(2008/07) July 2008

Cruise,

I pay for about $1100+ for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant for the last Natas promotion to Redang.
Mine is based deck5 with window. We requested for 1 baby cot too.

Gogobambini
Yup, its free for babies under 1yr... so better go before all the bdaes..
I been wantin to go but dempsey is so inaccessible. Need car to go up the hill.. plus mummies can drink and eat at the cafe there.

Chicken rice
Thomson very far for me.. cant go...

Anime,
Smiggle: you are welcomed.
Chumint: actually I also can't recall on the part with a boy born from the tree in the anime too... Only rememembered the princess and her story. ^^|

Deco,
I've heard there are shops opposite Bugis Junction selling party stuffs cheap, though I've also passed by those older shops (e.g. in the area opp Marsiling MRT) selling party stuffs too. Haven't gone there to check them out yet though.

Chicken Rice,
Rena: Nam Kee? Sounds very familiar! I must have eaten it somewhere or tasted its sauce before... Now I'm hungry for chicken rice!

Fever,
When our children get sick, we parents also suffer. Hope all sick children will be well soon!

morning mummies... so many post... read until i blur lor...

SY
i'm getting 2 bottles... i think u missed out my order in one of the posts...

missysz
there's no medication for thalassemia... coz its a blood disorder that is not life threatening...

Ronnie
pat pat... must be hard on u n ur HB to terminate the pregnancy then... so ryane is a blessing rite??

PB
aiyo... kids virus usually veri strong one plus the weather is really bad recently... take care hor...

cellow
Ernest is guai oni when he's outside lor... he's a terror at home... so pple alwys says what a gd boy he is... is Cedric feeling better liao??

bbp
hahaha... cute Declan... I think he just wanna play with his cousin...

dustee
pomfret looks so different now... n her hair has grown so much... she's looking to be very like you... should invite her to come play with Ernest one of these days...

bbG
has bbG's fever subsided?? hope he's feeling better alrdy... sayang...

zoo
i've bought Ernest to the zoo quite a no. of times... frankly speaking, i dun think he knows exactly what is gg on... budden got lotsa kids n he loves kids lor... more for me coz mummy likes to go to the zoo... heehee...

cin bunny/lbt
aiyo... sayang sophie & rianne...

Ya. Agree with JSP that so many post and now I seldom online to read. Very lost

But I very interested in manga wor. Last time was chasing Bleach & nauroto. But after married, lifestyle change and somemore wtih a baby on hand, change even more.

Chicken rice, I like to eat the drumstick. Remember got the cute chicken at Clementi, now changed already is it? Clementi changed a lot since I last graduated from NUS wor.

Zoo, thinking of bringing when they can walk by themselves. Think it will be more fun that way. Entrance fee so expensive and so out of the way......

Zoo ... we visited a few times since my gal like it. Going to visit in Jun again. Already booked the zoo pass from my coy.

Zoo is still more interesting compared to Bird Park. My gal dun like bird park.
Next month is the Jun holidays, planning to go Zoo, Science Center, Downtown East WWW and the new Jurong Safra.
Can't go overseas holiday this round becoz I am scared of the piggy flu.

Carrefour have promo on

Huggies Ultra- $28 for 2
Huggies Pull-up Jumbo Pack -$30.85 for 2
PetPet $23.90 for 2

And i just bought plenty of Komodo's wet wipes at $1.95 each from Watson's.

bbg fever sounds bad, what did PD say? I thought constant fever and no water intake have to go check him agian in case of dehydration? anyway, hope he gets better soon.. whatever it is that is bothering BBG, SHOO SHOO!

sayang ryanne and sophie too...

sleep training
last night was traumatic for me and ethan. we took the painful decision to start the sleep training. he went to bed on his own cos he was very tired. woke up at 330am but whimper a little but i ignored him. he tossed and turned alone for an hour, started crying at 430. that is when the heartache starts.. i could only go in to comfort him (no carrying) for 1min every 15min interval.. by 5am, he cried himself to sleep.. it was the worst 30min i have ever experience.. i cried so badly myself my hubby asked me to close the door... then he went in to comfort him at the next 15 min interval, he came back and then said "wow, this process is so painful".. anyway, i hope it will only take a while for ethan to be trained to fall back asleep on his own... it will be too hard for me to bear his crying... 3 days is the max i give myself. if he still persists after 3 days.. i will give in liao... sob sob sob...

Go go bamini

Yup free for bb below 1yr... i bought ryane once before... quite ok but need parent to supervise cos got some bigger kids a bit rowdy so got to be careful...
anyone wanna go together before their birthday

michelle
this slp training thingy sounds like a really painful process for all of u... i dun think me & HB can do it leh... u guys are really great... let's all hope Ethan boy can get over it soon... *pat pat* mummy n Ethan...

cin bunny
ok, like that i save money liao.
heehee

chicken rice
i want too !!!

bbG
got your PM and also reply u liao

and flying kiss to mini bbG.
hug hug.
get well soon.

any one interested in drugstore too?

rain
Hi^5.. another manga fan.. hehe

zoo
the babies may not know what's going on but I feel it's gonna be a wonderful first experience for them. I'm sure they will absorb everything they have seen there.. But now with this first swine flu case in Singapore..... I cannot imagine being trapped at home..

ronnie
me upz for the bambini.

michelle
that sure is tramautising.. i cannot imagine leaving hao ran to sleep on his own. Anyway he gotta share room wth us till we moved to our new flat, which is 4yrs later. I wonder if it will be easier to let him sleep on his own when he's older?

