(2008/07) July 2008

ronnie
received liao.

ON, barbie is now well enough to go liao.

thanks for the penguin thingy.

jacelyn - yes yes, sophie bunny was there with daddy bunny..i take the chance to shop shop..haha..but i did look around when class 1st started but did not see any mummy or baby whom i will recognise..were you in class or yr hubby? i saw this cute baby girl in grey overalls with a daddy...

youpi! nice meeting you finally at bg..did u guys hv fun?

Hi PB,

I RSVP liao to ur email... 3 of us... dun prepare too much food for us!

Can't catch up with all the posts! Can only scroll up a few..

Dustee,

*sayang* my deepest condolences...at least your meow has a brand new lease of life with no pain and illness....

Qing,

need help for the mega birthday bash? I work at GWC, so if need to run errands, sms me ya? sometimes i dun log on to forum, so may miss things out!

hi jts for those mommies going to batam, indonesia,

HYPERMART HAVING SALES FOR HUGGIES ULTRA.
S44,M40, L34,XL30.
Per pack is rp 69975 ~ sgd 9.85 per pack!

Still can redeem toys
Huggies Ultra - Jumbo Pack
M-40s 4800060360122
L-34s 4800060360139
XL-30s 4800060360146
XXL-26s 4800060360177

hi qing i register ryane for the playgp 3 for 10mth bb tis sat 1-1.45pm liao...
u wan call them to register 62711545

any mummies wanna join together
trial class is $40

Dustee
Hope ur feeling better already. Meow is in a place where there's no more suffering right?

do1nk
hehe jus a tot hor I have my chins who passed away all in urns at home. Wondering what to do with them next time....keke

Rayna
Maybe if u have straw already then jus try see of M can suck. No harm ma.

PB
I still thinking hw to go.....hehe
Cos not familar with BG area n its very big lor.....urrr once I confirm I let u know k.

Rena
Thurs gathering I can....yahoo.....hehe

hi mummies... long time no log in...

would like to seek advice from SAHM... i'm considering to become SAHM or become part-timer for 1-2 years when #2 arrives. i'm still struggling about this decision... want to bond with the kids, yet worry about financial issue and my capability to take care of 2 small kids on my own... really hope to hear some advices from u ladies. thanks

qing and rena and penny
ROGER THAT!

crystal
sent!

dor dor
got map :D if you take taxi, go to visitor centre.

waiwai
hope you are doing well. it's tight, financially, but just tighten belt a bit.... can one. i am VERY glad i made this choice to stay home with pop. now i'm looking forward to going back to work but i cannot imagine anyone else taking care of poppy.

hope that helps...

Crystal
Hello! I’ve just transferred the $$$ to your account. Reference: 2262495985. Thanks!

Bluey
LOL on your boy plunging his entire face into the bowl to eat. Did you take any photos or videos?

Fitflop
Sounds like something I need!

Pinching & scratching
I guess the babies are all practising their gripping abilities. I am also a victim of these, and bites too.

Dor Dor
Your preggie chin story – sob sob!

Dustee
*Sobs and hugs* Meow is resting well...

Bbp
I am also the bottle holder. But sometimes, when breastfeeding, L will hold on to my nnp. Does that count? *grin*

Rena
Can shake hands. My two boys are on the bed with me.

Michelle
You are very good with Ethan and his flashcards. I have neither time nor energy to do anything with L. Hoping that he’ll learn from kor kor via some form of sibling osmosis, hehe.

PB
Yes yes, the brood is on for Poppy’s b’day - me, hb, S & L

Cin_bunny
Yes! It was nice meeting you too!

Wai Wai
Your two darlings are close in age and both will be very young next year. So you may want to have some help while you stay at home to look after them. That said, being around to watch your children grow and learn is an amazing experience

poppy had a mini fall today. she landed backward on my friend's foot. but then she cried SO LOUD. i thought 'why so drama? maybe she's just tired'. THEN I SAW THE BLOOD. blood on her mouth. so scary. we think the force somehow made her get a cut on the frenulum (the skin that connects lip to upper gum) and it prob went through the gap of her front teeth

the bleeding stopped rather quickly but gets triggered whenever she bites into something hard. like her snacks. she's sleeping now and i'll leave her on the bed with us tonight, for her comfort and for my peace of mind...

she got back to her happy self rather quickly but of course i still worry. children fall and hurt themselves all the time but it doesn't mean it gets easier on mummy

waiwai
1st of all, financial will definantly be tight as you have two kids.
2ndly it will be tiring as both your kids will still be young, SAHM will have lesser ME time as most of your time will be to take care of your 2 toddlers.
But the most important is to be mentally prepared and believed that you have made the right choice. At the end of the day, I believed it will be worth it when you look at your child. if i'm given a chance, i will choose to stay at home to take care of hao ran too as I will be there whenever he needs me, and watch him grow and learn new things everyday. But financial doesn't allow me to do so.

