(2008/07) July 2008

poor kacey. sayang sayang

welcome back, batgirl! and thanks so much for helping me collect the HT stuff. can hubby and i come by to collect from you some time this week? what time do you knock off? we'll be there just in time to catch you

A sad Story to share w ur mummies i heard at my friend wedding today..
1) 1 of my friend his wife edd in April'09 but hor e bb cant wait to c e world come out early in feb'09 but bb only look at his mum n dad for 1 hr passed away peacefully ......reason unknown

2) 1 of my gal friend edd feb'09 bb live in e world for only 1 wk passed away too ....reason liver infection.

it so sad to hear all this story when i get to meet my friends at e wedding lunch it my heart feel so pain .....

PB,
I was so sad......coz both of them wanted kids so much. but look just this wk the malay mummies left her bb inside the electrical duct n by the time e bb was found already dead ........e mummy so heartless

Serene

so sorry to hear abt the sad stories.

hence I always advise my child-less friends to have bb soon. Age does matters when it comes to having healthy babies. poor innocence lives ...

serene
so sad to hear abt the stories.

PB
where u get the nice swimsuit?

dordor
thanks for the info on iherb, will go order my stuff liao.

today i found my maid giving jx a most ridiculous toy. she gave her blue tack. (the blue tack was inside the packaging and it was open), how can she give her that right? i asked her does she know what it is and she said no. so all the more she shouldn't give it to her when she dun even know what it is right...arrghh

rena
JH also coughing now. i haven started him on his puff yet. your boy so small can puff also?

serene
there are 3 things to take note when they fall. the height of the fall, the state they are in after they fall (did they cry or faint etc?) and the next 72 hours no vomitting. in general, if the height is less than 1.2m, it is quite safe. jx has a bruise on her face cos she hit the window ledge. a few days liao

Sy,
They have aero chamber for bb. His coughing is due to allergy tat is why need to be puff and we always need to stand by coz any time if he take the wrong food or the condition ofvplace will coz him to cough badly and my have problem breathing.. There gore it does not spread.. Just like Elijah..when every Elijah take the wrong food or medication of food will cough like mad tat is why he is on puff long term.. 3 years liao..

Tat is why i am stopping at 2..

Gathering at Rena place :

I am sorry that this gathering will need to be postpone
As ezekiel suddenly develops fever. Therefore would like to postpone to next week.. Sorry !about it..

I think his mucus from nose goes to lungs . Every time mucus from sincus goes to lungs he will develops fever ... Now I am feeling stress why the lord gives me 2 kids with sinus and allergy plus sensitive condition....

I really hates it when weather here turns cold coz the air willbe bad and I will usually suffer more during rainly. Days

serene
tess also fall off the bed a few days ago and after that don wan to sleep in the MBR. its 3am that time so got to carry her till she sleep then morning during her to A&E.doc check a few things which i have already did.

doc question
1,the height of the bed
2.how did the baby landed.
3.did bb cry immediately
4.did they lose consciousness
5.did they vomit/fever
6.any unusual behavior
7.then doc examine her head c any swelling
8.her limps and hands
9.check her eyes,
switch off the room light and on the touch light to c if she can folo the touch's light
10.monitor for 3 days
11. as long as bb is active. doc say ok

eggs
yes, its the egg white that cause allergy .
if bb took n npo problem then i think can give but just to be on the safe side. better wait till 9mths

RE: baby falling off the bed

Oh yah..the A&E doc also mentioned the whole long list of things. but I only focus on the brain swelling part.

PB,

Great picture! Poppy looks really pretty! My boy has sensitive skin, I brought him to step on the sand, the next moment got rashes on his feet.

On HT, I will contact crystal later... let u know!

morning mummies

cellow
cedric looks diff leh... like more grown up hor... i like his cheeky look & the rattan chair... where u got that from huh??

wavesurfer
welcome on board... another rare daddy that bothers to come in n post leh... my HB dun even remember the website lor... heehee...

dor dor
what to buy at iherb??

serene
poor kacey... how the bruise?? Ernest also got one recently... budden its coz he went to bang his own head on the floor... i also quite emotional when i hear such stories one leh... hope ur frds are okie liao...

