(2008/07) July 2008

we're ok now, thanks girls. poppy acts like everything is ok. apart from no morning nap cos we went out, all's back to normal

wondering: mummies, do you still blend your baby's food? or simply mash? i only mash the really soft ones like butternut squash

qing
no i give cereals alone, with milk. or sometimes if food is too watery, i add cereals to thicken it

san lun che shang de xiao jie....
2472369.jpg

Qing
i dun add fish or fruits into Ernest cereals... coz he's taking 2 meals of porridge with fish, meat & vege... used to add in fruits and vege puree to make his cereals more interesting... is barbie eating porridge liao??

PB
i still blend all the purees for Ernest leh... budden i stop blending his porridge...

PB,
i never blend the food for Megan liao. just mesh.

Qing,
same as PB onli give cereals and milk. maybe sometimes add grind ikan bilis onli.
but M seldoms eat cereals. we always prepare porridge for her. wake up earlier to cook it if we are planning to go out. =) then we'll bring it out to feed her.

JSP
barbie eating porridge since 4 months old liao.
i thought that the cereal like too blend so
was thinking if it is necessary to add more solid items in it or not.

qing
i usually give cereal with milk only. pumpkin/ fish gives separate

PB
I only mash the food. So give to hao ran a bit of the mashed food with lots of the gravy as he has problem swallowing if there's no gravy

smiggleprincess,
usual price $19.90 after 20% for member is $15.92

probably u might wan to join the popular member 1 yr is only $10 after which every mth got 20% discount voucher n it storewide for memebers.

yoohoooo

i am back! hard to catch up.

hannah

how do you wanna pick up your books? and i saw one transfer of 22.35 to my account. that shld be you right?

batgirl

saw your transfer too. how do you wanna pick up your books?

sortfloor and amazon #2

i have orders from
pettygal - 2 sortfloor books
youpi - 1 sortfloor book
PB - 2 amazon books

any more orders?

oops! just saw from email that crystal is organising.

pettygal, youpi you wanna email crystal?

let's see if there is a need for 2 sortfloor sprees if there are overflows from hers. heh!

yeah went to perth.

went with talia and she enjoyed it. as for me, it was just ok compared to all the other exciting places i have been. hehe!

ah i see! ok ok! i hope pettygal and youpi did email crystals their orders.

doggiebb
welcome back! i love perth. i miss perth. i want to perth. how come only you and talia? FZ stayed home and held the fort?

i better not order any more books. can i cancel my amazon orders?
girls, do you hear that? i am not ordering any more books!!! lol

Doggiebb,

wait until u have order the book again, the list u can keep for me... thks.

RP LUNCH
date: this friday
where Huh? (any suggestion?)

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
4) pettygal & my twins (only can bring one)

thanks gals for sharing advice and opinions about being SAHM... am considering to discuss with boss for part-time, but still have to put my babies with childcare for a few hours when i work...

sayang poppy and barbie... me is the other way round, mummy needs to be sayang as xuan pei hit my nose using handphone, so painful

michelle: we are going to very nearby KL as our first trip (baby sophie the jetsetter must be snickering at bbG haha)

SY: wah u feed JX a lot of cereal? I have my 3 boxes which I think can last some time..

but i didn't manage to get the teethers...so dun mind if crystal's organising yet another round hehe

JG trial: michelle.. is 1st June the only slot for now?

RP Lunch: i'm on leave this fri leh..

LOL on PB's announcement to abstain from book ordering

doggieBB: you are back! did you miss your FZ terribly then? I've never been away from bbG yet and dunno if I can or not.. haha

Waiwai
sayang mummy.. hao ran has the tendancy to hit my nose with his head too.. wonder if my nose will go crooked one day from so many head butts

Healthy times products
me interested in the HT cereal.. the mixed grains one seems good.. other than the cereal, has any mummies let their babies tried the baby jars? Does it need to be warmed? Can they finish the whole jar in 3 days? The baby jar dinner looks good *drool*

Gathering at Bishan #2
When : Thursday 21 May
Time : 1pm..
Lunch : Curry chicken and fried chicken wing and cheese cake for tea..

