(2008/07) July 2008

re word world
yeah i know scv have but i dun have cable.

jacelyn
she scratches and pinches and digs her nails into me. u shd see the scars on my body. terrible.

smiggle
i have glenn doman but not diligent in using. now that our bb are older, no need those size anymore. in general cards that have one word with no distraction at the side is good enough

Oh btw on huggies diapers, I called the supplier that Serene supplied me with. She said 3 boxes (got 3 packs of Huggies Dry Comfort XL 54 pcs) cost 49.95. So meaning each pack cost 16.65.

Then I asked for lower price, saying others quote me 14.50. She say go buy from that person coz there is no way she can quote me that and it is really cheap! So now I am buying from the BP!! And because I am also helping my friend + sis order (imagine me buying 800 bucks worth of diapers!!), she gave me 15 loose pieces of Pull up pants as freebie. Out from her own pockets. Hee hee.

But I did a quick calculation on Huggies Ultra, the best deal is still from cold storage, jumbo size cost 19.45.

smthing i lifted off a fren's FB

I love little children, and it is not a slight thing when they, who are fresh from God, love us.
- Charles Dickens

wow heavy rains coming... hv a good weekend everyone!

i hate to go too much into detail girls, but poppy is NOT getting a sibling anytime soon. it's still me, with no mood. is anyone like that too?

dustee
i can imagine pomfret in a power ranger mask and it is hilarious. ask your MIL if that's what she means when she says pomfret should wear mask!!!

rena
ezekiel really looks like you!!! wow can ride car already? so big bow liao. and elijah is such a mummy's helper!!! good job little fella!

qing
poor you.... sayang big time.

youpi
enjoy BG! would love to go but hubby and i going on a date this sunday so have to give it a miss. BG's palm valley has events on a rather regular basis right?

re motherhood makes one smarter. i am very ashamed to admit that i've only learnt that a foal is a baby horse and a lamb is a baby sheep :| so malu

i love the time travellers wife!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! somehow i picture claire danes as 'claire'

chumint
poppy also likes to pinch! like use her nails to dig into my flesh and still dare to give me innocent face

smiggleprincess
you very bad. i better go sayang poppy's 53 books to make them feel that they are loved

jacelyn
i just throw everything into my own bag. it's like felix bag of magic tricks. everything also got, but everything also cannot find

do1nk
smiggleprincess posted about CK department store. now you know how to go already? LOL!!!!!!!!!!

re fitflops
hmmm. i think my 4 flights of stairs are a good enough workout LOL

ling
welcome back
congrats to you!

cellow
LOL on Fastest Daddy Diapering Contest. now poppy keeps flipping and climbing on the changing table, picking up stuff from the top shelf, putting down, picking up, putting down. very busy. we def won't stand a chance at this contest

isetan sale
LOL on bluey's exhaustion from isetan trip! i did not go in the end. figured they will have the bed rail promo again when we need it. that's like in 2 years? hehe

qing and dor
next time i take photo better make sure i look at everything carefully before posting ah!

missy re creative cakes
i wrote to them re the same question and here's the reply:
Chocolat /Vanilla sponge
Filling : blueberry jam /Strawberry jam or fresh cream
Other filling need additional cost.

Wordworld,
my gal is watching everyday ... Playhouse Disney Channel 34 has.
now isetan only 20% off.

btw, the promo for Fitflop is available in PP isetan. Limited pairs ..

Are you gals sure you want to have slim legs and big body like an ostrich after using Fitflop? ... LOL

Pincer grip
Ember's pincer working very well maybe cos she's greedy??
hehehe
I normally jus pour her bb biscuit or gerber puffs on her bumbo tray. So she can pick to her hearts content n not disturb me having my food.....hehe

fitflop
Ummmmm.....I shipped over a pair during my confinement n so far I dun think it makes me slimmer or my leg toner leh. But then it is really very confortable to wear n the moment I wear it wah my spine feels so straight.....hehe

PB
I still no mood too but heng also lah no more siblings at the moment.....kekeke

Dustee
Know its a hard decision jus make sure you dun think abt it once you made a decision k.

Jus to share, 1 of my chins had her bb die in her during childbirth n cos I only realise it few days later that there is definately something wrong with her. The bb has appearently started to rot so she also kanna poisoned. Then I was only a poly student n crying my heart out when the vet asked if I wanna let her go instead of going under the knife which he thinks is useless.
N think he see me cry until like that n it was so late at night he gave me some medi ask me to think over it the next 2 days. N if she still survives then we can try the surgery. N cos my gal though cannot move her head was still very normal n active. So I took the gamble n she survived(lucky for me I nursed her back to health during sch holiday), though she will always be 'shaking' like she has parkinson. She jus passed away last yr and she's forever too skinny n shaking.

