(2008/07) July 2008

Hi instinctive,
it;s the mega birthday party for all july08 thread babies.
join in the fun.

just copy and paste
add in your nick + whose coming.
then post.

Jacelyn,
Maybe Declan can tell you the difference between the food jars in France & Singapore's. Haha!

Sally,
Haha, your hubby super funny.

Michelle,
Penang! I like! Food yummy!

dustee,
My hubby sure go watch with his brothers one. Cos they went the last time Liverpool came. Alarm clock to watch Liverpool? Can't wake him up also.

smiggle,
Declan also watches other people eat ice-cream and drink soda. Cos he CANNOT eat this kinda rubbish! What I did before is let him suck my straw cos I figured if he can suck the liquid all the way up the long straw, then so be it la :p But so far, still cannot. Haha!

do1nk,
Yah, I'm missing the big birthday bash too

Yeah, went to checkout Carrefour online. If all in French ar, then ini meeni myni moh lor. Haha. I let you know how I fare in the supermarket there.

Qing,
Weekend private trial for gymboree - interested!

Rena,
So Ezekiel's party "changed" to tomorrow ar? Like that I want to go leh. Sigh. Thinking hard how to go....

Baby crying! Gotta dash!

Qing (badazzlee): Thanks for the info! I would really love to join in the fun...... but i just realised i have wedding to attend on that day.
= (

Hope there are other parties i can join the next time... But actually i be leaving for US soon... so maybe no more chance = (

Qing
I am VERY VERY VERY sorry, I have to pull out from the big birthday party ‘cos we will be in HK that week. Perhaps one of the mummies/daddies who has not joined in can take my place? Wavesurfer? Rayna? Serene? JSP? Prettygal? CS? Join in leh, it’ll definitely be a lot of fun!

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up & clean up
- activites & games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: 06 JUNE 2009
Time: 4 to 6pm
Venue: Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD
Price: $34.40 per kids only - Adult FREE.

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman & wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB & Dora
7) smiggleprincess & kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny & poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
12) Hannah
13) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT
14) elliuzion & hubby & Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran
16) crystal + hubby + 2 kids

BbG
Thank you! All mummies are zai lah. But I think the most zai honour goes to Dor Dor. She handles two children, chinchillas, a doggie, all by herself, and she can still make clothes for E to wear, and jewellery for mummies!

CS
Dani is really super cute! The last picture is priceless, a movie-star in the making

hey RP lunchie mummies..asian kitchen's quite good actually.. but u guys must go early to chope seats for sure.. forever packed wan...i can't make it this fri anyway but wouldn't really have minded eating it again haha.. but the Republic Plaza one is better than chopsticks at the underpass to ORQ haha..

mega party: qing... I'll be in KL dat weekend dats why...

CGW & Borderlinx: have always thought they were the same..gulp... can't recall which has some promo now though..

gymboree: I booked 31 May (sun) 3pm class...but if qing can organise a private trial for all of us more fun... when when? then i should cancel the 31 may one.... quickly organise leh.. can pick 31 may? hehehe

wah barbie gets a burberry dress for her first birthday!

sally & qing: speaking in codes? keke

qing,

what time will the private gymboree class be? i find all classes clashes with M's feeding time lei. if 1pm, maybe still can make it. =)

Bbp,
You can come to the actual one ..

It's a last min decision..

Cheesecake
I decided to do a kiwi cheesecake.. Look may not be very nice coz first time I use the tart tray.. Tat is why may not look nice.. Hope you dun mind..

bbp
i m going to beijing to visit my parents.

dunno how many spoons leh. my maid mix one. but abt one small combi bowl. will add cheese and flaxseed for her

rayna
i think pull along toys or push along toys is good for them. stacking toys also good. those knob toys also good. shape sorters as well. i dun really have these on my blog but i can source for them. when they are older, lacing toys would be good. u can check out this website and let me know what toys u like. the quality of this brand is good.

http://www.bjmuma.com/muma/

if u like mother garden toys i can also get some of them. just let me know which one and i check for u.

bbG
my source is from china. most of these toys are repackaged and sold under those branded toys. the fishing one splinters? u wan to exchange? i got a new set with me. there is this sticker that is supposed to be stuck over the magnetic part

re HT
any mummy can order? cos i not ard scared the order will be delayed. or i consolidate and then some other mummy order?

smiggle
these are the books that i like ( i m a super book lover so my list quite long)

