(2008/07) July 2008

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

Step (1) : Lets get a list of interested parties first!

Step (2) : Set Date and Time

Date : 27th March (Friday)
Time : 12.15pm
Venue : Zion Road Food Centre (across Great World City)

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : ON!!!!
(3) Qing : ON also
(4) Smiggleprincess ON! (which day huh)
(5) Michelle
(6) JSP : ON also
(7) Rena: Where is it??? blur
(8) Pettygal : (where the place, blurr)
(9) Bluey (must confirm if there is meeting on tat day)

Kayden birthday party,

I cannot take leave lar... month end closing + management reporting.....
gotta miss this one...

Mega Birthday party,

Qing, I ask my ah lau tonite and let u know okie?

Project Heh Mee @ Zion.. can wednesday instead? cos fri i bringing poppy for easter bunny photo shoot la

smiggle
the dim sums look like plastic!

mapleaf

The malay massage lady charged me $60 per session. I tried one, my colleagues commented that I look slimmer. In fact, I lose 1 kg only. On top of that I also do sit up at nite, not regularly though. I am also still breastfeeding.

pb
but hor, some really look quite cute lehz...
the wriggles looks funny

adn the lady looks weird.

garfield
i just send

so all in the list. look out for my email on the update blog list.

is wriggles very famous???
i have never heard of them...

batgirl
no problem....

checking in for 5 secs only ... haven read any post yet ... bb xun is crying ... went to PD in the morning and spent 110!!!!! seriously expensive. will catch up again later

JSP,
I blur, thot it was your eye blue black... Poor Ernest! Your hb must be scared that Ernest is hurt too, when reporting to you.

PB, smiggle,
LOL on the descriptions of your HBs.
*cannot say anything abt Mr Cellow bcz he reads later wat I post*

Malay massage lady
Star, wah that is rather expensive.
Mine charges $40 for a one and a half to 2 hour session, comes to the hse, uses her own towels and massage oil. And I can now see my waist!

cellow
hahaha... ya... he was so sorry that he did not even pull a face when i said he should have been more careful... budden his eyes look okie so we just have to be more careful lor...

thanks for all the concern and all the sayang-ing... budden he was so tired from all the crying and fussing last nite that he was knocked out by 8pm lor...

JSP, sayang ernest!! And i totally agree that guys cannot be trusted in jaga-ing bbs. But your hub really guilty la ..

Qing, i havent forgotten abt the big party!!

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

as requested, end decision is 6th JUNE 2009
venue: most likely a boutique hotel @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
10) pettygal (cant join, having wedding Dinner at KL)
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT
17) smiggleprincess & kayden

Smiggle, I cannot take leave on 8th April coz my boss is taking leave and its month end reporting period ... ... =( *Dun ask me why my boss can take leave during that period while i cant ...* Oh hows the bird nest? Good? Must give some review then we know whether can buy or not :p
And your hubby is quite funny (on being eager to get u preggie again!)

Heh Mee, cannot go coz i will be in Msia ... If never go Msia, then will join in!

Cellow, wow your massage lady is quite cheap leh...is she the reason u lost 5 kg more than pre-preggie weight (u are the one right? and smiggle too)
If so, I also want!

Weight, me managed to lose 2.5kg (see i am so precise in measurement ... just to give myself some more motivation :p) so now left with 2.5 kg to go...

And for those that say i am skinny (qing and pb ah) pls lo, i inherited a big butt from my mum and now no waist somemore ... its demoralising when i go shopping and cannot get bottoms (believe it or not its true!)