PB
poppy look so stylo milo leh... i like her swimsuit lor... erm... that reminds me that i need to bring Ernest go swimming lor...

Trip to the Library
bought Ernest to the library yesterday... and for children below 3 got goodie bag once registered as a member... got a cd, journal, height chart and a bag...

morning girls!

batgirl,
wow. star cruise after BKK trip. not tired?
Raffles Place HT pickup
(1) doggiebb
(2) do1nk
(3) cellow (2nd batch tog w teethers)

pb,
heh, wat a magnificent pix of poppy relaxing on the beach!

do1nk,
realised that i din answer your qn on how much the freestyle cost. i was lucky, the exchg rate was favourable, so in the end i onli paid $502 inclusive of shipping.
oh the rattan momma/bb chair, i bought fm JB. cost RM120 plus of cz our own labour in transporting it back thro the causeway. but some1 was saying that alexandra village also got... (dunno who said and where exactly in alexandra)

freestyle
i tried out this pump last evening. whoa, within 10mins can get 120-130ml. really v fast and so convenient.

bb falling off heights
tessmummy, thanks for the list!
my rule of thumb is as long as he is active and acting normal, then ok. Cedric has fallen off the bed once, knocked his head on the bumper playmat while playing countless times, and likes to throw himself backwards while sitting. I m immune now, just make sure he can cry and I bao bao him to sayang, and he is back to his normal mischievous playful self.

batgirl, so ur milk are frozen huh? Woa, after going thru xray, still safe to drink hor?
Woa u pump 2x already can yield so much.. envy, envy..

PB!! poppy looks great in that pic!!! Where u bought the swimming costume & hat? Ya, & sunglass?

serene.. really sad when i hear abt your sharing.. Yes.. heart pain.. I also have friends that lost their bb at almost full term. And some, have been trying so hard yet can't conceive. I've got a close friend. Both of us were ttc together. Me planning for #3, she, #1. Then now she's still trying when my gal already 8 mths liao.. She doesnt want to go thru artificial means due to religious grounds. I always believe children are a blessing from God.

But are ur friends still young? I suppose so right?

SY, ai yo ur maid.. That's why i still dun dare let my maid handle celeste all alone, by herself.

rena, is the allergic reaction gonna be with ur boys forever? I think will resolve they they get older right?

cellow, has ur ss gone back or was it the freestyle that helps yield more ss? What pump were u using before this?

How different is this pump actually?

Now i really regretted not buying this when i was preggie last time..

Gooood morning... always very "chuan" to catch up weekend posts!

Cellow, cool pics of Ced! he pose with that cute little "zhud zhud" mouth on the rattan chair, so cute!!!!

PB, aiyo.. ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE NOT A PHOTOGRAPHER? poppy can be super model lah.. she is a natural! you went to east coast beach again ah? the trees behind look familiar.. hee hee...
oh yah, very nice costume, you din let her wear swim diapers?

Serene.. sayang Kacey... try not to let babies sleep on the bed alone lah... babies do flip even when they are sound asleep.. or make sure you build pillow castles before you leave... anyway, she is still active, so she is a strong gal lah!

For the past week, I have been feeding Ethan water, wanting to wean him off the nite feed. IN the end, he woke up 2, 3, 4, 6. Last weekend I went back to feeding him FM at 2am. He slept through till 7am. sigh... Give up... i have resigned to the fact that he needs a mid-nite feed lah... better than him waking 4 times a nite right....

My new house is sooooo hot, no wind at all.. Ethan is having heat rash all over... Any of you mummies tried the prickly heat powder (for babies)? saw a red bottle, Agnesia or something... is it effective against heat rash?

