(2008/07) July 2008

oh for shoes

for bbs our age, must get soft soles ones. i recommend bobux, robeez, pedoodles, pedipeds etc.

sortfloor #2

i haven't ordered amazon #2 wor. muahaha!

ducky quack quack
still no news from aquckduck lehz.
but i will keep you guys posted.
don worry.
and i guess it would not be soon.
maybe in july.

doggie
any reason why must be soft sole?
i bought a lot of normal shoes for her lehz.

cos their feet are developing. putting them in hardsoled shoes will be very damaging. once they get past the first-walker stage, then can get normal harder sole shoes. my personal favourite for first-walkers is pedipeds. only when my girl can walk very well, i progressed to pedoodles, SKR etc.

which is why a lot of kiddie shoes can be quite cheap as hard-soled shoes are easier to make. the soft soles ones are normally a lot more expensive.

bbp,
kudos to ur hubby! have a great trip...looks so fun albeit adventurous!

doggie
oh my,
i buy a lot of the hard hard one liao.

anyway,
taka having sale
for 'tiger' stainless steel food warmer
0.7L with pouch + stainless steel bottle 0.35L = $65

for 'tiger' stainless steel lunch box
1.7L with chopsticks and pouch + stainless steel bottle 0.35L = $69

'beurer' bathroom digital scale + 'free' kitchen weighing scale
$90 - $138

for 'thermos' stainless steel lunch jar
1.8L with chopsticks + stainless steel bottle with pouch 0.35L = $100

for 'thermos' mini shuttle chef 1.5L + stainless steel bottle with pouch 0.7L = $100

Soft Sole Shoes,
We've been shopping around for soft sole shoes for Darius too. Bought a few but unfortunately one pair we bought turned out to be too small for his feet (blame me for not checking properly and Darius for growing too 'big' :p).

Not wanting to put the shoes to waste, hoping to find another loving owner for this FOX Kids shoes. We are selling this good-as-new (only wore it for 5 mins) shoes at only $10 (Size 4, 11cm in length):

2494088.jpg

2494089.jpg

Let me know if any of you mummies are interested. Thank you.

ronnie,
i think i will be bringing bosco to JP for the show too since is so near.

qing,
how's the big bash going on? too long never update myself in here. the post going too fast. oh.. and the aqua ducks?

wave
I checked with hubby on the bakuman.. He has seen the anime, sounds interesting and funny. Actually after giving birth to hao ran, I have lost touch with the manga world.. only reading those existing titles I have. And my bro has taken over my collections. My parents place is like manga library.. :p

gift exchange
i'm up for the gift exchange.

shoes
hao ran also have alot of soft sole shoes. But he never get to wear alot of them as his feet outgrown it.. So now he only left two disney ones. Normal shoes are not recommended as it will hidden the developement of their feet.

zoo
me also wanna bring hao ran to the zoo. But the weather these few days is scorching hot.. Regarding the Night Safari promo, it's $15 for entrance till end of this month in celebration of it's 15th Anniversary.

sleeping hours
Hao ran has been cutting down on his nap these few days.. Sleeping only once in the day time. Thus he will fall asleep at 8 plus every night, giving me and hubby much much lesser time to spend with him... T.T Any idea how to make him sleep a bit more in the day time so we can get more time with him?

quick qn on enrichment programs...
Kindermusik vs GUG vs Gymboree
did any1 go for all 3, and in your opinion, which one did your bb like best?

do1nk,
is G better now? hope his fever has subsided.

Went for another interview yesterday at Suntec and happen to saw GUG.
Was told that some of their teachers were philippines.

Bluey
mine is Parklon think 12mm.
I did research and not much diff to me. But think LG has reviews that in long rum the surface will be wrinkled and peelin off...

Michelle
I saw Harris got the Hungary caterpillar book. they have 20% off now...

Ritz Carlton having buffet promotion 1for1 ladies buffet and 15% for guys every wed till end July.

Ritz Carlton having buffet promotion 1for1 ladies buffet for DBS/ POSB credit card and 15% for guys every wed till end July.

So it cost only $34 nett for ladies and $58 nett for guys after the discount lor. Lots of seafood. my friend tried on weekend and it's super gd. Free flow of lobster

Dining Privileges At The Ritz-Carlton

Countdown to Lunch at Greenhouse (Starts 11 May 2009 & Ends 31 August 2009)
Multiple-tier dining offer and maximum discount offered is 50% with no restriction to number of guests
5 days advanced booking before event date – 50% off the Buffet Luncheon
4 days advanced booking before event date – 40% off the Buffet Luncheon
3 days advanced booking before event date – 30% off the Buffet Luncheon
2 days advanced booking before event date – 20% off the Buffet Luncheon
1 day advance d booking before event date – 10% off the Buffet Luncheon

Senior Citizens Tribute at Greenhouse (Starts 02 May & Ends 30 November
2009)
Guests 60 years and above enjoy a 50% discount privilege on:
Saturday Buffet Lunch
Sunday Buffet Dinner