Jabs, ok so its not too bad a choice not to take the pneumo jab. Hmmm does my mum house sound like a childcare - with a 5yo niece + 1yo niece & my bb xun? SO should I give bb xun the jab? Hmmm maybe can wait till 1YO ..Save money and save the pain too since less jabs

gals

looking for massage lady NOW ? ??

mine charges me $32 for 1 hr session and I slim down v fast after that. That was 7 mths ago .. but I find her very effective ! it's my 2nd time using her ....

jabs

better to give. though not in contact with other kids, adults do get sick too and pass the virus to the babies. And we tends to bring them to crowded places. My PD says ppl nowadays are travelling so tends to bring many viruses back to SG, so always be kiasu to give.

hi gals need some advice

just now feel tess a bit warm so i took the ear thermometer to measure n got 2 reading from both ears (37.2 n 37.9).

should go c doc? or monitor?

tess

give paracetamol to tess first and monitor again. paracetamol can only be fed every 6 hourly. So if u feed now, the next feed is abt 11pm. but if the fever climbs to > 39.5 deg , u can give neurofen 4 hours later i.e 9pm

cellow
I kept ur Cb bath together with mine in the drawers so totally forgot. Now scared i include it in my inventory.....hahah
Cos I normally see inventory left not much I will bulk order again to keep ma.
E's tooth come out like 2 weeks ago I think so now grown a few mm liao more obvious haha.
Oh....n she didn't bit me....till few days ago!!!!

rashes - D used to have a stubborn 1 right beside his mouth comes n goes. Then when I was preg with E it came back. I was very diligent applying watever cream cos want him to look nice when E arrive but always didn't totally go off.
Till E was born n i forgot to apply on some days. Who knows it totally cleared off on its own!!!

Jsp
Yap much better, thanx!
Still wondering if it was mummy's will that won over the sickness. Cos 2nd time liao overnight n I'm much much better. Poor Ernest....*sayang* Ember kiss *muacks* not pain okie....heehe

Ember got a cut on her finger too yest, I was cutting veg she stoodup behind me n piak. Scared the hell outta me cos can't stop the bleeding cos seems quite deep and she keeps *open/close* her hand. Put plaster n guess what, it ends in her mouth!! n at night suddenly started bleeding again so put plaster n made her sleep. Morn she ate the plaster again n I tried another 3 times n gaveup. My mum jus put a plaster for her n its gone again.....haha

Star
pneumoccal jab got side effect which is high fever aah??
Cos my son took at 2 yrs n pd say it won't have fever 1.

Delphine
Ember also likes tv. U block her she will move her head automatically 1....hahaa

PB
LOL on poppy speaking french.
Not that confusing la when E tries to put in her mouth i will pull away n say NO but so long as its in her hands she bochap me 1 lor.

Oh yes Ember can actually call Kor kor leh. But she goes Ka ka ka ka ka ka. Cute hor....hee

lbt, haiz yah i should have known u earlier then i will confirm use yours. the one i engaged was not effective at all!!!
hmmm u went missing for a while ah :p

Jacelyn

hahha but i think it works on one but not works on another ? My massage lady ask me to stop drinking so much fluid to have water retention. if we do, water gained in our body will be our new wt. That was what happen to me after 1st birth .. my 5kg was so stubborn until my 2nd pregnancy. But now I lost all, even lighter than 1st pregnancy leh .. cos I cut down my fluid after the massage sessions.

dor dor

dun understand how ember got hurt ? but sayang sayang ok ?

JSP

hai .. men ah ... i got nothing to say. ahha but sayang sayang ernest also !

PB
LOL to poppy reaction

jacelyn
how did u lose that 2.5kg?

IBT
wow, that sounds great
but how painful or not?
mine was giving me blue black like that.
i felt pain all over the next day.

mummy qing sayang-ing all the injured babies...
heehee... like sound so old hor...

i guess this is the period where our babies will get alot of blue black sss...
with all the crawling and exploring...
so mummies be prepared, get all the safety gears out...

Project Heh Mee @ Zion.. (UPDATED!!)

Date : 25th March (Wednesday) (I also realised I can't make it on Friday!)

(1) Batgirl
(5) Michelle
(9) Bluey (must confirm if there is meeting on tat day)

lbt
ya lor... budden he's really sori this time round so i think he'll be more careful from now on lor... thanks for the sayang... btw, howz rianne?? it has been some time since i last saw her... must have grown as pretty as rachel liao hor...

Jacelyn
Think u give better the jab. Cos u dunno where ur 5 yo niece go or meet or touch.
I'm not giving #2 till 1 yo at least cos my #1 still staying at home with me no sch yet.

