(2008/07) July 2008

just brought my children to the zoo and wow! the boy enjoyed so much! more so than the girl actually cos she was a bit scardy cat to try this and that even though she has been there so many times. the water play area has very shallow water and is just perfect for our crawling babies.

splash splash with my sister
2502886.jpg

don't care! just cheong!
2502887.jpg

read until bak chew dry dry.

rena,
so. got (psst) discount? for the chkn rice anot.

doggiebb,
my order is correct... if got space, can add The Cat in the Hat

do1nk,
take care of yourself and bbG!

michelle,
yes i did the sleep training w Cedric when he was 6mo, over the CNY period when we were in Msia. but hor, now he depends on the bottle to sleep. suck suck a while then sleep liao. n yes he still wakes up in the middle of the night, but helper rocks him to sleep. so. hmm. i think i need to sleep train him again.
v tough on you, but u will get thro it.... i din know i can harden my heart agst his cries until i tried. 1st night, i cried myself.

BbG
You must be very tired! Glad that BbG is better now and yes, IT WILL STAY THAT WAY ALL THE WAY!

*Sayang* to all babies who are not feeling well.

Sleep training
I can't do it either. I think it was RHS who was successful.

Chicken rice...
Rena! I like the chicken rice at your parents' place too. Aiyah you should serve chicken rice at your gathering leh ;p

Bishan chicken rice at coffeeshop near CPF Building: It has long queues all the time but I don't like it very much. I had a craving when pregnant with L, and went there to eat. Craving was not satisfied. So went to Boon Tong Kee at Balestier in the end.

Chicken Rice gathering
So after all this chicken rice talk, are we having a chicken rice gathering? I'm starting to drool over the postings already...

Doggiebb
Your FZT is a real water baby
Btw could you email me the picture from the gathering at Rena's place please? Thank you!

Bbp
L says "Thank You!" to the pretty auntie and he will save a hug for you when we next meet

Funny vid
This is a parody of Wonder Girls' "Nobody" by Mr Brown and gang, also their take on the latest swine flu pandemic. LOL!
http://tinyurl.com/q5scm7

chicky rice gathering - can we do this friday? sometimes plan fast fast will happen..haha

and are we doing nam kee at upper thomson or wee nam kee at novena? i think for mummies taking mrt, wee nam kee at novena seems easier to walk to?

michelle - hang in there! babies are smart one..they know how to self soothe...sophie cries and when she realises no one coming in to see her, she just looks for her pacifier and bunny toy and then snuggles back to sleep :D..i watch her on the baby monitor

Do1nk - sending all the healthy waves to Bbg and hope he gets well fast fast soon.

wah i am all for this friday! would prefer nam kee though. sooo yummmmmy!

and i still have hannah's and batgirl's books with me. yoohoo are you all coming this fri?

youpi

okie dokie! will email you that pic!

cellow

no more space liao unfortunately.

oh mummies

i am going to sia for another book site. muahaha

http://www.thebookpeople.co.uk

i need this

http://www.thebookpeople.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10001_10051_55520_100_59607__category_

i haven't done spree from this site before but a fellow experienced mummy told me the shipping can be expensive and they are quite slow to respond to send out. But even with the more expensive shipping, it is still cheaper compared to getting my set of usborne phonics readers here.

I hope to get 90 pounds of order then i will order. if not, i will just have to wait for a spree in the spree section and join them. anyone else keen?

chicky rice lunch
when : friday, may 29
time : 12 pm
where : nam kee or wee name kee (mummies please indicate and we will go with majority)

1) doggiebb (nam kee)
2) cin bunny (either one

3) rena - you must join :D

doggiebb - haha.. i "lost" abt 400 bucks to tt website n schoollink lor.. e shipping is scary!!! haha.. but i dun mind e usborne readers.. heard a lot of good comments abt it.. but where u stay ah?

hi hi... would you believe that Ethan slept through from 9pm to 6am last nite. It was a collective effort cos during naptime, my MIL had to train him to sleep on his own too (I think she cried too cos her sms to me was very sad, apparently Ethan held her hand tight and din want to let her go while crying).. It was such a painful process for all of us, I was on the verge of giving up after 1 night! anyway, will see if this continues.... wish me lots of luck...