4. 联想认物(全6册) - $11

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/02/6-10.html

5. 宝宝视觉启智挂图:左右脑启智视图:感觉统合训练系列(全四册)- $11

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/02/11.html

22. 快乐动物(全四册)- $20

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/03/20_15.html

This one words not very big but pop up gets the attention

40. 我的第一本书(全四册) - $11.50

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/04/1150.html

41. 天才小孩启蒙系列丛书(全四册)-$14.50

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/04/1450.html

I like these 2 sets but i think she's a bit young still. but some of the pages are quite simple

44. 妈妈你问我(1-2岁) - $5.30

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/04/1-2-530.html

45. 鳄鱼怕怕 牙医怕怕 - $8

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/8.html

47. 小老虎翻翻书 5册 硬卡纸圆角设计 - $28.70

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/5-2870.html

Another pop up book to get her attention

48. 宝宝趣味摇铃书系列 - 4 books - $12

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/4-books-12.html

49. 手掌书--快乐小鸭 - $3.50

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/350.html

50. 宝宝认知形孔书系列》(共6册)- $36

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/6-36.html

60. 翻翻书-家有宝宝系列(全8册) - $48

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/8-48.html

61. 英国国宝-小玻系列翻翻书(套装-全17册) - $68

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/17-68.html

62. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:红帽子不见了——我的颜色认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3.html

63. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:还有几个橙子——我的数字认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3_20.html

64. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:仙人掌住在哪儿——我的植物认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3_6358.html

65. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:喵喵的玩具球——我的形状认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3_3814.html

66. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:小鼹鼠去旅行——我的物品认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3_2525.html

67. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:你找到小丑鱼了吗——我的动物认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3_3405.html

68. 情景认知书翻翻认系列:灰灰不冷了——我的身体认知书 - $3

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/3_7510.html

69. 噼里啪啦系列(共7册) - $30

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/2009/05/7-30.html

a lot hor? my book shelve super full and i hide some of my new books in my wardrobe..haha

Qing
U gian ON liao aah....hehe
Anyway good lah now got sale. I dun dare to go see cos mine still at vpost. Later see liao tempted again haha

youpi
GOING HK???? *envy*

Thanx for the honour but I'm also hanging here by a thread only.....hahaha

morning all...

SY - wah.. ur kids are lucky to have so so many books!! hee..

btw gals i got e date of caitlyn's bday wrong.. haha

anyone keen on caitlyns bday?? it'll be on FOURTH JULY.. hee.. lunch

Gymboree class

Mi and Qing register for the class this sat 1-1.45pm liao... tink if enough pple then they can hold private class for us

Qing/Youpi,

I can’t make it also; I will be in KL tat day also, attending my best fren wedding… I hope I can bring my twins go and meet up all the July babies here…

<font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff">4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
10) Dordor + 2 kids
11) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
12) Hannah
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
15) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran
16) crystal + hubby + 2 kids

instinctive
you leaving for the states?
holiday?

youpi
it's ok.
and wah HK? with L???

bbG
bring mini bbG to the lunch la..

gymboree
ok. let me call them later to confirm when, what time they can have the private trial.
oh. but hor we must have 15 babies lehz.
shall keep you guys posted.

dordor
ON got SALE???
where???
how come i don know???

i wanted to order boz most of the stuff i aim one slowly OOSing liao.

instinctive
you leaving for the states?
holiday?

youpi
it's ok.
and wah HK? with L???

bbG
bring mini bbG to the lunch la..

gymboree
ok. let me call them later to confirm when, what time they can have the private trial.
oh. but hor we must have 15 babies lehz.
shall keep you guys posted.

dordor
ON got SALE???
where???
how come i don know???

i wanted to order boz most of the stuff i aim one slowly OOSing liao.

Morning Mommies,

Thanks SY for the recommendations. i go look see look see. Hb not in favour of buying now. cos we'll be doing hse reno soon. he say wait alot of things to pack then unpack. but so many temptations how to resists!!!

i wanna join the big birthday bash. but hb not keen. let me see if i can convince him or not.

Qing
of cos la, u know this month i buy how many books for Kayden?? 18 books liao..
like tat how to save money..

i was just lookin thru the preschools.. I dont wan send him go PAP.. so must save money..think next yr have to register liao..

