(2008/07) July 2008

ergo
mummies, this ergo cannot be found in shops. only at mummysmilk.com or through the BP here. but as CS mentioned before, the BP isn't cheaper significantly, and have to wait two weeks. the mummysmilk pple were very nice, they have a 'showroom' at changi (opp changi prison) which i went to, and tried the ergo before buying. you just have to contact them through their website. a couple of us have the ergo here, doink, pb, dor dor, rena, hannah... so we could always have an ergo trying party!!!

bbp, did u mean u can get sophie the teether if i'm keen? How much will it cost?

oh Qing, u r going to Taiwan?
With hubby & barbie?

jsp, what makes u bring ernest for a blood test 2 mths back?

Pram
I got a second hand combi well comfort after leaving my old pram in the taxi boot during cny visit. Quite good leh, only weigh 4.2kg, can 1 hand fold & open.

On maclaren ones, i noted that the handle is those that we can't wipe/take out to wash kind? So will it be hygenic for long term usage? I have a volo bought from taka fair last yr. Very stylo white colour. It has been kept in the storeroom since #3 comes along coz can't bring it out as can't lie flat. Now gotta take out again since celeste is older & can sit upright liao. I like it coz it's cooling & lightweight, only 3.9kg if i'm not wrong?

I like light-weight ones as we dun drive. Easier to bring out mah.

do1nk,

Sport and normal feels the same huh...heehee... it looks less "wrappy" in the pictures. Sport looks cooler.

mummysmilk having discount! for the hawaiian ergo. $169 vs $180. I am on waitlist for a sport ergo! Will go and try later... hehe...

Today I am on leave. If weather is good, will bring my boy to the Zoo!

Woah! SY, you are rite! It was making some hissing sound, machiam "lao hong". Yea..it is the membrane! Changed it liao... now it is ok!
thx!

we are throwing all sorts of parties now ah.. first it was juz a normal bb meet up party, then became food-oriented parties like the dim sum dollies and the kolo mee one..now we wanna have swim gatherings and even ergo gatherings haha..

so swim gathering how?

SY's house on 24th/26th - pasir ris (is it near the mRt station?)
1. SY

or

do1nk's house (anyday from 23 - 27 mar) - woodlands (noticed both are at far ends of singapore keke) I could go meet you girls at the train station and bring you in via the shuttle bus :D

1. do1nk

so ladies who chiong the sales...report your loot here.. what good buys were there?

hannah
yes i am going taiwan with my hubby and friends nia.
sad to say, barbie is not going.

and i also using combi
i find it is ok only after i know how to use it.

i bought the playmat from mother & baby fair, the yellow bear one. How to check if it's LG or Parklon? And the length & thickness?

morning mummies... spend a bomb yesterday lor... and all for myself... heehee...

Jaceyln
u veri observant hor... didnt manage to see ya yesterday hor... u bought the techno huh??

michelle
nice meeting ya yesterday and thanks for rocking Ernest to slp yesterday... btw, he was so tired that he konked out at 7.30pm last nite and did not even wake up for his nite feed lor... budden i just feed him while he slping...

do1nk
glad that bbG is feeling better liao...

Hannahl
it was the PD who suggest Ernest to go for a blood test one... cos she found him exceptionally fair lor...

Ergo
me also kinda tempted budden HB will kill me if i buy another carrier lor... got 3 alrdy lor... heehee...

HannahI,
Yup yup, I can get Sophie the Teether for you if you're keen. Not sure about the costing yet cos hubby's business partner is still working it out to see how competitive they can price after including the shipping. It's the shipping that's killing the price. Anyway, it's now retailing at UD19.99 at Amazon.

Qing,
I just realised you are very lucky. I just went to check out Amazon and the price of Sophie the Giraffe has increased!

batgirl,
Wah the hawaiian ergo... too flamboyant for my liking :p

SY, do1nk,
Me will consult my hubby and ask him which end is easier to go to. I live in the West... both ends are super far for me leh.

JSP,
You got 3 carriers already? Which ones? Yah, me also tempted to check Ergo out. But don't wanna spend money (need to save cos recession plus hubby starting his own business). Plus Scootababy serves me well so far.

Eh, hubbies can use Ergo or not?

Tell you all what happen ytday...
Ernest very cute leh, he hor.. keep staring at me, must be wondering, who is this auntie why keep trying to rock me to sleep... but he sooo easy loh.. doesn't fuss one!

Ember so cute.. "singing" in the restaurant all the way until the biscuit reach her mouth.. then her gor gor knows how to feed her somemore.. so sweet one loh..

Kacey hor! carry her she rewarded me with "gold"! hee hee... suddenly eh.. why bum bum got movement.. hee hee....

it was really nice meeting up with you all..

Next time I will attempt to bring Ethan out alone!

eh Jacelyn, if you bot the stroller from Taka with my Taka card hor. can get 10% discount and 6% rebate wor.. hee hee hee..

