(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle
me not planning to have no.2.. one is enough le:p I agree with you that good reading habits start from young.. maybe i will bring him to book stores to choose his own books. any recommended book stores for infants?

i see 'bp on books' but i quickly look away. don't wanna get tempted

qing
ok for cake. i was also considering that. i ordered poppy's 1 year cake from e-creative too

the other nite lying in bed, we were falling asleep then i said to hubby 'if we want #2 we should plan soon liao' then he IMMEDIATELY rolled over and said "OK! NOW IS SOON ENOUGH!" lol

pinkbnunny
i was thinking the same too.
but shall try the mega cake first.
then decide should i or not.

LOL on bluebunny on planning for #2.

PB, Qing
me also planning to get e-creative cakes after seeing the designs... all so nice.. how about e-creative catering? any comments on it?

PB
lol.. your hubby so funny..

PB,
you already have 53 books, or rather poppy does. i m wondering w clothes up to 2yo, and books up to ?yo, where do u find space to store your own stuff?
LOL on bluebunny's response

chumint,
hao ren doesnt like books in general or just that specific book?

Cake
I was thinking of the Patissier, similar to Smiggle's. Anyway, the party is gonna be small and cosy. So dun need a big cake.
But take photos big cakes look nicer hor. Dilemma. See how la.

aiyah you girls ah. i just posted ONCE about 53 books but you all will never let me off it! lol

books i put them in ikea storage box next to her play yard, then rotate lor, bring them out to read to her. those that are too old for her are kept under her changing table. and there are some that have called our sofa "home" as well.

clothes for 2 yo a few only la! not the entire wardrobe!

qing: pm you ler...

jacelyn: I'm going thru the opposite...hubby bar me from shopping online for anymore clothes for bbG for now..said should put the money to better use and send him for classes...gymboree got sale now!

sleeping thru the nite: 9-7am doesn't mean he sleeps all the way..confirm got 2-3times of waking up crying where i gotto get up and pat him back to sleep wan.. no fail...why ah I wonder.. hubby said he probably pee-d and woke himself up while doing dat haha .. or could it be too cold/hot you think? sometimes he will self flip til sitting up position then i gotto make him lie down again.. our funny babies... too active in the day liao ah?

lychee martini cake: do you think kiddos and babies can eat too? alcohol content should be minute?

for the 1st time .. last nite bbG was in hubby's arms and when I stretched mine out and said: mummy carry? he turned away!!! wah!!!!!

SY: thought you were an official SAHM..didn't know you had a job waiting.. not bad.. your company nice to keep the space for you...esp in such bad times..so u leaving your 2 wiv maid alone at home?

did u all read this nanny horror story...scary
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/2450458.html?1242188151

wah...poppy may be a big sister soon kekeke

some mummies must be dashing around the isetan sale grabbing stuff now keke wonder how it is.. will go later after work

cellow
hao ran only like books that he choose.. so far only on he choose his own.. so he only like to read that book

storage
i stayed with PIL. so hubby, baby and me shared one small room... no place to walk lo... baby's stuffs also filling up the room. haiz.. i hope my BTO complete soon.

Cellow,
Some people are ok with people telling them what to do, cos they can just ignore. But me, ignoring is a whole separate ball game. Don't even begin telling me what to do. Or "suggestions". You know those kind of "suggestions" that goes "Do you want to bathe him now? Anyway, I've already turn on the heater." That's no longer a suggestion, that's an expectation! Ok, enough before my temper boils again...
Novena Chicken Rice - Wee Nam Kee! Cos I used to work at Novena Square!
Cedric's hair little??? Then what about Declan's!?

cl23,
Ha, I don't even know who you are by your old nick. I don't care, I just rant. Hubby see then see lor. He doesn't understand me, and I have stopped expecting him to understand. Ahh, Jacelyn just helped me guess who you are! Ok!

Qing,
Me too! I didn't notice Poppy's nose until dor dor pointed it out. Was too busy nose bleeding. :p
You ask CL23 to PM you la.. haha!

SY,
Exchange actions leh! Declan can clap hands, but I want him to flip books and pretend he likes reading! His favourite book action is looking at the cover page, then the back page, then repeat.
JX so dong shi

When she smiles, she looks so much like you

Declan also calls Mama, Papa already, but dunno whether he knows one or not. Or just anyhow one.

Chumint,
I think our kids saying those hurtful words are going to be a matter of time. Cos heard my colleague mentioned it also.

