(2008/07) July 2008

kekeke PB major detour end up on a shopping spree? wah i must go shopping this weekend man!

would anyone be keen on a VS tankini too?
design like this
size XS
2247955.jpg

and colour like this
2247956.jpg

i think i think, letting pomfret see JSP feed ernest his cereal that day was a good thing...pomfret took 5 baby spoonfuls of cereal today! though most ended on the bib, but at least she's opening her mouth a little instead of the usual tight-lipped fussing!

ernest, a big cuddle from me!

SY
big birthday party is in june.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09
lets have a list
your nick - date preferred (6, 7, 13 or 14) - venue

1) Qing - 6 or 7 - school gym
2) bbp - - anywhere
3) michelle - - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6, 7, 13, 14- anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
6) do1nk - 13, 14 please - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
10) pettygal – – 13 or 14 anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 6 or 7 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere

Its been a long day for me....BB Dora having fever, vomitted, cried a lot and refuse to drink her milk
Rushed her to see PD and he said she's having flu. He asked if anyone in the family is sick, and we said no. So he said its b'cos we brought her out to crowded places. But we only went to Plaza Sing for 2 hours on Wed only lei, sigh!
Now faithfully taking her temperature almost every hour...

oh...forgot about the b'day bash..

lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
12) Bluey - - anywhere

mapleleaf,
Oh dear, hope bb Dora gets well soon. You take care too ok?

I'm baby-less now. Told my hubby to bring Declan out to some dinner function he had, cos I wanted a break. But I miss my baby now... hope they come back soon!

bbp
withdrwal symptoms from bb! i had tat when my boy went to sch...

mapleleaf
hope dora get well soon. my hb dun like to go crowded place cos he thinks they get sick easily.

Mapleleaf,

The virus now is very serious and strong. My both kid got it too...
I know how tired and heartache it is.. Jia you!

Pb,
Does your ergo has shoulder pads have a loop for the sleeping cap..
Mine don't and feel Tat the buckle are flimsy not as solid.. Let compare when we meet up .. You think ergo got imitation??

Re: Ergo,

I bot the Ergo Sport! My hubbyrefuse to believe me when I told him Ergo can aid in weight distribution. AFter he tried it, he is convinced. But as it is an inwards facing carrier, he is not too keen, he prefer baby to face out. So he can carry baby in combi carrier, when I carry I use ERgo. I feel it is not so stressful on my upper back!

RE: Sick Babies

Get well soon all babies!!! WEather is not too good... So do take care, babies and mummies and daddies

Re: Zoo

Went to the Zoo today, and joined friends of the Zoo.. $180 per annum unlimited times. So today, me, hubby, baby and grandfather went in under the membership... quite worth it I feel.

Wu Feng babbled at the elephants, and was fascinated by the penguins and the sea lion. But most of the time, he was looking at the trees la... haha

oops.. hubby need to use computer now... reply tomorrow!

lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere

19th Thursday March
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1pm
Lunch Menu: Japanese curry

1) Rena + ezekiel - YEs
2) bbp & Declan- Yes
3) Dor + Ember + Damien (need to confirm next wk)
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean
6) dusty + pomfret
7) mapleaf + Dora

Pettygal
Are they teething?? I jus got through this phase with Ember n saw tooth. Actually she still waking lah but I doubt the 2nd tooth coming out soon leh. But at least I know its cause she's teething. Can buy dentinox n rub on the gum. See if it helps, if they keep quiet after means teething lor....hee
U more siong cos u have 2.

Star
I won't celebrate together. (At least after they are big enough to know) Cos dun want to be unfair to either 1 n be accused of bday not being celebrated or celebrated nearer the other 1's bday etc.
Personally prefer to celebrate all bdays cos its a good thing right so got more excuses to celebrate ma....hehe

PB
Ohhhhh I'm so tempted by the shots. When you thinking of going down??

Cellow
If it helps.......my #1 eats lemon without batting an eyelid.......yucks!!!

Michelle
ALAMAK!! Why you never ask to try my ergo???
I also going again on Sunday cos my #1 class in Orchard too....haha

Swim Gathering
I want!! Woodlands nearer to me. But actually so long as it doesn't rain I'm happy.....hehe

youpi, at least L only torn the tissues.. mine will tear then put them into her mouth!!

PB, i'm keen on the studioloft promo.

bbp, vulli looks more friendly

I also like the trumpette socks!!! PB which one will u be getting?

Do1nk
Give ikea a call and tell them about your belt. It should not break. Esp since it’s so new. I like the way you say ‘VS design will be like this’ and ‘colour will be like this’. But never ‘your nnp will look like this’

Dustee
Yay congrats to pomfret on eating cereal!!! *waving pompoms in air*

Mapleaf
Hope baby dora gets well too. When baby is sick, parents also very xin ku

Rena
I have no idea what you are talking about? What shoulder pads! What sleeping cap? Maybe mine is the cheaper sport version so don’t have? Got IMITATION ONE? Omg

Dor dor / rena / hannah
I’m thinking of going down on the 19th for the shots. Cos she actually got jabs on the 19th but I will postpone that to 20th :D

Updates: Poppy has a new tooth!! Top right. But it’s still a line for now. And we gave her grape. I think she didn’t like it much:

2249553.jpg

PB,
Heehee, those nnps were the first things I noticed too. If the tankini could do that, I would buy 10 sets and wear them as undergarments la...

