(2008/07) July 2008

Cin_bunny
California Baby is also available at Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall, and Little Dreamers at the Moms In Mind showroom at Jalan Pemimpin.

Rena,
Taking myself out of the list as I cannot make it on Thursday

Btw, your Ergo looks very different from mine.

19th Thursday March
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1pm
Lunch Menu: Japanese curry

1) Rena + ezekiel - YEs
2) bbp & Declan- Yes
3) Dor + Ember + Damien (need to confirm next wk)
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) dusty + pomfret
6) mapleaf + Dora

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09
lets have a list
your nick - date preferred (6, 7, 13 or 14) - venue

1) Qing - 6 or 7 - school gym
2) bbp - - anywhere
3) michelle - - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6, 7, 13, 14- anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
6) do1nk - 13, 14 please - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – any date - anywhere
8) SY - - 6,7,13,14 anywhere
9) mapleaf - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
10) pettygal – – 13 or 14 anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 6 or 7 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere
14) delphine - - anywhere
15) Hannah - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere

Thanks bbp, cin_bunny, youpi!

Friend of mine wanted to know!

bbp, Me too! I feel ok to leave baby with parents while we go for our massage or dinners.:p My parents are ever so zealous in taking of my son. My dad even encourage us to take some time off as we need to have "Alone" time, he say not healthy for a couple's r'ship if too focussed on baby.

Mega Birthday party! I am keen, but will depend on the dates.. Will let you gals finalise the date, if i can make it, I will join!

Went to Taka baby fair today. The pigeon bottles trade in only for their wide neck bottles.. I wanted to buy std neck BPA free pigeon bottles... oh well....

Cellow,

Congrats on getting your milk supply up! Mine dropping like STI...

batgirl,
LOL. STI will also go up one day... jia milk! go for massage, think happy thots, esp how cute wufeng is when he is sleeping. then letdown is faster n easier.
i used to bring work stuff in w me 2 read when i pump at offc, no more.

we went to see 'he's just not that into you'. i really enjoyed it! and now i have a crush on justin long

after movie my hubby said 'shall we do some grocery shopping?'. alamak. want to pak tor but since at vivo and got giant so we did what was practical lor. we bought diapers. on a date. lol.

IRAS tax time!
Remember to claim all the reliefs/rebates that our child(ren) entitle us to.
I just filed my taxes. Easy peasy to e-file...

haiya, PB,
that happens to us all the time... on dates, we sidetrack to the supermkts to compare prices on diapers / bb wipes / milk powder. HB even maintains a spreadsheet in his PDA phone. we are ultimate auntie n nerdy!!

bbp
me hoping for some alone time with hb tmr but we can't decide on the movie to watch...silly right...

rena
i might go. told hb i will dump him at home and bring the 2 kids to your place..haha...

batgirl
jia you. keep pumping. it will go up i m sure...

tell u something funny. today me and hb tested jx. he offered her something (his medicine actualyl) and being itchy hand, she always and surely will grab it. so we tested her to see whether she understand when i said no. when hb put the pill in his hand and put in front of her, we cna see that she was very keen to take it. her hand was going to take it and i said no no no qutie sternly. she hesitated then put her hand down. both of us were impressed. so we tried again. she hesitated again. put her hand up and then down again when i said no. then she lie down on my shoulder like good gal. we were really impressed with her!

SY - wahhh..good teaching

bbp - yes, i use gaia..but since i missed the 30% at expo baby fair, i bought another brand today from isetan.

batgirl - yeah, upset that the 50% did not apply to the bpa free range..but at least still got 20% off and plus for taka card members, another 10%

standing up - sophie stood up by herself today! she kept pulling herself up and after several tries, managed to stand up for like 15 seconds b4 she flopped back down
..but but, still dont know how to crawl..hmm, maybe she skip crawling and go straight to walking? :p

Sy,
saw jx on fri at tampinese mall she has grown up so much ....

teething,
finally kacey had her first tooth ...i think she e last one to have tooth .....nw i put my fingers inside her mouth she will bite me ..pain pain

serene,
ehh.. kacey not the last one to have tooth lah. cellow's cederic, hannahl's celeste and my denise still belongs to the 'toothless' club.

cin bunny,
congrats on sophie standing.

bbp,
ouch.. bite marks with only 1 tooth, then declan must be quite strong. KO only when you sling him? he really knows how to enjoy life ya.