PB,
Bluebunny very funny
Heehee.
Planning for #2 - the idea still terrifies me now. Maybe a while later. But I don't mind the trying. HAHAHAHA!

sleeping through the nite
baby hao ran has been waking up 5 plus these few mornings.. wake up, cry, bring him to our bed and he will start to flip, sit up, play.. and also do his free falling, hitting hubby and me in the face.. is it bec he has been sleeping too early? he usually went to bed around 10pm.

PB,
WOW you HB really like kids or ***Blink Blink**...

Smiggle,
You are right.. reading habits starts young.. my no.1 loves to read.. when he wakes up he will go to the book shelf and pick a book to read.. when he was baby i put a book in his cot so he can flip.. not read .. now to no.2 i am getting lazy..

PB,
my kids grow big in size so most of the clothes get smaller in one or 2 months.. so must buy.. as i go along i tend to buy big thinking that they grow fast.. now no.2 is even bigger than no.1 when he was young.. i am a shopping addict or maybe buying addict..

Chumint,

girls are usually faster than boys in talking and walking so dun worry.. my elder boy on start calling mamma at 10/11 months really talk at 13 / 14 months but now i hope he could be swithch off hahah.. .. now my younger still babyish..

Qing,
Ezekiel used to have block duct also , my friend an eye specialist told me that massage is good but bb reject.. so while sleeping or any time of the day get a warm towel and place it on her eyes ofter.. massage only onces in awhile.. due to block ducts.. massage will cause little pain..

Ecreative,
their cakes are looks nice. but does it taste nice? anyone want ate before?

SY,
ur co so nice. can let you go for 1 year unpaid leave. don't think my company will do that. think they will ask me to pack up and go. buahahah...

PB,
soon we'll hear good news from u on #2? hehehe

do1nk
oh yeah, all the sales starts today...and after isetan, these mummies might be dashing around at robinsons also. =)

Do1nk, wow I read the story and shivered!!!

PB, LOL * 3 for bluebunny's super quick reaction. Guys are guys ah. Hmm maybe in his mind the sentence translated to 'OPPORTUNITY grab first, consquences later!! ' hahahaha

bbp, I not bad ah. Can guess it. hahaha :p
Hey bb xun also! She likes to look at front cover and back then repeat. When I open to pg 1, she will close it.

SY, yah JX is very sweet. bb xun still living in a world of her own baaa. Calls papa mama and grandma (mama but different sound) occasionally but dunno if she knows or not. But one thing she definitely loves - to whine. My mum buey tahan her when she is whining and she gets her way everytime with my mum. I usually just shut my ears. When she whines, sounds like the bee flying around your ears.

Wait and who says cedric got little hair??! I just saw bbp's response. No way!

Me also ok with the 2KG cake. I haven tot of what to get for bb xun's. Maybe Patissier too coz a small event ah. errm i havent even decided who i wanna invite leh.

Ezekiel's birthday..

Those who are about to come or can come do email me at [email protected].. I will sent the invite out..thanks

Gathering at Bishan #2
When : Thursday 21 May
Time : 1pm..
Lunch : Curry chicken and fried chicken wing and cheese cake for tea.. (hoho this time i promise to remember tea break)

1)

bb bday parties
eh at first not very interested in doing a party, since i think the babies themselves don't quite realize it's their bday? but think in-laws are quite keen (yep, stay with them, gotta listen to their 'suggestions')

staying with in-laws
bbp, yeah boy, i know about the 'suggestions'. my mil always 'i think she should nap now' /'i think she's hungry'/ 'i think maybe she's not feeling well'/ 'weather so hot, i think you don't go out better'/ 'now flu, i think let her wear mask better'

then i always wonder like, my baby or your baby? i'm the caregiver or you're the caregiver? and on a daily basis, it really really really gets to you.

eh bbp i thought your in-laws were in china? they are permanently back in sg now?

pets
yeah for our furry friends, we really love them unconditionally.... and it's very heartbreaking to go to the animal hospital, coz all these dog owners and cat owners all squatting by the cages with their beloved furry friends, crying and dabbing away at their eyes.... i hear some of the poor doggies whine and cry , i also cry. (my cat a bit semi-comatose, so don't think she knows i'm crying)

give all your doggies and chins a hug for me!

bbG
i got it.
heehee.

and barbie does that to me too.
so sad right?

last night, after god mil put her on the playmat in our room,
barbie acutally crawl her way out to find god mil.
i was super depressed loh.

chumint
same here.
me hubby and barbie share one small room.
room like warehouse liao.
things are everywhere.

and what is BTO?

bbp
ya,,, CL23 pm me liao
then i LOL.

rena
already reduced to once a day liao.
sometime really cannot as the pus are so full they just come out on their own.
i got no choice but to push it all out.

and i feel that when i do the massage, NO ONE should interfer.
i make her cry then i must make she smile after that.
if you come and pretend to be good person then naturally barbie will think
mummy always is the bad guy, ah ma better.