Today is my appraisal day, i wonder what my big boss will say to me.....

bbp
i don know am i lucky or what...
like you say, i got it cheap.
but hor, even i try to let it go near here. she give me that petrified look. (like see ghost like that)

i follow the tips you all teach here.
but it wont work.
i tried to place it with her other toys which is usually in a black box. she very clever loh, she saw the giraffe head. she don even want to touch the bos of toys loh...
then when i removed it, she will even track where i place it. then start playing with the rest of the toys..
even if i just hold it, she also freak out.

to console myself.
i tell my god mil that we can placed sophie at the plant which she loves to eat... YES, eat plant.
or can her daddy calendar there, so she wont go tear them.
heehee

Michelle, i also got Taka card! haiz ok so Taka is better then ... shucks. but anyway i got isetan voucher so not so heart ache. NExt time i know liaoz. Go taka first!!!!!

JSP, hee yah i noticed that usually u are very early to give morning greetins here. u li hai leh. 3 carriers! Oh Ernest is very fair hmmm your PD not bad leh. Quite observant good good.

Hannahl, I dunno why but hor prefer strollers with bigger wheels coz i look at the big wheels i think like more steady. Errm but not those kind super big ones will have difficulty gg up or down the small escalator. So i see see look look think maclaren is more hardy. Agree that lightweight ones easier to bring out ... but hor, like i say i will only use carrier if i go out with bb alone. Maybe one day should use my new stroller try try :p

Ergo & Bjorn, actually hor, my bjorn is not too bad. Coz i am using the one with back support so my shoulders dun ache actually. Its my back. I feel that its aching if i carry bb xun in there for a long time. Will ergo have such problems? Hmmm if ergo use hips to support then it will suit me well wor coz i got super big hips! hee hee

Qing, u very funny leh. Treat sophie like a real giraffe. haha

ok gtg back catch up on work ...

bbp/Qing
i got a balboa, a moby wrap & a pupsik pouch... heehee... so HB will definitely kill me lor... and i also prefer to use stroller if the place is not super crowded lor...

michelle
Ernest when out is super 'guai' one lor... seldom fuss one... its oni when he's at hm then all the pattern come out lor... next time bring Ethan out hor... then Ernest can make more frds lor... gd luck for your appraisal hor...

do1nk
hee, if i have car i dun mind going to your place cos it's one straight expressway down mah.

re carrier
hmm, tempted to get one but then dunno whether jx will stay still or not.

qing
why not bring barbie along? i brought my boy to aussie at 10 months. the older they are, the harder to bring.

jacelyn
yes taka is cheaper in general. u will notice that some items are priced differently in different shopping centres. i ever bought pacifiers from robinsons and BHG at different price. so far i find that taka and robinsons cheaper.

re swim gathering
no one interested??

Gathering at Rena's place
Gathering resume on next week..
What date would be good?
18 wed or 19 thurs
Time 1pm...

I can cook simple lunch if you dun mind
Jap curry...

SY yah now i know liaoz. CHeck out taka first.

Swimming... cannot leh ... work work. =(

Michelle, yah forgot to wish u good luck for appraisal!

JSP, bb xun also. Usually outside ok quite guai. At home super alot of pattern. Why are they like that ah?

do1nk

I am interested with the swim gathering at your place. I stay at YT not too far from you. But can schedule at weekend? I am FTWM.

Wa few days never come here I already lost track with the discussions here liao... o_0|

do1nk,
Interested in your swim gathering (been lazy in bringing Darius for swims lately :p), since we also staying in Woodlands~ ^^|

Wavesurfer u appear again! we were just thinking if u got scared off by our discussions kekeke

Oh btw did anyone see any good buys for Carseats in Taka? If got good buy then think i can just get one first coz my sis wanna kop my existing one ... when is the additional discount in taka until ah??

Jacelyn
heehee... i think bbs veri clever one... i remember my bro also like angel when out one lor... but once home he's like the naughtiest boy lor...

Jacelyn
me also looking for carseats leh... i saw afew that are quite gd lor... budden need HB's opinion (cos he pays for it) so will go down on Mon again lor... i think the sale is until 29 Mar... so got plenty of time to go down n see... heehee...

Morning mummies...

will drop by taka after work.. any good deals there???
tot of buyin a push walker for Kayden cos he cant sit in the walker anymore...

Hi Jacelyn,

Haha I am now reading from the latest posts backwards to see what I've missed. Noticed Cellow's message too:

(QUOTE from Cellow)idle thot - did the wavesurfer daddy dude get scared off by our no-holds-barred chatter? *raise eyebrow(END QUOTE)

Been busy the past few days because:

2245438.jpg

Wife and I also got sick after that.

rem the promo smiggle mention the other day.

it starts from 17 March
2245444.jpg

2245445.jpg

i hope i will not be ban for putting this up.

SY
i wanted so much for her to go along.
but hubby don want.
and worse my ilssss...

smiggle
i also want to buy that.
but got no idea how much it is.

swimming gathering
i want
but where?
can is it convenient??
very accessible??

wavesurfer
oh no..
take care ya...

19th Thursday March
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1pm
Lunch Menu: Japanese curry

1) Rena + ezekiel - YEs
2) bbp & Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean
6) dusty + pomfret
7) mapleaf + Dora

Dear mummies ,
do let me know if you are still able to make it .

