(2008/07) July 2008

Chumint, hi^5. Ethan same. will scream once he hear the door open (when he was sleeping with us) so i normally sneak out like a thief. hee..

rayna, i bought the bellamy pasta, and also some other organic macaroni (no preservatives no this no that) haha... I dun like the bellamy one (tasteless) but the organic macaroni is really tasty. Ethan no preference lah, everything also eat.. haha

baby yoghurt, just serve cold ok one lah..

Jonas is the bogay champion? no lah, dun worry one.. my friend's toddler had his first tooth at 13 months. 13 months!! anyway, try to give ikan bilis or stuff high in calcium, hopefully will speed up the teeth growth.. but definitely nothing to worry about! relax...

boy, with two little teeth at the bottom, he leaves teeth marks on my shoulders!

Youpi, LOL on your caption on bloody babies... was wondering eh, why you scold babies.. hee hee...

doggie! welcome back! Can put back my order that was dropped from my 1st order, please? and my softfloor orders still there?

anyway, wanted to tell you I am so happy with the books ordered. I highly recommend the Katz flip the flap series. That is the only book that keeps Ethan still when I read to him. I ask him a question, he will try to flip the flap, and once he flips it, i will read out what is underneath.. we did two books last night with him sitting still! and clearly enjoying the process. Solid.

RP fellow workers
what's nice there??
seriously i have no idea whats there to eat.
beside coffee club, i am fine with anything

RP LUNCH
date: this friday
where Huh? (any suggestion?)

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) pettygal & my twins (only can bring one)
5) Dordor & D & E
6) JSP

chumint: bbG loves to plop and bury his head down my chest and into the plush duvet too, sometimes hitting my nose in the process, making me see stars!

youpi: think you are the most zai mummy here, handling your two young men all by yourself..I'm the total opposite..struggling awkwardly wiv doggie and baby..even wiv help from hubby n sis!

PB: keke how come decided to take up first aid course? I did it long ago when I did the lifesaver course.. dunno if I'll remember how though.. when the need arises!

bbp: so you guys r all packed and set to go? do u need to bring lotsa cereal for declan? great dat u r still BF-ing huh.. excited? hope you all have a good time! how long will you guys be there? what's the weather like now? saw his peekaboo video!

blending: I only blend the vege n pork now.. fish and pumpkin/carrots those kinds plus the brown rice I juz mash up..

baby yoghurt and baby cheese: get from where ah? these are supposed to not contain salt right? and not low fat but full cream?

michelle: poor you on ethan not sleeping thru the nite.. is he still using the hankie? bbG will sometimes stir n cry.. n sometimes wake to talk and laugh too..but I try not to pick him up (or will become a habit) but will pat pat pat to make him go back to sleep..good nites onli once...bad nites..3-4 times!

brown rice: what's the diff - some looks beigy and some is reddish brown..

rayna: wah your mom very koot lat.. wat's xiao mi? small rice? some more use sieve to mash up food..

juz bought bellamy's toothpegs too...quite ex huh.. hope bbG likes it..this kinda teething biscuits usually quite hard wan right

Mummies who are still pumping, do you need Disposable milk bags? i have a new box of 20 (+1 leftover). anybody wants?

bbG, ya Ethan still use the hankie to sleep (but lately in his own room it doesnt work). but midnite wakes up he still turn and turn and turn until cannot take it, and start to yell liao..

oh btw, today Ethan is 10 months old!

Michelle, you just reminded me that bb xun was 10 months old yesterday! Totally slipped my mind. Bad mummy!!

Doggiebb, welcome back!

Bbp oh you flying off this sat? Wow. Enjoy the trip ah!! Tell us more when u come back.

Re gg on trips with bb. U all very yong gan. Bring bb for long haul trips. Me dun dare to. THink I wun be able to cope with bb on the plane leh ... ... =( Guess that means bb xun will be stuck in SIngapore for quite some time.

Qing, I was also trying to think what is there at RP. The only nicer place I know is a bit far - far east square and china square central.
China Sq Central has a ramen place (forgot the name) and Sushi Tei. Far East Sq has a sandwich place. But all these places, need to go and chop seats early!

Oh I Know!! Republic Plaza!! Got Asian Kitchen!!! But also must go a bit early. Hmmm this time round do1nk not in office ... hmmm hmm

Ho ho, Ezekiel is 11 months tomorrow..

Pb,
E likes his creal thick and he takes two pigeon bowl each breakfast .. Tat is why very fast...

