(2008/07) July 2008

star
my boy also likes to crawl and will crawl very fast when we not looking... and so that he can go and dig into my bag... faintz...

bbG
i can see tat bbG likes porridge... can almost eat as much as an adult alrdy... Ernest usually have slightly more than half a bowl... He also wakes up at abt 7am also... very early rite?? even weekends...

Star,
Mine likes to crawl too. In fact, sometimes when he starts fussing while I'm carrying him, I will just put him down to crawl and he will stop fussing already.

Crystal,
How much do I owe you for the HT?

JSP, bb xun wakes up at 7+ too. Think wake up coz hungry liaoz .. usually last feed at 930 is just milk + a bit of cereal to make it thicker. Bb xun likes her milk with cereal.

My mum was telling me that day bb xun woke up and my mum made her the shi shen mi hu (feed in bottle one..) then she give a 'weah' face + stick out the tongue. haha think she prefers milk and porridge :p so funny ah. so young already got a mind of their own liaoz!

today he started to stir at 615am! pat pat pat pat pat but still stirred.. so quickly dashed to shower and left him to wake hubby up haha

is dat really a lot of porridge for a little tummy.. hmm.. think i will up his milk intake and try to moderate his porridge intake =)

hmm.. i mean biscuits in between mealtimes.. not at night..

Kindermusik has confirmed the trainer for 19 April.
Will everyone pls fill up the form.
think BbG is collatin?

any1 using mamy poko and needs M size?
Mr Cellow went to supermkt and happily bought M66. But Cedric cannot fit liao!

The cheapest that I have seen so far is $22.75 at NTUC during special special offer. So PM me your price if you want to buy - must be reasonable also la.

doggiebb,
orrh. yep tough to sustain w/o all the infrastructure, nursing room, separate fridge for the EBM + support fm colleagues/boss.
I m going to Bangkok for a 5-day trip in Jun. Need to plan my meetings and trg sessions ard pump times again.

cellow

my FZ also cannot wear M already. can't help you out on that!

yeah! extremely difficult esp when it was audit time, all the meeting rooms were taken up by the auditors and there were no rooms to pump at all. haizz!

and travelling is the toughest! GANBATTE to you!

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina
visit www.liewlian.blogspot.com for addresss

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing + Barbie
3.do1nk & bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. SY & JX &JH (but will be late)
6. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
7. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
8. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
9. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
10. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT
11. bbp, hb & declan
12. mapleaf, dora & mum

final list liao rite??
see u all tml.I don have internet acces at home so call me if anythin.
What happen to Qing? She mia two days liao.

Cellow, bb xun is upgrading from L to XL lioaz wor so cannot help u there ... i realise that she takes after my body shape ... big butt! Now using mamypoko L size like very hard to wear le ... hai yo.

Cellow,
Can't help you either. Though the boy's small, we have another 2 packs of Pampers waiting to be used. Abd wanna upgrade him to L liao, cos the thigh there very tight.

doggiebb,
Talia and Mr D not coming? Then my hubby will be the only one there. Shhh... dun tell him.

Jacelyn,
where got big butt? yours looks perfectly fine (and small!) to me.

... looks like hafta keep the M size mamy poko aside till I can post on the WTS thread lor. waiting for my one-year anniversary on this forum.

smiggle,
see you tmr!

bbp

sshhhhhhh! very good to have hb along! you dump the baby to him and you can chat and eat! how chillll! muahaha!

cellow

keep for bb clarice! *eyebrows go up and down*

This morning I went crazy.. My hair has been dropping so I decided to give it a perm ..

Carrots

Try not to give too often.. 2 times a week should be ok..

Lentlis
I usually soak then cook with onion, butter , celery..

doggiebb,
by that time, the M size mamy poko dunno kena pack into which cupboard already.
i told mr cellow nx time check w me 1st before buying. haizzzzz.
i shall just wait for may so that i can sell it off on the WTS thread of this forum.

bbp,
muahahaha. doggiebb is right!
yes yes. Cedric's thighs also super bah, so the M size cannot really fit liao.
mr cellow was gonna go too, but he decided not to tk leave 'just' to accompany me and Cedric there. plus plus his boss is not ard in the offc tmr, so boh cheng hu, he told me might as well not waste the leave *wink

rena,
woo new hairstyle, i wanna see!
eh, can cook w butter already ah?

Cellow thanks ah.. u make my day haha but seriously when I look at bb xun, I cant help but notice her butt and thighs lo... haha my MIL also said that she got nui ren butt ... hopefully she will grow up fine la

bbp, yah dun tell your hubby! hubby go along better.

yah i was also thinking where is qing? Has she gone taiwan?