Oh btw, during his desperate cry for us, he screamed out "Maaaaaaa"... he finally starts to call "maaaaaaa" and so you know it is even more difficult to leave him alone when he is actually calling out to me.. Sob Sob. :~(

Do1nk, ethan used to be able to fall asleep on his own when he sleeps in our room. But he still wakes at 2 and 5am for nite feed and to be rocked to sleep. So it is not because he shifted to his own room lah... after 10 months, i just rationalised that he should learn to sleep through, cos having interrupted sleep at night is not good for him in the long run...

michelle,
hang in there....
this whole month when Cedric woke up in the night, and still refused to sleep after I latched him, passed him onto helper. Yes he cried 'maaaamamaaaaaa' v loudly and repeated it many x too... but HB held me firm not to go out to him. The sim tia feeling is difficult to bear.

Cedric has been waking up this month. When he was sick, I gave in to him; now that he is better... back comes heart-hardened mummy, but gotta be physically restrained by daddy

HB and I talked abt it b4hand, he is the more rational one, I know in my head that interrupted sleep is no good for all of us.

Good for Ethan that he slept thro! Take it one night at a time. slowly slowly, Michelle.

cellow, thanks for the reassurance. my hubby was also the rational one and even asked me to lock the door so we could not hear him! I told him to go to Ethan while crying, and he came back heart broken, and i thought i heard him sniff.
I just have to keep reminding myself whatever I am doing is for the best of Ethan and hopefully this is it.

According to the book, it should last max 3 days as babies learn very quickly.. and the crying is kept to a minimum, instead of the "cold turkey" approach where the baby is left to cry himself to sleep without any reassurance. WE basically have to break the association with sleep from whatever that he seeks at night, feeding or rocking. anyway, even tho he slept through the night, i was up from 2am checking on teh monitor to see if he was up... Yawn...

chicken rice i like too
but this week got italian in town.
i am stuck in office to entertain them.
hump...

michelle
i guess that what all mother do.
we have to reassure ourself more than the babies does.
heehee.

Go Go Bambini
date: 13 or 14 June 11 or 1pm???( we can have lunch there)
Venue: Dempsey

1) Chumint
2) Ronnie
3) Missyz
4) Smiggleprincess
5) do1nk & bbG

MORE BOOK SPREES? ommmmmm.....

no chicken rice for me this fri. poppy and i are bringing lunch to papa!
you girls enjoy! i will be thinking of you

sayang to all sickie babies! poppy is all better now. yay.

sometimes during nap time i will just put her in her cot and she will fall asleep on her own. sometimes she will roll around on my bed and fall asleep on her own. sometimes she will need a little help from me and my nnp. but these 2 days, she screamed so much when i put her in her cot. poor thing. and i know she is sleepy.

Go Go Bambini
me interested but wondering how u gals going to get in ?

Go Go Bambini
Venue: Dempsey

1) Chumint
2) Ronnie
3) Missyz
4) Smiggleprincess
5) do1nk & bbG
6) tess n mummy

Tess Mummy
If no car, then can take bus to opposite Gleneagles hospital and walk.

Go Go Bambini
Venue:Blk 8 Dempsey Road

1) Chumint
2) Ronnie
3) Missyz
4) Smiggleprincess
5) do1nk & bbG
6) tess n mummy

Go Go Bambini
I prefer 13 June, 1pm? Me also wondering how to go there....

Michelle
cheers for ethan and mummy.. Jia you..

My colleague shared with me how she trained her babies to sleep through the night. She will keep a bottle of water by her side and give to her sons whenever they cried. She continued for 2 nights and from the 3rd night, her babies slept through.. this method seems to have lesser crying involved?

PB
hao ran also cried and scream whenever we put him in his playpen (bed). So usually we will only transfer him to his bed after he fell asleep on our bed.. I really can't bear to hear him cry T.T

ok tess. will drop yours.

serene

i have slot for perhaps one to 2 books, depending on the price. want to cap at US$170. can let me know by today so that i can order by end of today.

chix rice

boohoohoo! then i can't already cos i will be starting work next monday! you girls remember me when you eat hor!

rain,
which swimming pool are u referring to?
R u referring to doggiebb pics?