PB, dor,
Re mood, I got mood, but hubby no mood. Reminds me of Fiona, whom we haven't seen in a long time. I remember she used to "attack" her hubby. Haha. But I don't attack la. People no mood, I also no mood liao.

ya some pple MIA liao.. like dani too.. haha

no mood: mummies are you still bf-ing? maybe dats why.. i was too... til i stopped BF-ing.. but no leh..bbp still BF-ing and very IN THE MOOD haha

dor: sad to hear about your ex-chin.. so how many do you have now? on top of dat one which belongs to your friend..u return liao ah?

ecreative cake: my niece had this for her one year old.. choc wiv blueberry filling.. I'd say so-so.. not FANTASTIC but not dry or yucky either.. n affordable..

PB: after all that extensive description, I never went to CK..and coz i never go to chinatown wan.. I still have no freaking idea where it is! haha dun think i'll ever make it there in my life LOL! despite the fact dat i drive thru chinatown every evening to enter CTE n get home!

flashcards: I have the sesame st one on numbers.. ABC ones dat open up from my mom.. can't recall the brand.. some chinese ones from SY but bbG needs supervision or will tear and scrunch them up! but he loves his munchkin travel pack!

cups with straw: is it time to intro this to our bb's now? or is it still ok for them to use those with a spout? my boy still dunno how to tilt cup upwards to drink from it.. n when r we supposed to start giving them milk in a cup vs milk bottle? darn i juz bought new bfree bottles for him too!

hmm our thread is missing so no one loggin in to post huh...

wats a good straw cup to get? why is combi so ex ah?

was thinking of giving bbG 2 FM's to be more all-rounder.. how did u all pick the FM to feed ur baby? I'm too lazy to do a comparison on which is better...sis picked enfa and mamil gold.. any other recommendations?

okie..eyelids getting heavy...have a good weekend everyone!

do1nk,
Haha, saw your response to no mood. Made me smile. Hmm, maybe I'm still BF-ing, that's why hubby no mood? Haha. No la, he always says he's very tired. Eh, sounds like an excuse a wife will give the husband.

Cups with straws:
Wanted to intro, but currently no patience cos Declan is more interested in either trying to chew the straw or swallow the whole straw. He's currently using Avent sippy cup and I feed him (he does not hold his own bottle). Think he will be one of the slowest to learn how to hold his own bottle cos he doesn't drink from bottle.

do1nk,
I think a few mummies are using Pigeon mag mag cup. Wah, you still want to give 2 types of FM, so hardworking. I thinking of switching Declan from Friso to Mamil. Why? Cos my niece drinks Mamil and I just want to prevent my auntie from ever saying "why u dun use Dumex? See Angil (her granddaughter) drink already so clever"

Bbp,
My niece take enfalac and super smart leh.. LOL
Wow not bad bf still have mood leh.. With the two kids in the room we both totally have no mood .. Only feel fired everyday..

Pb,
Ya Elijah is really a good helper at times but he really love playing with didi even when he is not well.. When I ask him to keep a distance he almost cried saying "but mummy why ..? I just want to play with didi and he live me leh" faintz...

combo cup..
I have combi and mag mag.. Honestly cobim is ex ant not good mag mag is easy to use and good only minus is that the handle is not fixed and in a hurry we may not close well this case leakage.. Combi is bad not vey child proof.. I have close to 15 water bottle LOL .. Can open shop..

The MOOD
Yah still bfing so thing that's why n I'm not keen to have a #3 any time soon so maybe part of the reason I dun have mood.......hehehe
I also BF #1 but during his time I was totally normal leh got mood for everything.....hahaa

do1nk
Okie lah she had a fulfilling life, n she was close to me last time. Regret abit dun have much time for her before she passed away.
I used to have 6 chins....hehe
1 of whom was 'taken in'. My sis colleague dun want 'him' anymore n I took in to realise that 'Ricky' is actually a "Kiki".....LOL
Then now left with 2 chins, died along the way n 3 died last yr.
My friend's 1 still with me cos we have something to do this weekend so told her we sending back next sun. Give her time to prepare also lah....hehe

bbp
hehehe....Ember drinks from straw n will take the bottle to drink on her own if she wants to drink....So I very the eng......keke
But now she likes to spit the water out. Also dunno for what.

