(2008/07) July 2008

Jacelyn,

Thanks! Since one or two months back we have been letting him play with the Leapfrog Musical Table (one of the songs was ABC Song). Now looking for a simple drum but still haven't found a cheap one~ ^^

Anyone let their child play the xylophone already? Do they appreciate it?

I am not stocking up ... but tot of having over 2000+ passenger onboard the cruise, freak me out a little.
So i tot of getting some to bring onboard and get my little ones to put on when there are large crowd.
Have to be careful of the "piggy" flu since I am bringing my bb boi along.

There are lots of ppl who stock up and tat why I have so much difficulty just to get 10pcs

Oh bluey u gg on a cruise. I see. Yah then better play safe. No joke. I hear my boss coughing and got flu (plus he just came back from London last week!) a bit scared also!!

jacelyn: which diaper brand and where got sale? my huggies dry and pampers active stages running low and both NTUC & Cold Storage no promo currently...

who else is using huggies dry ah? michelle? I got a pack from g-market and noticed theirs was a pack of 80 (size M) instead of 84, and they told me it's the new packaging...true or not?

smiggleP: where was dat link to the diaper BP ah? wanna see if there's any being organised now..did you buy from them in the end?

do1nk
Driving alone with bb. Must 1st learn to be able to tahan if bbG cries. Cos if he cries halfway then you cannot stop hw......hehe
For miss Ember I gotta prepare everything n make sure damien is already seated before I distract her with something, quickly strap her in n drive.
Oh yes it HELPS, if you have alot of stuff within their reach that they can take n throw. I bought something like those net bags u put in bathroom for the bathtoys to put in the car.
Got 1 at Diaso for $2 I stuck it on the window nicely where bb can reach n fill it with alot of toys n stuff.

smiggleprincess,

You are looking for a job too? I've been to two interviews over the past month; first one no hope already but still waiting for the call from the second one. Hope they will call soon...

Do1nk, hmmm I bought Huggies Dry Comfort from NTUC. 1 Pack at 16.95. Which is better? Dry Comfort or Dry? Hmm think Huggies Dry no discount. Then i also bought Huggies Ultra from Cold Storage. 19.45 for the jumbo pack (XL size got 48 pieces in it) think quite cheap hor?

Helping to pray hard for those gg interviews. *get the job u like ... get the job u like ...*

wavesurfer
i only been to 4 interviews. i very picky one la, cos i had a good working life u see.
now must think of the baby at home mah..
prayin i can get the job i like if not i just make do lor..

jacelyn
i bpight from BP at only $13.80, the cheapest i seen so far. i only use huggies ultra.
when kayden use mamy poko pull-up, his poo always leaks.

bbg
tanjong pagar NTUC is having promo for diapers again.
i only notice the pampers one. as barbie is using it.
2 for $45.95? (for M and L)
3 for $45.95? (for XL)
don rem if it is exactly $45.95 but its $45++ one.

Qing
You are NOT a bad mummy ok? It’s not your fault. When we are tired, our reflexes go wonky. Don’t blame yourself. Love love love and kisses to poor Barbie. Swollen lips sexy? Like beestung lips Angelina Jolie?....The video is ‘scary’! the parents should lower the crib, no?

Dustee
Poor pomfret but…. it’s so funny to fall into the dustbin la! Pomfret is a comedian la. Eating bar code, falling into dustbin…. Now I make sure I am not lying down when I latch her if I am tired. I prop myself up on elbow. To cut down risk of me falling asleep.

Girls, poppy is waking up 1-2 times a night now. Sometimes to play, sometimes to cry… I don’t know what to do so I just latch her on lor. She goes back to sleep quite quickly but I am exhausted these days. And yesterday I had a headache almost all day.

And today she’s eating much less than she usually does. Like half. I don’t know what’s wrong. Maybe she’s just having a down day? There’s construction outside my house so maybe she’s just distracted by the noise? It’s quite a lot. So she can’t nap much. Maybe it’s affecting her appetite?

hubby keeps trying to let poppy stand on her own. He says it’s like balancing a pencil on its tip. *roll eyes*

ok so I owe crystal money for HT and michelle money for coffee club lunch (I had the breaded pacific dory).

oh and one more update! poppy had egg yolk yesterday! with mee sua. she loved it. she ate it all! but now she's got a bit of rash under her neck. i wonder if it's related to egg or if it's just heat? she seems to be more prone to rashes and spots these days. sigh

smiggleP: thanks! found her BP and pm-ed her..and she said probably in Jun onli start next BP

qing: hey..how come tanjung pagar NTUC has offer but not elsewhere ah? it's the purple packaging right? active stages.. where's the NTUC located ah?

same as PB
i owe crystal and michelle money...

michelle
i had the nasty carbonara

bbG
i don know why lehz.
but they always have this offer on and off
and yes it is the active one. purple packing.
barbie is using it.

the NTUC is located at tanjong pagar plaza. just opp of amara hotel.