I think that one is in Zoo (Rainforest something)

doggiebb,

I still got books with you! Collect from you next Sat at Mega Birthday bash okie? Where is your working location? Still in town?

Mega Birthday Bash,

so we getting a pressie each for gift exchange?

Qing, can post the final details of the mega birthday bash here to reconfirm all timing and location? Cos I am lost in the sea of posts!!thanks a lot hor!!

Taka Sales,
having 20% discount card members add 10% store wide.
By e way a lot of toys lor .....

Qing,
i saw the toys that u looking for but hor it dogs that climbing the stairs it cost $7.90

<font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
12) crystal + hubby + 2 kids
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Gift Exchange</font></font>
everyone just bring one gift per baby for exchange.
budget: <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">$15</font></font> ok???

qing,
it at the taka toys fair at basement, if say u standing infront of the water fountain facing the fair it on the right hand side....

update on bbG: wed nite was terrible too.. temp couldn't go down.. was up whole nite sponging him, bathing him and giving him med..actually brought him to PD dat nite who gave me the option of admitting to KK or trying to nebulise him 5 times a day for a week.. picked the nebuliser but was so upset dat nite, wondering if I made the wrong decision.. anyway.. this morning til now his temp was back to normal.. though he still doesn't wanna drink or eat cereal.. think must be a sore throat coz he wasn't even swallowing his saliva and was letting it pool in his mouth til it keeps trickling out..anyway my little baby's sound asleep on my bed right now, snoring away and I hope the horrid fever will not come back ever!

LOL mr brown's version of the wondergirls clip is hilarious

michelle: aiyo so heart wrenching.. training ethan to fall asleep himself.. esp the hold hand tight tight part..rock to sleep means in your arms? once in a while, bbG needs dat too.. but most times he's ok..hang in there.. he's still holding on to his hankie right? even when u rock him?

chicken rice: arrgh! won't be around!

urborne phonics from bookpeople: hey think dats what I got..if I recalled correctly, shipping = price of book..but still worth it..

ok... early nite for me.. feeling so tired from the many sleepless past nites..but will still be waking every hour to take his temp @@

Chicken rice
Won't be around too!

Doggiebb
Got the pic, thank you!

Qn
Does anyone have a mesh sling that I can borrow?

poor bbG. hope he gets well soon!

no more books. no more books. we will have more sprees wan RITE? lol

sally
pumpkin looks adorable! so ... much.... hair.

thanks qing for re posting birthday details. i still thought it was at the klapson hotel! hehe

doggiebb
U went on weekday no crowd at all aah?? Weekends the crowd is horrible. N the pics make me wanna swim too....hahaha
Oh yah can send me the pix u took for gathering?? Thanx

do1nk
Poor bbG. Hope fever goes away already n he's much much better.

gogobamini

mi on for 13 june...

big birthday bash..
must be fun... too bad mi can't go..hubby work till 8pm
enjoy ya guys... n happy bday to all babes at the big birthday bash

zoo

wow so much fun at zoo got pool also... tink mi will bring ryane down for his birthday treat haahaa...doggiebb ur pics very pro... so well taken...make the pool so tempting...

cin_bunny,
Yah, I'm in france
Just checking in when I get net access.

Michelle,
Yup, reached liao. The flight was quite ok actually. Declan was surprisingly not as fussy as I thought he might be. And the overnight train was okay too! Both of us actually managed to get sleep

PB,
Nah, in the end, we had to bring 1 70L backpack and 2 daypacks, which was an extra of 1 daypack. And that is inclusive of a DSLR camera &amp; some gifts for hubby's suppliers. So technically, if he didn't bring the camera &amp; gifts, we would have managed to achieve our target of 1 backpack &amp; 1 daypack.
Spring cleaning skills - no need. Cos Declan loves to throw his stuff out of his cot and playpen too!
Heh heh, the Eh Mama sounds super cute

do1nk,
bbG sounds bad
Get well soon bbG!

JSP,
Haha, I think Declan same same as Ernest. Knows how to pretend guai in front of strangers....

yay! today is Friday!

bbp,
*idol* i told HB abt you + declan + mr bbp backpacking across France. and we were suitably impressed enuf to consider a trip

Enjoy!

do1nk,
hope you can get in some proper rest soon... sayang G!