(2008/07) July 2008

cellow
I using Avent 1 for Ember. Cos i used that for #1 last time n he changed to straw pretty quickly since its also using sucking.

bbp
Avent sippy teats got the white n green. I using the white cos its soft. The green 1 is hard.

PB
You might wanna go n see see tumble tots now 1st. Last time it was very good. But now dun think so from what I hear.
Oh n I think they always have an open hse. Dunno end of mth or something.

oh and during our visit to KKH, barbie was weight at 7.01kg nia.
she seem so small size.

serene
barbie can also call baaaaa only.
sometime will maaaaa only when she is crying till very jialat

then i have this weird logic from the elderly.
if baby say pa first, the next one is a boy. ma then girl.

rena
she very tum chia one lehz.
she wan to drink my packet drink.
so i put the straw in her mouth and tell her if you can suck the water up you drink loh.
if not too bad.
she give me a shock when she suck it upwards.
quickly removed.

oh, the rashes only appear yesterday after the fever is gone.
she once had fever and rashes also appear after.
and she really LS the past few days.
so fake measles Symptoms is like that?

pettygal
her diarrhea stop liao.

swimming diaper - reuseable
where to get them huh?
or is huggies disposable ones better?

bbp
ya loh.
sometime she drink sometime she just let it flow to her clothes.
sometime she 'boo' out

reading
barbie life span for it is super short. i havent finish one page she want to turn the pages liao.
then soon after we are like just flipping the pages nia.
then she starts protesting by screaming.

do1nk - fair info
i will reply your qn when i get home.

jacelyn
i normally open teh picture file then print screen and shrink smaller a little bit.
so at least it look big here, instead of super small.

rayna
i agree, i would rather meet up.

tess
barbie will bite a bit and suck a bit.
but bite more than suck la.

waiwai
i have send out the list.
sorry, will do so tml.
barbie's fever made me put everything on hold.

SY
JX is so cute.
i love her floral rompers.

Hi Qing, hood idea ... i am testing this out ... AND It WORKS!!

2196828.jpg

Interested mummies,

i have finally send the list out.
sorry for the delay.
do look out for it in your inbox or maybe even spam mail.

missy
i dont know if there is ymail.
but i have send to both ymail and gmail. just in case you type wrongly.

HAPPY READING

ps: i have yet to update...

I remember someone mention that she can mute the sound of the video before uploading using software ... which mummy ... can advise? Thanks!

Wa...so many postings today

bp
Come to think of it...actually we're taking quite a big risk hor...cos we always pay first. I'll usually ask for registered mail cos the postman in my area blur blur one.
Pb, maybe you can post in the closed thread cos some mummies do keep track of the postings there. Perhaps they will take some action cos dun want to lose face mah.

Milk intake after cereal
Baby Dora drinks about 90ml or less after a cereal meal. She's not interested in drinking lei. Her total intake of milk ranges from 300 to 400ml per day...very little rite? Me worried she not enough nutrition. Any babies same also?

Botanic gardens
Nice to go for a walk and some fresh air but these few days always rain during lunch time...hopefully next week better weather.

Pumpkin
Can we feed our babies pumpkin every day? Cos baby Dora loves it.

Qing
Thanks a lot for compiling and sending the blog list to us! Do update us on baby barbie's condition okie....speedy recovery for her.

SY
Wow! Your baby can stand already!! So fast!

Jacelyn
Beautiful shots of your princess...thanks for sharing with us.

mapleleaf,
Don't feed Dora pumpkin every day. Cos too much will make the skin orangy. Applies to all orangy food such as carrots, papayas, etc.

Qing,
For fake meseal normally it's like tat

Botanic garden

Ya boy hope tat next week no more rain.

Sy,

Jx, can stand... I think my little sumo will be a little lagger
As usual.

youpi
So S likes the pillow lah??
Cos I'm tempted to get for D but still considering cos of the high price. Cos D snores when he sleeps so wondering if the pillow will help. Hubby was the 1 who wanted to get pillow for D n now he's the 1 making noise about the price. So irritating so I dunno to get or not at expo tml.....sigh

Dor dor,

Could you post the avent cup for me to see?
Is it the magic mag?
I got the combo one ,piegon one and avent magic spout .
For my no.1 cox he dun like to drink water so got to coax him.

bbp, Declan really looks great with that swim trunks!!

