(2008/07) July 2008

i think so (jess loh doing toy rental biz)

anyway.. see u all later at the partee! waiting for bbG to wake from his nap...

will do all the barter trades later..swop cash.. swop goodies and orders haha

so anyone else keen to join in the kindermusik?

Kindermusik
19 apr 09
10:00am - 10:45am

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G
3. Cellow and Cedric
4. Batgirl & wuffy
5. cin_bunny & sophie
6. do1nk & bbG
7. Wave & wifey & Darius -> pulling out
8. bbp & declan
9. dustee & pomfret
10. Michelle & Ethan
11. doggiebb & FZT
12. smiggleprincess & kayden

if we can't find anyone to take wavesurfer's slot, it will be 11 paying for 11 ok?

$25.47 per baby

bank details for internet transfers:

bank: Citibank (bank code 7214)
branch code: capital square main branch (branch code 011)
account no: 0211 244 003

remember to PM me if you are TT-ing the moolah over.. ;)

wonder who our trainer will be ... heard teacher shauna is good

Brought both boys to the zoo yesterday, all by myself. We were so tired last night, they fell asleep at 7.15pm, and I followed by 9pm!

Will catch up on posts later... in the meantime, it's all about feeding schedules issit?

L's is very easy:
7am Wake & latch
9am Latch to nap
11am Puree + cereal (40/50ml)
1+pm Latch to nap
In between, when he asks or when I think he may be thirsty. May also offer water.
5pm Puree + cereal (40/50ml)
7pm Latch to sleep

Latch on at night when he wakes. I don't know how many times 'cos he sleeps next to me now and I just offer so that we can all sleep. He sleeps better this way too. No extended wakings. He'll suck suck suck, then sleep, and I just sleep on while he'e sucking.

Kayden's bday parteeee
Happy Birthday Kayden! Have fun everyone! And post pictures please!

HAPPIE BIRTHDAY KAYDEN!!

have fun girls and babes!

Rena,

Ohyes! better intro one food at a time! thanks! Today's menu will be corn then!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAYDEN!

Mummies enjoy yourself!! I am still harbouring the tot of sneaking out just to join in the fun for a while ... but doubt it can be done ... let me go and plan ... if i can make it, will inform one of u all :p

I would like to join this thread. My son is turning 9 mths in 2 days time. His feeding schedule is:

9am - cereal & fruits breakfast
12pm - porridge (3/4 bowl) & fruits
3pm - 180ml milk
6pm - porridge (3/4 bowl)
830pm - milk

May I ask what is the weight of your baby now? My son is quite small, only 8kg.

Happy Birthday Kayden!

o_club
Josh is 9.6 kg.

cellow
Since Cedric don't like to sit on, how do you feed C? Does C sit in the high chair? Josh don't like to sit in the highchair as well. He wants to stand on the highchair. I feel very difficult to feed Josh. My maid always use sling to feed him.

Qing
Did you receive my PM?

bbG,

ah... u dun have dbs/posb? v chim ... how do i pay u? tat citibank maxi account is it?

bluey, do join if u can!

looking forward to see u gals too since I never have a chance to meet u gals

smiggle, happy bd to yr little boi! I saw from his blog he a preemie? so fast 1 yr old liao

I am back from the happening party! It was sooooo fun! All the babies wore hats and lined up to take pic (other than the two FZs who were sleeping).

Btw Photos are up on my FB liao! smiggle, post the group photos!

hey where are the mummies who did not go to smiggle's place? all taking afternoon nap? hehe

poppy did not want to sleep at smiggle's place cos got too many friends around to play with. on the way home she fell asleep! hehe.

thanks smiggle for hosting us, and happy birthday to kayden!!

Ethan also knocked out on the way back..

