(2008/07) July 2008

wah.. so many ppl travelling.. envy envy.. we are planning for a weekend getaway to Penang Beach over the national day holidy... 1hr 25min flight, think should be fine for Ethan lah....

i just started the karen katz sia-ing.. hee hee

CS, welcome back! dani pretty as always.. how to get that rosy rosy cheeks har? wah.. the hair so fast so long liao... pretty pretty... Ethan still want to touch her hair, ok?

dustee, hubby is a liverpool fan too.. but I told him dun waste time watching Spore beat LFC.. HAHAHA.. the last time they were here, they din field the main squad and all bo miah reserves... save $$$ better... haha.

sally
when i asked my hb about it, he also said no need go watch. very weird leh. baby cry he don't wake up, but alarm clock ring for liverpool match he will wake up. so... if they are coming to sg, why not go watch right? men are weird.

michelle
oh, so they are likely to field the benchwarmers ? hmmm good point. and yeah, play against sg team, won't be a fantastic match, but i thought it's more like a 'star-watch' kinda experience.

still a bit undecided.

LC match
my hubby was v keen at first then this morning he told me that he is not v keen coz it is better to watch on TV (can see clearly). another weirdo!

CS
wow danielle's super adorable.. and her rosy cheeks.. i wanna know how to get that rosy cheeks too.. hao ran will definantly need it.. hehe

I think for them, it is not really to see all the stars, but rather to see their team win something big.. beat spore, expected - no big deal. where is the thrill? they probably dun even display good soccer skills/strategy. Plus, they dun field star players, maybe for 5 mins begining or end. so really no point loh. watch at Anfield, yes yes yes. Go to a pub to watch LIverpool vs Man-U, yes yes yes. LFC vs Spore - yawn. (i think lah). haha...

CS, think you will get another queue for all our babies to touch Dani's cheeks liao (the other queue to touch hair still there right?) hee hee..

seems like dont wan buy the Katz books also cannot.. liao...
Doggiebb
count me in if you orderin...

Macaroni
i mash tomato with peas in the marconi for Kayden.. He just upgraded his bowl wor...

Yogurt
wanted to buy, but always cant find.. plus Kayden dunno will cough when eat cold things..
this poor boy can only see others eat ice-cream and drink sodas..

CS
Dani's hair grow so fast liao.. she look so rosy and chubby... can pinch anot???

sally
my husband is on the 17 June

michelle
yes, you did
i am tempted to buy too.
actually on the verge to checkout all the items i click liao...

liverpool
shall we gather to go??
and maybe liverpool and SIN not exciting enough
compare to liverpool and man u

Sy
i want to order some stuff.
wait for me...

doggie
you ordering thru vpost?

Toy Warehouse Clearance Sale
From Thursday, 21st May 2009 - Saturday, 23rd May 2009

Enjoy up to 70% off at the Warehouse Clearance Sale at No. 1 Lok Yang Way from 10am-6pm.

Participating brands:
- Barbie
- Hot Wheels
- Fisher-Price

happy 10 mths old to electromagneto ethan! bbG's turn this fri =)

asian kitchen: eeks! something we eat when we gotto lunch in or stay late...

so sad we will be missing out on the big birthday bash..take lots of pics and post on FB ok?

bbp: so u did research on where to get bb food? wat if all are in frencH? hehe..juz wondering they have baby food - escargot flavour or froggie flavour (it's french right? who also eats frogs..other than chinese) have a good time ok? wats the weather like now?

LOL on comparison to poppy's food stash for bintan trip..PB i read about your sudden frenzy of making bb food for poppy haha..but since you are a SAHM, why not make it fresh on the spot to be eaten rather than making in bulk and freezing leh? anticipated PB's reply: you think SAHM so free ah? *runs to hide*

karen katz: think sortfloor got some too

CS! welcome back! how is dani? aiyo ! she's so rosy and got really red girlie lips!

rayna: xiao mi sounds like couscous! yellow very small balls

SY: where r u going? where do u get the wooden toys from ah? i stopped letting bbG play wiv the fishing toy coz noticed it was a thumbtack they used as the magnetic part... n it splinters easily =(

michelle

just add back the andy capp hor? if there are no more sortfloor orders, i will only do amazon. cos it is best when we can cap the orders at US$170 to make the shipping very worth it.

yupz! i have 2 box sets of karen katz at home. both the girl and boy lurves it.

for flaps lifting books, the sesame street series is fabulous

i have this
http://www.amazon.com/Sesame-Street-Elmos-Favorite-Places/dp/0794413579/ref=sr_1_14?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1242801753&sr=1-14

and i am quite sure it would cost more to get this in sg.

another one that i would recommend is this
http://www.amazon.com/Knuffle-Bunny-Cautionary-Ribbon-Picture/dp/0786818700/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1242801611&sr=1-1

my girl would want me to read this to her like 10 times per round. now the boy cries when i finish reading cos he wants to read more. muahaha!

just to recap, who are the fellas who want the karen katz box set

bbp, chumint, smiggle

youpi and doInk

got your amazon orders already.

missy

as soon as i hit my US$170. will close the spree.

doInk

i use vpost. a fellow spreeist told me that it ends up her vpost shipping is always a better deal so i follow her advice. but with a new promotion going on, i dunno...shld i switch?

liverpool
mi also want to get tix for my hubby
any1 know how much n when start selling?

gymboree
qing u manage to call them yet? i sing up for stage 3 class cos tot if sign up bb will be for stage 3 so thot try the stage 3 will be better.

bb yogurt
i also buy either bb yoplait or petite miam. Can buy from cold storage.
i also saw got fernleaf brand but haven't try
yet dunno suitable a not.

sortfloor books
i wanna get somemore bks, doggiebb if u ordering can let me know

HT
i wanna order too

Do1nk, opps apparently you are not a big fan of asian kitchen. :p errrm i dun have other ideas actually. Not much lunch places in RP unless its like golden shoe or killiney?