I saw someone selling girls' clothes for abt 12-18mths. Some 12 mths. Offered to buy all from her, & i lug back 41pcs all the way from Jurong during my lunch time. Very nice clothes. I bought all at $180, thinking very gd buy after some bargaining liao. Then when i showed them to my colleages, they asked if all costs $20.. Wah piang, got oshkosh dresses inside leh.. They said so ex i still buy. But i thot ok leh.. Nice 2nd-hand clothes leh.. Now i scratch head how to let her wear all the clothes
I was happily admiring them on my way home. Even my mama also nvr say waste $ when we were going thru all of them when i went to her hse to pick up celeste. I can't wait to slowly put the clothes on her!!

PB, delphine, count me in for weekend gathering!! I've been waiting for this!!! And yes, my hubby will rather not be there

bbp, thanks.. oh now i know what's butternut squash liao. It's like pumpkin, can steam/boil right?

I'm going to bb fair tmw. How to find all of u huh
I may want to subscribe to the magazine, buy mustela pdts, see if has hand-held blender. Unlikely hor?

bbp, if u go on Sun, maybe some items no more stock liao. I remember last time i wanted to get something from babysafe, i went on the last day, very limited stuff left

mapleaf, i like ur girl's name!!!

Qing... thanks for the list... how's haha XP is having a sibling in Sep!

look out for my blog for updates about Little bb

Jacelyn... where u took the baby's photos? how much?

morning!

SY: is it my eyes or are your cot railings brown on one side and white on the other? JX's pillow looks like the tempur contour one huh

TGIF! and bb fair starts today!

Good Morning Mommies,

I'm going to the bb fair today also. but will go in the evening after work. bo pian. cos tomorrow got something on. so can't go in the morning. =(

gd morning!

michelle,
Yes tis bcz Ced smells me, so I hafta sleep apart fm him and HB during the night to wean him off the habit of latching.
Been working so far, Tue/Wed night he woke up twice at abt 1am and 4am, last night he woke up only once at 1am (and I got HB/helper to feed water instead of FM). Fingers crossed - he will sleep thro the night soon.

ILs coming over to stay for a month from nx Tues! So cannot sleep in the other room already. Think I have to sleep in the living room while weaning Ced off night latching.

Your MIL ah - tell her that Ethan shd play more, sleep less during the day so that he sleeps thro the night. But I know wat u mean, tis a bit difficult cz only when Ethan sleeps then she gets to rest in the day....

Qing,
got the list, thanks v much.

hannahi,
Wat a bargain for Celeste! All Cedric's clothes come from Msia, I get my ILs to buy them there, tis much much cheaper.

Re-gifting
Today I m gonna visit a colleague who delivered a little girl in Jan. And bringing a set of those newborn bb clothes that pple gave me for Cedric... (of cz tis in a neutral colour - green in this instance - not blue). I feel like I am being v stingy not buying a new gift, budden Ced outgrew clothes in those gift sets long ago. Self-justify that I m doing my part to save the envmt by re-gifting! hiak.

Bb fair bargains
Mummies who are going, let us know what u bought and for what prices!

Qing,

Just saw your blog. we got the same pacifier clips. ahhaa..

hannahi,
slowly wear the clothes lor. at home also wear nice nice lor. that's what i do.heheheh

Qing, I din receive the links to blogs leh. Can send to me? [email protected]. Thanks!

Cellow, hee...apparently my hubby did the talking to MIL ytday morning (not cued by me lah), to ask her to "try to make ethan sleep earlier and not so late in the evening else he can't sleep at nite".. and that Hubby is the one affected at nite if ethan wakes.. BINGO! Ethan slept from 2-4 in the afternoon, and nite time, went to bed at 9pm and woke up at 5am! woo hoo...

anyway, maybe by the time your in law arrive, Ced clever boy, weaned off liao! good luck..

