(2008/07) July 2008

Jsp,
We can both high five.. Ezekiel is also attention seeking unlike his brother .. Can just play on his own since young coz I have to do house work and cook ..

Qing
heehee... coz i just leave the carriers in the car mah...

Rena
hi5 lor... my Ernest will start crying when i put him down in his cot and continue while i go toilet n bath until i finish n pick him up then he'll stop lor... faintz...

Handsfree baby
After feeding L his lunch, I left him in his hair chair next to the dining table and went to the kitchen. When I came back, there was a pool of torn tissue paper all over the floor thanks to his itchy fingers! :p

Taka baby fair
Haiz, you mean there were so many July mummies there and I missed all of you?! I must be blind!

Qing
The 17th storey landscaped garden sounds good! Will there be enough seating areas? And is there shade?

Wavesurfer
Welcome back! Darius looks so sweet

19th Thursday March
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1pm
Lunch Menu: Japanese curry

1) Rena + ezekiel - YEs
2) bbp & Declan- Yes
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean
6) dusty + pomfret
7) mapleaf + Dora

Michelle,
At least Ethan can play on his own in the cot when he just wake up. Declan hor, if left in his cot for more than 10min, he will start to call us liao. He can play on his own, but only on our bed. And how to leave him alone on our bed right?

Wavesurfer,
We are still figuring out the Big Party as we go along. Luckily Qing has kindly volunteered to be the overall-in-charge.

Jacelyn,
I think maybe bb xun is tired at night. I also realised I have more trouble giving Declan his bedtime. He will cry and want to be carried. Sometimes he will bawl through the entire changing process. But morning bath quite ok leh. So I think he's probably tired. Maybe Bb xun also the same?
Big Party - I think we need more than 1 playmat. At that point of time, I think they will be crawling out of the playmat liao. Can we playmat the entire space? :p

Qing,
What's the name of the hotel? Sounds nice!

youpi,
Same same, Declan also loves tissue paper. He once spent 5min alone quietly tearing up a piece of tissue. Of cos I had to supervise him cos occasionally he would put a piece in his mouth. I think if I put him next to a box of tissue, all the tissue will be out of the box in 5min.

Re high chair:
Girls, make sure you secure your baby in your high chairs, esp the Ikea one. There was a time when I left Declan in the high chair and went to the kitchen. When I came back, his feet were already on the chair! I think if I had waited a while longer, he would have stood up. And there was once I was standing beside the high chair talking to someone, and out of the corner of my eye, the little terror actually managed to stand up, holding onto the back of the seat! So PLEASE be careful!

michelle - pigeon exchange promo until when?

I prob go on sunday - cos parking is cheapest in orchard on sunday..hehee

Qing > thanks for organising *muacks* ;)

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list
your nick - date preferred (6, 7, 13 or 14) - venue

1) Qing - 6 or 7 - school gym
2) bbp - - anywhere
3) michelle - - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6, 17, 13, 14- anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - - anywhere
6) do1nk - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
10) pettygal – – anywhere.
11) pinkbunny -
12) Bluey - - anywhere

michelle - pigeon exchange promo until when?

I prob go on sunday - cos parking is cheapest in orchard on sunday..hehee

Qing > thanks for organising *muacks* ;)

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
4) cin_bunny - 6, 7, 13, 14- anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - - anywhere
6) do1nk - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
11) pinkbunny -
12) Bluey - - anywhere

cin bunny
the taka fair until 29 Mar so think the exchange also until then...

gers
gg off work now... talk to u all again... have a great weekend...

youpi
it is covered, yet open space.
it is not ready yet, so not sure abt the seating arrangement

bbp
i cant disclose the name yet.
it is not open yet.

got some complaint
i bought some stuff from drugstore.
but the munchkin disco tub lights which was suppose to be blink and grow dont work.
how???
still can refund or not?

taka baby fair..

the pigeon exchange promo (note: ANY Old milk bottles, no need pigeon brand) will be valid till end of baby fair, think 29 Mar.

There is also a free Pigeon Steriliser Cleaning service, 1st 20 sets (i think) daily from Mon - Fri only. wah......

Qing, wow.. the venue sounds like a plan! cool... let us in with more insider details when it is completed, ya?

Youpi, i did look out for you a few times but din see you leh... what time were you there?