PB,
supermarket becomes parts and parcel of our life ever since we have bb.

eventually did both of you miss poppy?

so many posting,will try reading it upwards...

cin bunny
yay sophie standing...

SY
jx so cute n gd gal ...n of coz beccause of SY gd teaching.
tess also don seems to be hungry when we go shopping

cellow
wow...ur hubby help u in comparing the price ,so gd.
mine,never onces he remember anything abt bb stuff pricing.when ask him,his ans will alway be the same:don ask me,i don know.

IRAS tax time!
if they send ur letter telling us no need to file how ? it will be auto,will they add the child in?

pak tor-ing
aiyo,me n hubby havent got our own time yet but just the idea of going pak tor n leave tess alone with parent already making me feel gulity.

rena
that look delicious(the cakes) ....
ur son must be v.tired.mine never onces able to sleep without me carry or bf...how to teach them to sleep independent?

mapleaf
hope dora have recover by now ...sayang

tooth
tess will keep her mouth close or use her tongue and lips to hide her tooth when i wan to take a look.
yesterday she accidentally show me her tooth and i got excited n told her hubby,she quickly use her lips to hide ..look just like a toothless ah ma...

gathering
c u all on thur ,need to bring anything ?

night weaning
any tips for night weaning?
i try to stop on friday night ,so when she wake up at 1am ,i rock(30min) her to sleep .then 3am she wake up again,i ignore her and she is making so much noise for 1hr till i cant tahan n give up.i bf her.5min and she sleep already...

Actually what's so special about the bpa milk bottles? Really no good to use the normal ones???

tess_mummy, i think if IRAS told u no need to e file, maybe u dun have income last yr, or the taxable income still within the non-taxable range? In this case, not nec to claim child relief loh

and yes, celeste still toothless, but always clamping the gums on my shoulders!! She's still crawling backwards. She can sit on her own, and learning to stand up noe. Can 'stand' if holding on to sofa arm rest now.

I went taka fair yesterday. Bought a few pigeon milk bottles & teats, a bolster & pillow for celeste...

As my #2 was sleeping in the pram & i was carrying celeste in the ergo, it was kind of heavy to push the pram & walk. (Helper was carrying all the stuff). So i decided to dash to isetan to see if there's any blender.

I bought 1 on promo. On our way to mrt, since it's getting late, i decided to feed celeste milk first. So went to borders as the benches outside were wet due to rain.

#2 woke up while i was making milk. He complained of stomachache but i took it lightly. Then.. in a split second, he VOMITTED!! Ai yo!!! his whole body & my pram all got vomit!!! And he vomited on the newly bought stroller pad & celeste's bolster ( he was cranky so i took out the bolster & let him hug).

Faint.. coz no extra clothing & i've got so much stuff with me!!! Even dirty small part of the carpet.

I informed the staff there. Then left #2 & #3 with helper & dash to isetan to buy a new set of clothes, then dash back.

Alamak.. so dirty with all the stuff.. Clean him, then got to call a cab to rush home. After that, still vomitted a few times at home. So he slept without drinking his milk as i'm scared he'll puke all out again.

Dun know what happened. But he loves to put his hand in his mouth. I was pumping milk in the taka toilet (with nursing facilities) yesterday. I kept him inside with me while helper took care of #3). He did suck his fingers after touching the door. I did try to stop him. He refused to listen. Dun know if it's due to that.. Haiz..