Isetan private sale
any mummies going??? still thinking to take half day leave or not??? thinking... thinking...

michelle
Ernest used to wake up once at midnite for a feed as well lor... budden i trained him in such a way that i feed him once b4 i slp and after some time, i guess he realised that slpin is more impt... heehee... now he wakes up at abt 5am for his morning feed lor... Ernest also having heat rash but oni at his neck area lor... I try not to apply anything budden to wipe him using a wet cloth more often lor...

morning mummies..

decided to take the day off coz bbG was running a fever this morning.. he's still having his runny nose n cough n is now on antibiotics.. and his right eye seem to be oozing greenish stuff now

bbp: declan ate all dat sour plum without batting an eyelid? my boy cried the roof down N kept flopping down onto the table (like bawling wiv arms splattered out) whenever the mean horrible spoon approached haha

batgirl: orrr...so dat's how you knew it was me..
u know I stayed in all the way when bbG had to undergo phototherapy too.. and dunno if it was hormones then or wat but I burst into tears when they told me he had to go thru dat haha r u still going to NUH to see the PD there?

PB: wah poppy looks like a big kid in that photo wiv her sunnies!

serene: hope kacey's ok now.. very heart wrenching to hear about your friends' babies.... ran to go hug my little samseng kia n told him he can be naughty all he wants.. (only for a minute hahah)

rena: that puff... is the ventrolin puff? is this ok for long term use? contains steroids? wah aero chamber sounds serious...poor little baby... think many are catching some horrid bug now.. my boy's been having his runny nose & cough for weeks now!

jacelyn: got your PM

kolo mee @ mei hua, raffles place
1145am (you girls can make it at this time?)
1) pink bunny
2) do1nk
3) doggiebb
4) jacelyn
5) bbp

anyone else coming? let's try to get an indoor table so not so warm for the little babies

michelle

i recommend the california baby calendula cream for heat rash. my mantra is to keep all powder away from my babies unless i am sure it is talc-free.

do1nk

am afraid i can't join the lunch tomorrow. sobs! Had a client's lunch appointment set up when i came into the office today.

ethan's heat rash is bad, this morning woke up his whole face is red, neck red, arm pit red, the folds between his thighs - red. think he was feeling uncomfy so he rub his face till his eye swollen.. aiyo... last nite never turn on aircon mah.. think starting tonite must sleep in aircon liao.. sigh...

I am still thinking if I should take half day leave to join kolo mee on tues, or go isetan private sale on thurs. still thinking....

eh, when is taka baby fair? start on Thurs too?

Good Morning mummies!
Finally got internet access now....was at my mum's place & the only lap-top was taken by my sis during the weekend.

Crystal
Can I collect my HT order from you once the teethers arrive? Cannot remember which flavour I ordered but can I request for one of each flavour. Thanks!!

Batgirl,
Possible to collect from you at a later date when the teethers arrive?

Rena
Our beautiful babies are God's gifts to us. Definitely not easy being a parent but I guess its a moulding & character building process/phase for us. I believe that God will give you extra strength & wisdom to handle the situation.

Serene
Feeling heavy-hearted after reading your sharing...really makes you want to treasure our babies even more cos life is so unpredictable.

BP Scam
Read in last Friday's newspapers that Lisa has been arrested for cheating SMH members, cos she disappeared after collecting $ for coach bags. Hopefully, this will be the end of all scams in SMH.

Do1nk, poor BabyG (eh, a watch brand! hee).. prolonged cough is no good wor... did you bring him to see PD again? maybe the medicine not effective? anyway, try not to put him in aircon room (dry) as it will make his throat dry and itchy and then he will cough and cough... if really need to stay in aircon room, put many glasses of water all round... or if you have those machines that moistures the air....

michelle

the heat rash sounds serious! *sayang poor ethan boy* ahh! you mean the humidifiers? hehe! but it's true, when they are coughing, they shouldn't be in air con room as it will only worsen the cough.

do1nk

bbG has been given anti biotics already? that serious? becos PDs should generally be very cautious about giving antibiotics, unless they are sure that it is a bacterial infection and that can only be ascertain through the blood test or urine test. Is he still on the nebuliser?

Serene, my heart feel for your friends. I cannot imagine anything happening to bb xun. Feel like hugging her now. And feel guilty for scolding her when she is nottie ... ... And hope Kacey is ok now! Think so long as she is still active and like norm, should be fine.