SY
ya loh, your company so good.
i yr unpaid leave they also give.
me, now sick he also don want to let me leave.
give me black face.
i am at a point of breaking down liao.

barbie reject me,
cold war with hubby
then now, work also got a lot of problems la...

bbG
i was reading the link you post
got some doubts too.
strange stranger.
how did she manage to video her child being abuse?
and did that mummy really saw that happening to her kid when she pick her up after that???

hmmmm... i wonder...

qing
BTO is build-to-order. the earliest mine can complete is 2012. still 3 years to go..

Don't be depressed.. hao ran also choose my mil over me.. i take it as a time for me to relax. End of the day, he will still prefer to come back to my side. but nowadays mil will carry him till he falls asleep:\ nvm.. more ME/ couple time

From a library book I started reading. Yes got time to read during lunch breaks, and while pumping in the office.

<font color="0000ff">"Family life used to be honoured. In the ancient societies, to cultivate a lifelong erotic and companionable relationship, to earn a simple livelihood, to prepare food and keep hse w art n style, was revered and respected.
'Huh!' you are saying. 'No one reveres me much!'
Family life can be a drudgery, but it can also be the making of you as a wonderful human being, and partly this is a matter of your attitude. Parenting is a profession. Marriage is a consummate art. So they will take a little time to master.
Forget abt self-devmpt workshops, growth wkends n improvement courses. Being a parent will teach u assertiveness. You'll get relaxation trg (in the form of fatigue!). You'll acquire commn skills, aerobic exercise, time mgt, inner-child work n every oth kind of self-devmpt u cld ask for, in a 20 yr non-stop marathon."</font>
HAHAHA. my poor back is already aching. not to mention the panther eyes which no concealer can cover.

<font color="0000ff">"In Asia, Southern Europe, Africa or Latin America, children are a passport to instant frenliness, generosity n compliments."</font> how true. Cedric gets a lot of attn on the rare occasion he gets onto public transport. and when i bring him to supermkt. of course at family gatherings plus frens' gatherings. You got the same experience too?

And this is only in Chapter 1. I m starting to like this book.

rena,
Ezekiel looks v content playing w big brother

and yes that's a whole lot of cars.

oh that reminds me. lobang!!
Salvation Army at Changi North got a big boxful of Mega Bloks going at $18. A4 photocopy paper carton size. That was as at Monday la. Dun hantam me if sold already when you get there ya.
.... HB refused to let me buy... sob.

creative cakes
the website doesnt indicate the flavor of the cakes or they are all fresh cream? can mommies who have ordered from them before advise please?

Cellow,
Wait till you come my house and see.. he has 200 over cars and i just threw some away.. they are all his precious..

CL23
Welcome

qing poor u... take a deep breath and stay calm..

about you massaging barbie's eyes and no one interfering.. i agree wiv you.. juz tell them nicely lor and tell them not to disturb next time...

rena: LOL so cute... pic of elijah standing and feeding ezekiel milk

Ya.. when i was feeding then he say" mummy i want to feed didi.. i am handy helper right mom?"

Qing ,
if you lock the door and do it in the room ? does it work?

My SIl ordered ECreative before .. taste so so but design nice lor..

I am ordering a Jumbo Agar agar cake coz I dun really eat cakes and i have ordered the agar agar cake many time very nice. they have fruits one as well.. I am thinking what design to choose.. Train, car or micky mouse..for Elijah one i ordered cake avenue and ask them to design Pocoyo..

Those who are keen let me know I have the CATALOG.. iTS just something different.. alot of design.. they even have dora, thomas, pooh and alot more ..

missysz
i just called and check.
for the price state.
you can choose either chocolate or normal sponge cake.
with either blueberry, strawberry or fresh cream as filling.

if you want special kind, like chocolate mousse need to add money loh.
she is too fast. so i only remember got chocolate mousse.

i think i will just get the number "1" to save the hassle of thinking what design or theme. can u tell i am not creative? haha.

Jacelyn,
Declan same same! Oso like to "close" the book when I flip to pg1.

