(2008/07) July 2008

heh! actually no you know michelle.

i just started using the dslr a month or so ago. our old canon point and shoot is like so old so I was thinking to buy a new one esp for our perth trip. but hubs has this dslr which both of us never bothered to really learn how to use so i thought i would take it up and try to learn so i am really very very novice at it but i try to bring it out and use it everywhere i go. i guess that is the only way to learn.

doggiebb - you very hardworking..dslr is heavy to lug around..i only hv my trusty baby canon in my bag at all times..but recently upgraded to 8GB card..hahaha..now can take all the videos i want

cellow : yes, she cried when needle went in but stopped when i picked her up..somehow she still has stranger anxiety.. will start turning her lips down when someone she's not used to carries her..so cute to see how they can turn on and off their tear taps just like that!

do1nk - hope BBG got better through the night.

michelle,
Thanks Darius has since recovered and back to his active self now. ^^

Chumint,
Just got my hands on a new manga series titled Bakuman, a manga about... manga. By the authors of Death Note. A great read so far. ^^

rena

swim wear for whom? you or the boys! wahaha!

oh email pls? the pics are huge, not sure whether your email can take.

michelle

swimming!!! i lurveeeeee!!

cellow, how is ced? Hope he is ok already..

cin, sophie went for what jab? why at 10 months leh? so special? Ethan's last jab was at 6 months and next time to PD for jab and assessment is 1yr old!

michelle- she went for her 3rd jab of pneumococcal
..cos i started her b4 6 mths, she has to take 4 jabs..poor baby..if i started her after 1 year, it's only 2 jabs..but i guess in hindsight, with all the H1N1 virus - better safe than sorry. oh, in 2 mths time, she will go for anti chicken pox jab.

rena - if weather good, doggiebb is bringing FZT at 430 to swim tomorrow..come join since got new swim suit

eh, I also started Ethan on pneumococcal since 2 months leh... but not scheduled for his 3rd jab until 1 yr old? hmmm.....

if i take leave on thurs, can anybody make it for swim at my place?

GYMBOREE
no one interested ah???

pettygal
received liao
will order soon
will Pm you on the amt.

michelle
where is your place?

Doggiebb .. Of course for me..hee hee. My swim wear all. Cannot make it Liao because I too fat..

Cin bunny.. Where for a swim ?

dor
the teething necklace was too small for poppy so i am waiting for the bigger one which my MIL has just sent over. now flying over some country :p btw ember's dress is so nice!!! you make one ah?

so strange that my PD has not mentioned anything about Roseala (it reminds me so much of 'rose water' that we used to drink in school). poppy has some rashes but i think it's just heat rash.

these days she just loves the hungry caterpillar book. always flipping through it on her own when i leave her in the playpen. so cute, it's like she's reading it.

rayna
i bought from cupcakes divinity for poppy's baptism. nice looking but not nice to eat. that's what all the guests said. too sweet.

wow, pettygal, congrats! so fast can walk oredi! did they start crawling early too? my PD told me those who started crawling late will walk late, so i wont see Ethan walking anytime soon! hee hee... now he is still doing the penguin dance when i try to hold his hands to walk.. haha

rena, that time I checked the 3D2N weekend Starcruise, UOB 35% discount promotion, costs around $1600 for 2 adults 1 kid, but it is for balcony decks think the rooms are bigger... if its for 2 kids, i think should add around $300.

oh yah, PB reminded me that I wanted to get the hungry caterpillar book from softfloor but in the end the spree din go through. Is there another softflorr spree??? CALLING DOGGIEBB?

Hee.. pai seh.. just checked my schedule, cant take leave on thurs.. i stay in Amber Gardens (near parkway parade).

This fri is Eat with your family day! I get half hour early release and the 3 of us are going longbar steakhouse at raffles hotel for dinner! sooooo looking forward to having dinner alone, rather than with inlaws everyday. NOt saying that is not good.. just needed a date out. haha.

Michelletan,
my gal start crawl when she was 7 mths, my boy is later than his sister he crawl ard 8 mths. planning to get shoes for them liao...

PB
huh, you bought the board one ah...
die liao, i think i bought the 'can be tore' kind from amazon.

michelle,
barbie consider as 1 child?
for cruise i mean

Yes, infant has to pay 25% of the full twin price (before discount), normal price which is around $900 plus. this is based on deck 9-11 ones.. got balcony type....

wow.. ethan only start crawling properly at 9.5 months.. hee hee... oh.. ethan has two pairs of Crocs waiting for him... dunno safe for kids learning to walk but heck lah. they just look so cute... hee hee.. he also got a pair of nike waiting for him.. all gifts lah.. I have not got him any shoes cos the father does not allow me to buy shoes (except for the crocs which he bot cos its just sooo cute!)... hee...

any good shoes lobang.. pls share!!??!!

hi guys any1 bring bb to zoo/bird park/nite safari yet? do ur bb enjoy.. thot of bringing ryane but scare he too young to enjoy

go go bambini
anyone wan bring bb go before they turn 1yr old...free of charge for kids below 1

qing
yeah most of poppys books are board books. the paper kind i only read to her, but don't leave with her in the playpen.

michelle
i just posted the shoes lobang! but i don't know where the link is anymore... you look through previous archive? hehe

ronnie
i'm intending to bring poppy to zoo soon! so many things to see! and i heard there are many new things too. i heard bird park is not good cos of bird poo being dangerous for babies

wow, ethan oredi have so many pair of shoes liao... envy ler... now my hubby say wait next week go KL see got any nice shoe for them o not...