Chicken rice
I'm hungry for it.. tummy graaawwwwwliing...

Rena,
Yours is the one next to the bank(UOB?)?

I always go to the next to the petshop as my gal like to visit the petshop and sometimes topup our pet supplies.

The rest of the days, we would go to the bishan coffeshop "long q" chicken rice for my cravings.

Oh no... piggy flu is HERE!

hi mummies... thanks for your well wishes..bbG's temperature went up to 40.5deg last nite and I had to give him neurofen (which this PD dun quite recommend, she prefers me to cool-bathe him) and bathe him at 4am! oh ya.. she said at this age, bathing is more effective than sponging liao.. of course I made sure it wasn't too chilly cold.. and was sponging him after dat too.. feeling like a zombie now coz merely slept 2 hours... he was ok this morning and I hope it stays that way.. ALL THE WAY! breaks my heart to see him like dat..brought him to PD on monday actually.. should I have brought him to KK last nite at 4am you think?

michelle on sleep training: did he used to fall asleep himself wiv hankie in cot in your room? and the crying now is coz he's in his own room? it's really heart-wrenching huh? I dun think we can ever do it. hubby said, since he's our only baby.. he can sleep in our room til he's 18 if he wants to hahaha! yet he's the one who complains when he cries at nite (tells me to carry him or carry him out of the room grr!)

was it cedric and cellow who persevered and overcame this?

wee nam kee at upper thomson: used to frequent it a lot too.. your parents still running it? Now they franchise it out ah?

qing or whoever else: in case u dun get a response from me here or on PM, do sms or call me ok? ;) thanks!

looks like i gotto take yet another raincheck for the gymboree trial..haiz..

any other trials happening? no one keen on JG?

bluey: support pet shops who dun sell puppies leh...

the coffee shop near the cpf building at bishan has a good chicken rice stall too right? :D

Manga,
Hi^5 to Rain too!

Zoo,
We brought Darius to the Zoo when he was like 6 months old, but he seemed more interested in the vegetation and people than the animals. ^^|
Intending to only bring him there again when he can walk.

Influenza A,
Wah mask prices are going to skyrocket again!

Expect less people on the streets doing shopping and thus worsening the economy in Singapore. Sigh...

Poor Bbg
dont go hospital now... Kayden went and kenna cough back.. many ppl ks goin hospital for small little things..

Go Go Bambini
date:
Venue: Dempsey

1) Chumint
2) Ronnie
3) Missyz
4) Smiggleprincess

smiggle: serious? how bad is kayden's cough now? our poor little babies..

Go Go Bambini
date:
Venue: Dempsey

1) Chumint
2) Ronnie
3) Missyz
4) Smiggleprincess
5) do1nk & bbG

anyone wanna go for gymboree trial? I may go for the 14 June 09 3pm class at harbourfront (level 3)

do1nk
I agreed with smiggle not to bring bbG to hospital, esp KK ..

that time when hao ran had very bad diarrhoea, I took him to kk as there's no PD available at that time. I was sent to the emergency dept and it was extremely packed.. End up I waited for 2hrs but still didn't get to see doc. By this time, hao ran was vomitting and running fever.. the nurse told me still have to wait for another 2hrs.. In the end I took him back home and wait for PD clinic to open in the evening.

Didnt have much time to look through all posts in details.

Do1nk, Oh no! Hope BbG is feeling much better now. Even when bringing bb to PD, we are also careful. Hubby will carry bb outside, I will go in to register. We will wait outside the clinic if there are people inside the clinic. And only go in when its our turn. Once seen doc, hub and bb will be out straight. Just to be careful not to get any other illness. So I will say no no to gg to a crowded hospital esp at this time. But maybe bring back for PD review? Did the doc say when must bring bb back for review? Usually we will give paracetomal (for bbs one) at 4 hrly interval (if I dun remember wrongly) and put the cold pad that bluey mentioned. Its really useful.

Re go go bambini. Errm whats this ah?

Re. Gymboree, 14 Jun 3Pm sounds ok. Let me know when u booked the slot. I wanna go find if there are other discount vouchers on sale here.

btw quick question: anyone knows if popular sells the full range of Fisher Price books? Bought 2 from the BP and think it is great. But also heard that popular is selling cheaper than the BP? SO wanna go take a look. Bb xun loves it. Finally she can sit still to read. And since the flaps are quite hard, she cannot tear them (errm hopefully ...) And believe it or not, I am learning together with her!

