(2008/07) July 2008

baby girl sure have alot of beautiful dresses and accessories to buy

chumint
all of us here also start as strangers.
just mummies who need assurance that our baby is developing normal as per other same age kids.
and thru meeting up we became closer.
so now, you don know us soon you will.

chumint, my hubby also
when i start comparing, he will say stop going to your forum or even meet them la.

and mummies friend are really different
boz we are babies in common
heehee.

rayna
ya loh.
my hubby also don like me to meet up
but hor, i can fight back
he also meet up with his online gaming friends.
mine is consider more informative and beneficial what.
right?

totally agree with smiggle

qing, smiggle, rayna
through this forum, i learnt not only about babies info but i'm also assured that my hubby is behaving quite normal. thanks for all your reassurance. hehe

ordering books fm amazon
doggiebb,
still open or not?? wait for me! i want the karen katz set + the sesame street set! need to email you?

been MIA for a few days bcz workload plus Cedric sick. he went to PD twice this week liao (today + Monday). today kena nebulised! and i hafta nebulise him at home 3x a day. but i m proud of the little trooper, he din cry, just used his hands to swat the nebuliser away at the PD... distract him a little bit, can already, he breathed in the medicine.

Now breathing much much better. PHEW. wat a roller coaster week, and tis only Thu.

hahaha!!! to chumint's comment.
yes yes I learn abt both bb and hb behaviours fm this forum.

men. seem. to. be. from. another. planet. smtimes.
alamak, my son also growing up to become a man leh. alamak. yikes.
sheesh, i want a daughter now.

Ronnie
LOL!! Funny lah you!

instinctive84
I did clipped up her fringe when it gets really long cos it keeps getting into her eyes, see liao damn gao-weh. Then hb buay tahan, he went to snipped it off for her, trimmed it I mean. Hee hee.

Yah I totally agree that chatting on the forum is different. We can just go on and on abt our babies :p cannot talk to friends on and on abt babies. And chumint, actually I find that I learnt alot from the mummies here as some of them are already 2nd time mummies, they got alot of experience to share with 'idiot' mummies like me. Everything also dunno. Like I learnt lots abt books from doggiebb and SY, and the colostrum powder from Do1nk etc etc.

And I like all the gatherings too coz bb will have friends to play with!

Oh no sayang cedric!!! Hopw he recovers soon!

Hannahl, how have you been? Everything alright? Havent heard from u for a long time.

RP lunchie mummies: you girls go ahead and have fun..tomorrow's my pamper-myself day..going for a facial then a haircut! yayy!

jacelyn: wah you are queueing for st james liao?? was thinking of dat but so far away..who's gonna send my bbG there...so kinda dismissed it as an option liao..actually why r they dat sought after ah?

oh no...cedric's sick too? cold and cough too? hang in there cellow!

gymboree trial:quickquick..can we form a class?

1) sally
2) qing?
3) bbG
4) who else was keen?

Cellow,

take care and sayang Cedric for me.
oh dear, u must be very tired too. take great care of yourself so that can continue to care for Cedric ok.
the other time M was on nebuliser, i din't nebulise her as many times as the PD instructed. hahaha...i think PD instructed 4 times. i do 2 times onli. hehehe...

Chumint,
yes i learnt alot on this forum also. like what Jacelyn say, we can really go on and on about our babies.
to me, meet up means M got some friends. hehehe

Gymboree:
Will our kid know what it is? my gal still can't crawl lei. u think she will benefit from it?

Cellow
No wonder u MIA.. Poor cedric... so did the nebuliser work??? though i still prefer the puff cos the neb scared the hell out of kayden. Its ventrolin puff.. cheap and good..

take care ah...

Chumint
See it as a way for your baby to learn how to socialise la..
I dont wan Kayden to be playin alone with his toys all the time and dunno how to share...

<font color="ff0000">GYMBOREE PRIVATE TRIAL CLASS </font>

TIME: 10 to 1045 AM
WHERE: Harbourfront
WHEN: Saturday 23/05/09

PRICE: $40 per kids
STAGE: 3
as this is private class, both parents can attend.