Girls Night Out at Greenhouse –Applicable to ladies 16 of age and above
(starts 06 May & Ends 25 November)
All ladies enjoy 25% discount privilege on Wednesday Buffet Dinner

All Ladies with DBS/POSB credit card are entitle to an exclusive 1-for-1
dining offer for Girls Night Out
Valid from 06 May t0 29 July 2009
Applicable for ladies 16 of age and above only

morning mummies
anyone keen to share this bra clip purchase? it comes in a pack of 3 and I think I only need 1
..PM me if keen.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2494168.html?1243240140

last night sophie was playing and climbing all over me as she always does, and suddenly she slipped and knocked her face on my leg and started crying..i picked her up without looking at her and was comforting her on my shoulder..and when she stopped crying, i looked at her and saw BLOOD..on her mouth and my t-shirt and shorts! poor baby actually cut her lips when she hit my leg
..naturally, she was up last night fussing..must be super ouch

hao ran showed me his new trick in the wee hours of the night. He woke up crying as usual last night. When I carried him out of his pen,he lifted up his arm with fist and pointed to the door, indicating that he wants to go out. I guessed he's telling me he wants his milk. He continued to perform his new trick in the morning too. Use his arm and point in the directions he wants to go, the toys he wants to play. This new learning of his sure make us understand his needs more. Babies are so full of surprises everyday^^

PB
hope you are feeling better today

Cin_bunny
sayang sophie.. it sounds like a deep cut.. must have hurt alot. After hearing so many stories on bleeding lips, i get very anxious when hao ran knock into me nowadays. I will definantly check his mouth first to make sure no bleeding..

Chumint,
Bakuman has anime already? Wow didn't expect it to be out so fast...
Nice milestone for Hao Ran! If only our Darius could indicate to us what he wants...

Motherhood Fair,
We are thinking of going there to check out any offer for Bumwear cloth diapers. Not sure if there's a booth there though.

smiggleprincess,
About the GUG branch at Suntec, did you see any temperature checking point? The last time we went there a week ago, there wasn't any. Ironically though, the branch at United Square does have the check point.

motherhood fair
me also planning to go for the motherhood fair.. Need to get the schedule for the fair.. thinking of signing hao ran for the crawling contest :p

smiggle,
I see. That's why I thought the United Square branch is more responsible, though Darius probably caught his Roseola virus there anyway... -_-|

Motherhood,
I'd like to have the schedule and list of booths too. ^^

cin bunny

sayang sophie

my rianne fell from my bed last Sat too.

she fell together with my bolster so her tummy is cushioned. but she hit her face against the side table that cause a cut under her nose and her upper lips. and some blue black on her right cheek. I can see it's very very painful ...

btw I can share the bra clips with you.

michelle
No leh cos she's 8.1kg ther last weighed so got gain. Hopefully is she grew abit taller so look slimmer....hehe

PB
No lah.....haha
U all think too highly of me liao lah that nice dress is from GAP......hehe
Again got it before Ember was born....kekeke

oh n btw ember has this rash for awhile already n its actually a viral infection. She's still on meds cos it still came back after the 1st round of med. Now hoping I dun see anymore dots after med stop tml.

Wave
I believed the bakuman anime has been released for quite some time, at least one to two years. How's Darius doing?

lbt
rianne is very lucky to have the bolster cushioning her fall. Hao ran hit his head yesterday too. He was pulling on a standing mattress and it fell on him. The force send him falling backwards and hit the floor. He cried for a short while, no bruise or anything so far.
Think gotta pay triple attention on him..

Chumint,
Hmm probably you have mixed up Bakuman with another series? I've checked the web but found nothing on its anime. Moreover its manga was just released end of last year so its anime should not have come out yet...

Darius is doing fine, though getting more whiney nowadays. Last night he suddenly started to pull himself up using the sofa. Haven't been successful yet though. ^^|

Injuries,
Our children seem to be very susceptible to injuries at their age. We need to be extra careful indeed.

cin bunny
poor sophie bunny!!!! what's with all these bunnies falling these days
sayang sayang

bbp
you guys only have ONE bag? wow kowtow. i think poppy alone had one suitcase and hubby and i shared another.

sure sure send declan over to 'learn' reading 'skills' from poppy. want to learn spring cleaning skills too? she loves to throw things out of her cot one by one

latest thing is not to call me 'mama' but 'eh mama'. got attitude liao

Wave, Chumint
need your help on jap anime.
Im lookin for a series that was shown back in 2006/2007, on art central. Together with inuyasha on wed nites.
But i dunno the name, its on 8 diff states/countries. There was a boy who grew from a tree one. ancient kind of show.