Wai wai, i took xun to seanlau... Original package was 238 but we topped up a bit to get an album and 1 more bigger frame coz the photos really turned out quite nice. :p so total cost abt 700 bucks lo

Qing, me can only check email at home .. wanna read all the blogs !!!

Hannahl, i think its a good buy leh if all are in quite good condition. I guess those that said expensive are non-mothers? Coz bb and children clothes are so expensive.

Michelle,

may be u can ask ur MIL to train Ethan sleep in 3 session, this is what my mum current train my both twins loh.... normally my mum will let them take a bath ard 6am.... den drink milk, n sleep again until 10am, drink milk, play time, cereal time ard 12pm. den play time, ard 1plus, take a nap from 1plus until 4 plus, after that take a bath again, sleep abt 5plus until 6plus, take cereal time, den i will bring them go downstair at the playground for walk walk, den about 9plus, my mum will let them have a milk, n last let them sleep until the next morning 6plus.

Pettygal, your twins wake up so early!! 6am me not wake up yet.. And they sleep quite alot during the day. Xun wants to play so usually only sleep once during afternoon.

Michelle, yah dun let bb sleep too late in the evening. Coz my MIL used to let bb sleep at 7+ to 8+pm then in the end she more awake then us.. wanna play till 12 midnight that kind... Now my mum take care of her and she only sleeps until 4pm so by 9pm she will KO and sleep till 7+ in the morning.

jacelyn
li xun looks like she's really enjoying the photoshoot!

SY
wah JX stand until so oon already! i don't dare to let poppy stand. i scared her little legs not enough strength yet. not like JSP's ernest's power legs hehe

dor
both dun sleep pillow. my hb said i waste money

do1nk
my cot is agst the wall . the white is the wall. haha the pillow is babysafe one. got contour somemore

rena
maybe cos jx smaller so easier to stand? but her legs really strong.

jx is now 8.33kg.

cellow
hb must be helpful if wan to wean. good that your hb so helpful

Mr Cellow is very nice one... just like mr BBP, and whose har????

oh, Ethan did the sitting and playing with his remote controls for very long... so its official, Ethan can finally sit unsupported liao... oh and now he likes to purposely fall backwards cos he knows i am there to support him, and then laugh out loud.. so scared one of these days, he will just do it and then knock his head hard on the floor!! does your baby do that?? the more i tell him not to do that, the more immediate he does that and then laugh out loud again.. how ah????

rena
wow, you've got a lot of cups...

blogs
i will most probably update mine soon.

smiggle
i just read your blog,
and i realise we did the same thing. put baby on the trolley.
heehee...
the best part, temp borrow a pillow to support.
aahha.
i will post mine up in my blog soon...

hannahl,
which mean 1 piece only <$5 nia. worth it la.

waiwai
so exciting.
guess you are the first one here?

cellow
don feel stingy, i did that too...
heehee

rayna
which one? u mean the strawberry?
the mummy super kiasu, most of these accessories like tutu, clip,
i buy a few. just in case, she drop la, or eat until all wet wet.

michelle
opps.
send you liao

Qing, thanks for the link to the blogs.

Why your boss will call &amp; scold u??? Hope your barbie is ok already. She must have lost some weight? Sayang..

Oops, i better go check the expiry date of the baby jar later!!

Michelle, sure, guess Ethan is SITTING!! Clap clap

bbp, on the butternut squash, after buy, sure ripe already hor? Can cook immediately right?

cellow, ur boss went to ur hse??? So nice.

Rena, wow ur boy is heavier than a rice sack already!!

Michelle, LOL on Ethan taking his revenge. Haha!!

Did i say i'm going bb fair tmw? I think i posted at 5 plus am, that time sky dark dark still thot it was thur nite.

Blur lah.. I'm going soon!!!

oh, another thing Ethan likes to do when he is sittnig on his high chair, is to throw the toy (A BIG ONE) on the floor.. then look down at it, look up at me, and LAUGH! this boy is quite playful leh! how ah?