1) Qing and barbie
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

only 15 babies slot.
and i need to have 15 babies plus theirs details by 6 pm today.
so once confirm you going, please PM me the followings:
1) baby name
2) Parent name
3) contact name

jacelyn
hi^5.. i'm another 'idiot' mummy.. alot of things to learn from the experience mummies here. eg. the different kinds of food for baby. Actually I have no idea that infant can't take egg till someone mentioned it here.

rayna, smiggle
hao ran loves to have baby companies.. he's very happy whenever he goes to infantcare. He's good buddy with the other babies and will hug and baby talk with them. He can even hold hands with one of his long time buddy and chit chat with him the whole afternoon. I wonder what they are talking about lo. I bet he will definantly enjoy the birthday bash

change date

<font color="ff0000">GYMBOREE PRIVATE TRIAL CLASS </font>

Time: 10 to 1045 AM
WHERE: Harbourfront
WHEN: Saturday 30/05/09

PRICE: $40 per kids
as this is private class, both parents can attend.

1) Qing and barbie
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

only 15 babies slot.
so once confirm you going, please PM me the followings:
1) baby name
2) Parent name
3) contact name

Qing/Youpi
aiyo... me also cannot make it for the mega bdae party coz its y wedding anniversary lah...

Crystal
me also cant make it for ur gers bdae party leh... coz it coincides with Ernest actual bdae...

Qing
seems like gotta give gymboree a miss again lor... cant make it on the 30th as well... enjoy yourselves...

Chumint
ya... me too learnt alot from the mummies here and some of us actually become good frds after chatting for some time... and feel free to rant abt anything... mummies here are very patient and will alwys more than willing to lend a listening hear and a pat on ur back as well...

mummies who have hit their buying quota for this month, don't fret....one more week and it's next month liao. hahahahah

do any of you get withdrawal symptoms when u can't buy? Hahhaa, sometimes i get that.

Rayna
ya.. i never shopped online before until i joined this forum.. from then on pocket always empty..
cos sometimes too free at work, itchy hands, go BP and buy this buy that..
now no $$$, very sad.. wanna buy more educational dvd for kayden also think thousand times

Rayna, u know what i do when i hit budget? I bring forward next month's budget. :p

and it just keeps going on and on and on ... ... ...

Crystal, i got to check first leh. Let u know again ok?

smiggle/rayna
ya... me too nvr shopped online till i chanced upon here... have been buying lotsa stuff online since then lor... but not till the stage of withdrawal symptoms yet... heehee... me also lookin for more educational dvds n books for Ernest instead of the other stuffs lor...

chumint
can only give egg yolk now. egg white after 1 year

re books
mummies who are interested, post your orders or PM me ok? it may be sometime before i do my next BP after this one cos need to go back to work in july.

Rayna
me same as smiggle.. started online shopping only after i joined this forum..
I must stop myself from checking BP thread ***hand itchy***

My hubby is looking for a personal assistant. salary is $6-$8 hourly. finance industry. can work flexi hrs.if you have anyone interested pls PM me. thanks

JSP, Smiggle and chumint,
i also never shop online till i join this forum. but i've always been a shopoholic. just that last time is always go out and walk around. now is a few clicks of buttons and few hundred gone. ahhahaa...only get withdrawal symptoms sometimes lah. not always.
same lah, always hand itchy go BP and spree thread then end up not onli buy for M, also buy for myself. hahaha

gymboree...

hi qing... 30th i can't...
tink i will juz continue with this sat class

books
mi wanna get some books from sortfloor...
who must i pm my order to huh...blur liao
SY or doggiebb

HT
SY u ordering HT, can help mi order 2box mixed grain, 1box brown rice, 1box barley...

shopping online
mi also ganna red card by hubby liao... hai~ but lucky my hubby dun log in so cannot stop me haahaa

iherb stuff

let me know whether i missed out anyone. this is what i cna remember

ronnie 1 childlife $22.83
doggiebb 3 childlife $68.49
batgirl 4 childlife $91.32
Tess 1 childlife $22.83
PB $122.68

Can i bring and pass to a mummy to distribute during the bday bash? cos i won't be going

wah everyone bought childlife colostrom powder? hehe

haiz.. it's not easy to organise trial classes..qing I can only make it on sunday...

Michelle also trying to gather for JG...no one keen?

Jacelyn,
I chop chop got a flat already becoz I sold mine first. I settled for west coast coz it is cheaper.