JSP,
Moby wrap! I was quite tempted cos looks super versatile, but I decided I would be too dumb/lazy to learn all the different ways of tying.
Declan also got the guai in front of strangers pattern...

Rena,
Yum yum... Jap curry sounds nice. Both days are ok for me.

Wavesurfer,
Hope the family has recovered... Darius looks like an angel...

Qing, smiggle,
Do you all know when the Shangri-la promo ends? Maybe jio my dad go. 5th April.

Wavesurfer
Take care hor... *sayang* Darius...

bbp
hahaha... actually like it coz really comfy lor... Ernest fell aslp in it lor... actually quite easy to use leh... and bb can face front too...

wavesurfer.. welcome back.. sending get well vibes to your whole family!

Hi5 bbp and JSP, Ethan super guai outside.. at home he is a whiner.. the only times he is willing to play alone is when he just wakes up... sometimes he wakes at 6 plus and me and hubby still tired.. we carry on sleeping till 8 plus, he stil playing on his own in his cot.. we dun even wake to feed him hahaha... nite time is the worst.. step away only, he will scream and cry out loud for attention.. even put him down in his cot, has to stay around one loh...

what is moby wrap? the one you using ytday? i had a pupsik pouch, gave up long ago.. gave away to a friend liao.. very very eager to try on ergo.. *wink wink*

is there any lunch gathering next week? want to play with more babies leh!

Thanks Qing, bbp and Rena for your well-wishes. ^^ Fortunately Darius' temperature has gone back to normal now, and we are still recovering.

I saw a Big Birthday Party mentioned above, may I know how does it work? I know it's a joint birthday celebration for our babies, but how are the logisitics done out usually? Pardon my ignorance~ ^^|

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY</font>
lets have a list
your nick - date preferred <b>(6, 7, 13 or 14</b>) - venue

1) Qing - 6 or 7 - school gym
2) bbp - - anywhere
3) michelle - - any where.
4) cin_bunny - - anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - - anywhere
6) do1nk - - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – - anywhere
8) SY - - anywhere
9) mapleaf - - anywhere
10) pettygal – – anywhere.
11) pinkbunny -
12) Bluey - - anywhere

i have removed the dates.
so mummies, please put in only your preference.
only the above 4 dates.

wavesurfer
you can add you name in

as for the dates...
as the organsier,
i will choose a date where most people can make it. base on the votes from the list, <font color="ff0000">6, 7, 13 &amp; 14 </font> is the most popular ones.
so mummies, please choose from these dates.
thank you.

erm, and i have found a venue.
it is the boutique hotel under my company.
it's at tanjong pagar.
going to open soon.
if we have a lot of people, we can use the landscape garden on the 17th floor. very nice view.
venue space is free, but need to use their catering.
are u all ok with it?

Wavesurfer, oh opps take care! Drink lots of water ah!

Hee for the big bash, we havent really tot of the logistics part :p Just trying to get a date and we are stucked! Just put in your preferred date and venue first then we will have to sort out the rest.

Michelle, me too hi5 with u. Bb xun can play on her own during the morning time but evening time, she is super grouchy and cranky. Dunno why. Always whining and my dad calls her bee3 pang1 (meaning bee in hokkien coz she make sound like bees like that) why ah? I keep wondering why is she like that during evening time. As if she knows my mum is super busy during that time (imagine she has to look after my 1 yo niece and 5 yo niece + prepare for dinner ... lucky the maid can cook ah else die) then she also wanna chap 1 leg be a busy bee too.

Qing great idea!!!! Sounds nice sia. Hmm but hor the catering there expensive? Got space or not? Wondering how are we gg to accomodate all bbs? SHould bring playmat there? If need playmat should need abt 2 ba .. 1 sure not enough.

Qing,
Okay need to discuss with my SO on this first. ^^

The boutque hotel 17th floor landscape garden sounds great. Brand new hotel somemore~ I am imagining a picturesque party up there!

Thanks for the well-wishes and information Jacelyn. Date-wise shouldn't be a concern to us; just need to confirm our attendence first before committing. ^^

wavesurfer
the hotel is only 4 storey,
the garden is part of the office building.

jacelyn,
the place is still on the way nia.
but by june sure ready liao.
catering wise, will discuss with my boss at the later part. when we confirm the no of people.
it is about 5000sq ft. i suppose it is enough ba?

wavesurfer
the party is only for immediate family,
if not will have too many people liao.

quick add your name to the list...

can't catch up w posts....

qing, i didn't know tat abt minitoons... cos i also bought mine from smallsmall world. i thot looks the same... hmmm

michelle
erm... i used the moby wrap at isetan... the one u saw me using at taka is the balboa... heehee... kinda confusing rite?? dun tempt me hor... 3 is enuff liao lor... btw, i also given up on the pouch lor...

Ernest hor... can nvr play alone one... not even when he's awake lor... coz he likes to stand budden not steady so gotta be there with him when he's awake... also he whines non stop when he's alone... attention seeking fellow lor!!!