PB, pop looks lovely!! haha she looks like a movie star leh ...

Rena, just wondering what is aero chamber? Did the doc say why they develop that? Sorry ah asking out of curiosity ... From what I understand there are quite a number of allergies which they will outgrow once they are older. Is this one of them? Certainly hope so!

Do1nk, hope bbG is fine too! Think recently the weather is quite bad so lots of people falling ill. My little niece (4 months older than bb xun) is also sick now, running nose, cough ... ...

Hope all the flu bugs will go away!

Michelle, poor ethan! Recently so hot, not only your house hot lo, my mum's place is usually quite windy and cooling one, we also perspiring like mad. Think air con room will do the trick coz I used to develop heat rash during such weather too but once I sleep in air con room I was fine. Coz i realise that when I sleep, my body gets hotter and will perspire and when I perspire, my joints (arm pit and beneath my knees) will be itchy and develop heat rash. Your office far from here? if not far, come la. Hmmm I was also thinking of taking half day to go isetan but colli will not be ard so cannot go...

Oh ladies, question: where can I get cheaper stroller? Tinking of getting maclaren techno xt. Will Isetan sales be a good buy? Or where else better price?

morning alll

PB - currently ur items are in a box (small carton box froom HT).. would a plastic bag be better for u?? let me know

jacelyn - i am looking to sell my maclaren techno xt.. it's not been used since my #1 coz both my kiddos refuse to sit in strollers.. will u be keen?? definitely been used less than 20 times i think! haha.. not gonna sell exp also..

SD... where have you been!?!?! you still need my ID contact? they are superb! excellent service (i got plenty of change request), good quality, and most important, rush work for me to complete as much as possible before CNY... you still need, PM me...

Jacelyn, my work place is super far... cannot join for long lunch lah.. last time tried once at suntec.. super rush... anyway, for strollers hor.. you can call up Cheong Choon, Baby Avenue, Baby Kingdom, baby hypermart, babytown, baby meadows, to check out price and compare (some times some shops got discount), then see how much is the Isetan private sale price... then decide lah.. but u need to know the model then can compare lah...

Crystal, interested interested! Sounds like good condition. How much are you looking at? Hmm but i got to ask my hub first if he wants to buy 2nd hand la coz he a bit fussy one ... What colour is it ah? Can take pic and send to me see see look look? where u stay?

kacey is active today, but hor she dun wan milk or cereal today .......

Jacelyn,
Isetan having sales on maclaren techno xt leh think it $300 plus ...i think e chinatown shop that u went also got sell e other i ask coz i looking ard for one also ....hehehe

jacelyn - i go back and try to take pics.. it doesn't look new hor.. warn u first coz been left in e car for 1yr plus.. but in terms of workiing well, definitely lah.. haha.. maybe u see liao then u quote me price? if u want sth tt looks v new then maybe mine not suitable.. =)

So sad. Josh is on nursing strike. He wake up at 12 am and reject to nurse. Feed him water, wake up again at 2 am. Feed him water again and wake up again at 4 am. Finally, maid fed him EBM and he slept well. It has been 2 nite like this. Oh..I have to wake up to pump since my breasts engorged badly as hard as ROCK.

Rena,
Oh dear oh dear, hope Ezekiel gets well soon. Stay strong & positive!

JSP,
I wanna bring Declan to sign up as a library member too. What do we need to bring? Then sign up liao, I got extra card to borrow my books. Bwahahahahaha! *Evil grin*

Serene,
Even if you build pillow castles, must be careful.Cos I think you said Kacey can stand liao right? So she may stand and hurl herself over the pillow castle la. Cos that's what Declan does... super hiong one. So when I go wash my hands, always must do the super-100meter dash.

do1nk,
bbG sounds so cute with all that sour plum action! You should have taken a video..it must have been really adorable
Oh dear, hope he gets well soon too!
Yup, can make it at that time. Cross fingers and hope the little terror doesn't give me any last minute nonsense.

doggiebb,
Awww... on the bright side though, you won't have to look for a helmet. Haha!