books
we have one called 'bye bye boo boo' by the muppet babies in the series there is also

bye bye bottle
bye bye crib
bye bye high chair
bye bye pacifier
bye bye diapers
bye bye thumb sucking

i can take a nap
i can go potty
i can share

we find it to be quite good and IF i join sort floor or amazon spree, that's what i will look for. just to share hor. don't piak me hor.

smiggle,
Hmm abt different countries, I only recalled watching one with 12 countries, titled The Twelve Kingdoms.
As for other animes shown on Arts Central beside Inuyasha, there were Shaman King, Scrapped Princess, Get Backers and D. Gray Man, but none seems to fit the description...

crystal,
May need some deco here. Any lobang? ^^

wave
lol.. you are good.. can guess the correct anime. I'm cracking my head on which anime has a boy born from tree.. haha

crystal
me also wanna buy some deco.. anyone knows where to get good and not ex ones?

i think it was SDchick who was an ID... can you help please?

hubby is keen to change our windows to "super insulating windows" - do you know where we can find them? i mean a company that offers them? can't seem to find online

TIA!!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">mega birthday bash</font></font>
YEs, we should do a gift exchange.
erm set at <$20.
pig head will only be hung after the party.
has to depend on the total no of children attending.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">aquaduck</font></font>
still pending.
no news yet.
should be in July or even August.
the place itself have open yet.
thats why.
please be patient and wait.
free one is like that one.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">gymboree</font></font>
no one interested in the private class ah.
i shall book mine on sat 1-145pm then.

braclip
i am keen cin bunny
can still share?

CIN BUNNY
SAYANG SOPHIE bunny for me.
flying kiss over....

sophie bunny says received all kisses with thanks

qing - smiggle and lbt sharing bra clips with me oredi :D

calling cellow and all wee nam kee fans - when when should we do lunch date at wee nam kee?

oh oh oh! chicken rice! i want! where is wee nam kee?

cin bunny
i have clothes. was actually going to pass to salvation army tomorrow! how to pass to you?

qing
i like how you say 'free is like that one' keke

update on bbG: fever still won't go away.. went up to 38.9 twice today so he got 2 cool baths in the tub.. he's still refusing all liquids so had to force-syringe some milk and he will keep gagging and threatening to throw up! now he's not really eating much solids too.. my poor baby.. his breathing sounds labored and he must have a very painful uncomfortable throat to be making all that awful gagging/coughing/choking sounds
initially thought it was his 3rd upper tooth which is taking a long time to make its grand appearance..but no leh.. doesn't seem to be the cause now

HT teethers: guess I changed my mind about trying.. after hearing all your feedback about it..

bb's @ rena's yummy gathering: looking at the pics.. can see how our little ones are growing up and the way their faces are all changing huh..

qing: drugstore.. will PM u my order tomorrow when I get to office ok? thanks!!

zoo: stay very near it but have yet to bring bbG there coz doubt he'd understand...soon perhaps..must check out if it's more oo-hua to get the friends of the zoo membership or not, by then hehe.. they have a fun splash park too.. something dat bbG gets excited over (esp the SSC one).. bet he'll love running around in that when he can walk..

bbG's fav book currently is the alphabeep from SY's school book order.. no matter how I hide it in the whole pile of books.. he will rummage through (very cute coz he grabs other books and tosses them aside) til he finds it

hey gogobambini.. FOC for bb's below one right? previously our little ones couldn't crawl yet..maybe now's the right time to go?

sayang to falling bb's

juz took bbG's temperature and it's 39.5 deg.. but his feet n hands are cold leh... should I still give him a cool bath? sigh...

doInk

was it the PD's advice to give cool baths? i would think sponging is less tramautic? the impt areas that would be hot would be the neck, groin, armpit, behind the knees. what was the PD's diagnosis? throat infection?

zoo

incidentally i am bringing the duo to the zoo tomorrow. i am a friend of the zoo too! heh!

do1nk
bbG see PD already?? But better see doc k cos E also kanna once something mycro..something that caused her breathing to be laboured. N lucky hers was not serious. Poor baby hope he gets well soon.

Rena
REALLY?????
AIyah then go ur place u should offer chicken rice ma....hahaha

bbG,
Fever! oh no. Use the cold pad on the forehead first. This is the easiest method and important.
My boi and gal take turns to have fever recently ... also above 39 degrees. I use a few packs of the cold pads already. Very useful. I usually stock at least a pack or two at home for standby. Buy the kodomo brand for newborn ones, more suitable for our babies.
But young children esp those who still dunno how to talk or express themselves should see doctor @ high fever. The moment I see that my boi fever dun go down by 1 day after seeing PD, I sent him to KK just in case.
U know I usually quite bochap one, but come to fever, cannot play play.

Sayang to all the little precious who are sick and injured.
Take care

Chicken rice!
We like to go to the one in Thomson.
Where is Nam Kee?

do1nk
bbG fever sounds serious especially when he's refusing milk.. better to consult the PD again. I agree with doggie, sponging on the neck, head is better than cold bath..

Gogobambini
it's free for children under 1?