(hoho this time i promise to remember tea break)

1)Tess mum & bb
2) youpi & BB
3) sy & bb (but will leave ard 3)
4) Serene & Kacey
5) Dordor & D & E

RP LUNCH

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
5) Dordor & D & E

Bloody babies
This morning, L stuck his finger into his nose and scratched himself. I didn’t know until I saw blood at his nostril opening. Panic! He seemed completely unconcerned though. So I just cleaned it up with water and cotton buds.

Phone numbers
I accidentally deleted my phone contacts list. So I am PM-ing mummies for numbers, k?

Do1nk
No picnic mat etc. #1 sat on the diaper changing mat from the JuJuBe diaper bag. #2 sat on the opened Ergo on my lap. I bought sandwiches and a corn cup for #1, teething sticks for #2, and their water bottles. And took a taxi!

Doggiebb
Yes, already ordered with Crystal, so please remove me from your Sort Floor Books spree. Will email you my Amazon order after this, thanks!
How was your trip? Any photos?

Finally finally.. my little sumo can sit for a lying down position.. and whenever he see the word clap and hear the happy and you know , he will clap his hands.. now he is learning to stand from sitting position..

fiinally .. mummy wait until necka also long already.. no choice coz his backside to heavy.. now 12.5kg.. oh my..

Welcome instinve84

chumint
3 days? poppy can finish 2 jars in one sitting! i think not advisable to keep more than 24 hours in fridge, once open. and scoop out to feed instead of feed direct from jar then keep the leftover

rena
5-6 boxes a month?? oh my! he take cereals every meal?

youpi
you best, managed to go for BG concert with the 2 boys. champion!

bluebunny and i are thinking of signing up for a first aid course. anyone keen? $20 per pax at KK: check it out

do1nk,
That compressing of ashes really sounds freaky, reminds me of the old Angelina Jolie.
We are flying off this Sunday

Sticky babies:
Yes! Especially at night when it's bedtime. During the day, he's actually ok.

Give:
Declan does it too! But most of the time, it's immediately grabbed back. Haha!

smiggle,
Oh yah, I dived and saved Declan last week. But in the process I kinda scratched his leg but no blood or anything, just a red mark. He cried a little, and I was telling him "Eh, I save your life,you still cry???"

PB,
I still blend them, cos Declan's porridge is cooked with Brown Rice and the husks used to make him throw up. Yeah, good life baby. But it's not as smooth as before already. I gave him a jar of baby food today, think it's Heinz's "Pumpkin and Couscous" and it had bits of food in it. He likes! So I'm gonna think about how I can stop the blending process.

Qing,
Me same as PB, just Cereals with FM.

Waiwai,
Haha, yes Mummies need to be sayang also. We are getting hit, pinched, bitten, scratched....

Chumint,
Baby jars can be fed directly to babies, no need to warm one. And Declan can finish one big jar (The Heinz Mum's Recipe series) for dinner. Yeah, so HT jar should be no problem la.

Rena,
Congrats

Time for you to be even busier liao loh.

sorry to interrupt, did u have any spare BN Medela PIS Advanced TUBING to sell?
need it urgent...if yes, pls PM me...thanks.

morning mummies...

RP LUNCH

1) qing and maybe barbie
2) Jacelyn
3) smiggleprincess
5) Dordor & D & E
6) JSP

pettygal
there's baby yoplait leh... i got that for Ernest... and the more ex one is yobaby which can only get from cold storage... u mean u got the adult ones for your twins?? think cannot leh... coz its low fat one...

pettygal
i bought mine from cold storage
it's call baby yoplait (something like that la)
but hor, barbie don like. too sour for her.

PB & bbp
wow.. looks like me the only one not so adventurous with food.. ok, i shall start hao ran on the baby jar.. maybe he will prefer it more than the porridge.

baby yogurt
what's the preferred brand?

SY
you still wanna order HT cereal? can long bang your order? me thinking of getting the mixed grain cereal, baby jar and teeter

rena, congrats on Ezekiel... but you got to be there ALL the time cos they will stand and bump-sit down, then stand then bump-sit down.. haha

ANy idea how long does the upper incisors come out? its been a week, i still see white patches swollen gums but no teeth? takes so long?

pettygal, I get the baby yogplait also, comes in banana and vanilla flavour...