Serene, yah me also thinking of asking the cheong choon auntie. Hmm 300+ only meh? I tot is 400+?

Crystal, we are actually looking for something newer coz thinking that can last us for quite a long time (then #2 can use also :p) hee so nvm its ok. Sorry ah :p i tot since urs never use > 20 times should be quite new. hee

Star is he teething? Hai yo wake up and puming instead of nursing very waste time leh. Hope he will revert back to norm soon!

jacelyn - no prob.. it's used <20 times but bought in 2007.. hee.. coz my #1 was bron then mah

star - sorry no extra cereals..

oh, taka baby fair normally has great discounts for strollers too... do your homework before heading down!

and dun forget to fill out those lucky draw coupons, cos I got 3rd prize from Taka baby fair lucky draw the first time i went to buy cots etc... it is real one!

michelle ah

confirmed cheaper hor? cos i am the type just take and pay kind, so i never can quite rem what are the prices? oops!

oh yes, the huggies dry that i normally buy from NTUC or COld Storage during promotional offers, is 2pkts at $35. Now they are selling $14.90 for each pkt!

labbit, bbp,
cedric does look more like mr cellow than me now. i do most of the work and HB gets the credit - haiya!
... bbp, if i dun think mr cellow was handsome, then i wouldnt have married him rite *wink

send get-well vibes to all sick babies (ezekiel, gordon) and kacey! plus the mummies who hafta look after them.

last evening, damn scary. looked out the window from my 11th floor aprt and there was a dead body on the ground. think must have fallen fm the kitchen window... police came and all that. helper kept hugging cedric after that, more to reassure herself than reassure him. even asked me if she could slp w cedric last night. of cz i said no, bcz i dowan cedric to be traumatised by her screams/actions during the night.... helper can b v drama-mama at times, flailing hands abt to illustrate her point and talk loud loud. goodness knows wat she will be doing in her sleep!

gosh, cellow! scary! in the news today? the malaysian lady?

doggie, if no other suitable collection point for you, i can collect for you from parkway, you can take them when you bring your FZT and sweetie Talia over for a swim...

hehehe i had kolo mee yesterday :D

babies who are sick, sayang sayang and get well soon!!!

cellow
yikes! i used to go play mahjong at my friend's place near your house. don't remember what block, but quite near tao nan. also got skydiver :S

caitlyn
i think box better la. i scared wait plastic bag piak halfway when hubby carry then how? hehe.

thanks to all mummies' lovely comments. poppy's hat and sunnies are from mothercare. her swimsuit is from kiddy palace. i don't remember how much everything was! more pics : http://poppydiaries.blogspot.com/

michelle
no it was at sentosa! sentosa to me was always a very far away place. like a day excursion. who knows now it's the nearest beach to me!

michelle and cellow,
since you girls stay around the area, i was wondering if you knew - there is (or used to be) a swimming pool at mountbatten (towards kallang area) area. i think it's called katong swimming pool. the last i went was about 10 years ago. it had frog statues squirting water in the wading pool. do either of you know if 1) it's still around and 2) if it's relatively quiet?

:D

hannahi,
i dunno if tis the freestyle pump or cedric latching on or more rest that increased my milk supply. maybe a combination of all the abv!

oh MIL v sweet this morning, told me that I v hardworking to pump at work and for such a long time wor, and Cedric better be good to me when he grows up. tis nice to get affirmations!

michelle,
havent got hold of today's newspaper yet. it was a ethnic chinese man, mayb 40s-50s, dressed in white singlet and blue striped shorts. so not the malaysian lady la.
but helper really ah... can open her mouth to ask me if can slp w cedric indeed. *roll eyes*

mummies! poppy and i chope your calendars for 27 june 2009, saturday, late afternoon! i'm planning an outdoor party for her 1 year old birthday! sigh. so fast, our little babies are growing up!

Allergy

Frankly, it has not been easy for me . The allergy is pass down by me to both my kids and sensitive airways is from hubby.. They are allergic to many things inculding fish and multi vitamins.. Cross fingers tat sensitive may go away but not allergy. I am really feeling tired tat I must check during the night to make sure they are breathing