Poppy so clever, knows how to slam dunk.. left hand.. right hand.. left hand.. clever girl!

nice seeing all mummies and babies again and big muacks to smigglep for inviting and happy 1st bday to baby kayden

so sad sophie bunny could not play with her friends today!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAYDEN!!

michelle
u really fast leh... seems like the kids had lotsa fun... and guess u mummies as well... too bad I cant seem to sneak outta office coz still in the midst of doing meeting minutes lor...

cin bunny
heehee... so u went without sophie??

dustee
pomfret sick?? what happened?? hope she's feeling better alrdy...

i am up from my nap but little ethan is still going on strong in his 3-hr nap marathon...

aiyo.. post pics here ah? wait for the group photo lah.. think only smiggle has it in her camera... mine are all the sua sua ones.. dunno which one to post leh..

there is one of bbG super adorable look very tempted to post here.. bbG mummy, can anot? can anot?

such a fun party w all the bbs!

FZC was sleeping away happily for half an hour while the grp photo was taken. Plus FZT as well! shd have taken a photo of the 2 FZs sleeping! muahahahaaaa.

michelle,
post post post the pix of bbG

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAYDEN BAYBEE!

Thanks for having us at your party, it was fun fun fun! can't wait to see the pic..

thanks michelle for the yummy porridge..

forgot to collect kindermusik fees from you girls..

garfield.. can still transfer from any bank account.. juz dat it will not be immediate but will take 2 days to arrive..

bluey: come join us lah.. it's at tanglin mall..

bbG was knawing away at his giraffe on the way home.. hey bbp.. you brought in the mushrooms too? they are so cute huh..

okie dokie..going into FB now to view pics!

jsp : ya lor, i went without sophie
..but it was fun to see all the babies
) and finally get to meet other new mummies and babies like tessie, dora, ezekiel..

question for mummies : any idea which milk powder is best ? friso, wyeth or nestle? pls share! thanks

hi cin! I was too lazy to do my own research but my sis did and she picked the enfa series... enfalac, enfapro, enfagrow etc.. so bbG's on that.. did someone say friso and nestle cereals are very sweet? so not too sure about the FM

michelle: go ahead and post bbG's pic here lor.. wanted to comment on the one wiv his funny oO eyes but couldn't leh..something wrong wiv FB?

eager to see more pics from the other mummies.. and the group pic wiv bb's in party hats!

cin bunny
i think enfa is quite good though both my kids din take it. the powder is very fine and i feel it is much easier to dissolve (from what I heard). but for milk powder, most PD will tell u that it depends on which one your kid accepts.

nice to see all of u! jx actually din knock out when we reach home. she only slept at 8+. really energetic gal. i have some photos also. will post it up soon

do1nk,
TT-ed the Kinder fees over liao but from OCBC, so it will take a few days.
Yup, decided to bring in the mushrooms since there are many good reviews on it too. Most importantly, it is made in France! *Psst, don't really trust things made in a certain country up north* :p

okie ... I am suppose to transfer the $$ to bbG, right?
Must make some time to join you gals now, else will be busier later.

Eekk! I like the mushroom teether! How long it take to arrive?

bbp receive sophie le! Thanks! errrm bb xun - at first sight smiled at it ... touched once and then eeeeeehhhhhh eeeeeehhhhh didnt want to touch it again! seems like she is scared! Now trying to orientate her to get used to it. But she likes to bite on it though ... hmmm should i get the mushroom?

Sp,

Thanks for having us and nice meeting the mummies and babies..

Bbp,
Luckly ezekiel love sophie and keeps butting
Even sleeping also holding.. Tat is why hb never scold...

Hb..
Cellow, bbp and sp's hb are very socialble my hb is not tat is why he will be the quite one..

Michelle
Wah you are very fast with the pictures! Looks like a lot of fun! Who has the cake cutting and babies group pictures?

Do1nk
The Hungry Caterpiillar helps teach the days of the week, and part of the life cycle of a caterpillar as it evolves into a butterfly. It’s also a fun book to learn about food. You can also take it further and play memory and counting games with it. And finally, it has great art. Guess How Much I Love You teaches the concept of love in an easy way for the younger kids to understand (“as high as he could reach”) and makes it more real and fun for them as they can follow the little nutbrown hare’s actions. That’s what my #1 loved to do. I would also act the book out with him when I read it to him, and end with a goodnight kiss just as the big nutbrown hare kisses the little one. Both books are well-read ‘cos you can get very interactive with them. The stories do not remain flat on the page, but become alive for the kids. I guess that’s why they love them.