I will go taka fair again on sunday loh... cos bringing ethan to kindermusik, which is in town mah... shun bian go and get some household stuff, since storewide additional 10% for members mah...

i went to the bodyshop sale at suntec and came back with plenty of lotions and baths..
they were so cheap... lotsa ppl cos of IT fair..
and my shoe broke on the way back!!!!

Upcoming sales

Burberry Sale
11 – 14 March
10am – 9pm
Suntec Convention Hall 303-305

Body Shop Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% savings; FREE Gift with purchases above $50 or more (Valid for the first 3,000 customers only)
11 – 14 March
11am – 8pm
Suntec Convention Level 3 Gallery West (near Pearl River)

Charles & Keith Warehouse Sale

Up to 70% off
12 – 15 March
10am – 8pm
21 Tai Seng St

Crazy Warehouse Sale

Brands like Renoma, Goldlion, BUM, The Cocoa Trees etc; Ladies/Men’s wear, Undergarments, Kidswear, Accessories, Chocolates etc; Prices from $3
12 – 15 March
10am – 10pm
Suntec Convention Rm 202

Jean Perry Home Linen Fair
Special Buys from $1; Discounts up to 80%
12 – 15 March
11am – 9pm
Suntec Convention Rm 201

IT Show @ Suntec

12 – 15 March
Suntec Convention Levels 1-4 & 6
12pm – 9pm

The Lingerie Shop – Knock-out Sale

Up to 90% Ladies & mens
Till 16 March
Mon-Sat 11am – 7.30pm
Sun 12pm – 5pm
B1-07 Palais Renaissance

1-for-1 lunch @ all Swensens

Order any food item from ala carte menu & get another free
Valid till 30 June 09
11am – 2pm on weekdays

Qing, depends on how much the thing cost. Not sure abt the refund policy coz some places if refund u might have to fork out money to pay for shipping (if its not covered under their policy) and they might claim that its spoilt due to shipping leh. So u got to check out the return policy first. Thats the problem with buying things on line i guess.

Bbp, yah I suspect that its because she is sleepy. BUt usually after her last feed at 9+, she dun wanna sleep leh. Can play until 10+ then willing to orh orh. Then i will be like 'duh, tot u sleepy thats why cranky? Why dun wanna sleep liaoz?! kaoz ...' so hor, i wonder if we really understand them.

Seems like their brain more complex than ours. for us, sleepy --> sleep! hungry --> eat ...

For them cry --> hungry? sleepy? want to play? want to be carried? just for shiok? poo poo? wow so many reasons. Then sleeping time, rub eyes --> still dun wanna sleep!! Give me a 'i still wanna play face'!

Michelle, I might be heading down to taka this sunday too coz should be gg for lunch with MIL they all at shaw (dong hai) dim sum. Then after that I will try to persuade hubby to go taka :p usually he will complain that its very far la ...

Haiz i am so excited to receive my maclaren but it will only be delivered next wednesday afternoon!!! =(

Quick quick, any recommendations for car seats?

Smiggle, u are best sia always know the best deals in town! Hey for the body shop sale, is it only body bath and lotions? Got discount on their blusher brush?

was it doggiebb who was our carrier expert.. but now we all understand why she had so many..think lots of us have the MIM sling, baby bjorn and now the ergo...bbp.. wiv your scootababy..dats almost comparable to the ergo liao

bbp: does sophie the giraffe has friends (other animals).. I'm still trying to get myself used to the sight of bb trying to eat a giraffe hehehe.. but getting tempted after reading your review.

qing: barbie so cute.. see scary giraffe playing wiv her toys, she scared liao haha.. and she ate your plant???

btw...i had to say WOW! declan can almost walk now! can you ask him if he's free to give bbG tuition classes...on how to crawl, which I bet he's really good at now?

swim gathering: me FTWM too but taking the week off coz IL's going holiday..so must babysit my own bb haha..SY will you have the car? then drive to my place leh

wavesurfer: thought we scared you off..did you go to the dog run last sun? me n my friend were there wiv our doggies and babies...her girl is born in Jul too..

hey darius has the same pacifier as my boi.. but mine self-wean liao ever since he was sick.. think i should get some fever patches too huh coz i was trying to put cool hankies on my boi's head when he was sick...

jacelyn: haha why bb xun buzz like a bee in the evenings

ikea high chair: dunno why the belt is not hardy..ours broke long ago.. now we use a nappy to tie him down when he's in.. even when he peers at the floor sideways.. makes me a bit anxious too..

playmat for big birthday bash: think we will need more than 2..LOL bbp is right..probably gotto bumperplaymat the whole place!