SJ kinder, a very popular one. I tot of sending my gal there too, but later think abt the distance .... I back off. I dun really like my kids to travel far to school. i will be very worried.
Last week sun, I got up early to q in order to get the last few K2 vacancies for my gal in the only PAP aircon kinder in west coast. Just 1 block away from my future block, so happy.

I am really amazed with the things I am willing to do for my kids.
5 years ago, I still dun understand parents who fuss abt children's school but now i DO.

Spree and online shopping,
Really have to curb myself from spending on kids. Today happy happy, got a set of flashcard in Kino for my gal. Yesterday happy happy, got a board book in popular for my boy.
My hubby cannot control my spending one, becoz i am spending my hardearned $$ not his. I can't imagine a day that i will not be working and have to ask him for $$.
I better spend less and save more.

Sorry mommies, I will not be attending the birthday parties as I am really busy. Have fun.
BUT I will be going for the birthday bash, hope to see you and your bbs there!

hey... how was the meet up at rena's? was the food super duper yummy...arrgh! my tummy (and baby) is missing out on good stuff haha

post pictures ok?

smiggle

the sesame BP is CHEAPER! yo pple! this is the first time i saw sesame board book on BP. go and grab those. i will cancel all the sesame street orders from amazon. not sure if i still need amazon #3. will consolidate by tmr and if ok, will proceed to order the rest.

qing
childlife colostrum power...suppose to help to improve bb immunity can add into bb porridge or cereal... mi also never try be4 but tink a few mummies here using n rv quite good so i buying to try...

Liver pool match

oh ya qing will u be going to buy the tixs for the liverpool match tml cos tink got limited no of tixs per stall... dunno will be sold out if i go buy aft work a not... u able to help mi buy... i can transfer the money to u tonite 1st
or any mummies if going early to get can help mi buy?plsss

Nice meeting all the mummies and babies at Rena's this afternoon. Thanks very much, Rena, for having us. And thank you for the yummy makan!

SY,
i'd like to have one bottle of chidlife colostrum powder too! can just add into porridge or cereal right? TIA!

ronnie 1 childlife $22.83
doggiebb 3 childlife $68.49
batgirl 4 childlife $91.32
Tess 1 childlife $22.83
PB $122.68
missysz 1 childlife $22.83

Youpi.
Thanks for coming and aiyah the present..purposely tell late so tat will you gals will not puo fei..
So sorry forgot about the wii.. Aiyah .. Come one of the days again...

Cellow,

Poor cedric.. Is he better.. If you need the neub machine I have no need to borrow I can lend you..

SY

u ordering the colostrum powder ?

I want 2 bottles can ? I am using it now for my #1. Will not give Rianne until I stop BF-ing her. TKS!

Qing (badazzlee): Im going to leave in aug to states. I will live there for 2 years as my hubby be working there.

And can i join the gymboree class?

CS (cyndishen): I see, but shes still really cute. Hee... if you would like some clips i would like to give her some, i dont have a girl but i handmade some for fun and for gifting, pls pm me can?

Missy
The amt I posted is in sgd n incl shipping so definitely cheaper.

Lbt
If enough orders I can do one more round of ordering.

Childlife
Missy 1 bottle
Lbt 2 bottles

Anyone else? Need abt 12 bottles to get better exon of scale for shipping

Qing
Jus few days ago I receive email from them for sale ma. So I tot u ordering cos got sale.......hahaha
GAP things very ex leh.

Rayna
Ehh U gian again aah??.....haha
Oh I want more clips too. But mostly I need more ribbons let me know earlier before u order k cos I definately want more ribbons.

Rena
Thanx for the gathering. SO happening today so many kids. N my son really play with ur son until so crazy today......hehehe

hai.... my "big auntie" just came to visit me after MIA for almost 2 years ! and I am still breastfeeding leh !! no wonder my supply dipped !!

boo-hoo

RP LUNCH
date: this friday
where asian kitchen???
Time: 1215pm?

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) pettygal &amp; my twins (only can bring one)
5) Dordor &amp; D &amp; E
6) JSP

Can 1 of you ladies going sms me the location of the place?? Cos me NEVER work in RP very blur with the area leh. Thanx thanx