Batgirl
Thanks for the Airport tip
I think mine doesn’t have it. Searched all over already. Guess I’ll have to get it installed at the MacShop. Congrats on Wuffy clapping!

Dustee
Managed to re-introduce puree+cereal to L by making it cool (put in the fridge for a while, then take out and feed), and with distractions. Today, he ate 20ml while playing with a cork board. That’s progress for me!
Horror story: one of my friends told me that her daughter was on milk till age three! She just refused to eat solids. But the girl is now nine or ten, perfectly healthy and well-grown.

Personal toilet time: I put him down on the floor/mat with a basket full of toys. He’ll entertain himself for a while, and then come crawling to the bathroom to look for me.

Sleeping hours: L usually sleeps from 7.30pm to about 7am, with several night wakings. Naps at 9/9+am and 1.30pm. Sometimes each nap is 1.5 hrs. Sometimes the morning nap is 45 mins and the afternoon nap is 2/2+ hrs. On really frustrating days, he'll simply refuse to nap (like Coffee Club day).

Qing
Oh dear, BIG HUGS to you and Barbie!

Wavesurfer
Wow, Darius is a baby genius!

Michelle
I had the Mango-peach smoothie at Coffee Club.

<font color="0000ff">poppy's birthday party (27 june, sat, late afternoon)</font>

invitation open to all
those who can make it, please give me your email addresses so i can send you the invite. email / PM me ok? in case i miss your post

hi mummies... finally i managed to get a CL... what is the market rate of ang pao to give for 1st and last day? she is a malaysian... do i need to apply work permit for her? and do i need to pay levy? thanks

went for detailed scan last weekend... confirm xuan pei is going to have a younger brother

Ezekiel's birthday
Venue: Avon park function room
Date: 20 June 2009
Time: 6pm

I have rented the toys for tat day so our little ones can play ..
Do let me know who is able to attend so tat I can confirm the buffet.

1)

smiggleprincess,
Wow 4 interviews already! Means your skills are still very much marketable. I'm already having difficulty securing the next interview. Good luck in your job hunt!

youpi,
Thanks! ^^

welcome holly
share more about your little one!

congrats waiwai!!! hen hai!!!

rena
sorry, i can't make it. it's my best friend's birthday that day

smiggle
wow!!! good on you! good luck!

my lil one eh..

Name: Bosco Tham
DOB: 9th July 08
Birth Weight: 1.82kg (Premature BB, suppose to be a September BB)

youpi
I use the Essence detergent to wash all bb, toddlern my clothes.....hehehe
Plus I will add some pigeon detergent cos it kills germs.

bbq
Ummmmm abit hard cos have to wait till I get a new net....hehe
Took that out to put more bath toys when my son outgrow it....hehe
But its the same kind of thing they sell for u to put bath toys. Here's a link. But the 1 I got from Diaso is abit diff cos very cheap ma.
http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productId=8277

dor dor
hee i use essence for all their stuff too.

smiggle
wow u went for so many interviews liao. my hb also looking for job but no luck.

rena, PB
got to ask hb on the bday party cos usually go back to inlaws on weekend.

Rena, PB,
same same, usually we go to aunt's and then mum's on weekends. so gotta ask for exit permit! revert to you.

welcome holly!
you must have gone thro a lot w bb bosco
how heavy is he now?

Essence detergent
What is the benefit of using this rather than the normal Dynamo or other brands of detergent to wash toddler clothes?

Toothpaste
I still havent opened the First Teeth toothpaste bcz Cedric only has 2 (lower) front teeth. Makes me think of the Christmas carol - haha.
Any1 used already?

Coffee Club pig's head
Michelle,
I had the beef watever-it-was.

Poppy as pencil balancing on tip
PB, now THAT's a funny image to start the workday :D

Cedric woke up at 3am bcz he was sleeping on his tummy, peed, and the pee leaked all over his front. It is both GRRRR! and funny at the same time.

PB
on for Poppy's bdae party!

Rena
Ezekiel's birthday
Venue: Avon park function room (where is it)

I have rented the toys for tat day so our little ones can play ..
Do let me know who is able to attend so tat I can confirm the buffet.