Gathering..
No strawberries today let me see if there is any at ntuc today.. If not I will make something else..

bbp - u need e ergo?? let me noe hor! hee

qing - for e bday bash hor, can still join in?? haha.. my hb finally got his schedule..

would anyoen be keen to come for caitlyn's first bday party? 3rd july..

oh rena

your gathering is today?

wat time? i am at home lehhh! so near you!!! can i gatecrash? *blink blink* who else is going?

crystal
3rd july is MY BIRTHDAY
heehee.
*Shy**

and hor i haven return you money lehz...

wait, i dig the list out and add you in.
(for mega birthday)

<font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: <font color="0000ff">06 JUNE 2009 </font>
Time:<font color="0000ff"> 4 to 6pm </font>
Venue: <font color="0000ff">Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD </font>
Price: <font color="0000ff">$34.40</font> per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ <font color="0000ff">$24.50</font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L
6) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor + 2 kids
12) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
15) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
16) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran
17) crystal +

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: 06 JUNE 2009
Time: 4 to 6pm
Venue: Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD
Price: $34.40 per kids only - Adult FREE. Additional Kids @ $24.50

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L
6) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor + 2 kids
12) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
15) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
16) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran
17) crystal + hubby + 2 kids

crystal
i found that piece of paper at home. after that kept it in my bag forever liao.
then search my email for the 2nd one. and found it too.
so i owe you $33 (round off)

Michelle,
The Katz flip flap books hor, did you get them from Amazon or Sortfloor?

do1nk,
Eh, only thing I've started packing are the meds, and even that is not completed. I'm bringing some cereal sachets from the PD and 3 food jars so no need to gan cheong look for them when I land. But will buy the rest from there. I'm EXTREMELY grateful to be still BF, less things to bring! We will be there for 2 weeks.

Jacelyn,
We are flying off this Sunday

Crystal,
Heh heh, I was just about to borrow the Ergo from you. Can pick up tomorrow? You will be at home right?

Qing the book that michelle mention is in amazon and it comes in a box set with 3 books. I also bought it. bb xun loves the flips. She has been struggling with me as she wants to tear them off! SO now i dun let her touch, just read to her and entertain her. My little niece is also trying to snatch the book too. So its a good buy!!

bbp, yah I think bfing really less troublesome in terms of gg over seas and gg out in singapore too lo! Wow 3 food jars only? If is me, i might just bring errm at least 10 coz i scared wait go there cannot find. U know roughly where is the supermarket already? I am super paronoid one. Must bring everything with extra. :p

the katz flip flap book i ordered from Amazon, comes in a box set with 3 books, where is baby;s mummy, where is baby's belly button and Toes, Ears and nose (i think).

BBP, have a good trip, is it the first time declan takes the plane? all the best on the long haul flight! and wow 3 jars only?!? Did you see Poppy's food jars for her weekend escapade to Bintan? hahahaha....

crystal,
Ok, will pop by tomorrow evening then. Thanks!

Michelle,
Can you be a kind soul and help me post the amazon link for the flap books here? Heh heh. Love you la...

Yup, first time Declan takes the plane. Wish me luck ok? Actually you need to wish his fellow passengers luck la. Haha.
3 food jars only cos I going France mah. Sure got baby food there, not like Bintan I think difficult to find wor.

Jacelyn,
Cannot overpack cos we are going to be driving and there is limited luggage space. And we are going to be moving from city to city, so if pack too much also very siong. Imagine BIG backpack and the baby. Hubby going to be very fit after the trip. Haha. Yeah, checked out the supermarket already. I know where it is liao

CS
we miss dani! post pictures leh.

bbp
liverpool coming to singapore. i suppose your hubby will want to go watch? i'm thinking of rushing down friday to buy tickets for the match. for hubby bday present. oh wishing you a good flight this weekend! and a good trip in france!

rena
i think i can come by tmr also. i'll pm you to ask for your number and address again (ugh can't find where i wrote it down the last time)

CS
where have you been?
you MIA for so long liao.
anyway to update u.
we are having a mega birthday party.
see above..
join us with you can

dustee
where to buy the tickets?
my hubby also a liverpool fan

missyz,
no need to worry. my mum actually say the later they have teeth, the better. cos then their milk teeth won't drop so fast. but don't know what logic lah.

all
thank you for the yoghurt and pasta recommendations.

ask you all hor, when you cook pasta, what do you add it with? cook it in soup? add ingredients like those that we add in porridge? or serve it plain?

do1nk,
yes i agree with you. i think my mum really koot lut lor. ya i think the xiao mi is like small rice like that. cos it's yellow in color and small round balls. really small.
M still not very good with biting and swallowing. so have to use seive to mash up the meat. but it's only for pork. cos sometimes the pork or the veg have viens and if we don't mash it, she gets choke on it.

HT teddy puff
can my 3 teeth gal start eating the teddy puff? Or need to wait till she know how to chew?
i think i bought wrongly.

doggiebb,
welcome home.

bbp,
have a good trip.

CS,
finally you got your laptop repair!!! how's Dani and you?

bbp
Thanks girl! =)

dustee
Wah, I come back ask for Danielle's pix liao arh.. hee hee... can lah, post shortly.