Ronnie,
yup, me too, i also wan to bring my twins to zoo soon, but hubby say later, may be wait they turn 1YO ba, cos he scare the animal make sound n the scare lol...

ronnie
what is this 'go go bambini' all about?

michelle
i am also buying a lot of shoes for barbie but hor, mil got law one. shoes can only be wore after bb turn 1 year old.

zoo
i am also very interested to bring barbie to the zoo.

we are going sentosa this coming sat after the gymboree session. actually it's the mummy more interested in taking a cable car. heehee

qing, why har? I used to let him wear shoes when go out leh... but it got too tight so i stopped liao loh.. now all other shoes are too big so i waiting for ethan to grow grow grow...

ya loh.. we wanted to go for cruise initially.. so now change to Penang.. 3D2N over weekend only costs us $900, can stay in 5 star resort hotel somemore... hee... but for cruise, the food everything all paid for lah..

PB, i must have missed your sia-ing on shoes cos I was resisting the sia-ing for the toys and the books and everything.. must have missed the link haha... should i check the archive? should I? should I? hmm...

rena - will pm you address but its moved to today cos sun is happily shinning..

any mummies free to join swimming today - my place at bukit timah, near adam food centre

haha michelle - it is for soft shoes

cin bunny
poppy is happy and energetic and raring to go. she's packed her swim gear and got her sunnies and big hat and has her ez link card in hand, she's at the door yelling "HURRY, MUMMY!" but mummy has hot eyes and drippy nose so poppy won't join today's swim date. anyone who wants to borrow her float that has taken residency at cin bunny's house, please do so

see la. sick but doing boliao things. i just created a 'how well do you know poppy' thing on FB but can't seem to find it anywhere. boohoo. anyway, off to nap now. hoping to sleep the cold off. tata! enjoy the warm weather, swim gang!

pinkb- i know
..poor u...our date got cancelled and since sun happy, smsed doggiebb and ask her come today instead lor..

get well soon!!

go go bambini

it's a play gym for kids at demsey
http://www.gogobambini.com/

Shoes
mi also wanna start buy good walking shoes for bb any BP going on

Zoo
ya tink nite safari got promo till end may... maybe will bring him for nite safari wkend.. Jurong pt having some bird shown..
"Jurong Bird Park “LIVE” Show
6 & 13 June, 5pm at JP2, Level 3, The Market Place"
http://www.jurongpoint.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=blogcategory&id=2&Itemid=20
haahaa will juz bring ryane to JP to see the birds dun need to waste $

zoo, bird park, nite safari
Cedric still cough cough coughing like old man occasionally. so all these going out is out for him... in fact we going back w ILs to Msia this weekend, so he better get completely 100% well quick quick.

pb, go and rest la!

Doggiebb, nice pix of most of the bbs!

Dustee,
why does pomfret look different? more girly now... izzit bcz she has longer bangs....

oh oh, ystday was 24th!
happy 10 months to Cedric, and 11 months to jie jie Kacey and kor kor Josh!
so today is 25th....
happy 10 months to L and Dani!

The pics at Rena's place looks great! All our kids have grown so much! But Liam still looks like a little babe - SO SO adorable! I wanna hug him!

cin,
At least you bring a Canon. I only have my trusty Nokia N73 with me. Haha!

Michelle,
Same same. Declan's jabs same as Ethan's. I guess we start our baby's pneumococal jabs times differently so that's why the timings are slightly different from baby to baby.
Crawl late will walk late? I THINK declan will walk late even though he started crawling early. Cos his crawling is too efficient liao. I suspect Declan thinks "Why walk slowly when I can crawl so fast?"

PB,
Poppy has good reading habits... can Declan go over and learn? He still does the read front cover, read back cover, repeat a few times, then shake it a few times with lotsa emotion, then the book goes flyyyying.

Oh yes, and hubby is asking me to "promote" his blog.
babypacking.blogspot.com - his blog on backpacking with our little boy in France.

bbp, you reach liao?!? how was the flight?? how is declan??

read the blog liao.. wow really admire you all.. backpack to france, and taking an overnight train some more!! wow wow wow... enjoy yourself yah...