I think the more i respond to it, the more he will do it, rite? so i just pick it up and give it back to him then he does it again! what do i do??????

Qing,

Is that the strawberry or peach? The strap is peach color one. i same as you lah, also got a few of those clips. then recently just buy the toy clip also. hehehe

Prettygal,

wow your twins bath so early? Not cold meh?

Dor Dor
He is on it about 40% of the night. Sometimes he flops his entire body over it. Other times he just sleeps flat on the bed. I think he is still getting used to it. I bought it at last year's baby fair. Tell your hb it'll definitely be cheaper than buying it outside of the fair right?

I want to buy the GD flag cards, but not sure if I want to brave the crowds at the expo... also thinking that I can probaby make them myself at home... hmmm, still thinking...

SY,
bb is 50% his, of cz he has to help. promotes father-child bonding also wat. i dun exactly rem, but i do think we agreed that either b4 we married or in the early early days of marriage.

do1nk,
u have sharp eyes!

prettygal,
wow, your mum wakes up so early - 6am!

michelle,
mr michelle also v good
you can refer him to this forum to read the praise himself
Cedric also does the same thing, fall backwards when he is sitting, then laugh! I reckon Ethan and Ced can be backward-throwing-themselves-over-laugh-out-loud buddies!
HB says let him discover how hard the floor is if he ever does it while on the floor. *roll eyes*

PB,
strong legs - i told helper to straighten Cedric's legs at the knee and press firmly a few times a day. so he can stand with support already. you can try w poppy. but hor, he likes to stand, then bang his little bum down on the mattress/playmat. this boy ah.

michelle,
Ethan is learning cause and effect.
Cause - throw toy on floor
Effect - mummy picks up toy.
Repeat and laugh (both mummy and bb).

hannahi,
yes indeed i have a good boss.
and more imptly, he is based elsewhere, not in SG! so i boh cheng hu most of the time, just deliver my work and go home, or even work at home

youpi, if you are keen to get the GD cards, think can just call them to get it at "expo rate" without the need to go down... i can give you the contact if you want.. call him directly to check...

cellow, cause and effect? hmmm.. so no matter how i respond, he is still going to repeat it? jia lat....... my new floor damage le!

cellow! it sounds like a torture tactic!

nah poppy will stand when she's ready. very vocal these days though. always got echo of her voice is restaurants...

hannahl
my boss ah, like having PMS loh

barbie is ok now, just that the rashes still hang around.
and she weight 7kg nia.
don know how lost anot.
boz the last time we weigh was 6month jab.

rayna
its strawberry.
me too, i buy somemore from her again.
this time i bought the coke one.
toy clip?
from where?
i always wanted to buy very cute toy clips, the one i have one is from mothercare.

cellow
wah, so good.
i wish i can also work from home.
i never go office nia, my boss go crazy liao

laughing out loud
barbie has this weird connection with ballon.
she will laugh so loud when you make the slight move of the ballon.
so cute to see her laugh like that loh.

Qing
got your email thanks!

SY
your blog need password?? How?

PB
think Kayden has been standing for ages.. refused to sit down.. he cant wait to run...

Baby Fair
Any updates?? Faster...

Update
Kayden weighs 8.5kg liao..
eat porridge non-stop.. drink brown rice to become strong.. the teats hole too small and i had to cut it bigger...
Just rented a new toy for him the safety first buggy ride..

Qing,
from the same lady lah. it's to clip the toy so that can hang on the pram.
Alamak, i also got teh coke one lei. hahaha we 2 sama taste lei.

qing,

ya boy.. stress leh when bb dun drink water.

how is barbie? better? rashes will be there for about 3 days...then should be ok liao..

RE: pigmentation

gals, ask you guys huh.. when i was pregnant with elijah i started to have pigmentation but light ones then when i have ezekiel it worsen.. even darken.. and it is on my face.. how?? will go off or not?

RE: brown rice ..

i jsut when to buy the brown rice and si sen powder but i think i put too much and very thick... 5 soup spoon?? and water but still very thick .. then i add milk powder.. gosh.. alot ..but bb finish all..** too full?? must i force him to drink lots of water?