Plus haven found job yet

Morning mummies. Ok think maybe i am the most kiasu one. I actually registered bb xun for St James Kindergarten when she was 6MO. I registered for the pre-nursery class. Actually also not sure if ultimately I will send her there. Just register first coz my sis will be sending her #2 there so can go together. And actually hor, when i register, the morning session already FULL! So i took the afternoon session. :p 1 kiasu mommy here. And there are already lots more outside.

And coz my sis was thinking what pri school to send her #1 to. Guess what, i started thinking what pri school should i send bb xun to! And she is not even 1YO yet. Faintz. Never knew i can be so kiasuuuu

And I guess ultimately I will be like Bluey, shift house to a place near the ideal school for bb xun. That reminds me, Qing, if you are gg to buy a flat, remember to look out for schools! Then no need to shift again.

Btw Bluey, u found a place at Clementi liaoz?

crystal
my hb already banned me liao so i buy behind his back..haha

smiggle
not all are ready stocks. they will be here in june. u can pre-order first.

rayna
no prob. let me know

jacelyn
not ks lah. st james got super long waiting list....

i also wan to move house cos of my boy but no money now cos not working. so hb keeps asking me to go back to work...

re books
actually very fast can accumulate one leh. a set of readers has abt 10 books. 5 sets already 50 books...

i did a rough count. 2 shelves i think already close to 200 books. so 4 shelves = 400 books? dunno never keep track.

Qing
next yr, our babies 2yr old so can start queuein for schools... start school in 3yr old??

Jacelyn
i also prefer mornin sessions, cos they absorb more in morning...

SY
i let u know k.. i need twice as long to go thru chinese than english..

jacelyn
wow, super duper kiasu lehz.
make me gan jiong liao.
boz i haven even start looking loh...
totally no idea...

SY is the book collector
she wins liao.

SY, wow u really got alot of books!! I got alot of books but its mine from school time :p hee hee bb xun only got errm less than 10! The problem with Chinese books is, my chinese sucks so how to read for bb xun!

Smiggle, actually their morning session is I think 8 - 10 or 11. The afternoon session is 11 to 2. So I was actually thinking afternoon session better coz I dun think I can wake up so early to send bb xun to school by 8am!! :p anyway its still a long way to go. so might just change our mind again. Coz the problem with st james is the location. Quite ulu.

Qing heehee opps. Actually it was my sis that kept bugging me to register. Coz she registered when her bb was born (once she got birth cert in Mar 08). Then when her friend gave birth in May, also register immediately and was already on waiting list. So she kept bugging me to get it done. Else i think i also wun register so early if not for her ;P cost me 300 bucks (if i am not wrong)

RP LUNCH
date: this friday
where Huh? (any suggestion?)

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) pettygal &amp; my twins (only can bring one)
5) Dordor &amp; D &amp; E
6) JSP

So how? its tomorrow right? Onz? Asian Kitchen? Did i miss out anyone?

Rayna
me hubby also not keen about the birthday bash.. only told him about it last night
the arguement ended quite ugly.. we are 2 stubborn persons..

baby books
think i bought 15 books in total for this month. Very broke too..

Preschool
hao ran gonna stick with My First Skool till it's time for him to enrol for Pri sch.. He has priority for their presch as he's in their infantcare now. As for Pri education, just realised there's no pri sch near my BTO flat.. ><;;

smiggle

that is a good deal. did you grab? did you order that? shld i cancel for you?

rena

can PM me your addy? if boy is up, i will come gatecrash. who else is coming?

doggiebb
really?? i didnt buy..
then i better go grab.. pls drop this book and go ahead with the rest. thanks thanks

Chumint
i told my hubby but didnt tell him abt the $$.. cos he sure scold one.. but since im payin for it, he no choice keep quiet..

RP LUNCH
date: this friday
where asian kitchen???
Time: 1215pm?

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) pettygal &amp; my twins (only can bring one)
5) Dordor &amp; D &amp; E
6) JSP

Sorry to intrude.