Michelle
Wow on your preserverance on flashing flash cards for Ethan everyday.. Me kinda on off.. ok gotta buck up a bit.. Hao ran attending shichida class starting july.. me gotta be more hardworking flashing cards or else $ wasted

Michelle, Rayna,
I think if you want to start Ethan on straw, just straightaway intro him to straw. No need to do sippy cup, then straw.

Gathering at Bishan #2
When : Thursday 21 May
Time : 1pm..
Lunch : Curry chicken and fried chicken wing and cheese cake for tea..
(hoho this time i promise to remember tea break)

1)Tess mum & bb
2) youpi & BB
3) sy & bb (but will leave ard 3)
4) bbp & bb

Rayna,
Good to find someone in the same situation as me. At least I don't feel so... alone

youpi,
You ar.. trying to be funny

At least L only holds on to your nnp. Declan will torture my other nnp, so nowadays got to bra-up immediately once I switch sides.

Waiwai,
I've always felt that I should look after my own child. Giving up my job was scary, but it was definitely the right choice.
My ex-colleague asked me before "how's life being a full-time mother?"
Without hesitation, my answer was "Good."
But it certainly isn't easy facing the kid(s) 24-7. And be prepared getting "But all you have to do is look after the kid(s)!" thrown in your face during quarrels. But it still is worth it la.

PB,
Think now our babies got teeth, their falls are just gonna get even scarier.

PB I wanted to reply this morning but forgot to before I left office. Me, bb xun and daddy xun will be there for poppy's birthday!! =) -- Finally managed to get the dad to say ok.

Cin bunny. Hmmm maybe we were blocked ba. U can recognize me? :p bb xun was wearing pink overall dress. And she was busy grabbing all the balls before the start of the class. I was busy trying to hold her before she snatch other's balls.

PB sayang poppy. There was once I was fighting with bb xun - she wants to eat up the desitin cream tube! So I accidentally knocked the cover of the tube against her front teeth. Bleedin. And she cried. Same. she got over it quickly once she got toys to play but I felt guilty. Sometimes even now when she is holding the tube, I will be worried that the same thing happen.

Oh Qing, btw how ah? When are we suppose to pay up for the big bash? So excited!!!

And I must salute to all SAHM. Think u all are GREAT! I dun think I can handle bb alone. I usually need someone else with me. Otherwise will garang gabo (make a mess of things!)

Rena,
Sorry, taking myself off the list... organise another one when I come back from France ok?
Yum yum to your menu!
Gathering at Bishan #2

1)Tess mum & bb
2) youpi & BB
3) sy & bb (but will leave ard 3)

Hm... Seems like only 2 mummies can make it to Ezekiel's birthday.. If other mummies are interested do let me know all are welcome..

Chocolate fountain...
Does any one has contact? The contact I has has close the partnership.. Boo hoo...

Wai wai
To be a sahm without maid is possible but both your kids are so close of age so maybe a little tough .. For me .. My health is not good so I need a maid around in case I fall ill which happen often...

hey cin & youpi, you girls went for the symphony in the park too? juz realised I don't have youpi's contact no.. so couldn't call last min =( did you girls bump into each other? it was super duper crowded huh!

qing & Ron... u girls going for the stage 3 class? me thinking of going on 31 may 09, but booked stage 2 leh..

dor: hehe maybe you can even compress your chin's ashes and make into a pendant..kinda weird though huh?

youpi: LOL.. L doesn't hold his own bottle but will hold mummy's NNP?

poor poppy... is she better now? if it's not a deep cut, should heal soon.. HUGZ accidents happen, PB, dun be too upset...

bbp: when are you guys heading off to france? have a good trip!

sticky babies: are your babies very clingy to you? mine is..to the extent that he will only want me when I'm in sight..and starts whining...makes me feel good haha but wanna teach him to be more independent leh.. how ah?

he now understands the word: give haha.. so cute!

our little babies are growing up so fast!

PB
hehe but I still very blur leh cos got so many entrance....keke
Visitor centre nearer aah?? I dunno if I want try to drive over or...........