Rena, perm liaoz?? nice?? hee me went to straightened coz cannot stand the qiao qiao hair. Now i love my straight hair so much! super easy to manage... but dunno if it will make me drop more hair ... hmmm

Jac,
Actually I have straight hair but after birth my hair turned curly..
So I went to straighten too.. After a while, my hair keep dropping... Looks flat and little...

Rena, me same here. I also have straight hair that went haywire after i was preggie and gave birth. Used to have long hair then cut short coz also dropped alot of hair. But now i can see bb hair growing out so not so worried. At least i know they are being replaced. Think short hair drop lesser also..

wow, seems like sophie is one of the big "eaters" here,..hehe..her schedule :

730am - latch both side
9am - breakfast : rice cereal with fruits (half a small bowl)
12pm : porridge - one full small bowl
3pm - 210ml milk
6pm : porridge- one full small bowl
8pm- 150-200ml milk
in between, teething rusk/small biscuits

Rena,
Haha, can see your new hairstyle tomorrow!

Cellow,
Go WTB thread and see if anybody want to buy?
So Mr Cellow is eating snake to go bday party tomorrow?

Re straight hair:
Never had any straight hair to begin with. Was messy, is messy, and always will be messy.

Hannahl
Haha same my Ember also more interested in biscuits. But weird thing is she takes alot of 'rubbish' food. cos once she sees ppl eating she will keep saying 'mum mum' n try to snatch our food. So if she can take we will feed her abit. These kind of food she eats but proper food wise......sigh But jus realised this means she's not eating as little as I tot she was....haha
Hope it doesn't turn out to be a bad habit!!

do1nk
Littletouch is a book system from leapfrog which has since been discontinued. It will read the book or make music to interact when touched. But damien doesn't like it since young. Keep yanking the books out only. I'm hoping Ember will like it(so at least someone is using ma) but the moment E touches it, D will come n snatch n play for few mins.....sigh

The hungry caterpillar, D loves to poke at the holes too....haha

SY
I wondering also hw to double boil....keke
I now also using ur method to cook porridge cos i realise using Jap rice to make porridge those thermal pot n tiger jar is the best cos makes it really nice n soft.
Last night told hubby I feel so stupid cos I already have the 2 pots long ago but I only put in cooked porridge to keep warm. Should have used it long ago then can save so much time n gas....hehe

Cellow
Diapers jus bought?? Can bring the receipt n ask them to change size.

bbp
Ur hubby reads the thread right??.....hahaha

Kindermusik
19 apr 09
10:00am - 10:45am

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G
3. Cellow and Cedric
4. Batgirl & wuffy
5. cin_bunny & sophie
6. do1nk & bbG
7. Wave & wifey & Darius
8. bbp & declan (i can take other timings too,so if anybody needs my slot, just let me know)
9. dustee & pomfret
10. Michelle & Ethan
11. doggiebb & FZT
12. smiggleprincess & kayden (submitted)

All the above, pls submit particulars to BbG. She will make payment for us first. Pls indicate wht u have submitted.

Crystal
Thanks for keeping 1 vanilla teether for me
Will be interested to join in the playgroup if I'm at the west side (my mum's place). Are you staying near West mall?

Batgirl
Need to trouble you again ;p
Re : HT (ROUND 2)

(1) bbG
(2) PB
(3) Qing
(4) cellow - one vanilla teether!
(5) mapleaf - one vanilla teether too!

SY
The brown rice you bought is quite cheap cos West Coast market selling for $8+.

Pb
Thanks for the info! May go to Isetan one day to take a look at the demo of the blender.

Bbp
Dora's eating schedule:
4am - 120ml FM
10am - a small bowl of cereal
2pm - porridge (abt 7 heap tbs)
5pm - baby biscuits (may have 90ml FM also)
7:30pm - porridge (abt 7 heap tbs)
11pm - 120ml FM
Comparing with other babies, seems like Dora is drinking & eating a lot less. Her appetite decreased about a month ago when she became very active - crawl a bit, sit then stand with support. Am I starving my poor baby?

dordor,
cannot, bcz he doesnt know where the receipt is! *slap forehead*

doggiebb,
thanks, but i will take bbp's suggestion and go to the WTB thread instead.

bbp,
not confirmed yet. we ll see. if he really eat snake, then i gotta call michelle to cancel the lift she offered fm home to smiggle's liao.