I've 4 tickets to let go for the Little Big Club Concert on June 7, at 5pm. 1st row seats for Category 4! $100 for 4 tickets or $50 for a pair. *Kiddies under 1 year old get in free*

Do PM me if any of you are interested. Thank you!

qing
i started 3 years ago. got head start haha...but really very fast one. i have a few sets of readers from pelangi. those each set already 10 books. karen katz one box of books already 4 books, clifford one set already 12 books....and so u see..very easy to add up one. for books that come in a set, i like to buy one set at one shot.

smiggle
can let me know before next wed? if u need help to choose, let me know. i suggest u get those really simple ones. those are suited for their age.

jacelyn
as a kid my parents buy a lot of books for me. so i guess that's why i think it's good to buy books! u can get those with hanyu pinyin to help u (though i wd think it is better that we show them without hanyu pinyin so that they dun get confused)

chumint
i used to buy a lot and hb really stopped me liao. so now when i go book fairs he goes with me to filter my purchase. if he dun go, it's easily 70-80 bucks each time.

and i still buy each time my son's sch give order form...haha

last time i also buy from wonderbox. think i bought more than 10 books at one shot. then from pelangi also. they have nice and cheap readers. i got craft books, chinese books and the english readers from them.

now i try to get more chinese books cos i find the variety in singapore very little

btw, the karen katz books comes in chinese too.

sy

esp bilingual books. even rarer in sg. i got most of my bi books from shanghai when i travel. now that i won't get to travel so much in my new job, i am also fretting where to get good ch and bi books. haiz

Ladies, u all are really good influence to me!! I had totally no idea must buy books for the little one ;P if not for all of u. And bb xun will grow up without reading any books!! Now i can slowly turn her into an intellectual kid :p hee hee hee

SY, ok i go and look through the link u gave smiggle above when i have some time later :p then will order through your BP if i want anything :p (Shhhhh cannt let hubby know ... )

Oh btw I think the colostrum powder is not bad. Bb xun has been taking it for abt 2 weeks liaoz. My mum told me lately her appetite has increased! She thinks it is the colostrum powder. Now she can drink 240ml of milk at one shot and still cry for more after that. I try to limit her intake.

SY,

same as smiggle, i can speak chinese well. but when it comes to reading, i'll take twice as long as reading eng. =)

will go look see and see which one 1 want. have been buying books for M. but not reading to her. hahaha..just let her turn and see pictures. like defeat the purpose of buying books hor.

Chumint,
hb usually not keen cos he feels that he don't know you all. so go already also don't know what to do. but then if i insist on going, then he will just drop us there, then i go with M. now i still can't confirm. cos i got to see what's my schedule like. Wouldn't quarrel over this kind of meet up. =)

Smiggle
I told him about the price but i'm the one paying..

Rayna
the problem is that he's against me going for the gathering.. Saying I don't know you all. Haiz.. To think hubby and I get to know each other through online gaming.. very contradicting lo..

Bilingual books
hmm.. I bought one set of bi books locally when hao ran was only a mth old.. gotta go dig it out. haha..

Chumint,

he's worry about your safety. My hb also don't really like me meeting up with you all. cos he felt that i don't really know you all. like never see you all before. but i explain to him, all are mothers and bringing their kids. and i'll also be careful. so have to slowly talk to them lor.
I went ahead with one of the meet up sometime last year. and after that, he ok liao. but it's me who always can't make it for the meet up. =)

Sometimes i think he also scare i will start comparing M with the children here and realise that M is not as fast or as good as the others then i start to stress again. that's y he discourages me from meeting too often. hahaha...but other then tat, i have to say, he's quite ok. if he sees that i really want to go, he'll let me go but will always prewarn me not to be pressure or be careful lor.

Chumint
Our group has met several times.. and mostly at our place, so nothin much to worry abt...
its safe...
at first we also dunno anyone but we have somethin in common wat... Our babies!!!
some of the mummies here are very nice.. esp, when they know my boy is extreme premature..
its been a yr since we chat on this forum.. and we share almost everythin.. though we may not meet before, but we know u well enough

Rayna
thank you. you are a very understanding wife. I think my hubby might have the same thoughts as your hubby. Worried about my safety and think most of all, afraid i will compare hao ran with the other babbies.. I shall go home and try to slowly convince him. gotta control my temper.. *patience patience*

smiggle
I totally agree with what you said. I can feel everyone here are very friendly, helpful and nice. It's good that I have this thread to chat with the mummies about babies. Hardly chat with my other friends as they are either single and carefree or too busy with work.

Dor dor &amp; SY,

i might be buying from Hipgirlsclips again. want to get some double prong alligator clips. i realise they always have 15% discount on certain things every week. so waiting for this week's promotion. email shld coming soon.
So if you want anything, email me ok. then i'll consolidate and order together.