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
5) Jacelyn - - anywhere
6) do1nk - 13, 14 please - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
11) pinkbunny - anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere

Qing

You can try to write to Drugstore. Just few weeks ago, I ordered 1 item thru spree and Drug Store sent the item wrongly. Drugstore did refund the money and I got that wrong item free.

Michelletan

Which branch of Kindermusik you go? Is it fun? Does Ethan enjoy the programme?

Any unused milk bottle can be exchanged with new Pigeon Bottle? Can exchange with Mag Mag bottle?

Forgot to put this ... ...

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
5) Jacelyn - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
11) pinkbunny - anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere

star, i haven been to kindermusik yet leh... going to the one at tanglin mall (is there another outlet?). the Village (newborn to 18 mth) but was told that the lesson this sun only has babies from 6-9 mths, so nice.. all babies around same age...

Michelle, I let celeste use size L teats when on fm, then size m on ebm. Hee.. scared hole too big then waste my precious ebm
Size L's flow really very fast loh.

Qing,
icic. ok, eagerly waiting for the opening then

Jacelyn,
I read stuff online that says when they are overly sleepy, it's even more difficult to make them sleep. Aiyoh, really duno these kids man. Declan just now fall asleep while nursing. Then when I want to put him to bed, he complain. So I pat him, then his eyes close liao. Then suddenly TING open big big, then dun wanna sleep liao. So angry I scolded him... cos I damn tired and want to sleep lor. And somemore he woke up before 7am today and only had half an hour nap in the morning. Can someone tell me where these kids get their energy from?????
Shaw & Taka very far meh???

do1nk,
Haha, you so cute la. Scared bbG grow up and start eating exotic stuff isit? Don't have other animals cos Sophie is the only star of the show. Hmm, I wonder if cin_bunny gets confused when we talk about Sophie the Giraffe. Haha.
Ok, back to topic. Got these other teethers but I haven't tried them on Declan before. Same material though. http://www.kangarooboo.com/product/details/214-Vulli-Chan-Pie-Gnon-Blue
Ergo - wish I had more patience and waited for the Ergo. Cos I do like my Scootababy, but one thing I like more about the Ergo is the versatility. Think backpacking the kids is a good idea.
Tuition - Can can, free crawling lessons. Declan needs sleeping lessons! Rather, his mommy wants Declan to learn some good sleeping habits desperately!

Jacelyn
They have plenty of stuff on sale.. but certain range and colors dont have..
i didnt check out the makeup but there were other irresistable items..

bbp, let Ethan teach Declan how to sleep and Declan to teach Ethan everything else!

PB, enjoy your attack. *mentally imagining you wearing gears*

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 6 or 7 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere

smiggle
i got the same info you placed here.
heehee.
send by my HR

do1nk
yes, she eat plant.
she super clever.
she will pretend to go near the plant. if someone see, she move away.
if not she will chomp the leaf down.
and if the little boy whom my god mil look after go and complain. she will scream at him.
like saying why u so kaopo...

star
really, i wrote to them liao.
hopefully i will get the same deal us you.

RE: hotel venue
there will be a soft launch in april09

PB
taka fair again
i thought u were there yesterday liao???/

michelle
i got my gladiator outfit on liao. taka, here i come!

qing
i didn't go yesterday la. poppy fell asleep so by the time she woke up too late liao.

Bbp yah i totally dun understand where they get their energy from!! Most of the time i will tell her .. mummy tired liaoz ... can u orh orh? So that i can sleep too? Errm in my standards shaw and taka not far. But in hubby standards, anywhere that relates to shopping = far. Anywhere that relates to golf = shun bian and very near! So it all depends on whether he wants to do it or not la!!

bbp, this other teether seems nice too. Which u think is better? Giraffe or Vulli? Vulli looks more like something that can be eaten :p hee

PB chiong ah!!!

