(2008/07) July 2008

wah.... so fast planning for 1yr old party!?!?! ok 8 Apr marked for Kayden and 27 Jun marked for Poppy!

PB, ya, think that swimming pool is still operating. But i better ask my Hubby since he is more katong-kid than i am....

PB, sentosa should be very convenient for you since there is a shuttle that still operates between TB and Sentosa, rite? if you been to cafe delmar, they have beds on the beach.. loud music and lots of cocktail to sip... used to hang out there with my colleagues..

michelle
i'm not sure if the shuttle is still operating. don't think i've seen it around. we were next to delmar yesterday. sentosa has changed so much. i think no more monorail. we took the sentosa train from vivo and stopped at 'beach station'. it's the rasa sentosa beach, dunno which one that is. we were rather next to delmar and the music was suuuuuuuuper loud. but poppy managed to sleep through! hehe

rena

best places are condo's function rooms. then places like club house's function rooms, chalets like aloha resorts, east coast chalets etc.

cellow
oh my god,
that is so scary.
i also don know how i will react.

PB
thats fast
ok... i chope chope will attend.

i am also sourcing hard for a very nice and convenient and accessible place.

cin bunny
barbie has the same top that sophie wore to meet poppy.
heehee

and i somehow feel that both poppy and sophie look alike.

is tml lunch is on?

oh i also better chope everyone fast also.

marked your calendar for FZ's birthday celebrations on 7-11 hor! (11th july saturday). likely to be evening as well.

hmm
i think in order not to clash with everyone, i shall celebrate cedric's 1 1/4 bday... idea hor? spread out the joy.

Michelle,
Wah, 3rd prize, so lucky! I also want... but I super no luck one.

Cellow,
No mah, it can be you think Mr Cellow's cute or pleasant looking, but it's his good nature that won you over or something mah.
Aiyah, me too lor. Everybody says Declan is a photocopy of my hubby. Then everybody say Declan so cute/handsome. So my hubby do his own inference and conclude that people are saying he is cute and handsome too. *faints*

PB, doggiebb,
Ok, choped!

Looks like it's going to be a full day of rain today... so dark... thank goodness I left the house before the rain. Hope it doesn't rain like this tomorrow! Looking forward to meet you girls!

cellow thank you so much for the info on the pool! wow it seems to be more than just froggies now!

qing
yes lunch is still on tomoro

Michelle, for heat rash, i think u can try calamine lotion on Ethan.

do1nk.. oh bbG seems to be really unwell. Hope he recovers soon.

tues gathering
where is mei hua???
Quite far from mrt is it? Like that i can't go liao lah.

Any mummies working near dolby ghaut??

mapleaf, was the report from Straits Times only?

PB.. celeste also celebrating her bd on Sat, unless i change to sun...

Wow u ladies are sure super fast. We havent even think of whether to celebrate or not!

Michelle, thanks for your advise. I will check out Taka, Cheong Choon and Isetan. Then see which is the best then buy! Hmmm or anyone gg to Taka and Isetan sale? Then can help me find out :p hee coz I most prob can only go on Weekend wor ... If anyone happens to pass by can help me check out the stroller hee thanks in advance!! :p

So tomorrow lunch confirm at 1145 ah? I lost track. Who is coming ah?

Pink Bunny,
Pretty model in March issue.

Cellow,
Cederic is still as handsome as ever.

Hannahl,
thanks for sharing the code.

Dor Dor,
no need code ar... i will go into the website and take a look.

Doggiebb, 7-11 CHoped! wah.. dun believe Ethan has more birthday parties within his 1st yr then his mummy for her 3? yrs (secret!) haha...

Friend's wife just gave birth to a 4.08kg bb girl! no c-section sm more. other details are hazy. Because my fren is still hazy, and recovering fm the shock.... delivering bb, now those were crazy days! LOL

i dun miss the giving birth part.

its meixin food court

look for golden shoe carpark/food centre. it's at the ground floor of golden shoe at the extreme left end if you are facing golden shoe.

from raffles place mrt, come out and look for OUB centre, walk around OUB centre. golden shoe is just behind OUB.

Anyone has suggestion for the 6 years old gal's birthday present? I am going to attend my fren's gal birthday party, don't know what I should give.

bbp,
"Everybody says Declan is a photocopy of my hubby. Then everybody say Declan so cute/handsome. So my hubby do his own inference and conclude that people are saying he is cute and handsome too. *faints*"
SAME! mr cellow too. no shame, i tell him

halo !

i need help !

Rianne has been waking at nite to cry .... non-stop ! even latching cant help ! why ah ? sometiems I give water and she is ok, sometimes she is not. and as I mentioned before, she's a darling who seldom cry but when she cries like this at nite, we are worried. During the day, she is the happy smiling baby leh ...

lbt
erm... is she playing alot in the day?? coz Ernest also woke up crying non-stop 1 nite... budden it was juz tat 1 nite so we not tat worried...

lbt, did you examine the sleeping environment? there was one stage Ethan was like that too.. and he can sleep well when i let him sleep beside me.. then i found out that he was too cold at nite.. thus once i put him down, he cries again.. but once i hug him to sleep, he sleeps like a log...

else, try to give warm EBM instead then after that hug her til she quiet down... then slowly put her down again...

does she sleep a lot in the day?