Batgirl
Re : HT (ROUND 2)
1) bbG
(2) PB
(3) Qing
(4) cellow - one vanilla teether!
(5) mapleaf - one vanilla teether too!
(6) Youpi – one teether (I can collect from you at GWC) - Thank you!

Dustee
Congrats on baptism!
Where are you going to do it? Hope Pomfret is feeling better.

PB
Non-Catholics can sit throughout. No need to stand or kneel if they don’t want to. Wah you are very good to be able to abstain from meat every Friday, and for YEARS somemore!

Baby babbling
Yes, L is very talktative and loud, especially in public places and public transport when he is tired and wants to sleep. He’ll complain on and on, like a coffeeshop uncle.

Baby update
L has been sitting, pulling himself to standing position using cot rails or our T-shirts and bodies, and crawling on the bed. He also claps his hands, and is catching on to high 5, but is still very blur on that. His favourite activity is grabbing kor kor’s toys or books when kor kor is playing/reading.

Been super busy at work! Anyways,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAYDEN! Our babies have grown so fast! Saw the pics of the gathering at Michelle's FB. Looked like everybody, including the babies, had fun.

youpi
yup i know. i just didn't want them to feel awkward and just enjoy my special day

dustee
oh no what happened to pomfret!! hope she's better now

guess how much i love you
it's the one with the 4 seasons? alamak must buy all 4??!!

Jacelyn,
Eh? She likes to bite, but doesn't like to hold?? I've never heard that one before leh. Well, to be honest, mushroom is the same material as sophie leh.

Rena,
Seems like the boys like sophie more than the girls... haha!

bbp,
sigh. another toy bites the dust. Cedric doesnt like Sophie the Giraffe. He doesnt even bite it even when I hold it to his mouth and make biting motions for him to imitate.
Think gotta keep for Clarice liao. At least she will have a new toy rather than one bitten on by kor kor.
Oh oh, once I figure out how to get the photos out of hb's phone, I email u the pix of u + Cedric ok. He looks so comfortable being held in your arms!

dustee,
yep, what happened to pomfret! hope you are not tired out from taking care of her. wah this weekend getting baptised already...

smigglep,
big thanks for having us. Kayden was so cute scooting around leopard crawling (and so fast sm more!). Lovely cake - yum yum. Are you sure it is healthy?
oh, let me know if the Sarawak bird's nest is better quality than the one u bought fm the BP ok. thanks thanks!

SD! long time no see. how is bb Emma doing? crawling, eating, sleeping...

wah ezekiel brought his sophie to bed too? hehe

my dog was going bonkers trying to steal bbG's sophie last nite! must go look for a nice 'leash' for sophie now.. ;)

bb's who are not warming up to sophie.. could it be the rubber smell? try washing it in some soapy water?

youpi: personally I like the bunny book more.. and yeah what I did was to act out the actions when I read it wiv bbG..so sweet huh..

haven't seen the diff in the books yet but they have the non-4-seasons one too right? not sure how they are different though.. maybe about how little nutbrown hares loves big nutbrown hare as cold as snow? hehe

morning all..

PB - e one the gals tokking abt are not e seasons one.. there is one just titled 'guess how much i love you'.. the seasons one i dun really like..

Celeste has been waking up VERY often these few nites. Alamak... Teeth coming out???...

Jaceyln, u not sua ku lah, i also dun know what's that
Mummies, where to find lentils huh??? Can juz wash & throw them inside the porridge? Can cook together till soft?

jsp, Jacelyn, woa ur boy can drink a lot of milk!! Jacelyn,u can measure the cereals & porridge??

prettygal, ur twins not on porridge yet?

bbG, woa ur boy eating 2 bowls of porridge!! Why u want to wait till 9am then give the 1st feed leh?