1)Smiggleprincess &amp; kayden

Like this all my sat in june taken up liao...

Interviews
4 consider alot?
my sis went for numerous but did find any she like.
nowadays there are plenty of jobs but im restricted to insurance marketing onli so very limited companies.
JIAYOU to those lookin for job...

Holly
welcome, my boy preemie too... how is your precious now?

Ezekiel's birthday
Venue: Avon park function room , the location id near Potong Pasir

I have rented toys for tat day so our little ones can play ..
Do let me know who is able to attend so tat I can confirm the buffet. Hope to see you gals and bb there.. at least ezekiel has some friends..

1)

BM to ezekiel

ever since Ezekiel is on BM he has been waking up in the middle of the night for milk .. 2.30am .. tired.. tired..

smiggleprincess,
So far I liked the jobs offered in my 2 interviews, but unfortunately din receive calls from them (yet). Yes, those financial companies called me up too but I rejected them outright. ^^|

elliuzion,
Welcome again~ ^^

morning mummies...

elliuzion
welcome on board...

PB/Rena
wow... u gers so early book us liao huh... will let u gers knw coz weekends r family days hor...

cellow
i've been using the 1st teeth toothpaste since Ernest got his 1st tooth... super kiasu rite??? heehee... find the smell veri nice and tot it might be good to start them while they r young...

smiggle/wavesurfer
good luck to u guys on ur interviews....

waiwai
congrats...

Waiwai,
Yay! One girl and one boy! Good combination! My favourite combination actually - older girl and younger boy.

Rena,
Invite me! Declan &amp; I can attend.

dor dor,
But how they reach the toy bag? Doesn't the seatbelt hold them back?

doggiebb,
U need the mask? I can pass 4pcs to you.
Sms me, okie? I be going for the cruise tomorrow, so u can get from my helper.

cellow,
he is 8+kg now. petite size boy.

smiggleprincess,
he is fine now. notty boy now? learning how to walk now..

wavesurfer,
hiya again. Darius is growing up fast eh. saw his singing video. such a clever boy..

JSP,
hihi!

can i check what are your babies doing the whole day? any activites planned out for them yet??
Im seeing Kayden playing the whole day. He just eat sleep and play/watch tv. sometimes he play until nothin to play then stare into space.
Im worried that he be bored la or turn into a tv addict.

holly,

8+ kg is ok for him la.
did u had a hard time when he was preemie? any problems now?
I can understand cos kayden was only 810g when borned.

Wavesurfer
now i feel very kaisu seeing that Darius is so amazin. last nite when home told my hubby and we both startin singin to him lor.. then we start analysin his behaviour and conclude that he's only interested in playin and not learning

elliuzion
afew of the bbs here r also abt that weight... heehee... Ernest also veri naughty nowadays... will scream and bend backwards when he dun get his way...

smigglep,
Cedric doesnt watch TV, but o/wise same as Kayden. Eat, sleep, play the whole day. Helper n aunt sing nursery rhymes and read to him. Evenings when I m back, I take him downstairs for a walk. Follow the cats and dogs, go to the playground - he loves the rocky horses but hates the slides! mayb the sensation of falling down - talk to the lights, eyes wide open at the buses and motorcycles.

Intend to put him in school when 18mo.
Then Clarice will be in progress liao, if the timing works out fine. I plan for her to be born Q3/2010. ... at least, that's the plan la...

smiggleprincess,
actually i was quite lucky. bb came out on his 31+5week but can breathe on his own. he only stayed in NICU for abt 14 days. actually the most tiring days were his NICU days. must bear with the pain from c-sect and keep running thru and fro hospital even i was under confinement. just a lil more extra care when he was smaller back den.

JSP,
BB of this age are all quite "notty" in their own ways i guess. Bosco will cry for carrying and if i leave him alone, he will go crying nonstop also.

wavesurfer,
when is the nx gym session for darius? actually i also got a video of Bosco humming twinkle twinkle little star with us. but it was his 5th month i think and is not that clear as Darius.

does ur bb cry when put into car seat, pram or high chair? those with belt.

cellow
wah.. u so hardworkin..
after work i so tired, no strength to carry him and go down lor..
so fast clarice comin... i have to plan only in 2011. think be able to be SAHM then.

holly,
which NICU was he at? Kayden was at KKH NICU for 4mths, if you were there have seen u

toothpaste: haven't used yet, now's juz plain brushing of his 5 teeth wiv the finger brush

essence: is it a softener? me also using normal detergent onli, since we finished our one n onli bb detergent pack

cellow: so clarice will be a baby tiger right?

okie must check out the new blogs now