Qing

painful meh ? I enjoyed every massage session !

JSP

my rianne v poor thing. fever on off for a week. she got this mycroplasma bacteria infection. so coughing as well. is currently on nebuliser too. SHe is much better but still go PD for review.

lbt
aiyo... so poor thing leh... auntie nancy *sayang sayang* rianne leh... hope she get well soon hor... then can smile happily at me again... she's really a veri smiley ger lor... so sweet lor... heehee...

Project Heh Mee @ Zion.. (UPDATED!!)

Date : 25th March (Wednesday) (I also realised I can't make it on Friday!)

(1) Batgirl
(5) Michelle

sorry, I can't make it on Wed ... I b on course @ The Central.

lbt,
oh dear, poor rianne.. sayang and hugz.

PB,
yeah, how time flies.. still remember how she can still takes her driving test before rushing to hospital to deliver bb adeline. wonder how is she now?

quick post

Happy 8th month to ethan!

Ethan is still playing happily and its 930 oredi. Hope he can tahan till past 10! Good nite mummies!

**Sending get-well vibes to all the babies who need them**

Mapleaf
I like the Ipoh hor fun at Holland V too ☺

Cellow & lbt
Can PM me your massage lady’s contact please? Thank you! I will call and ask if it can still work now. If not, just enjoy the massage!

PB
I love the Electric Company ☺

Pneumo jab
My #1 only took it after 1 y.o. No problems.

Dor Dor
Thanks very much for the books and the lift to J8 ☺ My #1 really likes the workbooks man. We went to the baby care room and he sat and read through them quietly without fussing all through the time I was nursing L.

Bbp
West end food: the Clementi food centre has a very shiok dessert stall right? Other goodies: duck rice at Pasir Panjang, Fong Seng nasi lemak outside NUS (not especially great but open till late or 24 hrs with artery-clogging deep-fried food)

Sally
I am an IT-idiot. Dunno Twitter… Do you watch the episodes on DVD or online? I just discovered that they have complete episodes online!

Rayna
Why did Megan need an abdomen ultrasound and a blood test?

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi, hb, #1 & #2
8) SY
9) mapleaf
11) pinkbunny
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah

lbt
SAME SAME!!! D also kanna this infection!!!
But he's lucky 1st pd say he got bronchitis made me so worried n he was breathing so hard I so worried I went to his usual pd the next day cos dun seem better.
Then right after taking meds he was so much better the next day n dun cough already other then his phlegm thingy.

Jus now tried to put but my bro com....jialat man
I was cutting veg using those slicer. Tot will be safer then having a knife lying around ma. Who knows this kpo girl stand behind me, stretch her arm over n piak the thing. So I quickly check her hand n sure enough kanna lor right under her nail. I also dunno how she kanna......sigh

youpi
Ur welcome. My stupid side door always jam at the wrong timing 1.....hahaha
U use the babycare room at J8 aah?? I stop using them cos always made me so fedup either cannot close or the cleaner always trying to get in.
Good that he likes them. D is still in his sticking stage happily sticking stickers.....hahaha

Jsp
Yah lor I wanna go out n join in swimming leh. So crossing all fingers n toes that Ember won't kanna ANYTHING. N D recover fast fast so I can safetly allow him to play in the water too.

Can I join you all? My No.2 baby boy was born on 31/07/08. Any mummy here gave birth on the same date as me?

N wan to know any mommies here got babies btw 8mths refuse on starting solid food(Cerals,porridge)?? as my DS is not in interested eating any cerals tat i have been trying to feed since 6mth plus..he has using his tongue pushing cerals out from his mouth or struggling when feeding..

plus oso does any babies has start learning sit w/o support???

hee..hee..my DS everyting's abit slow then other babies..but i don force him becos its up to individal development learning.. As my baby boy is born preterm 1mth early(wk35)..at the intital stages he got slow feeding (suction) problems was in KK special care nursery ward for 4 days since after born ...

dor, ya satisfied with ergo, juz some part of me itchy nia
But i do agree that for ergo the strap keeps sliding off from my shoulders which i find not so good loh. I'm small sized mah. And it's kind of bulky right? After prolonged usage, like almost whole day in ergo, i do worry if this will lead to her legs being overly stretched leh. Later will walk with legs open or not???