Rena,
Eh, you changed to 21 May? I don't think I can make it then. Too near my France trip, surely got things to settle.
Agar cake - me want the catalogue too! Thanks!

dustee,
Aye aye, same birthday suggestion thingy. I wonder if I can just announce that I don't want to do celebration and just gauge the response. BWAHAHAHAHAHA!
Lotsa angst in those sentences there eh..

Yah, luckily they are mostly in China, but come June/July, my MIL will be back for 2 months. And luckily she's gonna be working, so at least I'm free of suggestions during the day. But still dreading....

Qing,
I agree with the good guy bad guy thing. Lock the door when you do the massage?

Cellow,
Yup yup, at a particular bah chor mee stall, the auntie recognises Declan and not us lor. Then sure will carry him if she's free.

Rena
I can go to your place on Thurs, but at about 1.30pm, can? Must bring #1 to school first. Could you PM me your address? Elijah is such a sweet kor kor!

CL23
Heheh, you mean your hb won't suspect that it's you meh? ;p

Cellow
Novena chicken rice > How much must you order to cater? Do they deliver? And can cater the zhi char as well?
BMSG on 19 May at Jurong Point > what's happening there?

Qing
*Hugs* You sure can 'ren' very well

Free concert at BG this Sunday
Anyone interested?

Event Selected : Singapore Symphony Orchestra (Sunday)
Date : 17 May
Time : 4.45pm - 7.15pm
Venue : Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Content : featuring 2 orchestras in one magnificent evening, we bring you the Philharmonic Youth Winds &amp; the Singapore Symphony Orchestra.

The Philharmonic Youth Winds will serenade you from 4.45pm - 5.15pm, whilst the Singapore Symphony Orchestra takes the stage at 6.15pm - 7.15pm.

Featuring pieces from George Gershwin, Vaughan Williams, Irving Berlin, Pietro Macagni, John Harold Kander and Tchaikovsky, packing your picic basket will take on a new urgency!

Join the Philharmonic Youth Winds &amp; SSO for an evening you and your family can all enjoy!

Mark your calendars now!

agar agar
my friend sent me a contact of Mr and Mrs James Chan for agar agar..tried before at her daughter's bdae and it was really good. i have a pdf file of the designs. PM let me know if u are interested.

rena

How big(old) is your elder boy??

mi sama sama my lao da 2.5yrs old boy.. oso is crazy over vehicles toys(trains,cars,trucks,bus,aeroplane)..he got so many maybe ard 50pcs or more..Especially Thomas n friends tats he's crazy over the vcds.. can everyday ask mi to switch on n play the same thomas vcd to watch...

in call now, so quick one to youpi

Wee Nam Kee chicken rice at Novena. They were happy to cater for 20pax at Cedric's baptism. Yes they deliver, i think got a minimal fee for transport, they also provided the silver heating trays + table + table skirting. Yes, they catered the zhi char as well. We added a mixed veggie + sweet/sour pork.... and it came up to abt $15 per pax. Plus of course the chkn rice + a mix of white and roast (brown) chkn.
HB luuuuuuurves their food, and the chilli sauce.
I dunno how I m gonna persuade him not to hv chkn rice catered again at the 1st bday party.

BMSG 16 May Sat at Jurong Point. Tie in w Mother's Day. They got Fastest Daddy Diapering Contest, Sis Kang LC fm Mt A is speaking on BM expression, Little Neuro Tree director is speaking on how to help your child learn.... So mummies who stay in the west, do mark your calendars.

now if i can persuade HB to go to Botanic Gardens this Sun evening for the concert....

SY,

i just PM you with my order for children place.

BBP,
Megan also close the book the moment i turn to page one. only the clifford book with lots of flaps inside then she don't close it. cos she likes peeling the flaps.

cellow
me also thinking of going botanic garden this sun for the concert but hubby is staying in army camp till next fri T.T

Rayna
will megan accidentally tear the flaps off?

bbp,
you blur me leh.. Ezekiel birthday is as usual.. 20n June.. next thursday is just a small gathering at my plce and those who want to try wii can come too

Just back from isetan ... tired.

I have spend more than what I earn for 1/2 a day. FAINT!

Burberry has 80% for some children clothes design.
A lot of educational DVD on 30%.
Allerhand bag on 30% (I got another new diaper backbag to replace my old allerhand one!!)
Toys, avent discount as usual.
Keep controlling myself not to buy too much toys, else I will have a hard time when house shift.
So did not get the $69 offer playskool bundle which I wanted to get.

I need a nap now ...