RP LUNCH
date: this friday
where Huh? (any suggestion?)

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) pettygal & my twins (only can bring one)
5) Dordor & D & E
6) JSP

Doggiebb, everytime u recommend a book I will be so tempted to get it... but hubby is gg to scold me for getting so many coz i am rationing the books.Introducing 1 book at a time only so all those that i bought the last time most of them not read yet.

For the Knuffle-Bunny-Cautionary-Ribbon-Picture is it suitable for little bbs? the book looks like for an older bb. But seriously looks interesting *scratching my hands now ...itchy itchy*

Qing, when are you ordering? Me thinking of getting a nice outfit for bb xun for her 1st birthday. But haven looked at the website (ON or GAP) to see if there are any suitable.

Tomorrow's gathering I will buy a cake.. As a small celebration for Ezekiel's birthday.. I will cut the cake on his behalf.. Since many mummies couldn't make it . Take this chance I will do a small one..

Doggiebb, now i got an idea. Can order on the pretext of giving it as a gift to my friend! Then if i see liao i like, keep it for myself *evil grin!*

Quick question: the elmo one looks interesting. I saw on the amazon page that there is a bundle buy - 3 for 24++ bucks. U reckon it is a good buy - as in the other 2 books good? U are the expert around .. =D

Rayna
No lah, my IT did some configurations preparing for my new office comp and suddenly I have access again!

SY
Thanks! hee hee....

bbp
Wah, gu dian mei ren arh! LOL!!!!!

Jacelyn
Oh, my lappy died on me and I didnt get it replaced it immed cos agreeded with hubby that lets spend less time on comp at home. Happened I was blocked from website too so MIA for quite a while.

Michelle
Thanks! Been quite a while since I last come in huh.. kekeke
LOL on touching Dani's tao-mor.. still want huh.. kekekeke

smiggle
Aiyoh that 'can pinch or-not' question huh, Dani gets it all the time. Some even said want to suck her cheek! *gulp* haa haa..

I always have ppl commenting about her fair skin (cos I have Vietnamese blood and 3 others so I think that's where she got her color from?), her eyes (she got them from me.. hee hee), hair (from me and ah lau, we both got very thick hair) and her cheeks (probably becos she's fair so she looks pinkish?). LOL!!

jacelyn

the story is very cute. its about the first words the little baby uttered. so i got the book for my girl when she was about 11 mths old before she started talking. i think its def suitable for our 10-11 mths old babies now.

and great idea for the gift muahaha! i haven't seen the other 2 books myself so can't give personal opinion but if its a lift-a-flap book and it comes in a bundle, def a good deal!

ronnie
you also gian the sortfloor? if there are enough pple who are gian also. i can order again. i wanna get some first readers again.

Eh Qing, as usual lah huh, you noticed things that ppl dont - her spagetthi! ... Her spag got it for beach outings cos then not so warm mah but I gan jiong, cannot wait for occasion so anyhow let her wear. Wahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

CS OIC. Yah if my co block this website, I will be so bored :p lucky never block... hee hee
Can you post more of dani's pic? She is very smart to get all the good parts put together then come out from your stomach.

I always say bb xun not that fussy ah. Took all the bad parts -
she got my small single eye lid eyes (hubby got nice big eyes with double eye lids), my hubby's darker skin colour, my hubby high forehead (no hair in front!) and my big hip bones!!! But lucky, all put together still look quite cute hee hee

doggiebb
erm... think i'm getting the sesame street bundle too.. and also the Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale book you recommended. thanks. Gotta stop after this, been buying books from BP thread too :p

bbG
why you cant make it for the mega party???

and which one you refering too?
borderlinx or comgateway?
i have already used up my 12% odd borderlinx code.
so no more promo for me.
but if CGW have i want.

ronnie
it is selling at $88 unless u wan to buy the $188 one
all adidas store and courts sells.

gmyboree
booked this sat at 1 to 145pm

and THEY ARE ABLE TO SET UP A PRIVATE CLASS FOR US.
ANYONE INTERESTED?

jacelyn
hopefully this week.
GAP got a lot of nice cute dress.
for barbie bday, i actually plan to splurge on a burberry for her. (heehee)

CS
i also bought a lot of sleeveless and spag top for barbie.
sexy lehz.
PB also got one bareback for poppy.
super sexy and super cheap deal. at $1 nia. heehee...

qing

juz to check there only one match huh
liverpool vs s'pore? when huh...
start selling liao huh? wat the diff btw 88 and 188? got any discount for any card?
u buy liao?tink i better go buy fast be4 sold out

okie will see u on sat at gymboree k

anybody else wanna go together

muahaha! michelle and i are going to kanna abish for our sia-ing.

but my amazon is already over 180. so am going to do amazon #3. and split this big order into 2. so keep your orders coming.

chumint

after books arrived and i got the exact exchange rates on my card and the shipping. will send out IOUs to everyone.

smiggle

all 3 sesame street for you too?

Ronnie
you are so cute, so fast alrdy sourcing your future DIL ah? hehe

As for Liverpool vs Sg, there's only one match on the 26 july, kicking off at National Stadium. $88 is the gallery seat and $188 is grandstand seat. The tickets will be available at Adiddas, Courts and Harry's bar outlets from Fri, 22 May onwards

oh no ... so tempted to get books again ...
I like the Elmo one.
*chanting starts* ommmmmm

But tomorrow Kino is having 20% discount for members ... Arghh!

Oh yes, I saw the Wordworld DVD selling @ around $19.80 in popular and is having 20% discount.