PB,
Thought you had 1 sudioloft shot? Going for another?

Anyway, I'm puzzled. Why do you say you're going out now that poppy is sleeping? You leaving her at home? Cannot be what... there's nobody at home right..

Michelle,
Oh yah hor, Ethan is the one that can fall asleep in the pool! I think I will always remember those 2 photos... super cute.

Jacelyn,
You're so right! Now that you mentioned it... I can imagine the following conversation.
Hb: Eh, I going Malaysia to play golf.
Me: Wah, so far ar?
Hb: No la, very near one. Just 10min from the causeway only.
Me: Orr, ok. Next week got baby fair at Expo leh. Wanna go?
Hb: Wah, so FAR!

Heeheeeheee... ROFL!

I AM NOW PUTTING ON MY GEAR WAITING FOR MY TURN TO GO IN FOR MY APPRAISAL

Simggle, i think just bring to the pigeon booth loh, for the cleaning of steriliser, but hor,, each day only first 20 sets or something..

bbp, u are soooooooooo right! And thats exactly what he told me lo. I said i wanna go expo bb fair he say too far. Go msia play golf .. super near la!

Hubby just asked me yesterday if he could go for a golf session with his friends in JB on a sunday. He forwarded me his emails with his friends and it went like:
hub: i cannot get exit permit (from me la!) on a sunday to play golf
friend: u treat her (me again!) nice nice during the week, bring her (me!) to a nice dinner then ask her (me!) to let u go lo

kaoz ...

Or was it the day before.

Same tot: PB, Pop is sleeping so u can go out? Yesterday u cannot go out coz pop was sleeping and woke up too late. hmmmmm *scratch head*

appraisal today lah...

LOL on your hubby forwarding email to you... i am also kaypo if you actually will grant him the exit permit. hee hee..

my hubby hor.. not like that, he will INFORM me where he goes, when he goes.. not to apply exit permit.. sigh.. what a world of difference...

Jacelyn,
The set of Chan-Pie-Gnon teethers & Sophie are from Vulli, a French toy company. You're right, Chan-Pie-Gnon are modelled after mushrooms, hence the name cos mushroom in French is called champignon.

Dunno which is better but seems like Sophie is the more popular teether.

Michelle,
Good luck for the appraisal. My hubby also asks for exit permit, but I always wonder can say no meh? Of cos unless got super good reason like some family function la.

Michelle, hai yah he pester me for 2 days so i said yes lo. At first i said, it depends on how he treat me la. Suppose to treat me to nice dinner then can go leh (like what his friend say mah)

Haha actually hor, we gg msia on that friday together to play golf too :p so i said we gg liaoz u still wanna go on sun?! kaoz ...
good luck for appraisal ah!

bbp wahaha opps i got the name wrong :p maybe people enjoy seeing giraffe being eaten up :p hee hee
u let me know the pricing once its confirm

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 13 or 14 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere

Ergo,

i just got the Ergo from the mummy.. i dun think it is a sport version but since i paid 140 for it plus registered post should be worth it .. coz it has a zip to put ur thing..m

i realise that the older version of ergo is better.. i used before the one that the Video has show on the hip carried position...

the older version clips are more solid and more durable..but material is thicker..they also did some changes to the sleeping hood.. easier to use not so ma fan.. mine is black with gray hood..

19th Thursday March
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1pm
Lunch Menu: Japanese curry

1) Rena + ezekiel - YEs
2) bbp & Declan- Yes
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean
6) dusty + pomfret
7) mapleaf + Dora

Qing,

sorry, i put at PB line, sorry....

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

2) bbp - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
10) pettygal – – 13 or 14 anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 6 or 7 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere

thanks! trumpette socks is i want wan!

ya hubby was home today so he looked after poppy while i dashed out. i stopped at borders bus stop then while walking to taka, i already got sidetracked into buying dresses at wisma lol.

baby fair: i only bought swa swa things like nappy covers, laundry detergent, spoons, pajamas.

bbp
i have the ikea high chair too. i think it's cos there's quite a bit of space for them to move. what i do is i got this chair pad thing that makes it tighter so she can't move so much in it.

qing
my place at pasir ris. got quite a few buses to my place.

do1nk
no car leh. unless hb on leave...

for the big birthday party, is it in june?