Ethan is still not sleeping through the night.. he will turn turn turn, struggle a lot... then still cannot get back to sleep, will let out a big scream.. until i go and pick him up, if there is still no milk, he will scream again.. then suck suck suck 20ml. doze off to sleep.. 3am, 4am, 5am, 6am... why oh why???

oh PB, we dun blend food for Ethan already, he eats porridge with fish and ground pork and vege directly, all cooked soft. only with brown rice we grind a little cos it is harder. Anyway, Ethan has started chewing on white rice and he seems ok with it, but I have yet fed him a full meal with white rice yet. with pasta and macaroni, he also eats it whole (cooked till very soft).

chumint
barbie is also on baby jar before.
now she don really like.
she prefer solid food that she and chew on.

cereal
thanks mummies for your advise.

michelle
hao ran is having the same problem these few days.. he will turn, whine a bit, turn and whine and cried if there's still no milk.. but he cried even louder when i opened the door to go out and prepare milk.. so gotta carry him out with me. He usually drink 90ml only and will turn and sleep le. I'm wondering if it's bec he slept too early?

Instinctive84
Welcome^^ we have the same real name.. hehe

Morning mommies

BBP,
you can actually grind the brown rice first before you cook. this way don't have to blend for every meal.
My mum usually wash & sun the brown rice, then grind it. she grind like 2 weeks supply. she'll mix the brown rice with some white rice and some xiao mi. grind all together. then just cook every day. this way no need to blend the porridge. as for fish and pork, we will cook till soft, then mesh in a sieve. but will take a bit of time to mesh it. then let it go thru the sieve then can eat liao lor. same for veg. =)
think it's time for our little ones to start learning how to chew.

Baby yoghurt:
Do we give them straight from the fridge? can their stomach take it? cos not use to cold things mah. will ls or not?

pasta and macoroni,
is there like bb pasta or macoroni? Or do we buy those that we eat then just cook till soft will do?

michelle,
same as Ethan, M also can chew on white rice. but also haven't given her all rice yet. it's more of like testing a bit or to shut her up when we are eating. hehehe.

Teeth:
M is no longer 1 tooth! just realise that her upper 2 teeth are out. can see the white line and a bit of the teeth liao. wow it had grown without us knowing.my mum who is looking after her also din realise till yesterday. no wonder she was searching for her pacifier and biting on her fingers for the past 1 week. and also refusing us to clean her mouth during bath time. we found out cos she was crying loudly yesterday then we saw 2 white lines on the upper gums. hahaha...and we were thinking wow she so smart, 1 teeth can bite apple and teething biscuits till the biscuit is left with 1/4 quarter onli. hahahha

qing
what solid food do you give barbie to chew on? I bought the BELLAMY'S ORGANIC TOOTHIEPEGS for hao ran. He likes it alot at first.. chew and bite on it but after a while, he will drop it on the floor. Not sure if it's bec it's too hard or not tasty?

Oh no, think I bought the wrong yogurt for them liao, they already eat 2-3 cup for Yoplait LOL… think must go cold storage buy, cos I been search for long time, n my place NTUC cant get the yobaby, on can ur take some picture for me to see…. But hor, my twins like very much ler…

Cereal,
I already stop giving them cereal, only FM for them…. Cos my son had constipation when taking cereal to much…. But giving them some cake, haf bowl egg & bread….

Instinctive84,
Welcome!!!!!!!!

rayna,

pasta,
i got Bellamy's pasta stars at cold storage.

baby yoghurt,
ok to serve cold. dont leave the yoghurt at room temperature for too long coz it will be contaminated w bacteria.

teeth,
stil bo gay! going to be 10 months old liao! should i be worried?!

ronnxer,
nice meeting u last week and thanks again for your help.

chumint,
barbie has been eating alot.
erm.. got fish, minced pork.
now, she don like sticky soft soft porridge.
so my god mil fed her white rice with soup loh.
she loved it.

snack wise,
got biscuit, rice cake, carrot stick, tomato stick.

now she don really like teethers biscuit liao.
she either bite one big mouthful and choke herself. she is very impatient to slowly chope the biscuit down.
so too dangerous.

missysz
i also bought the star pasta.
but hor, don know how to cook them lehz
i boil them in water but hor, outside soft inside uncooked one.
so not delicious.
tried once then give up liao

amazon #2

i've got some orders for amazon. anyone else keen? will cap at US$170. the box sets are a real steal honestly hehe.