Ethan hor, once a while, will suddenly clench his fist and then cry like hum bin like that.. normally i just cuddle him and comfort him with my voice, he will be alright liao...

hope this is a short term thingy... meanwhile, examine her sleep environment, ya?

Rena
Yah ergo should not be washed often but I wash mine ummmm I guess should be more then the often bah....hehehe
N I throw it into the machine to wash(n no it doesn't go out of shape). When newly bought it is very hard n stiff. But after I've washed it abit. Its actually more comfy.....hehe
N still works well so guess its okie. btw bought mine for $160 n saw afew 2nd hand selling around $100. guess still okie bah.

Gathering: No prob cos if tml I also pop by for while only as need to go over my parents place.

Serene
Sayang Kacey. If she's as normal then its okie jus monitor for awhile lor.

SY
OMG ur maid can give JX that!!
I remember having to remove all the bluetack on my wall durin #1's time cos he kept taking things down the wall to dig the bluetacks out n try to eat them!!

JSP
I used to buy gummy bear vits for D but currently still have so I dun wanna go n bio cos bio liao sure will buy something 1.....hahhaa

btw I am VERY tempted by ON n GAP. Want anot?? 30% Pm me k.....hehe

michelle
I use calamine lotion for heat rash. Works very well for Ember.

PB
The pic is so nice!! Model even nicer!!

doggiebb
FZT is born on 11/7 as well??
Thanx for letting me know that its a Sat....hahhaa
So will prob plan something for Ember...keke

lbt
Could Rianne be teething??
Cos Ember kept waking n crying the past few nights until I was so fustrated. Then found that she sprout teeth liao.

Birthday Parties
Wow...so many parties for our July darlings! Still thinking of where & when should I hold Dora's 1st bday bash.

Ibt,
Had the same experience with Dora recently. My mum said she's teething so very uncomfortable. I gave her gripe water before she sleeps...seems to help a bit.

Hannahl,
Read the BP scam in home section of last Friday's Straits Times, but not sure if other newspapers have similar reports as well. Btw, I staying near dolby ghaut

Serene
Is the isetan offer on maclaren techno XT a gd buy? Not sure whats the usual price but seems many mummies like this model. I'm considering whether to upgrade my capella stroller to a better one lei.

dear mummies ,
Please note tat the gathering at my place will be postpone to next Tuesday. Sorry about the change..

Tired,
Brought the two kids to the doc today , two poor boys has to be on singular for 3 months.. And puff for 2 month for younger one and older one is 6 months..and his puff dosage has increase to a heavier one...I really feel like crying .. Why my allergy must pass to them..
My elder suffered from 2 months till now.. Now younger one's turn.

rena
don't be sad. i remember my brother had to use singular when he was small too, but then when he was older he was completely cured and swam laps in the pool like nobody's business.

*hugs*

Halo Serene, got your PM. Sorry ah me can only check email at home. Will msg u :p

Rena, dun be sad. Your boys need you =) jia you! U have been doing a great job!!!

Crystal
Doggiebb has kindly agreed to collect my HT cereals for me so please pass mine to her. Thank you!

Doggiebb
Thank you! Gam Sia! Xie Xie! *MUACKS!*

Bbp
I signed L up as a library member when he was one month old, and have been using his card to borrow more books for myself, heheheh. I just signed him up using the computer terminal (but must know the BC number), and got his card on the spot.

PB
Great pictures! Your sister is not the only photographer in the family

Rena
Oh dear. Do hang in there and remind yourself that you are doing a great job as a mummy.

Taka baby fair
Does anyone know if the Taka vouchers can be used at the fair?

Birthdays
All dates noted!

Hannahl,

it ok lar..you have done well... pumping despite all the obstacles.. Sadly my milk supply has suffered after the travels... now pumping 300ml?

Cellow,

Bangkok was not a planned trip but star cruise was! :D Cedric is "marking" his territory?

Rena,

Sayang, dun blame yourself... hope your 2 boys get well soon.

Serene,

My heart goes out to the parents. My hubby's friend's cousin's 2 year old girl also just passed away. She developed high fever and mother brought her to the doctor. Before she could see the doctor, the girl passed away in her mother's arms. It was pnemoccocal virus that took the girl's life.. So heart pain.. *sob*

RE: HT cereals

Collection by batgirl:

Round 1

(1) PB (I collected your loot liao)
(2) do1nk (I also collected your loot liao)

Round 2

(3) doggiebb (am I collecting youpi's one to pass to you in RP?)
(4) cellow
(5) mapleaf
(6) Qing??

Anybody else?

gals

tks .. ya Rianne had swollen gums for dont know how long ! and I am still waiting to see the white gems.

but sometimes I know she cries also becos it's too hot at nite. well the weather has been bad recently and today it was freezing !

lbt
At least you know her gums swollen already. I also waiting for so many mths n last mth my mum n the auntie downstairs both said her teeth coming. Make me so gan chiong but nothing. Then now suddenly appear. But okie lah cos I already BTH her keep waking at night liao cos I dunno wat to do already.
At least now I know its her tooth that's making her awake. But now she still wake easily leh.....sian

cellow
THAT IS SO CUTE!!!.....hahaha
Can see (even though he's blur) that he's enjoying himself very much....hahaha