Ember fall off the bed but landed on her butt sometime. But she cried VERY LOUD too. Think she was scared by the process cos I witnessed her fall slowly, legs down 1st then sat on her butt. So I am very sure she didn't hurt herself. But cos I know she is very manja ma so sigh...

But jus to share if they hurt their lips, you can apply sugar directly to the wound, it helps to stop the blood immediately.

do1nk
Can be done aah?? I dun mind though I won't wear it. Better then so many small urns I dunno where to keep and I def will still have more.....keke

my boi fell and hurt his lips when he was 6 months old. I din know abt sugar but I apply ice on his swollen lips.
When we were on cruise, warm tea fell on his hand when he try to grab the teacup. He cried out loud. The waiter took the cold water jug over and we put his whole hand into it.

Accidents will happen esp on kids ... I usually will monitor them close for a while after the accident just in case.

Youpi,
He caught me off guard so did not take any pics or video ... how I wished I took.

LNT no so good? Tot of sending my boi to the new LNT branch @ safra in jurong since my gal will be transferring to the gym there soon.
Tot of sending my gal to CMA too ... there goes my paycheck.

hi do1nk - yes, can you imagine the chances of bumping into youpi in that crowd
..you were there too? pix of soph playing with my friend's doggie

2471221.jpg

so did sophie and the little shih tzu hit it off? we only met the guy who climbed mount everest...wat's his name? haha

youpi: how did you manage with your two young men and a picnic mat or basket? did they have a good time too? the pic of S wiv the guitar slung low comes to mind...

anyone else keen to check out JG?

Julia Gabriel Trial Class
1st June (Monday)
1. Michelle & Ethan
2. do1nk & bbG

oh ya.. are there face masks for babies and kids? my mom suggested getting one for bbG to wear on the plane when we travel *blush*

hugs to poppy and mummy. it must be heart wrenching to see blood. Just the thought sends chills down my spine.
hope both of you are alright now....

which reminds me, Qing, how is barbie and her lips now? ok oredi?

Any lunch gathering at RP this week? I am on leave this thurs... *wink wink*.

oh yah... Hubby me and Ethan can go Poppy BD party!!! invite us, invite us.

bbG, Ethan also can do the "give"!! haha.. but at LNT classes, he refuse to give back his toys.. always the last to return the games.. haha. ya loh.. they grow up so fast loh.. but not fast enough to sleep through the night! haha.. btw where you travelling to har?

bottle holder.
i am also a victim

PB
i seriously think poppy and barbie is so alike
the other when she fall, she bleed too.
same spot as poppy.
the upper lips area.

jacelyn
i agree with you.
i always think that SAHM is very wei da.
i wish to be wei da too.

gymboree
i called liao lehz.
but everytime also voice mail.
leave message liao also didnt call back one..
hump...

<font color="ff0000">big birthday party</font>
erm...
i have already placed a deposit.
no hurry to paid me back.
after the final bill then i hang pig head here loh.

batgirl, thanks for offering.
everything is now in order.

i only need to order the cake 1 week before.
then they will deliver it there.
party stuff, grace kids will handle.

bbG
i seriously think that mini bbG will not want to wear it.

michelle
she ok liao loh.
everything back to normal

Oh...
lunch gathering.
friday???

I'd looking for "mother and baby" magazine May2008 issue. Suddenly see my baby's photo on that issue, so wanna keep a copy for him.

I've called MediaCorp hotline, they dun hv also. If anyone have, can call me @ 98295218. I wanna buy.. Thank you !

michelle
why dun u go rena's house on thur?

bbG
i also did think abt letting my kids wear mask but i dun tihnk they will wear. my boy already refuse to wear when we went to kk.

Pb
dont let Poppy hurt herself and ruin her model image la..
sometimes, really must dive to catch them lor..

BBg
i wanna go JG lei but Monday have to work

Waiwai
i also planned to be SAHM when i have #2. already told my hubby and he agrees... say he must work harder so that kids can have their moms.. but i don wanna be takin $$$ from him for everythin.. so i tot of doin part time or freelance so can have own pocket $$$ mah.. in case i wan buy clothes or makeup.. or anythin for kayden..
Now the economy is bad, hopefully two yrs later is good lor..

smiggle
ok i will go check out the prices first then let u know what i ordering

re HT cereal
if any mummies wan to get i can do the ordering but cannto deliver to my place hor.

smiggleprincess,
the wordworld dvd nw at popular is having 20% discount....if u r a popular member.

Rena,
Gathering at Bishan #2

1)Tess mum &amp; bb
2) youpi &amp; BB
3) sy &amp; bb (but will leave ard 3)
4) Serene &amp; Kacey