Boss in political danger
"(Boss) has not been invited by person x to attend the upcoming workshop in (location) during 20-21 April. It is my understanding (with limited input) that (Boss's) behaviors have overshadowed his knowledge."
I think my boss is gonna be chastised big time... better keep my head down and out of the political winds blowing agst him.
At the same time, I marvel at what a subtly poisonous piece of writing the abv 2 sentences are. Boss is ok one la, just not v politically savvy, likes to push his point across. Haizzz. Office politics!

Re: West playgroup

I stay in bukit batok and near west mall. will be on leave during the week of 20th April... let me know if you gals are meeting up!

Mapleaf,

Noted on HT round #2!

Maple,
I got at same price too.. It is a 2kg pack..

I think I look auntie.. But more hair haha ..

Bbp..
What time will you be picking me tomorrow?

Dor dor,
I want to buy the thermal pot but bu se de...
I use a wok filled with water then get a cup with lid then boil..
Some times I use a pot instead of a wok.. I have a zisa guo but son broke the lid and I never got time to replace..

dordor...kinda figured it was dat leapfrog thingy.. u mean it's been discontinued? many mummies spent hundreds on dat huh..

bbG is a touchy feely baby.. I have a big cloth book that opens up to a big page of felt animals.. he touches their little tails and antlers..turn them around to scratch at the velcro behind instead haha

loves to turn pages (so got board books wiv easy to turn pages for him) and loves to open flaps

got everyone's details for kindermusik except for...

PAGING FOR DUSTEE! PAGING FOR DUSTEE! pomfret keeping you bz?

ps: no one taught me how to bold or colour or change font here.. so onli know how to use caps hehe

Kindermusik
19 apr 09
10:00am - 10:45am

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G
3. Cellow and Cedric
4. Batgirl & wuffy
5. cin_bunny & sophie
6. do1nk & bbG
7. Wave & wifey & Darius
8. bbp & declan
9. dustee & pomfret
10. Michelle & Ethan
11. doggiebb & FZT
12. smiggleprincess & kayden

okie music mommas (and papas).. since we have a group of 12, we only need to pay for 11..

$25.47 x 11/12 = $23.35 per baby

can you all transfer the above amount to me at the following details:

bank: Citibank (bank code 7214)
branch code: capital square main branch (branch code 011)
account no: 0211 244 003

do PM me your details when you have done so ok? ;)

Rena,
About 1030?

do1nk,
I try to teach, but it just appears as bold!
ok, take away the spacings in between..
For bold: \ b { your text here }
For color (eg. blue): \ blue { your text here }

testing testing:

bold

<font color="0000ff">blue</font>

whoa cool! thanks, BBP! how about writing BIG BIG ah.. like ah long wanna write big big for everyone to see

*grin*

wah but how to remember this 'formula' I really suck at remembering formulas and always revert back to very manual ways of doing things...

do1nk,
Look on top of this page... do you see Help?
Click Help -> Formatting -> Text Formatting.
And there you have all the help you need!

got OCBC but the acc no incorporates the branch code so always confuses people and transactions bounce back... u can pay me tml.. no problem.. ;)

I feel so upset.. Hb says my hair looks yucks..
He says tar I look ten years older..
And scold me cox last time I perm before and look too mature..
How!! Should I straighten?

rena: dun worry..after a few washes it will be less curly...it always look strange and super curly at the beginning..give it some time? btw..haven't met u in person yet.. no idea how u look like straight or curly hair

KINDERMUSIK: anyone else keen on the 19 apr 09 coz wavesurfer can't make it now..

Rena,

It is ok lar.. it will straighten! Dun keep doing chemical stuff to your hair, very damaging ah.. sekali drop more hair how? Qing also hated her curly hair, but she kept it till now!!
Dun worry! He will get used to it.

Do1nk,

Thanks for organising!
*muacks*

Re: CArrots and pumpkins!

Thanks for the inputs gals! Wuffy going to have a change in diet! He is going to have potato and corn!! poor boy, lazy mummy here... dunno what to feed him with... :p

Hi Cellow,

long time no see... I have been really busy wif work and Adriena! She is now super hyper active and she likes to crawl to put everything into her mouth. Best part is... she likes to go near my dog and pull his hair!! OMG!!

How is Cedric? Sounded like he wanna walk soon har?

do1nk
Yah THAT has been discontinued. Actually I think leapfrog sort of did a major revamp. Cos almost all those with books were discontinued n changed to new ones.
Think I got mine in sg for $70+ during offer.

do1nk,
Pay you tomorrow too... too lazy to TT. After all, we ARE seeing each other tomorrow. Eh, today liao. Haha. Time to sleep. Tatas everyone.