browse and buy some too.

qing
bad qing, you and your sprees. later tonight i got time i will go look hehe

PB,
I so understand wat u mean by 'force' poppy to take nap and to wake up. Before we flew back ystday, I had to 'force' Cedric to take his morning nap. But he still slept for one hour only, then terrorised us on the way from airport to ILs' place.

dustee,
haha. realise that GSS just started. i m here in msia and away fm shopping madness. heng arrh! (but now thinking to go out in the afternoon to check out wat bargains the Msian malls have :p)

Books
You all are bad or marvellous influences in terms of book buying. I havent decided if bad or marvellous yet... Bad in terms of burning big hole in wallet, marvellous bcz o/wise I wont know wat to buy... and I was just surfing the BP threads for books to buy too... and came across this. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2492804.html?1243739010
Very tempted by the Very Hungry Caterpillar.

Sometimes I wonder if I m buying books for me or for Cedric hehe

Dordor and Chumint,
Indeed our bbs have lucky angels watching over them. Sayang to Ember and Hao Ren!
Cedric was also saved by an angel. He woke up on Thu afternoon, not makg any noise as usu, then proceeded to climb up the bolster that ws barricading him. Kick a few more x, then he ll end up on the floor liao.

Qing ah,
Really must piak your hand! sia so many buying impulses.

hi mummies... bbG's fever is finally gone! and the nebuliser must have loosen up his phlegm coz he's getting long coughing bouts now, hope this goes away soon too! but meanwhile, it's a stay-home weekend for us..

little one's napping and mummy's got time to catch up!

books, books, books: both bb n mummy enjoy reading those that rhyme! read thru the ursbone phonics one wiv him yesterday.. not very interesting yet, at this age haha

sleep training for ethan &amp; michelle: how's it going? better?

arrgh..succumbed to cellow's sia-ing on books! saw JSP there too! keke

LOL on dordor's bed collapsing

our little babies are getting more adventurous huh.. mine loves bobbing up n down to music as he stands or kneels near his toy box..then will cry when he bumps his head in the process *rolls eyes*

qing: so r u still ordering from drugstore?

cellow: how long's the flight to sarawak (did i ge the state right)? bbG's first maiden flight to KL this coming wed! *nervous* so we can bring bb milk n snacks on board right? wat else do I need?

dustee: pigeon cup straw refills - i saw it at isetan scotts right where they are selling the cups..both the magmag ones and the jap wording ones dat dordor mentioned

anyone knows if pattisier or canelle has no. 1 cakes?

bbG, glad that bbG is free from fever. Yay!

ethan slept through again last night, all three of us slept from 10pm to 7am, i din wake, dun think ethan woke, so it is really good progress. So far, he is able to fall asleep on this own even for afternoon naps. I just need to draw the curtains, turn on the night light.. pass him hankie.. once the door is closed.. he wil go to sleep on his own.. really proud of him

so next week birthday party when you see Ethan, please come up to him and give him a pat hor..

hooray for ethan sleeping on his own again! ;)

hey michelle: where did you get those toys wiv the suction cup for ethan? my little rascal's been tossing his toy overboard alot lately!

dusty

i am capping at 90 pounds. i have only about 40 pounds from me, cellow and you (4 sets) and if you have additional orders, pls let me know!

michelle

really a job well done! *pat pat on ethan and ethan's mummy's shoulders*

bbG, I got it during the taka fair... it has two parts with suction, suppose to have a plastic mat connected in between.. its meant to be a placemat for babies.. $29.90. Can't remember the brand... oops.. sorry...

i m back!

jx was ok on the flight but was crying more on the flight back. the whole trip was very tiring....cos jx din wan anyone else to carry her and i was stuck to her almost 24 hours!

she also fell from bed one of the nights cos we were playing MJ. i had a bad feeling and wanted to check on her but every one tot i already paraniod cos i kept checking on her every time we wash the tiles so i happen not to check on her once and she fell. lucky she fell with the pillow.

re iherb order
mummies from 1st batch, i think i only receive payment from batgirl. anyone else? cos i have not been checking. if need my acct number pls let me know.