Jacelyn,
Hmm din notice FP books when I visited the branches there. I do know the Popular branch at Sembawang Shopping Centre (not Sun Plaza) has a good collection of baby/children books. More variety than other branches and also much more neater/quieter.

Talking about that, does anyone know where we can find the 12-piece set of the International Fairy Tales by GEP? Each 'piece' comes with two stories (in both Chinese and English) in a CD and VCD. Saw it previously at Popular Bookstore's roadshows but when I went to the branches they are no longer selling them in sets of 12 (cheaper).

Bbg

when Kayden goes to KK, he goes to his PD and not A&E, so its still not too bad..
We just had to call his PD and inform her before we go down, cos she onli has clinic on Monday mornings..

Jacelyn
check out www.gogobambini.com
I think the FP books are sold in motherworks too.
for Popular, think only the bigger outlets.

Smiggle, other then GWC, where else got motherworks? I wanna get some books for my cousin's bb.

Wavesurfer, hmmm no idea abt your query. Sorry ah...

Thanks smiggle! Hmm went to look at go go bambini website. Seems to be more for older kids ah? Just wondering what can our bbs do there?

*So excited abt the upcoming birthday bash!*

Jacelyn
Tanglin has motherworks too.
Or u may try Harris, they have discount now.
Since its free, no harm bringin our babies to play too. its abit like Gymboree with the exercises... they can just crawl but we need to be with them.

So for the bdae bash, I just buy one present only for the exchange??

Oh yah! Gift exchange!! Totally forgot abt it! Ok will go look out for stuff. Haha. Should be 1 present each. Budget is 20 bucks right?

Smiggle, hmm mmm where got Harris? Sorry ah Obviously I am not a books person .. and now because of bb I am learning more stuff!!

Smiggle, Muacks!!!
Vivo have?? Hee I will go tonight coz my hubby works at harbourfront so I will go there everyday to take his car back!

Hmmm I have been to vivo so many times. No idea there is one there... ... Where where? Thanks !!!!!!

i tot vivo only have pageone?

Going to KK, I bopian ... PD ask me to go A&E, so must heed his advice, lor.
Spend 6hrs there in the middle of the nite.

Bluey, huh? U went KK last night?? What happened?

Smiggle, i just did a quick check. So sad. Vivo dun have harris. I will be at suntec tomorrow and the one at suntec dun have discount. So duh. Haiz.

Bluey
I also like the Thomson chicken rice next to pet shop1.....hehe
Never eaten the long Q 1 cos I dun like to queue....hahaha

do1nk
If I not wrong my pd gave me bufen for fever above 38.5 degrees. It will bring the fever down very quick. N I prefer not to let bb have fever too long. I worry abt fits. N at night if fever goes above 38.5 n doesn't drop after normal panadol I will give 1 from the backside. Then will subside for 6hrs.
Jus asking aah ur Pd never give you anything to bring the fever down quickly when high fever??
cos my pd will actually ask me to give if fever is high to bring the fever down. The other time Ember kanna fake measles n have high temp. Once I bring in she was 39 degree so immediately the assistant put 1 in her backside to bring her fever down before it was my turn to see pd.

okie,apart from youpi and doInk who emailed me. 5 books for youpi and 2 books for doInk. the rest of you could you check if your orders are correct.if ok, will proceed to order by tmr morning.
=============

michelle Andy Capp Collection 2005: Number 2
bbp Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
chumint Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
chumint Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale (Bccb Blue Ribbon Picture Book Awards (Awards))
smiggle Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
jacelyn Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale (Bccb Blue Ribbon Picture Book Awards (Awards))
cellow Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
tess Baby's Box of Fun: A Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set: Where Is Baby's Belly Button; Where Is Baby's Mommy?; Toes, Ears, & Nose
Doggie The Cat in the Hat

rena

i lurve that chix rice rest. that belongs to your parents! woohoo! next time mention your name can get discount bo? muahaha

Bbg ,
Now adays fever is scary..must takecare ya.. Ezekiel had many time high fever like tat..

Chicken rice..
Actually my parents shop is nam kee , there is no franchise.. It has been there for 40 years.. Ur.. Actually we sue wee nam lee before..haha

OIC ... so the chicken rice next to the pet shop belongs to your parents. heehee ..
whisper (discount, boh?) LOL

I tot last time they have a branch in thomson former "long house".

no no ... I din go to KK A&E yesterday. I went there abt 1 month ago when my boi was having high fever. His fever did not subisde so the PD recommend me to go to KK just in case.
That was the time the piggy flu started.

They X-ray him, took blood test, clear his airway ... I see till I blur. That was the first time I go to A&E although I've been a mommy for 5 years.

just brought my children to the zoo and wow! the boy enjoyed so much! more so than the girl actually cos she was a bit scardy cat to try this and that even though she has been there so many times. the water play area has very shallow water and is just perfect for our crawling babies.

splash splash with my sister
2502886.jpg

don't care! just cheong!
2502887.jpg