OK, eagerly waiting for reviews on beco!! Anyway.. bp has ended right?

My hubby can also sleep despite my kids all playing & shouting next to him!!

Michelle, wow..spa.. So u bought the beco from bp? Which design did u choose?

Mummies, if u let bb hold their own bottles, do u lie them down to drink the milk? Or still cradle hold then let them drink in ur arms?

cellow & lbt, can u share ur massage lady contact with me? I seriously need to get rid of my big tummy coz i still look preggie with it

Haiz.. smiggle, dun think i can go kayden's party. It's almost due date for submission of personal tax & my boss will kill me if i go on leave at that time.

welcome Pooh luv elmo...how about your no.1 does has the same problem previously?

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
6) do1nk
6) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
11) pinkbunny
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah

Changing Temperature

due to the constant change of temperature , it will be good if you can make some of this to give your bb..

this soup can be given to our child just small amount will do.

chinese pear are refreshing and cooling , together with sweet and bitter almond mixture they have the effect of alleviating heat and soothing the lungs.. best for kids that take FM as FM cause het and phlegm.

chinese pear - 1 ( core and cut into quarters do not peel skin)
almond mixture - 3g ( sweet one ratio 2: 1 bitter)
bak tao - 1 100g
and water - 1.5 cup

double boil for 2 hours..
jsut give the water to them..

Crystal
I've emailed you for your a/c # to pay for the HT cereals. Post here again in case you don't see it. Thanks for organising the BP

Dor Dor
I go to the baby care room on the 3rd floor, in the passageway next to the Jean Yip salon. It has a latch and can be locked. It's also slightly roomier than the others, and has a small bench that you can sit on to bf.

Rena
My #1 is also 3+

so bz and din have time to come into forum. jx having fever yesterday. think papa passed to her cos her throat slightly red. but now she ok liao. really fast.

she weighs 8.62kg now!

crystal
hwo do i get my HT cereals from u?

youpi
me and rena's #1 very close in age. we used to be in the same thread also..hee

lost...

HT UPDATE

sorry gals, been super busy so no time to check emails etc.. will update soon k..

SY - u said ur fren wld collect for u rite? u let me noe again..

will email out my acct details next week ya..

sorry.. will catch up soon! hopefully

poppy said papa! and dada! and has her 4th tooth, and has stood by herself, holding on to the bed rail.

earlier in the week she crawled and got into sitting position by herself.

what a big week for poppy!

WOW... thread is quiet this weekend...

PROJECT HEH MEE on Weds...can we postpone this? I am still coughing quite badly... dun want to spread the germs to mummies...
Entire weekend spend resting, sleeping... but still not getting 100% recovered..

PB, Congrats on a big week for poppy!! U must be so excited!

Bogay Club,

Wu Feng is about to graduate! Can see his 2 lower front teeth peeping from behind the gums!

He is getting naughtier too.. SY, you say No to your girl, she guai guai stop doing whatever she is doing. Wufeng's mouth will upturn and in a few seconds he will start bawling as if knowing you are scolding him!!!! hiyoh! need to instil some discipline!

batgirl,
At least Wu Feng knows you're scolding him and will start bawling. Declan will just ignore, continue to do his own stuff and smile at you!

hi mummies.. had a good weekend everyone?

bbG started coughing again..juz as he completed his dose of antibiotics.. n he's been coughing since after valentine's day..so decided to bring him to another PD.. n this PD labeled it as bronchitis
paid a whopping $288.50 (consultation itself was already $70!) and came back wiv a whole loadful of medicine and the nebuliser too..can hear so much phlegm in him.. dun understand why or how he got it.. sigh..

not sure if I should still have the swim date this week.. is it contagious? dun want any other bb's getting it either.. sigh..