What a day..

hannah
very impressive with celeste able to sit back on her own and crawling .maybe can get celeste to teach tess how to crawl. tess still pulling herself .

me too went to taka fair again yesterday with hubby but did not get anything .

i really peifu u,if it was me ,i sure lost

hi mummies..

had a good weekend? brought bbG down for a swim..and he can't wait to swim wiv friends..more fun, he says

2253528.jpg

not sure if it's because his 3rd tooth is emerging (first upper tooth!) but he's been quite a terror recently.. wakes at least twice at nite to cry..sometimes can soothe him back to sleep, sometimes no..past nites we had to carry him to sleep and when we go out, he doesn't wanna sit in the stroller but wanna be carried instead!

SY: hehe JX so cute.. think they are starting to understand us huh.. can start teaching our little terrors liao.. I was telling hubby: he's not even 8 months old yet.. he probably doesn't know he's being naughty.. AND he tells me I'm too soft hearted...but when we gave him loud NO's he kept on screaming and crying haha

PB: LOL about my VS tankini post..

tax filing: what reliefs and rebates can we apply for..been putting this off each time it comes into mind..

cellow: LOL.. your hubby has the comparison table in his pda phone? maybe it's time for me to get a new HP!

skip crawling: is this getting more common? bbG really shows no signs of progress n yet he wanna move around and keeps grabbing stuff to wanna stand and he thinks he can walk *rolls eyes*

let's see who's the last baby to crawl (bbG probably!) or the last to have a tooth hehe

hannah: oh no.. sounded like a chaotic outing you had yesterday! hope your no2 is better now...

michelle: how was kindermusik

about bb's falling asleep: happened to bbG for the first time.. n I think he was super duper sleepy ... went to east coast for a morning walk and he flopped frontwards onto the stroller bar.. didn't think of taking a pic then.. coz we made him lean back and was laughing at the marks on his face..

bbp: sophie's friends, ChanPieGnon, are so cute.. but I guess sophie's the better selling one coz can reach the back teeth and has a great knobbly head...hmm overcome my fears of chomping on giraffes or juz get a cutezie one?

PB: easter shots! bbG boy leh but think never mind lah I wan I wan! 23/27 mar? it's pics of the bb's onli right? so each bb gets 2 pics?

Do1nk,

BBG so handsome.

Serene,
Megan also still toothless.

Brought her to swim yesterday. but think the water was too cold for her. keep on crying when in the water. but once up, she's ok. maybe i brought her down too early. we were at the pool like around 8.45am. maybe shld bring her down at 4pm. at least the water will be warmer then hor.

tax filing: Even if we receive the no need to file letter, we still need to file for this year. cos of our bb. It's only no need to file if your reliefs are the same as last year.

Crawling/standing
aiyo, my Megan still cannot sit steady by herself. but can see she trying to crawl. but can't make it that kind. and when she tries, soon we will see she move her forehead to the floor. buahahha....

do1nk,
bb G looks different! more grown up now. such a handsome little chap.
tax filing - there are 4 reliefs and one rebate to claim between you and HB. post more detail later.... my domestic helper is sick, so bringing her to the doc later.

hannahi,
oh my. so messy. hope your #2 recovered. was celeste startled at all by the chaos?

too many posts ... no time to read... aiyo.

btw, any of yr kids here know how to stand holding rails? my gal can ownself stand up by holding onto cot sides or playpen side... n she can stand for v long. I now afraid to leave her alone in the cot. i rem my boy can only do that when 9 mth...

just had to share this shot taken by michelle

FZT: "hey dude! where's my basketball?"
Ethan: "what ball? *chomp chomp*"
2253696.jpg

and the FZ so lurrve swimming..squeal untilllll...

2253697.jpg

hannahi

what kind of blender did u buy yesterday? I bought Philips blender yesterday. Those comes with blender and mill for dry stuff.

Celeste can sit up herself up. So good. Josh still can't crawl forward, I sit him up still not stable yet. He only grows teeth so fast, his molar is coming, his gum is very swollen already.