Strawcup
I'm using the 1 from Pigeon. Very slim with handles that can be kept so its very compact. E took to straw very quickly cos once she learnt hw to suck using the Avent sippy I let her try straw already. Cos easier to wash also.....hehe

re. FM
Gynea gave me a Enfapro. So when I wean #1 I jus gave him that n it smells nice.....like BM. Like that it dissolves very easily too. Will give Ember that too if I have to....hehe

morning mummies.. it's the weekend and my alarm clock went MAMAMAMAMAMA at 6am!!!!

haiz.. my little king still needs his slave to hold his bottle and training cup up for him too!

dor: dat cup of yours..is it the insulated range? How about nuby? good? you got yours from here?

FM: I only know enfa's good coz of 4x DHA..and mamil's good coz of the immunofortis (is it like colostrum I wonder)

rena: your two boys sleep in your bed too? wonder when we will banish gordon to his own bedroom.. I still have to get up at nite to pat him back to sleep

wow ember's still on full bm ah? good for you dor!

going to buy chicken for bbG to try (I've been so lazy.. he's only eaten fish and pork porridge til now) which part should I get? the boneless breast?

bbp
my hubby always said very tired too.. :p

training cup
i used the one from avent. As for drinking water, hao ran only likes to drink from spoon..

bbG
hao ran also very lazy.. wants mommy to hold bottle for him

flashcards
i'm using the dots cards from shichida and japanese language cards from kumon

formula milk
hao ran has been drinking the Enfa series.. PD said it's the formula closest to breast milk

yesterday, for the very first time, hao ran drank his medicine without any resistance.. Willingly open his mouth wide wide and drank.. I was very relief as no more pinning him down

bbG
i have to confess that i'm more lazy lo.. so far i haven't cook anything for hao ran before.. he only eats porridge at his infantcare :p

do1nk
Its not the insulated range. Dunno what range it is but its all in Japanese the words. I got it cos its very slim n small good for bringing out. Then normally now when E drinks during meals her food will get into the water so jus change the little bit of water.
Its good n won't leak if u close n open properly all the way. But when E throw n keep shaking it some water will still fly all over.

Think isetan should still have 20% right?? I saw it there cos I bought new straws.

Yah lazy mummy is considering Bm all the way not stopping at 1 yr....keke

Rena
This bottle used to be my #1's until he drinks too much so changed bottle. He used to drink very little water when young jus suddenly drank alot when he's older. I think my shopping craze for everything nice extends to my kids things too.....hehe
Cos I keep buying whenever I see something I fancy.....so he has.....ummmmm should be more then 10 bottles n cups....hahaha

Yeah.. Dor dor welcome to my team.. Finally I have someone who will not say I am crazy。。I also have plenty of bottles and cup..

Rayna
ya preg.. but dun kn y this few days i walk my tummy pain leh then i call the gynea but they said ok de but the pain for fews days liao but only when i walk then got pain if dun walk then is ok. think i 2molo go see doctor better..

now also headach lah ... ytd i just sent my maid back to the agent due to some problem that she give me... now hv to look after my son which is active now hv to handle housework wow dun kn what to do ..

Ezekiel's birthday..

Those who are about to come or can come do email me at [email protected].. I will sent the invite out soon..thanks

------------------------------------------------
Gathering at Bishan #2
When : Thursday 21 May
Time : 1pm..
Lunch : Curry chicken and fried chicken wing and cheese cake for tea.. (hoho this time i promise to remember tea break)

1)Tess mum & bb
2) youpi & BB

I thot the previous weeks of not sleeping were bad. Till Cedric fell ill with my cold ystday, and slept for only 1 hour at 5am. We went thro the put down on bed, snooze for a few mins, wake up and cry (Cedric, not me!) bcz cannot breathe properly, carry him back to sleep cycle so many times last nite.

Little bbs shdnt have to be sick. Tis tough on them, and tis tough on the parents!

Too zonked to read the postings properly. But I definitely din have any MOOD the whole weekend!

Qing

have u found the penguin race toy? tampines intercharge pasa malam(hope i spell correctly)got sell. its abt $10.

morning mummies....

Cellow.. sayang Cedric.. the flu bug is really travelling wild so mummies and babies pls take good care.. I myself am in and out of flu virus too.. haha. me tired.

I was so tired of Ethan's crankiness at night (actually he has stopped) so I decided that he should start sleeping in his own room (dun ask me why but this thought just came suddenly). HUbby was supportive of course.. but the first night was very tough... he whined and cried and refused to let us leave the room and refuse to go to bed on his own... I had to pat him to sleep and then put him there.. its the third night already and i think he has gotten used to waking up in his own room, but not going to sleep yet. In our room, he goes to bed on his own. Last night i tried to sleep beside him but he still refuse to close his eyes until i lift him. WIll continue trying..

At least our TV in the room is back to the normal volume, but it felt really "empty"... we'll get used to it.