Star, celeste lovessss to crawl!!!! Even when i'm carrying her outside, she'll wants to struggle to go down on the floor. So when she's at home, she always wants to be on the floor
Mummies, do u let ur bb wear those knee guards? I scared the knees will turn black leh.

doggiebb, if it's difficult to pump in office, did u consider juz pumping at home? Urs is a big Company? All the rooms taken up by auditors..

bbG, have u stopped pumping already?

morning mummies... Happy Good Friday & Easter to all in advance!!!

bbp
aiyo... seems like Ernest also dun really fancy Sophie leh... he'll hold it for awhile then after afew bites will throw it away... how huh?? was contemplating to buy the mushroom budden dunno if he'll like it anot lor... so far all the toys he also play for awhile then xian liao... alwys looks for things that are not meant for him one lor...

cellow
seems like Ernest same as Cedric leh... aiyo...

Rena
heehee... so seems like it money well spent on the toy lor...

books
seems like the 2 books got really good reviews... think i need to go source for Ernest lor...

cellow:
*waves* BB Emma is fine.. She's crawling and so far she fell off the bed 2 times!!! *cries*
Her 4 upper front tooth are sprouting out, and 2 more next to the 2 bottom one. She's drooling like crazy! hahaha

Emma's new favorite food: YOGHURT. I bought Yobaby organic yoghurt - mannn damn expensive!!! $14 for 6. But she loves it so much.

Emma can play peekaboo, whenever she saw a piece of cloth - blanket, towel, etc, she will grab and put it over her head and peek. I didn't remember my #1 did this leh hahaha.. Emma is more alert to her surrounding and she's more careful when it comes to the edges of the bed.

how's Cedric? I saw his pic at the gathering!

bbp, haha well i also dunno why she like very scared of the giraffe. maybe coz there are spots on it. And looks too real like a real animal. Thats why i tot maybe mushroom will suit her better coz dun look like an animal. See how. I was holding on to it and playing with her. Bb xun seems fine with that. Just dun let go and put the giraffe right next to her. She freaks out. Weird hor haha ... i will try again tonight..

But overall, i like the texture and the squeaking sound is actually quie nice too. Not that kind very loud and scary.

Oh hannah, mine is ah girl la. Not ah boi. But yah she drinks alot of milk. 220ml also down. 240ml also down. errm but we scared she over eat so just keep it 200 - 220ml.

I measured the porridge before. Pour the amount into the bowl and then after that pour into the milk bottle to see how much lo. So that at least i know how much she is eating. But of coz 200 ml of porridge will be effectively > than 200ml of milk due to the thickness.

Michelle, I just visited your FB last night. Wow the party seems fun. And i kay poh went to see the previous photos. Got to comment that your place LOOKS GREAT even when empty! Must put pics after reno leh... hee where is your place? Nice view wor!

star,
dunno how my helper feeds him during the day. i think she + aunt bak gak, have a special chair for Cedric to sit in during the day. so can feed properly.

facebook
ok, so I wasted half an hour on facebook looking for all of you. kaypo wanted to see michelle's pix of the party ystday... then haiz, spent close to half hour!!!! just looking at pple's updates of their lives.

jacelyn,
hahaha. " 220ml also down. 240ml also down." sounds exactly like the FZC, if we allow him to drink that much!

this morning, Cedric flipped onto tummy after latching, and promptly puked milk out onto our bed. then put his head sideways and down into the mattress, so his ear + side of head all covered w milky puke.
HB laughed, thot it was extremely hilarious.
Is it just me, or do men generally have a strange sense of humour?

My 1st thought was 'oh no, better clean him up so that he doesnt smell like puky milk, the eczema better not come back bcz of this'
I din think it was funny at all leh. *one eyebrow cocked up*

Cellow, LOL on your hub's reaction. Yah strange sense of humour ah. Not funny leh. Thats like alot of clean up to do lo. Hmmm maybe coz no need him to clean up?

Bb xun did that to me once and i totally freaked out after that. Always make sure that she dun anyhow lie after milk.

Yah bb xun dunno how to control her diet. Like a goldfish. Give how much take how much. Can drink until the stomach round round one lo ...scary

Hello Mummies

BIG THANKS to those who attended Kayden's party yesterday..
THANKS for all the presents..
Paiseh if the food not nice and not enough...

WIll post up the photos soon..

Yesterday after u all left, we were so tired that we slept from 4pm to 8pm!!!

Cellow,
yes the cake is healthy cos no egg yolk.
www.thepatissier.com.sg