Dor dor, pink bunny,do1nk
Thanks for your opinion of birthday celebration. I will celebrate separately because different guests. No 1 will invite his classmates, no 2 will invite my friends. :lol Actually very tiring to celebrate separately.

E-filing

For second child, we can claim 10k rebates. Rebate is to be deducted from our tax payment portion rite? (not from taxable income)

now then got time to scan through posts!

do1nk

bbG really looks different now. like a little handsome young man! soooo cute!

hannah

aiyoo! sounds like you really had a busy time at the taka fair

PB

i enjoyed slumdog millionaire too. i thought the storyline was engaging and it broke my heart seeing how those little children were maimed so as to be able to beg for more money.

morning mummies, called in sick today, super tired.

Pak tor, no guilt lah, few hours only ma. We do that every wk to play golf or go spa. Impt to spend time alone, even to grocery shopping hand in hand.

Taka baby fair
There was a one hour special for pigeon wipes at $3 only (i get extra 10%), hubby found out and dashed for it, chopped 1 big basket and came back with a proud grin. Now, who is more auntie? My hubby! Ha ha ha

Kindermusik
I was pleasantly surprised by ethan, its his first such lesson and he was super attentive, looks and listen to teacher all the time, responsive, and can play the instruments when in his hand. Perhaps he had a good nap jus before the lesson. Anyway, it was really good fun. I signed him up for gymboree trial class! I think this age is ideal to expose him, there was a 1 yr old who kept fussing and crying and crawling around. Generally all other kids are not paying attention lah!

Hello, ethan is still in the bogay, botak and 'not sleeping thru the nite' club. Hee hee.

Last sat fzt camek over 4 a swim. Wow, that little boy is such great sport! And he loves it when his sister was splashing water at him, laughing so happily. Btw, fzt raised his arms and 'roared' and ethan cried. Ha ha ha. I gotto toughen ethan up! Hee hee

brought barbie for mcdonald breakfast on saturday.
she finished almost one piece of hotcake.
and she give me a shock when we were shopping for grocery after that.
we placed her in the trolley and i was the one pushing her around.
then hubby suddenly shout: 'what is in her mouth ?'
she was actually chewing the dangling thing for you to slot and remove your money.
i was so scared that i make her drink a lot of water.
that thing must be very dirty loh. and she was happily chewing on it, no wonder no noise from her.
and i was happily talking to daddy.
haiz... luckily till now she is ok.

and i finally went to baby fair on saturday.
after all your sia-ing...
heehee.
bought 3 pyjamas, 1 pair of shoes, and avent bottle handle.
but got no taka card, no less 10%...
i was like a mad woman carrying a baby, dashing around. it was so packed.
poor hubby, he was carrying the stroller behind us.
YES, carry not push hor.

and hor, we realised somethings.
taka baby fair, FP jumperoo was selling at $299. offer price somemore.
it state usual price $329. i was like i got it at isetan for $189.
and OG is also selling but only at $199, and state usual price $299.

dor dor / SY
same here.
barbie loves to tear. especially her daddy hanging calendar.

pak tor
seeing all your entry about it.
i feel so sad.
it has been a long time since we last did that.
ask me about movie now, i know nuts.
i need a pak tor session too...

SY
JX is so clever.
mine ah, when we say no, she will still try her luck.

cin bunny
congrats on sophie standing.

do1nk
bbG is so handsome. lovely smile too.

swimming
i also want to bring barbie for a swim
it seems so much fun...

slumdog
i heard that the kids from that movie are really from very poor family.

michelle

that "roar" thingy was so funny! everytime the FZ did that, ethan would cry! i think my boy is too loud lah!

but ethan is soo sweet! very attentive so i wasn't surprised at all when you said he enjoyed the kindermusik class. and after observing how ethan ate his porridge. the fz guai guai ate his cereal without fuss on sun morning!!! so inspiring lor this ethan!