Priceless pic of Poppy!

Pb,
I brought Ezekiel to market with the ergo.. After a while I felt pain on the shoulders.. I pull him very close already。 I keep thinking it's different leh..

Funny boy:

just now i was rocking ezekiel on his usual rocker chair.. i saw him bend down to get his toy no the floor.. suddenly... he did not move... ***** sleeping???

2249683.jpg

mummies coming to my place on thurdays..
are you keen to eat strawberries heart..
its like cheese cake but with strawberry..
take a look.. will make as tea..
2249687.jpg

wah, how come all your babies can just fall asleep like that one???

Rena,
Sounds/looks good, but see got how many pple turning up... dun over supply. Anyway, how are you and the 2 boys? All well? Hope you dun tire yourself cooking for the gathering...

no worries,
The kids are fine and I am feeling better too..
For the cheese cake , dun worry about over supply
My family loves them ..

Rena, i know what u r asking about the ergo. I didn't take a good look at pb's ergo sport that day, so i can't help to answer ur question. But my #2 and #3 all dun like the hood leh so i didn't use on them
#2 only use once or twice only.

Celeste still has no tooth

pb, ur grape not sweet har?

Rena, why dun u show the girls ur ergo next week when u meet them & see if anything wrong? Shdn't have aches leh. Juz now i carried celeste with the ergo for 1-2hrs. No strain leh. Mine very old version lah. I bought about 4 yrs ago. I haven seen ur type of ergo before. Maybe it's the new version.

Ezekiel also bah bah one. Woa so many boys here so bah bah huh. Both of my boys all small small kind

Rena.. wow the strawberries heart looks so delicious!!! Too bad, i've to work on that day.

Ya.. why so many babies can juz fall asleep like this.. Mine ah...

Hannahl
Same here. E goes for the tissue when on bed n if didn't hear her for awhile means gotta dig tissue out from her mouth liao....haha

youpi
E's open to tearing tissue, newspaper, magazine, phamplets......hahaha
N her korkor will help her tear too!!!

PB
19th Thurs hor. I should be okie but what kind of timing u looking at?.....hehe

Rena
Bend down n take toy very tiring maybe??.....hehehe
AIyo nice cheese cakes....oh ya gathering also thurs hor.
See wat time PB wanna go 1st maybe I can pop by n pass youpi her books or wat.

do1nk,
No didn't go to the dog run, mainly busying taking care of Darius over the weekend. The fever patches are useful but would get warm after like 1 hour or so, so will need to replace new ones (supposed to be one-use). Tried putting in the fridge to re-cool, but will dry up very fast too.

he got 4 teeths now...can stand easily when holding to something and will let go both hands..and fall down...then try again....
Both me and hubby always think he is sadist...
This cartoon not scare of pain lol...

Rena
We order books from same BP so I shun bian help collect lor.

xiaoyang
Ur son looks very big in that.
Aiyo he stand n then let go aah. Think trying to learn to stand on his own. I also very scared of Ember trying to stand anywhere n everywhere. That day stoodup on my bro's bed n heng she fell forwards onto me. If backwards than kanna window grill liao she still so happy n proud raise both arms up....BTH

Wavesufer,
The fever pad can last for 8 to 10 hrs depending on which type..
Not necessary to change. It actually absorb the heat and tranfer the cool ness over and slower it will warm up but the coolness is on the forehead already and it is a circular motion.. No need to change. One of my Japanese friend told me.. She is a medical nurse in japan .

I normally buy my fever pads from japan..

rena
i wan to go your house leh but hb not keen. i will try asking him again next week.

dor
hee jx loves tissue too! she will tear them into very small bits. today she very naughty. put a marker into her mouth and got so much red ink in her mouth. lucky it's non toxic man...

xiaoyang,
your boy looks so mature....my gal also like that. now very daring. always let go both hands when standing.

lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - 6,7,13,14 anywhere
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere

i m trying to plan a trip end May so that i dun miss the bday party.

*pant* so many posts
Cedric and I and HB survived!!!
(our 1st road trip w him, and w ILs sm more)

michelle,
u can try my ergo la. just bring ethan over anytime tmr. or any sunday!

welcome back to wavesurfer and bb darius get well soon! eh, what is SO?

dustee,
CONGRATS on pomfret's first eating of bb cereal! so proud of you both!!! pomfret for eating and you for persevering

pb,
heh. poppy doesnt like grapes? first tooth, wow.

lessons
Cedric needs growing hair lessons! any1? he din get to touch Dani's hair the last time around....
Cedric also needs crawling lessons. Ever since the snail trail photo, he has not been lunging or moving. New pattern is to flip himself over and over - back/front/back/front - till he reaches his destination. Just like Hammie in the comic strip 'Baby Blues'. Ah well, as long as he gets around... who am I to determine how he crawls.
Cedric needs growing teeth lessons! still a bogay baby.

milk supply is back up
yay!
breastfeeding is def more convenient on the go than fiddling w bottles.