Ethan does not like to drink water from the bottle, i gave him the sippy cup, he just bite and bite,. now all water is spoon fed... how to train him to suck from straw?

forum finally up!!

Gathering at Bishan #2
When : Thursday 21 May
Time : 1pm..
Lunch : Curry chicken and fried chicken wing and cheese cake for tea.. (hoho this time i promise to remember tea break)

1)Tess mum & bb
2) youpi & BB
3) sy & bb (but will leave ard 3)

oh ya... brought Ethan for the LNT trial class at Parkway Parade and it was fun!!! I think Ethan enjoyed it, at least he could sit at the chair and table listening to the teacher... but he cant participate in the games yet cos think he is still too young.. but when they did the flash cards.. boy was he excited. maybe cos he is used to the flash cards at home that;s why.. i like it that they do the song with stories flash card.. maybe i will do some at home and play with Ethan.. so mummies, I am signing Ethan up for LNT for weekday class so my MIL can bring him there and spend an hour twice a week there playing with other kids and learning..

Oh, btw, the LNT directors and partners were all previously working at my company.. so lbt and bluey and bluey's hubby, maybe you all know them too! THe hubby of the LNT director is STILL working in our company, PRD.

oh oh... next is to arrange a JG trial.

1st June (Monday)
1. Michelle & Ethan
2, BBG and BBG]

oh, someone is asking about flash cards?

We are doing the flash cards from Glenn Doman. I bought for him the Reading cards, Ethan started that since 6 weeks. THen also started the Maths Dot cards since he was 9 weeks... He still enjoys his flash cards.. sometimes he prefers maths to english, sometimes the other way dependent on his mood lah.. haha

Morning Mummies.

Forum is finally up! Oh I brought bb xun to the kindermuisk trial class yesterday. Hmmm she looked blur blur one. She just kept looking at the teacher. Dunno if she is listening or what. And I saw sophie bunny with the daddy. But think the daddy of coz dun recognise us. We were in the same class. Cinbunny, I was trying to look for u but think u not there ah.

Upgrading to straw. I dunno how did bb xun learn this skill. I bought the mag mag bottle and was just trying my luck. Apparently it was quite good. I gave bb xun the straw and she immediately knows that she has to suck and will get water. Its amazing. How does she know??!
And from then on, she refuse to let go of the bottle unless she finish all the water inside! So the trick is, just put a bit of water. Once I filled the water 3/4 way and she finished almost all at one shot! And she also know that the handle is for holding. How she knows?? I am amazed.

Bbs are really amazing.

Michelle, Jia you on training ethan to sleep on his own.I wonder when will I ever do that.

Michelle,
You vrey on..leh , I have GD cards too did for few times then became too lazy.. I did for no1 but became lazy too..

Fever bug

Must take care when going out , our 2 kid and myself was down with high fever..last week.. Very bad bug out there..

Flashcards
where to buy them??

toothpaste
anyone using it already?

Brought Kayden to do 'tuina' over the weekend. And he likes it. It calm him down and he was a good boy over the weekend...

kitty heaven
my meow has gone to kitty heaven on sat morning. we have gotten her a place in the mt pleasant columbarium, so i still get to visit her now and then. so sad.

dustee
sayang. your poor meow
but got alot of meows to play with in kitty heaven i'm sure

smiggle
nope, still washing poppy's mouth with the cloth

poppy's birthday party 27 june, sat, 3pm

the following and their brood are coming, right?
youpi
cin bunny
delphine
bbp
do1nk

smiggle?

did i miss anyone out? please let me know cos preparing party packs for the kiddos. gam xia!

morning all...

pinkbunny - count me in for poppy's bday too! hee.. think i sld drag myself out for parties.. if not caitlyn's missing too much fun!! hee

Morning Mommies,
can't find this thread for the pass few days.

Katie's mom,
then Katie is younger by a day. =)

BBP,

same same, it's i got mood, hb no mood. wonder y hor.maybe some man really have lower sex drive.

sippy cups:
i tried on my gal, but she don't know how to drink from it lei. don't know shld start with straw first or not.

ling,
so have you gone to the doc? Better go fast fast. don't take chances.
OMG, have to take care of ur son by yourself. ask you hb to help out with hse work lor. then at least not so tiring for you. =)

pb pb pb
sorry i forgot to rsvp, yes pomfret and i will be there for poppy's party, but only for a bit, coz think will need to leave by 4.30 or 5pm to go for mass.

tess
havent found it lehz.
taka don have lehz.

and tampines is super far for me...

poppy's birthday party 27 june, sat, 3pm

the following and their brood are coming, right?
youpi
cin bunny
delphine
bbp
do1nk

smiggle?

and me, barbie and B'dad