wah! FTZ looks like he wanna do the slamdunk! and he's got so many swim outfits huh? how come this one came wiv a cap too so cute! LOL how come FZT knows how to roar (and scared little ethan haha!)

wah all your hubbies not bad eh.. mine can't be bothered.. n tells me the effort I spent comparing prices probably cost more than the few cents difference grr..

michelle: wah now u r moving onto gymboree classes? I'm still waiting for my slow coach to learn to crawl so it will be more fun! arrgh..think must send him to attend the declan-crawling-tuition-classes soon...

cellow: *blush* i'm so super lazy huh.. okok i must go find time to dig out info about the reliefs soon..

do1nk, gymboree ok for pre crawlers lei. I think ethan will enjoy that too!

Fzt finished his porridge?! Good boy! Any babies need to learn eating, chewing and sleeping, come to ethan skoolhouse. Hee hee. I dun need to grind porridge for ethan oredi. Jus boil till soft, and use minced pork, he knows how to chew before swallow. Hee hee.

Show u a pic of ethan in kinder.

Tax filing - totally forgot abt that! Lucky u all mention else i will just forget to file! One question though: I was looking at the grandparents caregiver reliefs - how come if my sister claim liaoz i cannot claim? My mother cannot take care of both my sis and my child meh?? Dun get it. Thinking of calling up IRAS to ask.

Qing, yah taka sale somethings not really on sale so must really know the prices before hand. Even isetan also la. Kaoz i chiong down on thurs to get the maclaren techno xt. Errm yesterday i went still the same price lo. Duh ... hey Barbie quite li hai to finish one piece of hotcake herself ah! think bb xun will not be able to do that.

Do1nk bbG looks like a big handsome boi liaoz!! wow so shuai!! Can i book him for bb xun? hee hee hmmm but now bb xun looks like a boi so when they stand side by side maybe look like bro bro hor.

Michelle, hahaha Ethan scared of roar! Hmmm seems like swimming sessions are fun. I should consider bringing bb xun to swim.

Haiz. bb xun woke up sick today. Was coughing away and i could hear the phlegm in her lungs. How come she so weak one? Diarrhoea just recover not long ago sick again. I claiming her doc fees from my co until i also pai seh ...

side track: yeah i bought some clothes for bb xun online. Will be here today or tmr so excited. :p

Do1nk just saw your hubby comments on discount. Mine keep complaining why I am stocking up on Similac (using that buy 2 get 1 free voucher is super good buy lo! so i went around collecting the vochers and even bought gainIQ for 1 yr and above to keep)... he say we keep buying milk powder and diapers everyweek ... duh i said: ask your daughter dun eat then wun poo or pee lo ... then everything also no need to buy ... duh

Wah, never coming in here for 2 day, so many post here cant catch up…. just a quick read only…..

Re toothless Club
Ehhh, My twin also belong to the club too…. wahahaha

PB,
Wow, poppy so fast had 3th tooth liao….

Dor Dor,
Yap, I think they are teething, already apply the dentinox, but seen like no work on them, but my mum give them gripe water every day, add inside the milk instead use the spoon to feed them. Cos both dun like the taste.

Do1nk,
Wow, ur bbG so handsome ler…..

Crawling/Standing,
I believe all the baby have different progress lol, cos my boy this week know how to crawling n a bit of standing with letting one hand, as compare with my gal she now can let go both hands for standing. My gal very daring lol….

Last sat go taka baby fair with my twins n my mum, only bring one pram, n a carrier… but nothing to buy, only buy a baby cap for my boy, but cant find any hat for my gal…, so both got to share the cap for temporary....just a photo shot... haha

Took some pix with them new cap….
2253913.jpg
2253914.jpg

Michelletan

Share Ethan's picture in Kinder.

Is Gymboree still got free trial class?