LOL on exit permit and xian zhan hou zhou (do first, report later).

car seat
who ws looking for car seat? HB did the ultimate auntie thing, and picked up a $30 car seat 2nd hand fm the salvation army store.

cellow
3rd tooth liao la. i think the grapes were a bit sour...

congrats on your supply getting back up!

rena
glad you and the boys are better. wow. E#2 can sleep like that? best!

anyone watched slumdog millionaire? i just did and i really enjoyed it! plus of course there was dancing at the end of the movie and now i am itching to take a bhangra dance class! so funny right? but so fun! anyone want to join me? hehe

tomorrow hubby and i going on a date! my parents have graciously agreed to take care of poppy while we go for lunch and movie
first date in 8.5 months! but i think we will miss poppy

Pink bunny,
yes you will. and guilty as well after pak tor-ing.
that is what both me and my hubby will feel when we went out without the gals.

hannahl,
heehee.. denise same as celeste, still toothless.

rena,
wah..ur bb can sleep like that? mine can only does that while she is travelling on car, dun even need pacifier.

xiaoyang,
ur boy looks grown up in that pic, you went studio photo taking?

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09</font>
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere
14) delphine - - anywhere

Oh yes something I keep wanting to mention but forget.

Bfing mummies wanna try eating oats to increase supply. Seems to work alittle for me. I take my oats from the Nestle oats cereal.....hehehe

xiaoyang!! Hi, hi... Oh ur bb looks like a big, handsome, gorgeous boy!!

Rena, where u get ur fever pads from? My sons' pd used to tell me no use one leh. Juz sponge them when they have fever.

SY.. woa marker in her mouth... win liao loh

PB, enjoy ur date!! I'm still trying to go out alone with hubby. But tough when u have 3 kiddos

dor, thanks for reminding on oats thingy. I've forgotten abt it!! Later must check if expired liao.

I'm going taka bb fair to get pigeon milk bottles later

lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere
14) delphine - - anywhere
15) Hannah - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere

SO=significant other rite?
wavesurfer, i m curious... why r u on this thread instead of your wife? normally the mummies are v interested in chitter chatter leh... less so the daddies. my HB only comes into this thread to proofread what i post....

PB,
enjoy your date! 1st time poppy-less eh.

dordor,
oh ya, my oats also gathering mould already. forgot abt them entirely.

delphine,
cedric also toothless!

Rena,
Thanks for the info on the fever patch. On the packaging indeed it says 8 hours, but when we felt the patch 3 to 4 hours later, it was already warm so thought it was no longer effective.

Cellow,
Well, my wife belongs to the quietier side and furthermore she is busy with Darius throughout the day while I'm at work, so she doesn't find the time to surf the Net often.

Hmm... am I the only one who doesn't feel the guilt if I go pak-tor-ing with my hubby? In fact, sometimes I feel very trapped by the little boy when I don't get the alone time with hubby. But bo bian, just got to swallow it in... more now than ever cos Declan no longer sleeps through, so can't even escape for supper or something like that.

PB,
I watched half of slumdog and I found it rather boring. Maybe cos I was watching it on the internet instead of at the cinema? But I found it a rather lightweight film and am actually quite aghast that it could actually win Best Picture. My favourite Best Picture film is Million Dollar Baby, but then again, I watched this particular show in the cinema. So it could be the cinema vs the laptop thingy.

delphine,
At least yours can sleep like that in the car. I think the only time mine can KO on his own is when I'm slinging him.

Cellow,
Ahh, so Mr Cellow comes to proofread too? *Waves hi to Mr Cellow*
Mr BBP comes to proofread too.

Re toothless babies:
Good leh... cos I'm getting bruises from bite marks that Declan gives me. And the sad thing is, he only has ONE tooth!

bbp,
i dun feel guilty at all when i go pak tor w HB. Cedric needs happy parents who connect w each other rather than just 2 ships passing in the night.

bbp
there was a stage that i got a lot of love bites from jx...fortunately that is over now.

yeah sometimes i do need the break with hb but dun really get the chance. only when my parents are back then i get some alone time but my hb always so busy with work

cellow
yeah for my #2 it is really more convenient. last time my boy need to bring so many things out. now for jx, really less things to bring cos of bf. and the most amazing part is that when she is out, she dun seem hungry!

i m baby-less now! HB and ILs took Cedric out to visit his aunt, and also get the helper back fm my mum's.
wow, wat freedom.
think i shall drag my lazy bum to the library... browse thro for books!

hi batgirl - taka has..and some shops in suntec. taka has 10% off today for CB. but a lot of the items OOS..so depends what you are looking for. i saw the moisturisers and baby shampoo.