Qing
My office got me a new comp and after they configured some stuffs, I'm able to come in again. Thats why MIA for such a long time.

kop is just some name for the anfield stadium (or part of the stadium) back in liverpool. i think can buy one, and if didn't remember wrongly on the news, if you get seats in the east section, they will give out free liverpool scarves

Qing,

I couldn't see the age stated on the box lei. Anyway when i bought it i couldn't find any age stated. and onli when i bring home, then i realise it's for kids who is accustomed to chewing. lucky expiry date is 2010. so still can keep. haha

actually come to think abt it, M seldom snack. she seldom eat biscuits. she onli drink milk, eat porridge and fruits. biscuits is maybe 1 teething biscuit a day onli.

bbp
wow... free and easy trip to france? and bringing baby somemore. That's very courages of you. The furthest hao ran went is malaysia only and that was when he was 4mths old. Now take mrt only, he's alrdy making a lot of noise. So there's no problem bringing food into france? i remember some countries don't allow..

doggiebb
me wanna order the Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Gift Set from amazon. Can help me? thanks
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0689038623/ref=ord_cart_shr?%5Fencoding=UTF8&amp;m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;v=glance

qing
quote from asiaone "LIVERPOOL fans are in for a treat: Organisers for the Reds' friendly at the National Stadium are hoping to recreate the much-celebrated "Kop" atmosphere at Kallang.

About 20,000 seats at the East Entrance will be designated as The Kop.

Fans who buy tickets for the section will be given a Kop scarf to hold aloft as they sing famous Liverpool anthems, just like what diehard fans do at the famed single-tiered stand in Anfield."

Shots taken when I brought her to my office 2 weeks ago:

2475785.jpg
>> Just woke up and kena take pix
2475786.jpg
>> Awake already

Candid Shots:
2475787.jpg
>> look at my teeth, Ive got 8!
2475788.jpg
>> one of my favs, posed somemore!

Dustee,
Hm.. In order to make good cheesecake I will need to make them tonight.. It's ok dustee.. I will go and see if ntuc have or not today..

for those who are interested my thread is up.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2475694.html?1242795880

CS
the pic of her so cute..really pretty

bbp
enjoy your trip!

me also flying off this sun! can't wait. haven been for hol for so long...me and hb only intending to bring 2 luggauge. one big and one small. very little right..cos got 2 kids to lug along. hope jx will be a good girl on the plane. she's been really noisy

re karen katz
the books are raelly nice. but must really teach them not to tear...

bbG
bb yogurt and cheese can find from cold storage usually. but really ex lor.

re HT cereal
if anyone wants to order let me know. i also wan to order. i can consolidate but cannot send to my place. cos i m going overseas.

jx takes cereal only for breakfast and sometimes when we go out but she can finish 1 box a week....so need to stock up liao.

dustee,
Eh, don't spoil market leh. What buy liverpool tickets for hubby?!? (Mr bbp, don't even think about me buying hor, I don't want to contaminate my hands.)

Qing,
Love you deep deep! Thanks for the link!

Chumint,
Don't think there's a problem bringing food into France. Esp baby food. I remember many years ago when I went to England, I brought some cup noodles. Haha!

doggiebb,
I also want the Karen Katz flap books please....! Thanks!

CS,
Dani looks very gu dian mei ren leh!

SY,
Where you going? Have a good trip!
HT - how many tablespoons of cereal do you mix for JX for breakfast?

SY, hope you have a good trip too!

Bbp yah the most impt is to know where the supermarket is. So think no problem la. Hmmm so maybe Declan come back will look like french liaoz ah :p Eat french food. Tell us if there is any difference in the food jar in france and Singapore ah. LOL.

Rena, wow Ezekiel eat quite a fair bit (undestatement ah) during breakfast wor. No wonder he is of a good build too. How you carry him ah? 12kg is really alot for our hands. I carry my niece think she is 11kg+ for a >1YO, cannot tahan already!

Re karen katz, how to teach them not to tear? THe moment bb xun realise she can open it, thats abt the end. I cannot leave her alone with the book. Sure gone.

CS, Dani is super cute!! Love the last pic most too. And she has super rosy cheeks ah. + the super black and nice hair. Envy envy. Btw where have you been? Noticed that you have not posted here for a long time.

CS
dani is super duper cute.
fair skin then rosy cheeks.
ohh...
and double eyelids... (wish barbie has that too)
plus that sexy spag... goodness...

i am falling in love with her rosy cheeks.

doggiebb,
when is the deadline for the book spree?

bbp,
baby declan is so lucky to travel to France at such at a young age. i have never been there before. take heaps of pics and share with us when you are back.

SY,
wow, where are you going too? have a great trip too.

CS,
Welcome Back! Dani is so pretty looking..love her rosy cheeks!

qing, dustee, bbp.
my hubby is a fan of Liverpool too! We should be going for the match too!

CS,
OMG Dani looks so cute. her cheeks so rosy!!! got nice thick hair and beautiful eyes somemore...

karen katz,
i've got the books also but haven collected yet. must quick quick go get the books. then can let M play with itt. =)