Anyone want to bring our babies for Gymboree trial class together? Should be fun.

wow so many babies want to stand and walk liao! poppy still moving around but not crawling. i don't know how she moves - she will be on all 4s, rock and rock her backside and before i know it she is in another spot. like teleporting.

do1nk
bbG looks like such a big boy in that pic!

so nice your babies all enjoy swimming. poppy still not into it leh. but mama will try and try again. hope it won't be traumatic for the poor little baby

hey mummies, what do you put in your babies' porridge? i'm always putting carrots, spinach and fish. like very boring hor? but somehow i don't feel like giving meats yet leh.

PB,
put brocolli or pumpkin. ikan bilis also can.
My mum use pork muscles to boil soup for Megan, then use it to cook the porridge. this way they are not eating the meat yet lor. We tried caixin for her also.
last week my mum gave her egg yolk porridge. sometimes eat potatoes or sweet potatoes lor. then not so boring already.

thanks rayna. i'm rotating between chicken and pork stock too! broc in porridge? ok! sounds good!

ikan bilis after i dunno who told us how tedious it is to clean it, i don't think i will la! hehe.

was also thinking maybe some days lunch don't eat porridge. but if go back to purees, like gostan leh, no?

last saturday we went for a bbq. bluebunny was seating poppy on his lap then i suddenly realised EH WHY IS SHE HOLDING A CELERY STICK AND SUCKING ON IT?

her papa gave it to her. i guess she treated it like a teether. my first thought was 'why never ask me first if it's ok!'. but then i realise that HE is also her parent.

any mummies like that too? possessive over their babies, even with their hubbies?? or is it just me being crazy

Rayna,

i tot cannot give egg until 1yr old???

Great World City
went to look for ideas for Kayden's bdae..
all their stuff so expensive...
haiz...
really headache...

PB
my god mil does it this way
boil 'bak good' soup meant for dinner at about 12noon. then 1 hour later cook porridge with some of the stock and she will also add in one small rib into the porridge and cook together in a slow cooker.
other ingredient she will add later are: carrot, spinach, fish, potato, pumpkin, egg (yes i know, but she does it and baby seems ok with it.)

recently, she cook frog porridge for barbie.
got no idea how she does it liao.

but hor, i read somewhere online that we can give pasta lehz.

PB,
my mum use to put salmon fish, red date to cook together with the porridge, then smash it and let them eat, boths like to eat, n my Wei Sheng finish it and always ask for more....

pb
i put lots of stuff. peas, corn, pumpkin, carrot, asparagus, cauliflower, broccoli, spinach, pork, chicken, fish.

thnks on the compiments on jx. i believe they understand us from young. but she; actually quite naughty

swim gathering
anyone coming next week?

serene
hb also put finger in jx's mouth n got bitten

qing
your god MIL put ALL the ingredients at the same time? for the same meal? wah really ho liao leh!!!

ya i saw in the recipe book i bought that can give small pasta. like alphabet kind or star kind. but a bit older ba. like 1 year?

smiggle
you can try those old shops that used to be from blanco court. i think they have moved to the temp market opp golden landmark hotel. and i remember seeing a sign recently that says 'old blanco court shops here!' but i forgot where liao hehe

SY
do you mean you rotate? corn like the actual cob then you pluck out each 'liap'?

ikan bilis
must remove stomach and head in case it gets eaten by baby or what? how about if just put in those cloth bag, then will be safe, then don't need to remove? and why must fry ah? sorry so many questions!!

PB
at least bluebunny give celery which looks healthy.
i never know how to reject ppl who feed JUNK food to barbie.
yesterday my aunty husband give her 'LOLLIPOP' loh.
i was so mad.
what on earth they are thinking.

and i caught my mil give barbie 'MILK chocolate'

and my ah gong maid try to carry barbie.
she carry her to the kitchen alone. i was so mad loh. i got my brother to bring her out.

re egg
u can give egg yolk before 1 year old. egg white no

re frog leg porridge
cook the frog leg then use the water to cook porridge

re pasta
i m planning to give. just need to make sure no salt