Ronnie 22.83
Doggie BB 68.49
PB 122.68
Tess 22.83

bbG
what airline u flying? if u fly sq u can let them know before hand u need bb meals. for me i din bring much for her on the plane cos i just latch her most of the time if she's hungry. as for water etc u may get question. usualyl they are ok if u let them know it's for kids.

Stress and upset..

suddenly 2 days ago ezekiel eyes seems to be a little read so we brought him to see a doc yesterday. today it seems worse and he keeps rubbing and then noe looks a little swollen.. i am worried and going to bring him to the clinic tomorrow.. heart pain to see kids not well..

agree ... really heart pain to see children unwell.

I finally got my bumper mat ...
I still can't believe that I am spending $100+ for a mat. Hope that it is useful.
My boy seems to be a much slower learner than my gal.
Went to Safra jurong today ... super crowded. But my kids enjoy playing @ the pool there.

thanks, michelle.. will try to look out for it.. hubby was in town and told me everyone having sale! so tempting but I was home wiv bbG to let him recover fully.. he came back wiv a toy from ELC (paragon) 30% off but others were 50% off!

SY did you have fun? ya we are flying SQ but only to KL .. would they entertain my baby hunger pangs? haha

iherb childlife colostrum: I'm batch no 2?

rena: hang in there.. go see doctor if it's worse this morning.. bbG's eyes were a little swollen too, past few days.. but it's better now.. wonder if was coz he was not well..

can't help thinking of how fast our little babies are growing up.. esp when I see bbG hold his own magmag cup and drink (he loves his new cup!)

Can't wait for the short trip on wed! hope all goes well..

you all have a good week ahead!

yoo hoo... good morning... wow.. these few days finally have uninterrupted sleep.. i feel so energetic today! *yes yes I know.. its a monday*...

wow, all the babies seem to have no problem with flight hor... hubby was showing me Banyan tree Maldives website and we are so tempted to goooooooo.....

cellow
heng that BP closed liao or else i would be tempted hehe. have fun in msia!!

michelle
wow maldives! i would love to go some day. but i think we'll go to borocay instead. nearer and cheaper hehe

do1nk
hope bbG's cough goes away soon. poor him. and poor you. must be really tired

just a sudden realisation - our little tots are almost one year old liao!!!!!

Yawnz morning everyone!

So dumb, I was awaken by a MOSQUITO that was flying by my ears at 2am last night! And I was already in an air con room. So wonder how it got in! And now, made me feel so sleepy coz didnt get back to proper sleep after that.

Michelle, wow! Maldives sounds very relaxing. Haiz, me and hubby trying to come up with a place that is cheap and good and H1N1 free. Think its a tough one. So maybe no trips this year *WAILS LOUDLY!!*

Rena, sayang sayang. Hope ezekiel gets well soon. Might be some bacteria ah? Went from eyes to nose.

Do1nk, Hope BBG gets well sooN!

Childcare,
I was casually mentioning to hubby why not send bb xun to childcare at around 18/20 months old (when she can talk and express herself) then he got so worked up. Said like she is our ming gen zi so cannot send her to cc so early. wait the teachers there abuse her blah blah blah and went on for a good 10 mins. Wow seldom see hubby so worked up. I told him then how to plan for #2? He said when we have #2 then say. kua kua kua. What kind of planning is that? No plans!

jacelyn, har? why u want to send to childcare? just send to the playgroup loh.. 2 hours a few times a week.. also cannot? tell hubby babies need to learn skills at that age! :p

no plans for #2. Am i the only one here that will settle for one? *think bbG also?*

LOL on kept awake by mosquito.. lucky for you bbXun sleeps through the night.. imagine she was like Ethan weeks ago, 2am 3am 4am 5am.. everyday panda eyes ah!

I am very proud of myself that i did not click any of the sia-ing links. *pat pat my back*